You are here: HomeSports2013 01 21Article 262726

"Tactical indiscipline cost us" - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (143)

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

you selection was Poor ... u think AFCON is a joke and u put 5 debutantes in your lineup ... Only a sanquas coach will do that

• GA MAN 11 years ago

You better shut the fuck up,you miserable empty headed coach.the Ayew brothers were used to play for qualifiers and dumped because you hate their father who is far,far better than you idiot.
    you have not seen defeat yet,the ...

• ABROKYIRE ZONGO, BRONX-NY 11 years ago

Appiah's arrogance and ignorance has cost Ghana and not the players on the field!!
    His selections from the very beginning was flawed!
    The very moment you send inexperienced players of this magnitude to the field, you have ...

• OGYAM! 11 years ago

ABROKYIRE ZONGO, BRONX, N.Y!!! WHAT ABOUT BROOKLYN? HUH?

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

In tournaments like this, you neeed experienced and seasoned players to do the job. A team is built over a long period. The debutants were swallowed up in the game. They never knew where they were for most of the period of th ...

• eli 11 years ago

is the coach decending the rivalry between pele and him on the ayew brothers? he must be ready for fire if he come back without the trophy.

• BAM 11 years ago

THE COACH MUST BE FIRED

• Slimzay**Unshakeable Shaker** 11 years ago

Ethiopia is now going to play with 10 men against Zambian's 11. The keeper has been taken out but jumping into a Zambian's player. The game is just 30 minutes old

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

STAY IN ZONGO AND INCREASE UR SAVINGS, INVESTMENTS, UR PROPERTY...DATS HOW A SENSIBLE PERSON LIVES. NOT SPENDING MONEY ON THE SO CALLED DREAM BUYING HOUSES DAT DEPRECIATE, NO SAVINGS, NO INVESTMENTS, NO REAL PROPERTY. DONT AL ...

• GH 11 years ago

GH WITHOUT AYEW WAS A BIG MISTAKE,BUT GOD KNOWS WERE THIS GUY WENT WRONG,I DONT BLAME HIM BUT POOR COACH. YOU TOTALY DISAPOINTED GH,NO MATTER WHAT.DROP ASAMOAH GYAN,HE IS NOTHING,EVEN SISSOKO WAS AT THE BENCH YESTERDAY. GH TR ...

• gyan 11 years ago

I dont agree with anybody who want to personalise football with names. The coach and his team are perfect. DR Congo are playing together for years now so dont expect much mistake from them. They did what is due them. Ghana' ...

• JIGGA GYATA 11 years ago

STOP THIS AYEW NONSENSE, WHEN THE AYEWS PLAYED FOR BLACK STARS, WHAT DID WE WIN????? HE CHOSE DEDE, BUT IF HE FAKED AN INJURY JUST TO SIDE WITH HIS BROTHER, WHAT DO YOU WANT THE COACH TO DO? DEDE AYEW IS NO MESSI OR RONALDO, ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

You don't even know what you're talking about here you imbecile.you just mentioned Messi,Ronaldo,or Atsu.tell me when did any of this players win under 20 world cup for their countries of origin?monkeybiba...DEDE IS THE ONLY ...

• AB 11 years ago

asamoah is not a defender at juve because juve only plays 3 central defenders with 5 in the middle and he is one of the 5 in the middle, but they all defend and all attack.kwasi just don't just understand his roll at juve and ...

KEYS TO WIN AFCON!
    IF THIS SQUAD WANTS TO WIN. DO THIS, AA.
    NO TIRI MU D3 OR COMPLACENCY, PLS
    1. NO SEX, NO PORNO MAGAZINES
    2. LIFT METAL. INCORPORATE WEIGHT LIFTING INTO YOUR TRAINING REGIMENT.
    3. PRACTICE AT NIGHTIME. ...

• kwakuyaw 11 years ago

we didn't lose the game , we need to focus on the next match and stop blaming games .

• 21guns 11 years ago

Appiah you must wake up please use the few experience players to start the game before the in experience.

• PAA JOE 11 years ago

LET,S START CLOTTEY OR YIADOM THEN GYAN COME IN LATER . THIS GUY MISS LOT OF CHANCES. I PRAISE ADOMAH FOR CREATING CHANCES BUT USELESS GYAN MISFIRE IT

• Abrewa Nana 11 years ago

Any man lacking wisdom insult before they talk. Mostly they talk from their ass.
    Coach forget about the past, work on your mistakes and polish the team to success.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

JUST LIKE YOUR FATHER WHO LACKS COMMON SENSE AND YOUR BITCHY MOTHER.

• Gilly 11 years ago

Coach you were right there and couldn't tell the boys not to be so casual about the game. Too many chances to score several goals were wasted. Were the boys lacking motivation. I didn't see any seriousness in our striker Asam ...

• kwaku 11 years ago

i have said it on this very forum that with this guy us our national coach, our football is going to sink deeper, but some sycophants quickly jump to his defence. only time will tell

• Littbarski 11 years ago

We played 4-5-1 yet could not dorminate midfield. The reaon was that players like Derek are not creative enough and would dribble a lot to no fruition. When u analyse the game properly, you would notice Chritian Atsu, Albert ...

• Nana yaw 11 years ago

We would see the importance of Andre Ayew Once And for All. We keep on promoting useless Asamoah Gyan who has denied us going forward in tournaments. How do you let a joker lead a team. The worse of him is yet to come in this ...

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Coach AA dont know what he is about. May be you're aspiring to be the worse to handle the Black stars. The materials are there but you decide to filled players anyhow.

• Slimzay**Unshakeable Shaker** 11 years ago

"the boys exhibited tactical indiscipline which cost us."

I want Appiah to learn from this mistake and stop blaming the players for his poor plositioning of the players. We have defenders there who are capable in handling ...

• Malik A. Sali 11 years ago

Akwasi or Akwaesi Appiah have lost the confidence I Malik and other Ghanaians have in him by dropping the Ayew Brothers for obvious payback reasons of Senegal '92 row with Abedi Pele. My advice to him is that it cant help hi ...

• R. O. D 11 years ago

Oh coach ah ah a

• basoah george 11 years ago

The players should respect Appiah as they do to their "Obroni"Yes their attitude after the second goal was nerve breaking

SO U WILL CRY...MAAA, MAAAA, MAAAA
    I HVE BEEN TELLING U FOR THE PAST 2 WEEKS TO DO CERTAIN THINGS. IF U LISTEN, LIFE WILL BE EASY FOR YOU, AA.

RECAP: SIMPLICITY AND SPEED WINS. TRUST ME...!!!
    BREAK AND PASS SOCCER, 2/3 T ...

How do you "clean sheets in every single game"? u think the other team is just walking around?

U R CALLING ME KWASIA? GOD BLESS U TOO. U ARE A VERY STUPID AND IGNORANT OERSON. U HAVE THE ANSWERS RIGHT INFRONT OF U BUT CHOOSE TO IGNORE IT. MALI, MALI..WAR TORN MALI JUST GOT 3 PINTS FREE BY DOING WAT I JUST RECOMMENDED. ...

• ERIC 11 years ago

Mohamed Awuni I am asham of your comment
    can you be gentle just once .
    To use this offensive words on Internet ,
    men, you should be curious .

• jyga 11 years ago

Why do you mean by "you should be curious"? And why have you kept quiet about those saying worse things and raining insults on he coach?

• eric scott 11 years ago

This coach is as clueless as a headless chicken. Up 2 goals and you still try to play an open game. You close all gaps at that point and force gyan to hold the ball up. His refusal to call Quincy Owusu Abeyie will show big ...

KASA IS A LEFT MIDFIELDER AT JUVE, NOT A DEFENSIVE LEFT BACK. IN TODAY'S GAME, KASA HAD 1 ASSIST AND 1 GOAL. HE WAS LEAKING AS A DEFENSIVE LEFT BACK. SO WHY CONTINUE TO PLAY HIM BACK THERE? BRING HIM UPFROIN TO PLAY AS AN ATT ...

• dante 11 years ago

kasa s a left midfielder at d juve....naa a left back defender.....aa doesnt know anythn aba soccer....he must do somethn aba it....geeeeessssssssss

• Chiga 11 years ago

Tactical indiscipline? better watch out Appiah else tactical indiscipline will cost you your job..

Congrats to the Black Stars, better results in next game!

Gyan was once again at his best, he didn't disappoint. But wis ...

re u some kind of Dopehead? Gyan was a big joke and even missed a couple of easy chances

• Khadafi 11 years ago

Gyan is a waste of space, he has no business being there, someone should remind him this is football and not kpalongo, he sucks

• wilson 11 years ago

i hope the coach asamoah is kept at the left full back position.
    hopefully annan will be fully fit so that the aging derek will sit down.
    i also hope that jonathan mensah and vorsah will recover enough. akaminko seemed not ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

I have always maintained that, coaches don't win games, but players do.
    However, in technical terms, the coach is blameable since he has identified the lackluster performance of the GBS as due to "tactical Indiscipline" on ...

• Abdul-Mumin, Malaysia 11 years ago

It least we have had our own local coach who proved that after all the local black coach is as good as any foreign white coach showered with our hard-earned mineral revenues. The Congolese neo-colonialism at its best.

Best ...

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

Respect brv.

• papa Appiah 11 years ago

Abdul, we would all like a local coach but we should not accept substandard work just because the coach happens to be black. Our objective should be getting a ghanaian coach but we should do our homework - improve training fa ...

• MIDAS TOUCH 11 years ago

Why should you relegate a creative player like Kwadwo Asamoah to the defence,you were only doing try and error, you are gib fool, my man of the match eas WAKASSO, Ghana should develop this chap.

WAKASSO Was my man of the match, his corners, free kicks are deadly and always cause problems for opponents.
    In his last 3 games, his two free kicks and a corner have produce 3 goals, he almost broke the spinal cord of that ...

• King 11 years ago

Coach Appiah, please we need Anthony Annan, Agyemang Badu,Kwadwo Asamoah and Wakaso or Derek to constitute a strong midfield for the Black Stars. There was no midfield for Ghana in yesterday's game. Get Kwadwo Asamoah out of ...

Brother, i agree with you, how can the coach play a creative player like Kwadwo Asamoah in defence, this coach is not thinking, any time Kwadwo moves forward, it brings about a goal,agaist Egypt, he gave the last pass to yiad ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

What position was he playing when we played Egypt as you asserted??? And for God's sake it was this same position he was playing that he created a goal and scored another one for Christ sake!!!!! This is just the first matc ...

• Khadafi 11 years ago

Our team lacks what it takes to win from what i have witnessed yesterday, no fighting spirit, slow tempo, no vision, no creativity and no leadership on the field

• Yamus 11 years ago

Gyan is not a leader. Panstil or Dede have good leadership qualities and can lead by example; hard work, good communication, organisation and inspire the team on the field

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN DAVE 11 years ago

I urge the coach to use our local language on the field.YES that is what our players understand.Forget about english now,at least in this tournament.

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

Why Twi? What is wrong with English? Remenber, not all the players speak Twi.

DO U HAVE A BRAIN IN YOURHEAD? AKAN/TWI IS THE MOST COMMONLY SPOKEN LINGO IN GH. IM SURE EVEN KWARASAY UNDERSTANDS TWI. USING TWI ALLOWS AA TO BE COMFORTABLE IN EXPRESSING HIS TACTICS TO THE PLAYERS. SO WHY NOT USE TWI, BUT A ...

• Mark 11 years ago

Ghanaian languges are all defective because they don't grow. No language in Ghana today has kept pace with communicative development hence using any as a national language pushes us back some 100 years. You should check out " ...

IM NOT A PROFESSOR OF TWI OR FANTE BUT IM SURE THERE IS A SAYING/ADJECTIVE IN AKAN THAT EXEMPLIFIES THE WORD "TACTICAL DISCIPLINE". LOOK IN THE AKAN DICTIONARY IF THERE IS ONE

• Mark 11 years ago

nothing there

• boss 11 years ago

language is not the problem.Afterall kwasi Appiah is not using oxford or harvard english in communicating with the boys.most of these boys did not know A before they signed contract to play abroad.the problem is knowing how t ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

He said: most of the other midlielder are tired.
    First match in a tournament and this chicken are tired?? What about training camp and preparation. They fly Doha and back and fool around. In modern football nobody get tire ...

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

He's talking like my teams manager NOW .... Wenger ... no excuses

• edmund akpokli 11 years ago

we stil hv a great chance,lets us blame the players now.

IF WE FAIL TO QUALIFY FROM THE GROUP STAGES. THESE 2 MUST NOT COME BACK TO GH....I SWEAR! CLAIM ASYLUM SOMEWHERE

• Conventional Youth. 11 years ago

It was one of the most physical and interesting AFCON matches watched so far, packed excitements & drama.

• King James 11 years ago

Very poor selection

• King James 11 years ago

45 mines with out midfield wes black star

• NKRUMAH 11 years ago

AS A COACH WHEN THE TEAM IS RELAXED N SLEEPING YOU MUST WAKE THEM UP WHICH FAILED TO SO SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH UP

• Torgbui Sabar Kundo 11 years ago

What do you mean tactical indiscipline?

You placed he wrong people at the wrong places.

I am even afraid if we can qualify to the world cup with you as the coach.

• Kofi Sammy 11 years ago

I did not see anything wrong with the match, the only contribution I want to make is that, Harrison Afful sould ealier next time to push Kwadwo Asamoah forward to support Asamoah Gyan. Derick also stop hunging on the ball for ...

AFFUL BI RIGHT WINGER FOR CLUB. HAS WON TROPHIES AS RIGHT WINGER. WHY PLAY HIM ON THE LEFT?
    KASA IS A LEFT MIDFIELDER FOR JUVE, NOT A LEFT BACK. AA U MADE 2 CRITICAL MISTAKES HERE. THE LEFT WAS VERY POROUS.....PERHAPS, U SH ...

• AB 11 years ago

AFFUL IS A RIGHT BACK and not a left back,KOJO IS A LEFT WINGER and not a left back, ATSU IS A RIGHT OR LEFT WINGER AND NOT A second striker, i am always shocked when i see derick ahead of Anan or Rabu he is just fooling us w ...

• Zeto 11 years ago

Block-headed coach. How can you have a strong midfield when players like Dede Ayew who can hold the ball in midfield and frustrate opponents have been dropped because of hatred for his father?

• tegare 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a fool. he has no clue why the boys coulnt hold on to their lead. "tactical indiscipline" was on part of coach.his formation was wrong, themost useless player was his lone striker.there were natural left d ...

• Kofi Yankey 11 years ago

What ever tactics the team had didn't show so there was no tactics, OK. It seems the team is counting on set pieces so the players forget tackling and ball possession. Also, what are Pantsil, Gyan and Boateng doing? Pantsil c ...

• katongo 11 years ago

The mid-field was broken just at the blow of the whistle. You should be the best technician who should know better. Don't tell us you are having "on the job" training... haa haaa haa.. Andre would have made up for the rotten ...

• tegare 11 years ago

Akwasi musst strenghten the midfield, and play 2 or 3 attackers without Asamoah Gyan

• Roystrings 11 years ago

The problem with Ghana is that of living as an overrated team when in the actual sense it is just an average team. Don't play the club names in the game. its different when players are at AFCON-even locals can do better. Look ...

• grace 11 years ago

why appaih why, you had 2 nil advantage why not change tactics and defend if you get more ok.why

• Lixo 11 years ago

Who told you that the man Kwesi Appiah has any tactics.. I pitty Ghana football.

• diaba k 11 years ago

Mr Head coach, what are you complaining about?
    When the DRC Coach was giving instruction to his players you were quiet.

There was no play maker in your team yet you left the Ayew brothers behind.
    You rushed to submit you ...

• roadbasten 11 years ago

WE ARE IN THE MIST OF WILD FRENCH'S.
    I for instance did not see the dieing hard for the country yet.They need to die hard on thursday or else.........

• ohemaa 11 years ago

is just the beginning. is too early to insult.its enough to give advice

• JAH 11 years ago

YOU ARE ALL STUPID, NONE OF YOU HAVE COME OUT WITH ANY STRATAGY JUST AN INSULT,TELL US WHAT YOU KNOW IN SOCCER PLS.

• paaapaa nie 11 years ago

he needs to correct some mistakes...we can win the cup

• Danny 11 years ago

I HEARD THE COACH had a beef with Abedi Pele way back in 1992 when Abedi gave the captain band to another player instead of COACH APPIAH who was then his deputy captain. I think that contributed to nipping out all the Ayews f ...

• macho 11 years ago

stupid fools that two dont have sence they must go. GHANA DONT NEED SUCH PEOPLE.

• JRN 11 years ago

i think the couch has demonstrated incompetence and inability to lead Ghana to the promise land ,so i advise he resign in south Africa before coming to Ghana.The gods of Pele is working for good

• cube 11 years ago

the formation,defenders,midfielders and gyan were poor.

• cube 11 years ago

i think the formation, defenders, midfielders and gyan were poor

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

Asamoah gyans luckey is not there for black stars to making goals for GAHNA

• Joshua 11 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah playing in defence cost us not tactical indiscipline. the players did their best but the mid-field was non-existent

• Malik A. Sali 11 years ago

Akawsi, kwasi or Kwaesi Appiah they call him or what ever they call him has really behaved wickedly to avenge the row of Senegal '92 with Abedi Pele by dropping his two children which makes no sense. Local coaches should be d ...

• alf 11 years ago

no comments

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

The coach will have a pesure when we lost this time because of no Ayew family,the boys are good

• Kumasi 11 years ago

...is this coming from the coach??? its a pity!!!

• Joshua 11 years ago

Appiah,why some players playing out of position? Is that the best u can do?

MENTALITY!
    AA MUST TAKE HEED TO MY ADVICE IF HE WANTS TO LIFT THE TROPHY
    1. Get your tactics right. TRAIN AT DAWN OR AT NITE
    2. keep clean sheets in every single game.
    3. STRIKERS/attackers win you a match, DEFENDERS win ...

• ASSAN MUSAH 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah must be very careful about the placement of the squard and also the substitution at the right time witg de right player,which caused us the counted result 2-2 wit de CONGO

• KANEWU 11 years ago

HEI KWESI APPIAH!

IT WAS PLAYER-COMPLACENCY AND THE LACK OF THE "KILLER INSTINCT" THAT COST YOU.

YOUR LOSS HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH TACTICAL INDISCIPLINE.

ASAMOAH DJAN HAS BEEN USELESS SINCE HE BECAME A BLACK STARS R ...

• Dr Poku 11 years ago

The squad need more pepeboys ofcourse!

• alf 11 years ago

YOU ARE A GOOD EXAMPLE OF A TYPICAL GHANAIAN.YOU ARE IN THIS FORUM TALKING ABOUT 1000 RAW LOCAL PLAYERS.DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHY THEY ARE STILL A HOT CAKE AT THE INTERNATIONAL LEVEL?
    OH GHANA, NO WONDER A SITTING PRESIDENT W ...

• yussif 11 years ago

apiah shuold stop telling as lairs, that he is fine whit left back that kwadjo is playing, u cant compare juve 2 ghana, so pls he shuold let the guy go up front afterall when seacheis forward u can see his quality, and the di ...

• Mark 11 years ago

GFA- a party of jokers.

• Abrantie 11 years ago

why the coach left all these experience players ?

• kingdom from adenta 11 years ago

pls coach inexperience is among of the players. pls check them well b4 is too later for ghana.

• jamani sadana isaac. 11 years ago

infact there is know hope for the team
    because we luck of mifeilders atackers so the caoch should do his best for as to go far for next game.

• Emmanuel Kofi Frimpong, Worcester, MA 11 years ago

We don't hate anyone in the mid-field
    but some players like Derek Boateng is just an entertaining Mid-fielder. He needs to be careful.He brings the attacking backwards.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Dede Ayew cannot be replaced. His leadership and desire to fight for mother Canada was depicted when he led the boys to win world under 20. Put politics aside and allow the right players to represent us because Dede will cert ...

• Mark 11 years ago

that's the future!

Please do us a favour ... first of all take off that suit ... secondly find a left back and get Kwadwo Asamoah back to where he can hurt d opposition .. sort it out mate and forget d excuses we can still go far and even win t ...

• DWASHMAN 11 years ago

AM USRE YOU DONT KNOW WHY KOJO ASAMOAH PALYER THE BACK LEFT AT JUVE. YOU JUST COPIED WHAT THE DO AT JUVE EVEN THOUGHT ITS A DIFFERENT SCENARIO. KOJO ASAMOAH HAD NO BUSINESS PLAYING DEFENSE WHEN THERE IS HARRISON AFFUL. SANQUA ...

Spot on bruv .... stop copying period

• R. O. D 11 years ago

Don't trust Ghana.

• Selira 11 years ago

You blocked Ayew and his brother who are more experience because you hate their father? Thus not fair.If Ghana loses you will see how many penises people will put in that your small ass.What kind of idiotic behavior is that? ...

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

Your stupid selection caused u.why akaminko on central defense instead of vorsa or awal .fool shut up.

• gyan 11 years ago

the same thing they did to them in the world cup. The last munite header by Gyan acctually cross the goal-line.

• Appletus 11 years ago

How can you play kwadwo Asamoah in defense. That was a foolish idea,

• Appletus 11 years ago

i mentioned that before. you can play 5 debutants in a tournament like this. this coach is so ignorant,a moron,just see that from his face. he is not confident ofhimself...Can he even speak English? so he uses twi to communic ...

• Mma 11 years ago

Most of the midfielders were tired? In the course of 90 minutes?

• Olonka 1 11 years ago

KWASIAAAAAAA COACH YOU DONT KNOW WE LEARN FROM .ONLY A FOOLISH MAN COACH LIKE KWESI APPIAH WILL DRAW THIS GAME . YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING JUST MONEY AND PROMISES FOLISH MAN KWASIAAAAAAAAAA YOUR MOTHER WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA .KWES ...

• Nigerain boy 11 years ago

Ghana, Nigeria and Ivory coast are arrogant. I am a Nigerian: a west african. If west africa must win the cup, we must stop thinking we are Lords over the rest of africa. Some Ghanaians thought Ghana was a world class Team t ...

• MAFIA 1 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH IF YOU DID NOT QUALIFY TRUE THIS PRIMARIES STAGE NEVER COME TO GHANA .WE WILL MAKE SURE WE KILL YOU THAT ALL

• JAH 11 years ago

LEAVE THE COACH ALONE, YES DEDE IS GOOD BUT IS NOT GREAT HIS NOT EVEN GOOD LIKE HIS FATHER WHAT DO YOU THINK DADE CAN DO IN THIS GAME

• nas 11 years ago

asantis are too rasis,instead taking ayews brothers now put unecessary players.look at ghanaians

• alf 11 years ago

I WILL NOT COMMENT ON THAT

• tinkalo 11 years ago

Tactical error by a dubious coach with his tie up like a high school girl. The left back was weak and was always outrun by the Congo right winger throughout the second half. The coach had no clue.

• Lixo 11 years ago

How do you expect a mediocre to have a clue about tactical issue ? Ghanaians ain't seen anything yet. Trust me, this useless coach has already failed to qualify Ghana for the upcoming world cup.

• kwame Gyebi 11 years ago

Ghana have talented football players and u see yesterday match Derek Boateng is old man need to step out mr Appiah u fellow Ghana black star so many years why u cannot use better players is hard for Ghana to beat Mali the who ...

• MEMAN NTI 11 years ago

KwadWO ASAMOAH can play everywhere,but I think it will work well for the team if you push him forward to play his up field position to keep the midfield more tight and deploy Harrinon Afful at the left back position as you di ...

• JAH 11 years ago

BROTHER NIGERAIN BOY YOU ARE 100% RIGHT

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Well done coach. The Stars seized the game by the throat early. That is exactly what we need. Make the needed adjustment to maintain that choke hold until the final whistle sounds in subsequent games. This outcome in the firs ...

• Uncle Joe 11 years ago

Did Asamoah Gyan Bribe For the Captain? Yes I think because he dont play like a captain

• EDEM FROM APENKWA/ TESANO 11 years ago

L KNOW EVRY PLAYER IS DOING VERY QUIT WELL IS A TIME THEY WORK FOR THE MONEY THEY'RE PAYING THEM.L ALSO THE TEAM SHOULD STOP THE ATTIDUIDE OF RELERVING WHEN EVER THEY SCORE A GOAL.

• Kwasi Miezah, Western Region. 11 years ago

Ghana has a big head. We hype ourselves and fall easily to false praises. When Congolese coach, Claude Leroy, stated that Ghana will win the tournament the Coach Appiah should have realized the psychology in the statement. ...

• Kwame agyapong effah 11 years ago

I was reluctant to cite kwesi appiah as the cause for the drawn game, but with him openly admitting that it was due to technical indiscipline, i lay the blame squarely in his court. What was he supposed to do on the touchline ...

• Nketia Watuzi 11 years ago

As a professional this coach should put the interest of the nation above any personal hatred he may have for any player. The absence of Dede Ayew was clearly felt. This coach has really messed up and we must all pray that it ...

• j j 11 years ago

kwasi appiah pride is killing ghana,he neded to deal with ayew ability of wining games not the other way. better change ur style of selection b4 is late 4 ghana

• mase papa 11 years ago

can he told as all this after the match,he should have than this change since the time they were plaiyng not after he will start talking shit. they are many players that are better than those he with in ghana but jst bcos of ...

• GABRIEL TENUO 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD LEARN TO APPRECIATE THE OPPONENT,IF WE TO CHECK THE ARCHIVES OF AFRICAN FOOTBALL DR CONGO IS STRONG SOCCER NATION AND IS ONE COUNTRY WE CANNOT CLAIM ABSOLUTE SUPERIORITY WE MAY HAVE A SLIGHT UPPERHAND OVER TH ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

APPIAH LEARN TO PUT ON NECK-TIE LEARN TO COACH SECOND DIVISION BEFORE BLACK STAR OK.

• Blow 11 years ago

Since when was Kasa a utility player? mind your language AA.

• Wayome 11 years ago

I don't just understand by the term "Tactical Indiscipline" Can someone help me. Akwesi is clueless and doesn't understand what he is talking out. "Tactical" and "indiscipline" are two words that should not be combined. Akwes ...

• weight loss pills 11 years ago

WdnwbF This is one awesome blog article.Really looking forward to read more. Cool.