Read Comments Comments (62)

• mallam-usa 11 years ago

Inshaalah the Stars will win
    the cup:)

• RKB USA 11 years ago

i agree with you luck

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Has anyone seen the "What if"? I hope POW, The Stallion, Prof S'Berta, Governor KojoLee or Diamond had seen them. The question is "What If" we win the cup?

• The Stallion 11 years ago

There is no "what if". We are winning the cup. I'm watching them carefully.

I'm following text commentary on BBC on the Burkna/Ethiopia. The wording seems to support Ethiopia, but after Burkina has taken the lead, the writ ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

And Appiah is voted the best coach in Africa, Gyan takes best goal scorer and KASA takes the best player? So now the question should be "what'll Slim say"?

• Slimzee 11 years ago

“From what I see now, they were very tactically disciplined and what I expected them to do was what they did.”

Seriously, if the performance met his expectation then I am most disappointed. I really do hope we win the ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Slimzee or whatever you call yourself what active soccer or coaching have played or done before?You cannot even coach class one children in Ghana but so so yeye you dey make about coach Appiah and the blackstars,what do you k ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Timo, look I don't know if you are related to AA or what, when a coach makes mistakes or underperforms, he is criticized to step up and when he does well praise is given. I think what differentiates me from you is that I am v ...

• OGA YUM YUM 11 years ago

oga, the bottom line is that the guy is already there, whether we like it or not so what why can't we support him.

• Slimzee 11 years ago

We have to advise him. if in anyway he can see what people are saying here, he might make certain changes that will benefit us. He is there now with the team he has selected, true but should we just sit here and observe certa ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 11 years ago

I agree with the coach. The Black Stars are capable of playing better than they have done in the 2 matches so far. I think there were a lot of nerves in the first match. In the second, the Malians did not allow the Stars to ...

Their hanging on the ball is too long. Coach GHFUO has been complaining match after match. I can't to see them gel like the B/Stars we know.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

I can't to see them gel like the B/Stars we know. POW

My friend Mr. Rumsfeld once once said this "You go to war with the army you have---not the army you might want or wish to have at a later time."

So what is your beef ...

POW (The Prince Of Wales, the boys capability to gel is being neutralised by opponents by not allowing them to play their usual fluent passing game. I am sure they must have done their homework on the Black Stars. The Congole ...

• Rasheed@Appiah sucks 11 years ago

The team simply does not have quality players,and Appiah is clueless Period!.For example Asamoah Gyan shouldn't have been invited at all,he is as weak as an acetic acid. .Luck will not always follow us.When I was complaining ...

Now di3, me and my cronies are vampires abi? Okay, we're sharpening our "fangs" for you.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Rasheed you said Appiah cannot win any away match he just did by beating Mali why can't you be a man for a second by looking in the mirror and come out clean that I lost they have won.

Rasheed, you now claim to be a clairvoyant. Perhaps we you can now give us the scores for every match Ghana plays well in advance beginning with the Ghana-Niger match. Ghanaians are waiting anxiously to hear from you, Rasheed ...

I think we've got to make you the real pastor and relieve Slimzay from that duties. He's more of a casualty there, asking "what if's" and so on.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Governor KojoLee please take note we need men with positive psychology ideas and KOA had shown one in going forward we must throw the baby out with the bathwater. What do you The Stallion, Diamond and Prof S'Berta?

• GC/USA 11 years ago

ARE WE TALKING ABOUT THE BLACK STARS THAT LOST THEIR PEAK AFTER THE WORLD CUP OR DESTROYED BY THE GFA AND NOW A NEWLY BORN BEING NURTURED BY SUPER COACH APPIAH. AFTER THE WORLD CUP GHANA BS SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE SAME CLASS ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

I agree! What those countries (Spain, Germany, Italy and England etc) have is a SYSTEM, or STYLE, or METHODOLOGY of playing that they meticulously stick to. All the great football nations have a system of playing based on re ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

The players must practice the SYSTEM over and over again in camp. They must rehearse it so that they develop MUSCLE MEMORY of that SYSTEM. A great coach is not a LABEL, it is making your SYSTEM felt over and over again on th ...

• GC/USA 11 years ago

CEREBRAL THAT MEANS THE OLD PLAYERS SHOULD HAVE BEEN KEPT AFTER THE WORLD CUP AND GRADUALLY REPLACE WITH THE YOUNG TALENTS EXCEPT FOR THE INJURED AND THOSE 35 YEARS AND OVER. IT IS NOT EASY TO BUILD A NEW TEAM AND EASILY WIN ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Yes some of the old players who are fit and willing to play can always be good advocates of a working SYSTEM. However we have not been fortunate with our established players like Essien, Abeyie, Muntari, Appiah, Mensah, Agogo ...

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

To be honest to coach Akwasi Appiah, he should either get the video of the Ethiopian matches or ask for the assistance of the Ethiopian coach. Ethiopian has emerged as the Barcelona of Africa.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Which world are you in? Ethiopia is being buried alive by Burkina. 3-0!

• GC/USA 11 years ago

WHAT NANA KUFUOR IMPLIED WAS THAT THE PASSING GAME LIKE THE ETHIOPIA TEAM WOULD HAVE BENEFITED GHANA. THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT THE ETHIOPIANS DO NOT HAVE TALENTS.

• the truth 11 years ago

hahahahahaha

• abc 11 years ago

u mean they are the saudi of africa

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

3 goals scored with 10 players.

• Johnny 11 years ago

Well, Ethiopia they can take a solace in their cute babes. Nigeria might add to their azzwhupping in their final game.

• the truth 11 years ago

This was sooo bad that their fans began crying!!! wow. yep they can take solace in their beautiful women and babies

While they are playing poorly on the field of play, their supporters were showcasing pretty feminine faces. My oo mine "s3 k0k00 a 3y3 k0k00, s3 tuntum so a 3y3 tuntum" Truth needs to be told. Their ladies at the stadium were ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

and what about the Ghanaian ladies ,fantastic " anaaa "

Well, that's in the eyes of the beholder. For me, the Ethiopian women in the stands were over all prettier than those from the other part of our continent.

• tegare 11 years ago

does that include ladies from the Ghana stand ?

• lord bravo 11 years ago

kudos,appiah and your boys.but atsu is yet to impress some of his funs like us.we xpect more frm him if dede is absent.more hopes!

It seems you have forgotten that you are a Naaba ba.If Ethiopia has beautiful girls,we too have ugly girls.Equation balanced abi?

Naaba ba, no dey wash im face upwards. Me too I bi human being. Sometimes it's good to criss cross. How bout that?

• Anokwale 11 years ago

The Zambian girls at the Nigeria v Zambia game surprised me. Some of them were looking pretty good...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

YES, THE GIRLS ARE HOT. MOST OF THEM PLAY THEIR TRADE AS PROSTITUTES IN EUROPE. THEY R VERY BEAUTIFUL....

• wagus 11 years ago

is gyan the only striker we got?And why professionals cant play creative football than giving balls to gyan even when hes layng on the ground or offside..?

• tegare 11 years ago

instructions from kwasi appiah., all passes up front for goals to go through useless Asamoah gyan

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

When we heard that Ivorien referee was going to handle Ghana and Mali match ,there was a lot of complains , after the match we didn't hear anything about the performance of the said referee ,now what do you say folks ?

• abc 11 years ago

Ghana will start playing better now with the win.. confidence will grow.. the chemistry seems great.. you can tell from the huddles on the pitch and funny "clowning" pictures they are taking....there are 10 new guys on the te ...

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

Ghana is only playing at 65%

• tegare 11 years ago

Asamoah gyan is playing at - 50% ,, do the maths

-50 and still making some small impact.God help the rest of the teams when he hits +50 or 100.Hope your Maths is good

Your coming home with the empty hands is the peak?sucker.

• KOBINA HOUSTON, TX 11 years ago

YOU SEE WE ALL SICK IN AFRICA BECAUSE WE ARE SICK,WE DISCRIMINATE TOO MUCH B'COS WE WANT TO SERVE OUR OWN INTERST.HMM LORD HAVE MERCY.

• the truth 11 years ago

are you blind or just unreasonable??? ayew was called to join the squad and he refused to honor the deadline. Thus, he was dropped. He should blame no one but himself.

• abc 11 years ago

dede is just one of 25 million ghanaians...the coach can call anyone or drop anyone...he owes no one no explanation except his boss, the GFA...The coach can choose to exclude dede from the subsequent engagements too if he fee ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

For you I wished I could just see your credentials, People who think like you are hardly successful or simply can't manage a team. Do you know the diversity of individual you will face when managing a team? where do you work? ...

• abc 11 years ago

you will learn a lot from me..after reading my post call the best manager or business professional you have met so far in your life and they will tell you I am dead on.. AA is just doing is job.. so far , so good....do not pe ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Which player is least disciplined that Mario Balotelli or What about Tevez's reactions? Irrespective, as good a coach as Mancini is, He managed the situation amicably and got the best out of them to win the league last year. ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Look you are not being reasonable. do you know the circumstances surrounding his lateness? Arriving a day late should be pardonable for such a player, how many times has he been called amongst the greats in African football r ...

• KWAKU 11 years ago

TO WIN SUCH COMPETITIONS YOU NEED TO KEEP POSSESSION OF THE BALL IN YOUR OPPONENT'S GOAL AREA. THE STARS NEED TO PERFECT THE ACCURACY OF THEIR PASSES IF THEY ARE AIMING AT THE CUP