You are here: HomeSports2024 04 22Article 1927112

Asamoah Gyan makes new revelations about his dismissal as Black Stars captain, refuses to blame Kwasi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Victor 3 weeks ago

Mmmctcgew.Lets move on
    Please

• Ghanas Son 3 weeks ago

He should just shut up. Enough of the nonsense. He is acting like a b!tch. No wonder he was bleaching. Let it go, man. Are you a woman?

• National Security 3 weeks ago

hahaha lol

• Bash 3 weeks ago

Old man Andre ayew kick a ball at the penalty spot straight to the Uruguay goal keeper whiles he was falling down with his problems.

• ...... 3 weeks ago

Why should he shut up,the truth hurts. The root cause of the Black Stars is the Ayews family, period .

• Ashpopo 3 weeks ago

Asem bako ya ka saaa... #BringBackSelfServiceAd

• DORMAA BASTIE. 3 weeks ago

Andre the worse Black Stars captain in our history. Under 20 team is different from the Black Stars and Dede reign as a captain is the worse in our history. You don't rush in for position you are not ready for.

• CIA Agent 3 weeks ago

you are simply a fool with no brains. What an argument. Don't behave like a baby in a preschool. Ofui

• P Djamgbe 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians say Yes to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriages

• Kr 3 weeks ago

Asamoah, just let things be... Let it go... Just forget about this issue

• Nii bod 3 weeks ago

Look you had the best of schemmer and they gave you more than 2000 goals but you scored only 50 please stop the noise.

• The Truth 3 weeks ago

You were simply not fit to captain the team. For a whole year you have not kicked a football. You were overweight and injury prone. How do you captain a team in this condition? Shut up!

Exactly! Unlike Dede who still regularly plays football in a highly competitive league at age 34

• ...... 3 weeks ago

What is new, you guys can call a dead goat, a Cow and wants him to President again.

• Choboman 3 weeks ago

Oke we hear, next topic

• Neenyi Obo 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb if you have nothing to offer us, kindly close down this this site. Always acake stuff. Ad3n?

• edem srogbe 3 weeks ago

Neenyi Obo, you really need free SHS. WHAT IS THE MEANINF OF 'ACAKE STUFF"??

• Nonsense everywhere 3 weeks ago

Kindly go for the captains arm band ooooo,what is all this nonsense about the captains band.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

This guy is like Donald Trumpalways wants to be in the news. What do you want. You are too childish and complains pitifully. Give us a break and hide your pain. And so what

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

OK Gyan let's talk about the penalty miss, it caused death and what Stephen Appiah told you since you can't let bygones go away

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Asamoah Gyan pls let Ghanaians think wai

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 weeks ago

He will mention Dede.Why do asamoah gyan hate Dede ayew so much.whether you like it or not dede captained black satellite to win the world cup for Ghana. And tou haven't given us anything.

• Bangoshey 3 weeks ago

Massa Gyan: don't dilute your current unique VP prospects by this unproductive and nostalgic narrative incidents!

You are by far a very wealthy ex-footballer, a reality which surpasses al others!

Count your blessings an ...

• Taa Wisie 3 weeks ago

i can feel Mr Gyan likes to be in the news all the time. No problem but can you please narrate the circumstances under which you lost the crucial penalty against Uruquay in 2010? And also why Andre Ayews also blew it away aga ...

what a bitch? was he bigger than the team back then? tweaaa, no wonder he supports this actual govt. so so nonsense

• Tanko 3 weeks ago

I think it is hypocritical of Asamoah Gyan not to disclose what he knew about the issue. If he can go into details on what transpired between him and Kwesi Appiah, he should have been brave enough to state what he’s keeping ...

• so so 3 weeks ago

so what , just leave the stars alone and continue with your politirics

• Flint 3 weeks ago

When kwasi appiah took the captaincy from John Mensah to you, who was behind it?

• Abizibay-Elubo 3 weeks ago

It was underground work by Sola Ayew and fake Pastor, Kwasi Appiah was juju to take that controversial decision

• IM 3 weeks ago

MUMU, Go away with your gyimie.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 weeks ago

KWASEA NYE, TRUMU HENE! YOU DID NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT GENERAL CAPTAIN WAS, BUT STEPHEN APPIAH HUMBLY TRANSITIONED INTO THAT ROLE WHEN YOU WERE MADE THE CAPTAIN. YOU JUST BECAME SO OBSESSED AND ENTITLED TO THAT TITLE, YOU EVEN P ...

• dck 3 weeks ago

I like Asamoah Gyan, but if he continues this way, he is too vindictive. He can get so many enemies and this can hurt his political ambitions. The earlier you forget about this, the better. He must also realize that many athl ...

• Virgin-brother 3 weeks ago

Baby Jet should give us a break, aaaba!
    He isn't the only living BS Captain that was stripped off the band.
    K. Appiah himself, CK and John Mensah was given similar treatment.
    In fact, the general captain role was first int ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 3 weeks ago

JOHN MENSAH LOOKED AT THE CAPTAINCYSHIP AS A NATIONAL ASSIGNMENT. ASAMOAH GYAN LOOKED AT IT AS A PERSONAL ENTITLEMENT! A CLEAR DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MEN AND ENTITLED AND EMBITTERED BOYS!!

• IM 3 weeks ago

I agree perfectly with you.

• Kwesi Nyaku 3 weeks ago

Gyan you should be honest to yourself that age was not on your side. You can't cheat nature. U reduce your age by 10 years

• CIA Agent 3 weeks ago

Can this idiot shut the up.Accra Academy students dont behave like women. You nagging like a desperate bimbo. Just off

• CIA Agent 3 weeks ago

You fucken envy the Ayews and you are publicly showing that. You wanna do everything possible to see them out of the BS. Atanfo ny3 nyame.

• Abbey 3 weeks ago

What at all did you achieve during the time you were captain of the black star, just shut up and stop the nonsense

• Afram 3 weeks ago

What's The Point...?? At Some Point You'd Be Axed Regardless...You Were GREAT FOR GHANA AND THAT'S WHAT MATTERS....!!