You are here: HomeSports2013 02 27Article 266089

Andre And Jordan Ayew Retire From The Black Stars?

Read Comments Comments (47)

• K.K 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH HAS DECIDED TO ENVY THE AYEWS TOO MUCH, YOU CAN'T JUST DO THAT WITHOUT CONSEQUENCES WITH CO- CONSPIRATOR NYANTEKYI THE .G.FA. CHAIRMAN, THESE TWO IDIOTS ARE KILLING GHANA SOCCER SOFTLY. JUST LOOK AT THE WEAK MID ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Were those 2 fools not in the National team just last year? Why did they not bring home the AFCON CUP? What has changed in 1013 ? You same idiots keep on praising Kwesi Appiah for bringing Atsu, Wakasso and Fatau Dauda. Where ...

• Too 11 years ago

AYEWS DIDN'T INVENT THIS. GYAN AND OTHERS STARTED IT

• GIWA 11 years ago

I LOVE THE AYEWS BUT YOU'R TALKING RUBBISH ,ALL THE 23 PRAYERS HAS SOMETHING IN THEM FOR GHANA WHICH IS OF IMPORTANCE OFCOURSE THRERE ARE ALWAYS PILLARS IN EVERY GROUP OF PEOPLE ,I DON'T B ...

• justice 11 years ago

the blacks stars will be there but winless always.just shut up fool

• Too 11 years ago

THIS WITER IS IDIOTIC FOOL AND VERY JEALOUS. WHAT ABOUT GYAN WHO DID SAME AND OTHERS

• KK Dumfris 11 years ago

My friend do not blame the guys,blame the coach and GFA chirman

• My Ghana is #1 11 years ago

Those who should be retiring now are Akwasi Appiah and Nyantakyi. Because they have nothing to offer this country. But they will rather sit there and collect bribes from useless players and drop good players who will not brib ...

• hayford,united states 11 years ago

stupid article,don't you know one player can make a difference?i guess the writer of this article belongs to the planet Jupiter.nonsense

• GhanaBoii 11 years ago

If one player can make the difference why didnt we win the cup last year? The Ayews were there, weren't they

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Are you trying to tell me that C.ro or Messi or Rooney, Radamel Falcao, etc just name them, are not making a difference in their respective clubs? Yet they don't always win tropheys but does not mean they are not needed. Some ...

• Nii Gbemi 11 years ago

Slimzee, that was blunt.... That is why I stopped commenting here. Looks like folks don't think. Lets try this by going to the WC with the CAN 2013 players. Dede and Jordan, have a right to whatever choices they want to make. ...

• wa 11 years ago

big fool

• DR. SMART 11 years ago

BASELESS RUMOR MONGERING. YOU DO NOT DO THE BLACK STARS OR GHANA ANY GOOD BY SUCH FANTASTIC SPECULATION!!

• Wanlov 11 years ago

Bullshit. Beema ne nea ose mese. Idiotic writing, can't call it anything less than abysmal . Whoever wrote this needs to get a job in my house, wiping my ass after i shit.

• Bunfu. 11 years ago

Ghana needs dem, if der is any problem e GFA should mke sure dat its being luked into nd resolved, cos its our money, tax payers money being used, e boys r at dier peak nd really doing well. We jst dnt wnt any coach to come n ...

• King Ode 11 years ago

stupid fool, another idiotic from foolish akanians, you think ghana is your agyapade, where were you when pele is doing magic, can you name any black star player who has won the best player thrice in ghana after pele, even on ...

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

THEY MUST RETIRE FOR GOOD.OUR HEALTH IS MORE IMPORTANT TO TAKE CARE OF AND OUR GOD IS THE BEST ANSWER.LET THEM GO TO HELL

• Dunaa 11 years ago

who do they think they are, we can do without. i wish them all the best..

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

AYEWS FATHER INHABITS THE SAME SENSE OF CONDUCT SO IT IS NOT NEW TO SOME OF US.WHAT AT ALL DO YOU WANT TO BE SATISFIED?IT WILL END UP ONE DAY

• emeka 11 years ago

Owoahene u v a brain issue,writn ur article dis way wont solve d issue,try nd b civilizd.dede and his bro need to be spoken to dats all.we need them so bad.shame kwasi appiah,more shame gfa.ayews r blessed.jealousy killz

• Joe 11 years ago

It appears the writer is an agent of the GFA mafia cartel. how can you write such a useless bias nonsensical thing.

• DEGRAFT 11 years ago

ANDRE AND JOR MOR FIRE

• JK 11 years ago

The Ayews, I support your decision. the is too much hypocrites in Management of the National team. God bless you. Half fit Dede is better than some of the players seed to AFCON 2013.

• CARLOUS DUNGA 11 years ago

Oh my God who the hell they think their,if not because of bribery matters in ghana national team (who is ayew brothers)even your own Father soo call african legent he never did nothing to our national team rather brings probl ...

• Oooh 11 years ago

THEY ARE NOT FIRST TO RETIREIN BS

• Alah 11 years ago

That is your decision, so I say good luck to you two. But don't forget, any time in the future, never come forward to seek any position in Ghana soccer (as coaches or a technical team member). Your talents will definitely f ...

• mallam 11 years ago

even their father was a trophiless captain

• Alah 11 years ago

Mallamm, tell them again and again that Abedi Pele did not win any trophy for the Black Stars either even though we all know and agree that he had been a great player, and they don't see that. What a supprise behavior.

• OGAH 11 years ago

MR O.ACHEAMPONG, THE BLACKSTAR CANNOT MOVE FORWARD WITH THE TRIO YOU VE MENTIONNED.TALK FOR UNIFICATION AND NOT ROBISH

• esther nasiah 11 years ago

i pray to God we have more people like you in ghana.

• Vhypa 11 years ago

The author of this article is am OAF .....

• kofi frimpong 11 years ago

In life, a lot of people act to any situation that confront them too fast without taking time to address the situation. Well if the ayews are leaving, GFA should allow them to go. But they should bare in mind that the BLACK S ...

• King 11 years ago

GOOD TALK MY BROTHER,who are these to say that they don't need the national team.Is it because they think of themselves better than the others.If any GFA official should be found going to beg ANY of those BASTARDS, that perso ...

• MOJASIKA 11 years ago

fellow ghanaians, please relax and reflect b4 u pass any judgement or rush into any decision. what is happening means there is obviously a big problem in the black stars camp, including the whole management. i think what shou ...

• Sien 11 years ago

Acheampong,
    Your article to my knowledge was well written but it looks as if you have some bitterness towards Abedi and you are taking it out on these two young boys making their own decisions, its very different

There ...

• Kweku Ajlalooo 11 years ago

This writer is a fool and his effusions are not worthy to be commented upon

• KP 11 years ago

Stupid , stupid,stupid

• TKO 11 years ago

Like the article. Very insightfull and on point. Those having problem with this peice probably didn't read the whole thing or perhaps, need to use their dictionary just as I did!!!

• SPYDA MAN 11 years ago

Nice decision because they know that Kwesi Appiah cant qualifie the team to the world cup in Brazil so they have to stay away from that stupid coach

• KOFI LARBI 11 years ago

GFA SHOULD BEAR IT IN MIND THAT GHANA BLACK STAR TEAM IS JUST LIKE A POLITICAL PARTY WHEREBY THE HEART AND MINDS OF PEOPLE ARE DEEPLY ROOTED INTO IT.FIFA PRESIDENT SEPP BLATTER ONCE SAID "I WOULD USED SOCCER TO UNIT THE WORLD ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I have read all of your comments but it seems no one want to make a search to know the reason why some players takes some decision; first of all; Kelvin Boateng, secondly Asamoah Gyan and now the Ayews.. if you check properly ...

• kk 11 years ago

Owoahene or whatever you call yourself. It beats my imagination that you've spent your time making stupid arguement in your write up. Management 101 will teach you that one of the main responsibilities of being in a managemen ...

• MOJASIKA 11 years ago

fellow ghanaians, please relax and reflect b4 u pass any judgement or rush into any decision. what is happening means there is obviously a big problem in the black stars camp, including the whole management. i think what shou ...

• AZ 11 years ago

in fact this writer lacks maturity. how how is this writer and what is his level of education???

• brian succulent 11 years ago

i think management of the black star need to be change everybody including their so call president be4 dey go on disgracing as beging player who did not have any respect for deir nation.may deir de cause of our failure.de shu ...

• Max Johnson 11 years ago

As a Ghanaian living outside Ghana, I want to know if it true that Kwasi Appiah is punishing the Ayew brothers because he has or had personal problems with their father. This is what we hear. As much as there good footballers ...