You are here: HomeNews2017 07 17Article 559514

We will soon prosecute corrupt NDC officials - Osafo Marfo

Read Comments Comments (147)

• Pee 6 years ago

Please Please, with all due respect, concentrate on your your work. Did the NDC persecute with all the troubles with student text books, reason Kurfour have to take you from office

• AKPINI 6 years ago

PROSECUTE ALL CORRUPT GOVT OFFICIALS!

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 6 years ago

We been waiting oo arrest them all ndc, arrest them all stupid ndc want to collapse our beloved country.....

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Being intelligent is not the same as being guided by divine wisdom to serve the interests of the people, today's criminals and corrupt officials all pride themselves in being sophisticatedly intelligent but to appreciate true ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in th ...

• Truth 6 years ago

Arrest them all

• Jd 6 years ago

You were removed from office by ex president Kufour due to corruption and never prosecuted by NDC administration under the late president Mills and now this ugly mouth guy is talking about going after someone

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

• C.Y. ANDY-KWAWUKUME 6 years ago

Start the presecution right from the head, John Dramani Mahama and then decent to all the "babies with sharp teeth."

I think Nana Addo must remain on the seat of the president for the next 2 elections.

• prosper 6 years ago

THEY SHOULD STOP CAMPAIGN AND WORK FOR US.

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

Without this prosecution, people will never become clean in their mind. Ghanaians are so greedy they could not learn anything even after the house cleaning exercise of the AFRC. This time, long prison terms must be the option ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

If the NDC did not prosecute, it means they found no concrete evidence to do so.

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

Don't spew your ignorance in this platform of you have nothing important to say. Who told you NDC never prosecuted government officials of the Kufuor administration? Kwadwo Mpiani, Osei Agyei, Osafo Margo, Asamoah Boateng, Al ...

• HONESTMAN 6 years ago

THIS MAN HAS SERVED GHANA ENOUGH, HE IS EXPIRED, THIS IS THE POLITICS OF THE KUFOUR ERA,HE SHOULD GIVE WAY, HE IS OF NO USE NOW.

• Truth 6 years ago

Aboa

• Baba NPP ZEBILLA 6 years ago

Now NPP OWN GHANA ABI?

• Counselor 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo, NPP is simply going on a witch hunt, instead of concentrating on solving the myriad of problems facing the country such as cronyism, unemployment, corruption in the NPP administration, and lack of economic progre ...

• KWAPPS 6 years ago

That they should only tackle the economy and leave the looters free to enjoy Ghana's money? You and other people sharing similar views are all out of your fucking minds. How dare you suggest that we should let criminals walk ...

• GhanaBiii 6 years ago

The Pot calling the Kettle Black. You corrupt ugly looking man, try it and you will be exposed big tyme.

• prosper 6 years ago

WHAT ABOUT KUFOUR AND YOURSELF. WHAT ABOUT THE WORKS AND HOUSING MINISTER WHO GAVE ALL THE CONTRACTS FOR SUPPLY OF MATERIALS FOR THE KUFFOUR LOW COST HOUSING WHICH MADE THE PROJECT TO DELAY? KUFFOUR LEFT A BROKE ECONOMY AS WE ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Please, please, please. There was nothing to prosecute. Keep quiet. You were only a school boy then. You still don't understand. Grow up!!!

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Osafo Mouthful, who will prosecute the corrupt NPP officials? You should be ashamed of yourself. You think we did not know that you also stole money to build many shops near Achimota New Station.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Look at his ugly bitch face just seven
    months you are more corrupt than Ndc 8yrs don't throw stones if you live
    in a glass House. Ugly evil criminals Akgyem Mafias we live to see.

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Osafo Mouthful, what about the ones stolen by you and your NPP colleagues? You think we did know that you stole a lot of money to build stalls near Achimota New station.

• OHENEBA 6 years ago

Whatever it was NDC corrupt officials should be prosecuted.They were too corrupt.Even if it will be possible the "Opeemu" should be sent to court too. Corrupt Party.

• Truth 6 years ago

Big mouth

• AKPINI 6 years ago

JAIL ALL THE THIEVES!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PER NDC THINKING AND THEIR DEMOCRATIC PHILOSOPHY, PAA KWESI AMISAH ARTHUR MUST BE MADE THE UNOPPOSED SUCCESSOR OF MAHAMA. ANYTHING SHORT OF THIS WILL MEAN THE NDC HATE AKANS . AMISSAH!! STAND UP AND FIGHT TO LEAD NDC. TELL TH ...

• Truth 6 years ago

Amissah eyes are just not he cannot see. Bank hr3t33 like frog.

• Pee 6 years ago

I mean prosecute

• Tony Agyeman, USA. 6 years ago

Big question.WHEN?

• Rogert 6 years ago

THIS GUY IS INDISPUTABLY THE UGLIEST POLITICIAN IN GHANA AND INDEED AFRICA! HE NEEDS TOHIDE HIMSELF!

• All die be die 6 years ago

He doesn't look human

• yanks 6 years ago

jail ndc thief

• Nana 6 years ago

Ugley or not ugly all of you will be prosecuted. NDC have killed Mother GHANA. They will all be jail. Please put all the NDC devils behind bars. They are very wicked.

• Abena 6 years ago

God have mercy on you.

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

Tonight foolish man

• Agyemang boye 6 years ago

What about the npp corrupt officials?

• Hanson 6 years ago

Where are they? Please supply the evidence. We don't want to go the foolish way of the NDC where they shout corruption but run away when they are presented with the opportunity to prove their allegations. We should learn to g ...

• Rose 6 years ago

The bustard is ugly! why are ashantes so ugly?

• Kwame 6 years ago

Is that all you could write to help mother Ghana be on it's feet ? Change your ways.

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 6 years ago

ROSE DONT HIDE BEHIND YOUR IDENTITY ASHANTIS ARE UGLY? ARE YOUR TRIBAL PEOPLE BETTER GOOD LOOKING THAN ASHANTIS ? DONT JEALOUS MASSA! GO SIN NOMORE IDIOT LOW LIFE IMBECILE

• Big Boss 6 years ago

Is that all u can say? There is an issue on board, instead of attacking the issue, u are fooling yourself. Who in your family can be compared to Osafo Marfo? U act like an animal. Big for from an angle of inferiority compl ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Rose get it right Osarfo Marfo is not an Asante stop been stupid.

• Abena 6 years ago

Go and ask God who created man in his own imagine.God gave mercy on you.

• Truth 6 years ago

Go he will adopt you as a son wai. If he happen to be your father won't you be happy.? B3333333333

• kwame 6 years ago

Good work

• BAWUMIA 6 years ago

concentrate on the job of the day and stop that political talk after all you're all thieves NPP and NDC. Shut and fuck off

• Tylenol, USA 6 years ago

This is what we are all waiting for, Hurry up Honorable.

• Assempa 6 years ago

Go ahead and make my day. This will serve as a deterrence; make no mistake about it.

• Yeboah 6 years ago

(The NPP government inherited poor economy). We already know that will be the excuse for the day, as you guys cannot perform.

• Kaf Swedenn 6 years ago

Safo Marfo did Atta Mills prosecute you npp just keep quiet and forfill your fake promisess

• Hanson 6 years ago

Some of you NDC fanatics are really funny. Let me remind you that Atta-Mills govt lost all their cases in court for lack of evidence. He was simply incompetent for the office. I trust the NPP to punish the greedy bastards. Ak ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

IT IS INDEED STRANGE FOR CORRUPT OSAFO MARFO WHO WAS A MINISTER IN KUFFOURS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT FROM 2000-2008,TO ASK FOR THE PROSECUTION OF NDC OFFICIALS IN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT.

THIS MAN WHO WAS ORDINARY CIVIL SERVANT AT T ...

• ADOMAKO NYAMEKYE 6 years ago

Prices of foodstuffs are soaring.December 31st ,Rice was 180 cedis for 50kg, today it goes for 220 cedis, legumes have shot up in prices, tin tomatoes have shot up.Poultry products are skyrocketing.Solve our problems,that is ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Well said ADOMAKO NYAMEKYE. Ghanaians will not be fooled by this distraction. Ghanaians want you to fix the economy as you promised......nothing so far. When will you fulfill your promise? NPP is more corrupt than any other p ...

• yanks 6 years ago

ndc criminals are sent to the lam

• Niii 6 years ago

How can you fix when there's leakage. If Atta Mills did that I don't think NDC will chop as they were in power. I agree with Osafo Marfo they should go ahead and clean the syste. Every government should do that not crash my b ...

• D.A.A 6 years ago

good comment so far

• Nana 6 years ago

I dont understand you guys. Ok lets keep quiet and also allow NPP to also steal then. Stop complaining about high food prices then afterall its chop time for out politicians. Lets abandon our court system which is jailing peo ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

PAA JOE, HOW CAN CORE CRIMINALS OF THE NPP PROSECUTE NDC OFFICIALS.

WAS IT NOT THE NPP THAT STOLE THE IDENTITY OF GHANA, CORRUPTED THE NATION,ENTERED INTO FICTITIOUS AND DUBIOUS CONTRACT DEALS,MANIPULATED STATE FUNDS AND ...

• All die be die 6 years ago

Keep that dirty mouth close.

• JOHN 6 years ago

THIS MAN WHEN HE WAS FINANCE MINISTER WAS ABLE TO ARRANGE A LOAN FROM A BARBER SHOP IN LONDON. AYEKOO OWIFO CHIMPANZEE LOOK- ALIKE OSAFO MARFO. THE GOING IS TOUGH FOR NPP SO THIS IS THE ONLY THING YOU CAN SAY TO APPEASE THE M ...

• potency6 6 years ago

He signed à contract à chinese without knowing Its content.is this too à human being.See this chief thief.

• Village Lass 6 years ago

With such mentality we wonder why we are still in the dumps!is the country for you? how do you refuse to resolve a problem because you inherit it?

Ignorant language!

• Efua. 6 years ago

It's only NPP government that prosecute NDC OFFICIALS when they come to power, meanwhile they are the worst robbers in Ghana.
    Go ahead we are watching the scenario, make sure you don't cut any deals and your boys don't loot ...

• Efua. 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo what legacy did you leave, during the Kuffor led government when you were all chopping WAWA. Did former president Atta Mills prosecute you all. You Are of no use in this government. You have taken over the job of ...

• Akonta 6 years ago

And Dzifa Attivor has already prosecuted herself. No need for he to waste our time in court

• gyeeda sada, ford export woyome 6 years ago

Only the fools will disagree with the prosecution of NDC thieves. They must all be jailed for life because they milked the country criminally. People like Ofui Gyato Aboakwa, IBRAHIM MAHAMA, JOHN MAHAMA HIMSELF AND HIS WIFE, ...

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

Anybody who opposes the prosecution of corrupt ndc officials is an idiot and unpariotic.Period.

• Agyemang boye 6 years ago

You see, you are interested in only ndc corrupt officials? But the Npp corrupt officials can not be touched? Have you not heard about corrupt practices in npp? Let's think as a people. If you are against corruption say so and ...

• DOOBIA 6 years ago

Those behind corrupt McMillan books deals must also be included in prosecution. Do not throw stones if you are in a glass house.

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Much was this agony would not be visiting the people of Ghana if you politicians from all parties would give up your hypocritical conducts and have parliament pass an open government law while making most contracts subject to ...

• Ked 6 years ago

You have start from former prez kufour and yourself first

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Mahama must be arrested first then we go after Woyome

• DAAKYHENE 6 years ago

Enough of your nonsense Mr snr Minister,seven month government is old enough to prosecute so we don't need to be told.

• Annan 6 years ago

This dirty smling chimp should prosecute himself first. Foolish and stupid nonsense talk from an animal only good for the zoo. You criminals think Ghanaians are fools like you and your denture smelling Akufo Addo? Murderers n ...

• DAAKYHENE 6 years ago

Do u think Ghana court is like the panel that sat on Afoko n Agyapong's case leading to their dismissals? Excuse us,we re thinking of how we will put food on our family dinning table.

• Kwonia 6 years ago

Good idea. Let the prosecution start right away. I believe this will scare the current officials and reduce corruption. But remember what you sow is what you reap

• Ab 6 years ago

Attah Mills should have done the same to corrupted in the former NPP but failed Ghanaians with his Bible aspect. Attah Mills was not a Presidential material an academic Professor not a business man hence why?

• Hanson 6 years ago

Some masturbating the truth. Atta-Mills govt sent many NPP officials to court but lost all the cases because they did not have sufficient evidence. The NDC prosecuted their case in the silly manner they know best, propaganda. ...

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Stupid senior minister. Bloody fool.

• Franca 6 years ago

TRIBALISTIC MONKEY

• BAB 6 years ago

HE WHO IS WITHOUT SIN SHOULD CAST THE FIRST STONE.

• Cazorla 6 years ago

Look at these NPP demons! They are worse than the word "corrupt", yet when they open their stinky mouths, they talk like saints. Osafo the gorilla, please "all-crime-be-crime", so before starting your prosecution, remember to ...

• Fed up Citizen 6 years ago

Nana Addo government is ONLY TALK, TALK and TALK. I am fed up of him.

• Fed up Citizen 6 years ago

Too much talking and promises, where is the action?

• Gh 6 years ago

Look at this joker

• Joe 6 years ago

Shoots Osafo Maafo.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• B. Kwateng 6 years ago

Misplaced priority. Instead of focusing on developing the economy they are wasting time looking for evidence to prosecute. This country will never grow because we don't learn

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

The irony of delays in prosecuting corrupt political officils is that they kill evidence every day,again as you make new discoveries you loose track of past ones,example,how many of us remember Isofoton,cp,African Automobile ...

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

When is soon???

• Farouk 6 years ago

What are you wating for? Do it now

• kmr 6 years ago

If your fada is among the corrupt official start to cry.bcos dis pole mean wat ever day say.
    Rember wat they did to tsatsu tsikata

• Edu Ebo 6 years ago

You see how dirty politics can be. Agya Osafo Marfo was no prosecuted after the London Saloon Shop address. He is today talking of prosecuting others.Yes I agree prosecute them.Remember Kofi Ani JOHNSON'S song. God is our H ...

• Ghana Patriot 6 years ago

We haven't forgotten why President Kufour sacked you oooo. We heard about the $20million bribe you collected from the Chinese contractors working on out stadia for 2008 CAF in Ghana. Today you have the guts to say you are goi ...

• Ghana Patriot 6 years ago

This ugly and tribal bigot shamelessly dated an 18 year old girl then an under graduate at Legon who could be far far his grand daughter when he was a minister of state before he was sacked . He spoilt that girl with our hard ...

• Edu Ebo 6 years ago

You see how dirty politics can be. Agya Osafo Marfo was no prosecuted after the London Saloon Shop address. He is today talking of prosecuting others.Yes I agree prosecute them.Remember Kofi Ani JOHNSON'S song. God is our H ...

• Agya Wusu 6 years ago

Collect all the money & tell them to pay cost of their contracts .Maybe the creditors will deal with them.

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Massa do you want them all to vanish? Where is the emrates?this is your caocao time.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Jail them I jail them and after you're done make sure you either die before 2020. Even if you die before 2020 your bodies will be exhumed prosecute and jailed if found guilty. I blame Atta Mills, useless idiots like you shoul ...

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

They are all going to get at least 10 to 15years. we are collapsing the party absolutely. when we say we are staying in power for 20years what were you guys thinking. hahahaha akoronfo) ndc

• Nyame 6 years ago

You npp bigwigs went to woyome mother's funeral and donated large sums of money to him as consolation.npp is involved in every corruption scandal in Ghana, even dey were in opposition.they can't do foko.it will be adjournment ...

• Ibrahim Prah 6 years ago

I trust NPP they can prosecute NDC officials becos they have done it before , because in kuffour administration they jailed almost 6 persons

• Mambo 6 years ago

Why don't you properly investigate the BOST and prosecute those officials involve first,

• charlesA 6 years ago

Your mouth like Timberland combat foolish man

• Lukman 6 years ago

The same to NPP official if they are not in office Mr Osafo Marfo will you be okay with that plz go on for Ghana.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Oh hon Osafo marfo ! you are confused totally

• Sylvester 6 years ago

Atta Ayi is waiting for his colleague Mahama now ...hahaha ajeiiiii obi nsono

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Ashanti/ Akyem conspiracy to deal with ewe names in Ghana. Those who close their eyes will suffer.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 6 years ago

Ghana has created millionairs who have never done a day's work in their lives.The worst among these criminals are those student politicians who got into politics to enrich themselves. Action is louder than words. The law of t ...

• THE WISE 6 years ago

this team of npp is confused and must come to apologise to ghanaians of their lies .they think rulling is having ur five kids and paying their fees.shame on u

• thru 6 years ago

Go ahead, your time will also come. Foolish old man.

• Nash 6 years ago

What about your recent corrupt officials? Mr so called senior minister? Start from yourself why did prez. Kuffor sacked you ?because of corruption check yourself first.

• YAW 6 years ago

Very sad indeed.After your crisis meeting last Thursday you have decided to prosecute former NDC appointees to hide the crass incompetence Akuffo Addo has so far displayed.Well we say bring it on ugly boy. We are ready for yo ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Criminals please make sure you put them behind bars and let them pay back b4 they go to jail.Seize their assests too They are bastards.Greedy cows

• Kofi 6 years ago

Osafo you are wrong ,you have to investigate and if there is a probable cause them you prosecute

• foot soldier 6 years ago

There is one corrupt DCE in the Kwabre East who must Alain must note be forgtten in this action. He is Adams Iddrisa.He run away from the country. INTERPO must bring him from where ever he is.He is now in Saudi Arabia.

• YAWK 6 years ago

Your sword must be be double edged ,start from the Kuffour era,the drill ship saga which KT Hammond and even the Nana ADDO are implicated .

• A T 6 years ago

The NDC should have prosecuted Kufuor if they suspected corruption. Now, the NPP's responsibility is to prosecute their predecessors who were custodians of the nation's resources.

Stop this political game! Thieves must be ...

• A T 6 years ago

NPP, you talk too much. You have been in office more than six months. The NDC thieves are still parading the streets of Ghana. What are you waiting for? You should not be afraid to prosecute and send the Asiedu Nketias, Sylve ...

• Lovelance Ametame 6 years ago

Who coursed Mr Woyome's judgement dept? Mr Osafo Marfo you knew all this while that the decision of ex president Kufour in abrogating Woyome's contact will resolve into the payment of judgment dept why all this childish play. ...

• thomas 6 years ago

We thanks God to here that,because we voted NDC out because of corruption so pls be fast for us.Bible say for the wages of sin is death ????

• Skippy 6 years ago

Buhari spent 2 years chasing after corrupt officials & Nigeria finds itself in recession.
    Focus on tour mandate.
    We knew that while in opposition you said we were broke & heavily indebted & you ll fix it.So get on with it & ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.
    5).It reduces ageing process ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

Worried about black spots ???
    RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551

• Simpa Panin 6 years ago

Brevity is the word of the witch. We have heard this often and often. Please walk the talk. Time is running out.

• Bansaaa 6 years ago

Stop makig too much noise and fix the economy.

• Wandi 6 years ago

That wouldn't solve our problems. Just fits the economy

• GG 6 years ago

It means that the BLACK Senior Minister is not corrupt. Fix the economy.Prices going up all over the place- Universities how also increased fees above 13.2% this month. We are also patiently expecting your 1 village 1 Dam p ...

• GG 6 years ago

Get cracking and stop all this bla, bla, bla cum witch hunting.

• S. K. A 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo talk like he is the precedent. Go after them and they come after you later with the text book deal. You think we don't know of it.

• EXCELSIOR 6 years ago

LOOK AT MCMILLAN THIEF CALLING FOR THE ARREST OF HIS FRIENDS THIEVES.
    GHANA HAVE NO SERIOUS LEADERS GOD HAVE MERCY.

• Villager 6 years ago

dis kontry will not progrress when criminals are made to go free bcos they are our party members.
    how i wished this "will soon prosecute" could have started from JJs time or even eben Hotel Dewawa

• Alfred Antwi 6 years ago

You are free to make whatever choice you want, but you are not free from the consequences of the choice.

• kwame 6 years ago

This is exactly what happens when foxes, wolves,jackals, hyenaes and all ravenous creatures that should have been in a hide out have been engaged to be I n the helm of Ghana's economy.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

You was also a thief in kuffours govt so please Keep queit.juloo

• Sam boy delaware usa 6 years ago

How can ghana appoint the ugliest man as a minister? His ideas are bad for the country as well.

• Matete 6 years ago

Go and hide Mr orangutan face.

• osibisa 6 years ago

the pot calling the kettle black

• Kk 6 years ago

How about corrupt NPP officials? Pigs are in control of Ghana, what can we expect of the Animal Farm this time around. In Kuffour's time corruption was denied and later accepted that, corruption there from the time of Adam an ...

• Ben Massachusetts U.S.A 6 years ago

Yes ooo please come here to arrest XY NDC thieve man living here he talking too much XY

• AFUA 6 years ago

PROSECUTE YOURSELF FIRST

• Dr. Amponsem 6 years ago

Certainly, we have to prosecute all former politicians including both NPP and NDC including yourself Osafo Marfo, Kufuor, Nana Addo and others. Can you justify the student books saga on which you were sacked during 2001 to 20 ...

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

It is better to concentrate on your work and not to be prejudiced into thinking about corrupt NDC officials; after-all President Kufour removed you for similar allegations and nobody investigated your stewardship as Ministe ...