You are here: HomeSports2013 01 28Article 263371

Niger will be no pushovers against Ghana - Maazou

Read Comments Comments (15)

• OGA YUM YUM 11 years ago

good luck, guys

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

AGAINST NIGER...
    WE CAN BEAT NIGER EASILY. THEY ONLY HAVE 3 DECENT PLAYERS. THEIR ATTACK N MIDFIELD ARE NON CONSISTENT. THEIR DEFENCE HAS LOOPHOLES.
    DANKOWA, MOUSSA, AND CHICOTO ARE THEIR ONLY DECENT PLAYERS. IF U NEUTRALI ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Why only 3-0? Didn't we beat them 6-0 and 9-1 before? Since your logic is that we beat Nigeria 7-0 and we should always beat them by that score and if we don't do that it will mean Ghana soccer is on decline, why are you sett ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

im not saying we should beat naija 7 nil every time gh meets THEM. BUT WE SHOULD STRIVE TO BEAT THEM AGAIN BY THE SAME SCORE AND EVEN MORE IN THIS DAY N AGE. ITS CALLED PROGRESS. IF NAIJA IS PREVENTING GH FROM RECORDING SUCH ...

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Asamoah Djan should be rested for this crucial match. He has dipped in form.
    We hope Appiah is not going to play Kwadwo Asamoah in defence again.

Appiah's "Lotto Doctor" neck-tie is also a bad omen for the Black Stars; ...

• ManBelhomme 11 years ago

I personally, will like to thank Maazou for his timely warning. I take it as a welcomung WAKE UP call to the Ghana Black Stars to shake themselves from the sopoforic complacency.I see the blackstars dozing anytime the take th ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

I think the word is soporific not sopoforic

Thanks Sammy, I appreciate that, it was a mistake on my part.I did know it is soporific but it just happened that I made a mistake cheers.

• max 11 years ago

WE WILL GIVE THEM OUR BEST

• max 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD TAKE THEM BOUT TO BOUT

• IBRAHIM YOUNG 11 years ago

We need prayers. The Nigerians are fast on the ball.They are also more physical than the twinkle, twinkle little Stars. I am however, optimistic that the Stars can qualify for the knock out stage.

Sorry Sir,
    This is a common mistake and hope you would be pleased if I should correct you. We learn from each other you know? People from Nigeria are called "Nigerians" while those from Niger are "Nigeriens".
    Thank you for ...

• lamid suleman 11 years ago

am lamid sulleman ghana will by four zeerooo

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

CONGO WAS TOFF THAN NIGER,WE WILL BEAT THEM,ASAMOAH GYAN,MUST SIT ON BENCH,CLOTEY,ASU,ASANTE THE NEW OTHER PLAYERS ,MUST PLAY

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

THIS GUY HAVE SOMETING TO SHOE TO US WHAT DID ASAMOAH GYAN AND AKWASI APPIAH COACH ALSO HAVE FOR THEM