You are here: HomeNews2017 11 27Article 604398

Zimbabwe disowns Bawumia as economic adviser

Read Comments Comments (27)

• OYOKOBA 3 months ago

What is the objective of reposting of this article first published in 2017? GhanaWeb, what are you up to? Mischief purveyors. Shame on you.

• Ghanaboy 3 months ago

They are reminding you that you did not vote wisely

• Bomber 3 months ago

Are you wiser than Ghanaians?

• Pito Brewer 3 months ago

So why is Ghana broke with him as our Vice President? That question begs asking.

• Zabene 3 months ago

Exactly my thought; how mischievious!

• Joe 3 months ago

Bawuliar

• Kramai 2 months ago

Chai as vice president he has collapsed Ghana's economy never seen before with his squad what will happen when he becomes president ?

• Daniel Mintah 3 months ago

Useless post

• Devilish Ghanaweb hates Ghanaians 3 months ago

Curses upon Ghanaweb for always promoting evil agenda in Ghana. It's hightime we promoted alternative news website

• huh? 3 months ago

Zimbabwe's economy kept going downwards - from worse to worst - under Robert Mugabe. I do not think Bawumia would like to associate himself with Zimbabwe's economy under Robert Mugabe - LOL

• What nonsense propaganda 3 months ago

What has Dr Bawumia got to do with Zimbabwe? Dr Bawumia is in Ghana and whether the NDC like it or not, he is going to win the 2024 elections massively. Nobody wants the dead goat back as president..

• Sojourner Truth 3 months ago

It's still a global village. Failed to take care of the mess under his nose what made him think he could take care of another nation's?

• Commando 3 months ago

Wrong question deserving wrong answer.

• George 3 months ago

Who's giving fuk please is all about you

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

Someone should help me.Am confused.was Robert Mugabe the immediate past prime minister or president of Zimbabwe?.I think Mugabe was forced to resign three,four years ago and the man is dead so what is this article.

• King Joe 3 months ago

What's the purpose of this Post? Bawumiah,as head of Economic Management Team,has plunged Ghana into an unprecedented debt.He has ballooned Ghana's all-time debt , from Nkrumah to Mahama, of $120 billion to $600 billion withi ...

• Joe Public 3 months ago

@King Joe. Keep pace and strides with your okada, mortuaries and hencoops policy man. Leave your party's nightmare, Dr. M. Bawumiah out. Or, he keeps taunting and haunting your ndc echelons? He gives you sleepless nights, I s ...

• AMARIYA 3 months ago

LIAR, GHANA IS NOT $600 BILLION IN DEBT. NDC supporters are big time liars

• Quophi 3 months ago

enti de3? MAHAMA has been cought again in a corruption web in the UK. the man is corruption personified.

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Ghanaweb do your homework well before putting such stories in the public domain. Dr Bawumia served as Africa Development Bank's (afdb) Country Manager for Zimbabwe. So what is this article seeking to prove?

• Kwame 3 months ago

Mahamudu Bawumia an imperialist quisling cannot run a country which economy is under NATO sanctions, since he Bawumia is a puppet of the west.
    NPP was in power when Mnangagwa made coup against Robert Mugabe.

• ERIC 3 months ago

and so what,what is the import of this write up.DMB is Ghana sitting president and incoming president so Zimbabwe can go to hell.

• ERIC 3 months ago

Ndc and foolishness,its in their DNA

• Kojo 3 months ago

Just one word. Kwatrikwa

• Dan 3 months ago

Why this? Your heading and report donot match.

• Oye onye kwasi atta mahama 3 months ago

The usual ndc nonsense? When did Bawumia apply to be the economic advisor to Zimbabwe in the recent time and reign of current president, Emerson? If he has been been disowned, recommend mahama or is it Adongo and Ato Forson f ...

• Bomber 3 months ago

Zimbabwe? Who wants to advise them?