You are here: HomeSports2013 02 05Article 264129

Rain disrupts Ghana training in Nelspruit

Read Comments Comments (54)

• peacemaker 11 years ago

On on we go. whether rain or no rain, God said am blessing your homeland Ghana this year. the cup is coming to ma motherland.thank u Lord.

• boy 11 years ago

OMG finally local coach has taking black star to smis and sure banker we will win the cup and i hope stupid GFA will not change their mind for any forign coach Aba omoa abu yen akye wake up Africans oooooooooooooo ebo

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

BURKINA 0, GH 3

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

BURKINA VS SUPER EAGLE FOR FINAL.

SUPER EAGLE ALL THE WAY TO GLORY...(IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME), AMEN. IT IS SETTLED IN HEAVEN.

• issac w 11 years ago

so if the cup does not come home, it's not God?

• Adolf Armah 11 years ago

When did rain ever influence or disrupt a game of football when we were growing up. Appiah has also been complaining about the pitch. I think Appiah has been eating salad and being given some over -comfort hotel beds to sleep ...

• INNOCENT yum yum 11 years ago

you've said it all, adolf

OYINBO ENEMIES TRYING TO PREVENT A BLACKMAN FROM WINNING THE TROPHY. IT WILL SIGNAL THE BEGINNING TO THE END OF FOREIGN WHITE COACHES IN AFRICA. AA, WAT DID I TELL U ABOUT TRAINING IN THE DAY? YOUR ENEMIES ARE WATCHING YOU. T ...

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

Vorsah should start he is good and experience,bokina should be more tired than ghana so fast game will finish them.

• Stephen 11 years ago

Nigeria is already in FINAL,waiting for GHANA or B/F to pick up the CUP.The Question is,how can OLD Ghana TEAM survive the ALMIGHTY SUPPER EAGLE?They JUST retired the Golden Generation of Ivory Coast,and looking forward to FO ...

U WILL SWALLOW UR WORDS...U WERE LUCKY AGAINST AN OLD IC TEAM...LUCKY. UR LUCK WILL RUN OUT AGAINST MALI. MARK IT....

• Johnnie B, Canada 11 years ago

Nigeria can't beat ghana, they have old men playing. They can't match Ghana's speed. They barely made it out of their group. However, I was happy when they were to play Cote Divoire. The Game between Mali and Nigeria will be ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

For the first time, I am pulling for the Black Stars to make it to the final and maybe meet the Super Eagles. It would be a real classic and one team will have the bragging rights while the other team will go home to cry thei ...

WHY DONT U GO N JOIN UR FELLOW AKATA GAYS, AIDS, GONO, HERPES CARYING FRIENDS OVER THERE IN ATLANTA? USELESS SON OF A BITCH. U HAVE BEEN CUTING THE HEELS OF GBSTARS ALL THIS WHILE. SHAME ON YOU AND UR 2 FACENESS. GOD HAS SEEN ...

• ANTWI 11 years ago

THEY DID SUPER WELL.MET YOU IN THE FIANL

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

You should take your medicine. Nigeria is not in the Final yet. First they have to play their semi and Second, Ghana must win over Burkino Faso Team.

• ANTWI 11 years ago

WELL DONE GUYS YOU DID WELL.ALL THE BEST TO THE FINALL

• Stephen 11 years ago

Nigeria is already in FINAL,waiting for GHANA or B/F to pick up the CUP.The Question is,how can OLD Ghana TEAM survive the ALMIGHTY SUPPER EAGLE?They JUST retired the Golden Generation of Ivory Coast,and looking forward to FO ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

STEPHEN,YOU KNOW FROM YOUR HEART THAT NIGERIA CAN NEVER EVER BEAT GHANA.CHECK FROM THE PAST RECORD GHANA HAS ADVANTAGE OVER NIGERIA ALL THE TIME.

• Harun umar 11 years ago

Appiah let Jonathan Mensa hold the millfeld if u ar goin to chang rabiu .

• Wakiiki 11 years ago

Ghana wil win burkina by 2goal to nil.go Ghana go blacks

• PG 11 years ago

Keep on dreaming and see you tomorrow for the comments if you dare show up on Ghanaweb.

• appiah papa 11 years ago

Nigeria has a strong and determined team. DONT WRITE THEM OF.

• Paa 11 years ago

Eventhough i am a ghanaian i believe the nigeria has a strong team.Those talking about luck on their side should also know that tha blark stars hav been lucky through out too.i doubt if ghana will even make it to the finals.

• anokwale 11 years ago

Black Stars have been lucky but that always plays a role in every tournament. In fact in any team sport, you need your team to their job and someone on the other team to make an error. That is how it goes. I think that th ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

YOU ARE ENTITLED TO YOUR OPINION, INSHA-ALLAH YOU SHALL SEE HOW STARS WILL CRASH YOUR NIGERIANS.

• BRO DAN -TRC 11 years ago

BLESSES ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA I SAY- THOU YOU MAY PRESSED ON ALL SIDES, NEVER BE PERLEXED!! YES, MIGHTY WORRIORS OF THE BLACKS STAR ...

• SEKYI DANIEL 11 years ago

I AM
    A GHANIAN AND WE WILL BEAT NIGERIA.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

God has blessed you guys already so reserve your energy for the d-day. Even on sakasaka parks in Ghana you guys have been playing excellent football back here in Ghana. So do not mind about where CAF asks you to go and play f ...

• rahim robeto 11 years ago

ghana will win the african cup of nation i belive in Allah name no one can stop as forward ever backward never thnx to all ghanians stay bless bye

• mallam-usa 11 years ago

GHANA START WARMING UP FOR BLACK STARS
    TOUCHDOWN

• Zikpedoda 11 years ago

Mr Appiah so far so good,you listen to my advise by dressing sharply,eventhough the first day it was obvious you were not comfortable in the oversize necktie,but i like you for been ready to learn,but the bodylanguage is stil ...

• kOFI aMPAIN 11 years ago

they should have continued playing in the rain. what about playing on the actual day and it rains, will they stop?

• FRESH BOY 11 years ago

I agree with u

• Objectiveman 11 years ago

If wishes were horses what do u think will happen

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

IT IS WRONG TO CONCLUDE THAT DEDE AND HIS BROTHER WERE THROWN OUT. WAS DEDE FEET OR NOT? AND WHO SAID DEDE AND HIS BROTHER ARE BARNED FROM THE STARS? EVEN CONNECTING DEDE, ESSIEN, AND PRINCE BOATENG TO THIS SUCCESS ARE ALL BA ...

• Ach3k3napaya 11 years ago

Why do some people want the black stars to train in the rain?? Don't you know some players might catch a cold/sick on match day or the finals? You are the same people who will turn around and rain insults on the coach if it h ...

• rasta 11 years ago

what is Burkina faso ? who are they ?

• PG 11 years ago

we are your mother

• sammy 11 years ago

rain or no rain the cup is ours for the taking

• AYESE 11 years ago

SO FAR THE BLACK STARS HAVE DONE EXCEPTIONALLY WELL, AND TOMORROW THEY SHOULD JUST CONTINUE FOCUSED ON THE MISSION. THERE SHOULD BE NO COMPLACENCY AS USUAL, ON FULL ALERT TILL FULL TIME, AND PLAY TO THE WHISTLE. THEY SHOULD P ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

So Ghanians stop training because of rain falling. So what are you doing in your next semi if it rains, you stop to play? Better to prepare yourself for all weather conditions

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Black Stars must learn how to play in the rain on a sandy pitch. The other coach claims he has advantage. Appiah must neutralize that advantage by testing the playing surface before the game under all possible conditions and ...

• Nijaboy 11 years ago

The last time the cup came to West Africa was in 1994 when Nija won it. In 2013, 7 out of the quarter-finalists are west Africans.In the semis are 4 west African Teams. Surely, the cup is coming to the west. There is no need ...

• Tax man 11 years ago

Ghana 4 and Bokina 2 Ghana all the way

• Uk Boy 11 years ago

The blackstars are not really important as it use to..below is a prove-:

Sithole reveals that just over 23,000 tickets, of 41,000, have been sold for semi-final match between Ghana and Burkina Faso, which will be played at ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

What do you expect when your country ship 20,000 prostitutes to cheer your chicken eagles?

• jesizbro 11 years ago

when did Nigeria played it's semi? their match is 2moro. Foolish people stop misleading others

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

RAIN FOR ALL

• RKB USA 11 years ago

RAIN IS THE BLESSING TO GHANA. AMEN

• Edem/usa.ghana 11 years ago

Ghana should boycot that 17th century pitch

• Rasheed@Appiah coming home empty hand 11 years ago

Appiah is coming home with empty hamds.

• Jango 11 years ago

Am deciding to give Kwesi Appiah a break and let go for his irresponsible behavior of droping ayew brothers ,so I hope you Rasheed do likewise. Black Stars is national symbol and pride and we must accord them every best wsih ...

• Yaa woto 11 years ago

Burkina will shade the luminosity of Ghana Stars. Remember that Burkina is an excellent team, and by team, I mean spirit and cohesion. We will send you home and walk proudly on the highest pedestal and make history. Be prepar ...