You are here: HomeSports2013 01 28Article 263367

Black Stars Face Niger As Strong Favourites

Read Comments Comments (38)

• DD,USA 11 years ago

3-0 scoreline and we are done. It should not be a problem kraaaa

• BOB 11 years ago

You said "A draw in that match would see all four teams on four points and the head-to-head results between the three would see Ghana and Mali advance". Are you serious? Everything about your statement is wrong and/or grammat ...

• Minenken Piss 11 years ago

Hope the Stars gear up as if they are going to play Brazil and do not screw up the match with Niger. Always remember that an underdog can surprise. If we have to go home it will be too painful to see Niger send us home.

• joey london! 11 years ago

You remember Zimbabwe?But I am sure we will beat them one touch!

• Anokwale 11 years ago

Anything can happen. The key is to score two goals and get back on defense. If they cannot get at least a draw, they should not be here. Their attitude should be that they want to score early and then get compact for a cou ...

• your Moda 11 years ago

gudluck to de stars :::::::lets shw dis peeps hw football its made....

• OGA YUM YUM 11 years ago

good luck, guys

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

AGAINST NIGER...
    WE CAN BEAT NIGER EASILY. THEY ONLY HAVE 3 DECENT PLAYERS. THEIR ATTACK N MIDFIELD ARE NON CONSISTENT. THEIR DEFENCE HAS LOOPHOLES.
    DANKOWA, MOUSSA, AND CHICOTO ARE THEIR ONLY DECENT PLAYERS. IF U NEUTRALI ...

• Sammy thje Sheriff 11 years ago

Why only 3-0? Didn't we beat them 6-0 and 9-1 before? Since your logic is that we beat Nigeria 7-0 and we should always beat them by that score and if we don't do that it will mean Ghana soccer is on decline, why are you sett ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

im not saying we should beat naija 7 nil every time gh meets THEM. BUT WE SHOULD STRIVE TO BEAT THEM AGAIN BY THE SAME SCORE AND EVEN MORE IN THIS DAY N AGE. ITS CALLED PROGRESS. IF NAIJA IS PREVENTING GH FROM RECORDING SUCH ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

"THAT MEANS GHANA LEVEL OF SOCCER IS DEPLETING"

My goodness, did you finish JSS? Ghana soccer is depleting? Do you know the meaning of depleting?- DECREASE IN NUMBER.

The word is "decline" not "depleting" . What it mean ...

• major sam 11 years ago

why do you want Ghana back home ? enemy of progress ,God will purnish you , Aduwa like you , go to bush and chew grass

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

My brother,

No need to bring God in this against me.

I am allowed to view my rather well grounded opinions, no?

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Think about your green leaves team they are already out of this competition getting ready to pack to Lagos waa waa Nigeria team na skin pain and jealousy dey kill you Ghana will surely qualify for the next stage whilst Nigeri ...

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

No need to insult Super Eagles.

Anyway, we shall see

• Kwaku 11 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC need Black Stars victory to calm Ghanaians,just like what the late Abacha used to calm Nigerians when he was bullying and stealing our brothers in Anago.

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

Ghana not good enough. Got lucky against Mali now you think you are strong.

Niger will send ghana home oh..

• allen(Australia) 11 years ago

niger bro better think about your shrinking nigerian squad which has failed to even pick up a win...i dont regard nigeria as a football nation at all..nigerians are always enthusiasic about tHeir team for nothing...GH ALL THE ...

• Lagos4eva 11 years ago

My dear allen,

I am very confident Nigeria with triumph, so don't worry about that.

I am just expressing my well founded expert opinion on the subject. So, if I was you I would stop thinking of Nigeria and go down to K ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

BLESS PEOPLE OF THE WORLD OF SOCCER, DIGNIFIED ONES OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; TO ALL THE PARTICIPATING NATIONAL TEAMS OF AFCON 2013, I SAY; -THE WORLD IS WATCHING AND REJOICING WITH YOU THEREFORE WITH ALL DILIGENCE ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN MUST SIT ON BENCH,CLOTEY ,ASANTE, ASU,THIS GUYS SCORE

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN MUST SIT ON BENCH,CLOTEY ,ASANTE, ASU,THIS GUYS CAN SCORE

• Koobi 11 years ago

Coach Akwasi Appiah should now allow Kwadwo Asamoah to play the role he is best known for as an offensive mid fielder. With the Nigeriens we need such a person as he is not performing very well in the left back position.

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

All that is needed is skill and team work. God is not partial so please remember that. He would only reward the hard working and the team working team. Why do you think God should accept the prayers of Ghanaians and close his ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

he deserved to honour this is a true supporter he shd be recognized, while we can not go there to support our boys, for he is doing a great job.

• Kwasi 11 years ago

what does this writer meant by "generous refereeing"?The referee did what he supposed to do and I believe this should go back watch the game again.

• thinking man 11 years ago

hello football lovers, where on the internet can one watch these games by live streaming

• GODWIN VORMAWAH 11 years ago

AS OUR FIRST PRESIDENT DR.KWAME NKRUMAH SAID,I QUOTE" FORWARD EVER,BACKWARDS NEVER",WE KEEP PROGRESSING MATCH AFTER MATCH,I BELIEVE IN THE NAME OF CHRIST OUR SAVIOR THERE'S VICTORY FOR US.

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD GHNA WILL WIN AMEN

• Alhaji Tijani 11 years ago

fake black star +fake coach.

• mallam-usa 11 years ago

Black Stars actually 'won' againstDR Congo----they just snoozed from boredom

• GODWIN VORMAWAH, GHANA 11 years ago

MY STARS ARE WINNING BY 3-1 AGAINST NIGER FOR, THE COACH IS DOING TREMENDOUSLY WELL.

• BRIGHT JECTEY 11 years ago

Ghana will win and will be at the next stage.but if the coach fail then he should not come to Ghana.at least the semi final will be better.

ghana leading 1-0 ---Gyan 6'

shut up critics!

go Ghana

• Esuo 11 years ago

Ghana will beat Niger 3:0, no doubt

• NANA AIKENS. ITALY 11 years ago

I hope by e" grace of JESUS Ghana will wine by 2-0 against Niger.