You are here: HomeNews2017 07 14Article 558628

Majority leader blasts Opuni over Asawasi town roads

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Agya Nsiah 6 years ago

I thot this man had sense, not knowing he is still as stupid as hell. Are those roads in Togo? Are the people of Asawase not ghanaians? Imagine such a twerp being classified as a senior MP no wonder we are where we are

• Kk 6 years ago

Npp and arrogant appointees.they talk as if the own the world.

• Nana 6 years ago

I want you to come up with your real name and stop using different type of names to make comments. We don't care about what you say. Come 2020 Ghanaians will decide. And you will be shock.

• Sam Koffie 6 years ago

Very difficult to deal with people who read without understanding. Asawasi is in Ghana but Asawasi roads are not to be made with some allocated for something else. There supposed to be a budget allocation for for Asawasi roa ...

• WONTUMI (LONDON) 6 years ago

Youre not a member of the great NDC, don't bring yourself. No sencible being in the NDC, will stoop so low to believe that bloody mp who think, because Asawase is a stronghold of the great NDC party, even though, it's part of ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

You're simply being stupid and foolish. Why are we devoting attention to the cocoa areas? To be able to produce more cocoa and transport it to earn more foreign exchange to fix problems of Asawase and other areas. If you kill ...

• tonto 6 years ago

Did you think thru What you just wrote? Do u Hv any idea how budgetting works? Where the funds dedicatied to the Cocoa farming areas? Next Elections don't vote cos you are wasting it.

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensah was talking about OPUNI`s DIVERTION OF FUNDS meant for COCOA ROADS.Is Asawase a COCOA growing area?The said FUNDS were for specific purposes.We are where we are as you said ,simply because of people like you ...

• kwasi 6 years ago

I also thought u have sense. ..not knowing you are stupid as hell...why don't you read well before u comment...
    He's saying Opuni was wrong by using money which should have been used to construct cocoa roads for roads in a t ...

• FRANK BOATENG 6 years ago

Kwasi, if Opuni was not incharge of road constructions, how come that he is being blamed? Now, if those roads had been in the constituencies of Mensah Bonsu, would he have been making such noise? Lte us get serious.The politi ...

• kk 6 years ago

You are the stupid one here.
    The money was ment for roads at cocoa growing areas.
    How will u feel if money ment for ur food is used for clothes....?

• Offinso Kokote Asamoah 6 years ago

Kyei Mensah must blame himself as well. Why do the politicians treat the Zongos differently when they themselves have decided to live, and wallow in filth like pigs.

Is it not the NPP that has set up special ministry for ...

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

Whenever I read senseless comments like yours my heart aches. Every fund released is supposed ti be debated and subsequently must have direction. It was earmarked for cocoa roads and not any road. What will be your reaction i ...

• Krufi Toronto 6 years ago

Are you insane? Or is it that you can't read? Or just maybe you can't understand what you read,just like your NDC followers. The money was purposely for cocoa area roads not for urban areas. How did it end up in Kumasi? Alway ...

• Dan 6 years ago

Nothing is moving on in the country since npp took over. Ghana is getting worse of day by day.

• Nana 6 years ago

Wait until 2020 and you will be more surprise. NDC WILL GET less than 40% . You NDC used 8 years to destroyed everything. And you want NPP to use less than a year to repair it? You must be crazy. By the way stop using di ...

• Sam Koffie 6 years ago

That is NDC for you. They're pathological thieves.

• $$$$ 6 years ago

Another arrogant man, Mensah Bonso.

• Amadu, Tamale, Ghana 6 years ago

Useless comment coming from useless mp

• Stupid Amadu, Tamale 6 years ago

Don't insult the MP. He talking sense.
    People like Amadu does not see anything wrong about misappropriation of funds that is why money meant for SADA and 'Akomfem' never reached those the funds were meant for.
    Wise up Amadu ...

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

rawlins used coacoa funds to tied all roads in Ashanti region including kumasi fools

• mirafat 6 years ago

Shame shame shame! Because for 20 years you have not put Suame roads to any good shape anything about roads displeases you. Go and lobby and have something good for Suame. We need hospitals good schools etc. Look at Suame mag ...

• kwame 6 years ago

is Bremang not in suame suame constituency, majority of our roads were done (UGC-TAFO, ABUSUAKURUWA ROADS, SUAME, KRONUM KWAPRA, BREMANG NEW YORK etc) i wish the one doing the inteview shd just visit the place find out cos h ...

• Sunk 6 years ago

These roads are not asphalt please . U can't compare Asawase to these roads. Masa I live around that area , whether they diverted cocoa funds Those areas are in Ghana and deserve better. Osei Kyei has taken constituents in S ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

The fund was for Ghanaians yet it was ear Marked for specific purposes at specific areas.That's what Osei Kyei Mensah was saying about Divertion.
    We are where we are today simply because of people like you,very myopic,talks ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

Ghana is so divided along party lines that people don't read the content of articles before commenting,they simply look at who made the comment and once the person is not his party member then attack starts.Cocoa roads and mo ...

• MISS ALBBY 6 years ago

STOP PREMATURE EJACULATION NOW.0575898128
    DONT ALLOW YOUR PARTNER TO BE WORRIED ABOUT YOUR INABILITY TO SATISFY HER ON BED.
    INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VIT ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

You are in power now. Just fix what was not done previously and shut the fuck up. Idiot

• JOHN 6 years ago

KWASEA MP. MUNTAKA HAS DONE VERY WELL AND YOU JEALOUS HIM. HOW DO YOU KNOW THE MONEY WAS FOR COCOA ROADS?. SO MANY ROADS IN KUMASI WERE DONE BY MAHAMA SO WHY ONLY ASAWASE ARE YOU COMPLAINING?. IS IT BECAUSE ITS NDC STRONG HOL ...

• Baruch 6 years ago

Look at the dead-brain Osei Kyei-Mensah! Eii, so if you hate the peoplevof Asawasi for not giving you that seat, should that cause you to come and throw out this stupid invectives on Opuni? Why, is it only Asawasi that has se ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• ISAAC 0263801100 6 years ago

Muntaka needs not to be blamed... I would have done same for my constituent if I was in his shoes... the problem is from Mr Opuni, he should be made to account for those misappropriation

• Kutsii 6 years ago

This disrespectful and arrogant Majority leader says wetin? Wasn't he the one who refused to shake hands with the late Prof Mills after a State of Nation Address?

I see him as a beast who is very arrogant and wicked . Sha ...

• Kwame Oduro 6 years ago

The Majority leader and minister is blaming the previous administration for the worst roads in his own constituency, which he has been a leader as an MP for that constituency since I was a child.

The NDC would also blame ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Monies meant for cocoa roads should be used for cocoa roads not for other purposes to win an election. This opuni guy should be jail. He was a thief and a fraudster.

• nana 6 years ago

Honourable Minister, we hope you will extend the road construction to Bremang West. We are also living in your constituency but feel neglected.