You are here: HomeSports2024 03 25Article 1923023

No player from my generation is fit enough - What John Paintsil once said about Ghana coaching job

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Aletse 2 months ago

There you go, JP! The most dangerous weapon on earth is a microphone and a camera!

• Selfmade KING 2 months ago

The only way to get smarter is by playing a smarter opponent and paintsil isn’t the sharpest tool in the box lol

• Leave John alone 2 months ago

In fairness to John, he is not handling the black stars at the moment,...he is only assisting!!! I think we're bi=eing too critical of John, and shuould give this coaching team a chance. Sometimes the stone whoch the builders ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

JUST LIKE BAWUMIA IS ONLY AN APLANKE IN THE GOVT OF THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION? I FEEL YOU PAAA, BRO!

One of the dumbest Ghanaians alive

Akoa agyimi papa tweaa

• K Amihere 2 months ago

Totally. Him, Richard Kingston and Charles Taylor they are all very dumb!

• Stanley 2 months ago

# prosecute Paintsil for forgery #
    He supposed to be in Jail rather than assistant coach for forging CAF A certificate

• WEBSITE GHANA DNS 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com DF

• Nana 2 months ago

Eiii the Internet never forget ampa. Watch what you say today, it can be used against you tomorrow.

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

May I remind you fools that JP is not the coach. He is third in picking order. What is it with this evil witch hunt.

• KK 2 months ago

That is the point

• Aduanaba 2 months ago

Which point? He advised players of his generation should start with the under 17 & 20 and not the snr national team. He has swallowed his own words.

• Aduanaba 2 months ago

Stop the insult and drive home your point. JP is with the Black Stars. He should develop with the under 17 & 20 as he advised in his ownwords. HE HAS MADE A 360 DEGREE TURN. Listen to his own words again irrespective of whe ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

HE IS NOT THE COACH AND DOESNT HAVE FINAL DECISION ON ANYTHING. He is more of a coach helper.

• Ed 2 months ago

We shouldn't be ignorant. Don't forget that he's still an assistant COACH. The title coach is still part of position, meaning he'll be advising the head coach in some capacity.

Which evil witch hunt?

When Ghanaians were hurting and conducted a demonstration to show our displeasure at the gfa, this SUCKER was on tv shiting all over the demonstration and u think people ll easily forgive him?

He ...

• Spiritual 2 months ago

Kweku Tsin is the most boy on this forum.

• UNDER TRAINING, NOT PRINCIPAL. 2 months ago

2nd Assistant Coach position is a Bridge between the 2 Coach and the players. He'll be more of a Player-Coach than an Instructer.

And what can this punk teach the players??

He’s going to be the BOY BOY for the players tweaa

• Brigadier sabari v.2 2 months ago

I leave this slimy spineless coward to country man songo. Unprincipled little man like this. Own goal player.

• Kwabena paa 2 months ago

So John pIntsil will win Africa Cup for Ghana or they are just going to pay him for six months and sack him or what, what makes Ghanaians think that every coach is good for national team football

No experience so why can't he start from under 16 or under 23 , Ghanaians you have to learn something this your country is too much jokes, John was just coach' from South Africa why now black star coach from where, Ghana will ...

From now any Ghana much I will bet and make sure I will win money on Ghana trust me, even Ghana next much is lose

• Aw 2 months ago

So who gave him the job, that must to go to jail for misusing Ghanaians income

• Aw 2 months ago

They know that he's not going to perform well but still they have give him the job, look this tells me that Ghana GFA is not ready for any trophy for Ghanaians open your eyes you are too slow Ghanaians

• Aw 2 months ago

So Ghanaians understand what assistant coach is, if the coach is sent away from the football game who is the coach, of course John paintsil is the funking the coach, why same of you people are so damn

• Maybe 2 months ago

Paintsil you were the one who caused a big foul for Uruguay and Ghana match in the 2010 World Cup to equalize when Ghana was comfortably leading by one.
    Ghana could have won that game with that goal.
    Everyone should go back ...