You are here: HomeSports2013 01 21Article 262739

I'm not 100% fit - Anthony Annan

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Kwaku Sarfo 11 years ago

I MISS DEDE AYEW

• Munkaila Asigri 11 years ago

We need to get the defence pushing the mid field forward.We could not keep the ball in the middle of the park. We are missing Ayew who is able to hold the ball and pass well amongst the team when the going gets hard. I fear t ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

The final squad is without Dede and nothing can bring him back. Just stay put and make do with what you have available.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

POW, don't waste your breath, Dede could not have made any difference in this match. As former Congolese President told the Englebert team when Kotoko won the cup at his backyard, "It was because of your stupidity that the cu ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Our defence failed us. I suspected a leak in defence when Tunisia scored 2 first half goals against us and questioned what happened and the need to look into that and fix the problem but some were saying since we won that was ...

• V-Mate 11 years ago

Sammy the tenacity and determination of Dede could have done a great deal of difference. he should be Ghana's captain and not Gyan. Even mumu annan want to be captain. if h think he's old, let him go drive locomotive train. D ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

That is why I admired Dede when he played through the pain but he decided not to play in this AFCON because his brother was not selected and Coach Appiah was right to leave him behind. Dede played in the last three AFCONS, 20 ...

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

A half fit Anthony Annan is better than fully fit Boateng and Akaminko put together.Our defence was really poor.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WAA LOOK. THE GUY ISNT FIT, SO LEAVE HIM BE N GO WITH THOSE WHO R FIT. U CANT TAKE AN INJURED ATHLETE TO THE OLYMPICS. U CANT TAKE AN INJURED HORSE TO THE KENTUCKY DERBY...

• darius 11 years ago

This guy should not be playing.

• choms 11 years ago

I wish Anthony Annan will read this.
    He looks very awful with his kind of hair style.It does not suit his face AT ALL. Anthony, Please cut that hair.

• V-Mate 11 years ago

what do u expect from a cocoa ase akrasini. him self is contending with Dede a dadabeee from birth. stupid boy

• kosh 11 years ago

how many times u goin to talk about this kentucky derby shit,by the way u right but its the coach who must go,he picked them in the 1st place,used to think nothing of andre ayew wen he 1st came,thought there was only goin to ...

• papa Appiah 11 years ago

I thought the coach only wanted players who were a 100% fit. Granted injuries can occur in camp but why should an injured player play?

• diaba k 11 years ago

Papa Appiah, that is the head Coach's Tactical Indiscipline.

Head Coaches study the game and take appropriate measures immediately.

I am very sure most Africans that support Blackstars are saying if Kwasi Appiah knows w ...

• nelly (italy) 11 years ago

this coach no be correct kraa ....u say u dey want only fit players dat be y u drop dede ayew but seems u only put dust in the ghanaians eyes, shame on u.thank God we nw no u drop the boy jst bcos u ve issues with the dad.

• mankind 11 years ago

dis coach is useless and iam happy we nearly lost,why leave out dede ayew if u want to be fair to ghanains. can d coach swear dat all his players were fully fit b4 d start of d tournament. K A we are watching cos weda we win ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

Please make correction. He played only few minutes for this club, the other time he rest on the bench. Beside Boye and Kwadwo the most play not regular club football

• Jason 11 years ago

am I stupid or?

If not fit..why did the coach let him go in?...someone lied..or someone is very stupid

• wilson 11 years ago

i pray that if anthony annan is not fit, coach kwesi appiah should shift agyemang badu to the left half back position which was the position he played at the under 20 level and allow rabiu or wakaso mubarak to play in the ins ...

• root man 11 years ago

My friend if u dey sick come home make u no ves us,we get plenty players.

• capsules for weight loss 11 years ago

uxlL0l Thanks a lot for the article post.Really thank you! Much obliged.