You are here: HomeSports2013 02 06Article 264254

Fatau Dauda's mum feeling proud of her son

Read Comments Comments (27)

• babyteye skillful 11 years ago

Wise mom you are...your words speak wisdom! Ghana thkz u for ur son!

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Only in Ghana where hugging and holding would give one severe bodily pains. Where is POW or The Stallion to break it down for me?

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Mr. N(o) haaa you made me daff, the Ghanaians hug is not just like a mere placing the hands around you. Some people can grabbed and hold you tight against themselves to extend that, you may even prefer to vanish from their p ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

When they realised Dauda was serious about becoming a goalkeeper, his father became his first goalkeepers trainer abi?. I can imagine his father throwing things at Dauda and he diving to catch each one of them. Abdul Razak on ...

• Promise Son 11 years ago

Hahahaha Pow you've really made my day. I can't stop laughing after reading your comment. You are right his dad did a great job for starting him with the food and those things that are very important for him (Dauda) because h ...

• OZA 11 years ago

There is nothing more glorious to a parent than to see his/her child succeed. Mrs. Dauda deserves it 100%.

• bella 11 years ago

hahahaha, his father has done a great job by helping his son to achieve his goals. I appreciate his performance too.

I'm so touched by her words and I hope she'll let them stay as she puts it today. Some mothers of the players have changed from their initial thinking into declaring that without thier kids no B/Stars. Black Stars was before ...

• Ern 11 years ago

Thank you for this comment. Those who say that without their kids, "No black stars" should take advice from this woman.

• K.boye 11 years ago

Yes indeed God has blessed y'all family. We greatful

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...that with the spirit of brotherliness in the entire playing body backed by fervent prayers..."

• Pumpuni 11 years ago

"...nothing but a miracle and not because he is better than the rest."

Maame Team Player. God bless you.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

Thats what its all about. When one makes the nation proud, his/her family benefit from the achievement as well. Am glad that what seems like a humble family is reaping the benefits of Dauda's achievements. Good on them.

When they realised he was serious, his father never handed anything to him from hand to hand. The man brings home tomatoes and says "Dauda, catch and Dauda dives to save, the next day Dauda needs pillow, dad buys pillow from ...

Madam Zeenatu, thank you very much for providing our national team one lion to save guard the post. I was at first skeptical about him but by watching him during Ghana vs Cape Verde convinced me that he deserve that chance.

na scatter fpr...

• Ern 11 years ago

walahi Talahi!!!!

• Ern 11 years ago

I am proud of this woman's comments, and I do not even know her! Well done.

• MAXIMAX 11 years ago

Yes mum you deserves to be proud of your son, I think for the last Ghana game against Cape Verde, your son made the whole nation proud.
    He is making the spirit of his late dad also proud.
    Fatau our prayers are with you and ...

• ghanaba 11 years ago

very humble and touching testimony of a God fearing mother. let your heavenly dreams come through amen

• chichinga 11 years ago

humble woman and family. God bless you!!!

• NEW YORK 11 years ago

Mr N, u r stupid, can't u see she's an oldLady, u shld have thought abt tht b4 making ur NASTY statement. Fulish talk.

• HANSEN 11 years ago

I AM PROUD TO BE ONE OF THE GUYS WHO MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR FATAU. TO GET THE CHANCE AT OKWAHU UNITED. KEEP IT UP MAN.

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

I AM REALLY PROUD OF FATAU. I PERSONALLY KNOW HIM AND LIKE I ALWAYS SAY TO HIM HIS TIME WILL COME. I USE TO OWN A COMMINUCATION CENTER AT JEBROTHERS IN MADINA WHERE FATAU USED TO MAKE MOST OF HIS PHONE CALLS FROM ME. WE USED ...

• Cassius 11 years ago

Wow! What a humble woman! What a humble Fatawu Dauda. I read the interview Fatawu gave after the Cape Verde game. He came across as a very humble guy. Now I know where he got the humility from. It's in the family's genes. Ple ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

In a land where gov. does not help widows and orphans it is only God that may have helped you to raise your children.

• darius 11 years ago

That's a far cry from Sulley's mother -
    No Sulley, No Ghana!