You are here: HomeSports2013 03 01Article 266358

Jordan And Dede: It Takes More Than Big Names

Read Comments Comments (228)

• moyo 11 years ago

Change the mafias and the Ayews commitment to Ghana is always undoubted. These boys give their 150% to the Ghana and their family have more than anybody to football in Ghana.

• Coach 11 years ago

GET RID of these French Boys who are not committed to the national team!! Fuck them and Fuck you too! Kwasea devil!!!

• OFF CASE 11 years ago

What the hell does the Ayew brothers mean?They want to tell the 23 million Ghanaians that if they are not automatically guaranteed a place in the Blackstars they won't play?I want to know if they are above all other Ghanaian ...

• AKUFO; THE AGGRIEVED POLITICIAN 11 years ago

!!!!!

• KERL 11 years ago

WHEN EVEN YOU HAVE NOT HEARD THEIR SIDE OF THE STORY THIS IS WHAT YOU HAVE TO SAY

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

You should not have made a comment on this issue what side of the story are you waiting from the Ayew brothers?They have categorically explained why they are temporally retiring from the Blackstars,the issues they raised coul ...

• Kaashegbeyee(Don't be afraid) 11 years ago

I have been a defender of both Akawsi Appiah and Kwasi Nyantakyi all this while but if they go ahead and beg these indisciplined players then they themselves should be kicked out because that is going to be a recipe for indis ...

• YAO 11 years ago

Exactly my point..let them know brother

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

COACH APPIAH drop the AYEWS for disciplined players or 100% healthy players, some of the so called discipline players were caught in the mix of prostitution allegation and some could not play at all because they were hurt. ...

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 11 years ago

Every Coach have their reasons to pick certain players based on his (Coache's) tactical vision of play.

Coach Appiah could be wrong for not calling or the call call of certain player, depending on how he envisioned his ga ...

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

MR. KWASI have you seen that the COACH can't do without the AYEWS,COACH APPIAH has no choice but to call them back whether he likes it or not or else he will lose is job. that is the power of a quality payers like the AYEWS ...

Hey Bro,
    I like your sense of contribution. I personally disagree with Coach Appiah for calling 10 new untested players and only 3 strikers for the tournament. I also disagree with Coach Appiah for fielding Kwadwo Asamoah a ...

• asamoah 11 years ago

I like when you say 'If the Coach allows that then other players will also demand similar preference. Coach Appiah will loose control on his coaching ability. That is never permissible as a coach." I do really like your analy ...

To Asamoah,
    Thanks for the compliment. The fact is that I could be very effective as Black Stars team Manager to arbitrate matters affecting out teams progress. But GFA would not hire somebody like me because they would be ...

• Apraku Diawuo 11 years ago

BUT WHO TOLD YOU APPIAH HAS ANY CONTROL? Leave the boys alone. They have left your BS for you

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

MR. Kwasi Asante Thanks your comments are well understood you are a GENTLEMAN.

• ALI 11 years ago

I'M SURE EVERY COACH HAS A REASON FOR PICKING WHATEVER PLAYERS. THIS DOESN'T MEAN THE WILL NECESSARILY MAKE THE RIGHT DECISIONS. AGAIN, THE NEW GUYS LIKE ATSU ETC WILL ALWAYS GREASE THE HANDS OF AKWASI APPIAH WHILES THE AYEWS ...

Brother Ali,
    I have heard many fans alleged that some players grease the Coach's palm for favors. I strongly disagree. Asamoah Gyan should have been changed in many of our games for being ineffective. Something I will not ho ...

• attah 11 years ago

Appiah is not going anywhere...Ayews are the bad apples. Marseille Coach will know the soon.They are very rude. He could have say I want to take a break not the permanent position guarantee. After they we would have lot even ...

• BATOURE Q 11 years ago

MR.Attah it is a fact that if COACH APPIAH did'nt call the AYEWS back he will lose is job,no matter how you feel about APPIAH that is the fact,is just as any coach trying to drop or drop maradona. pele,mercy,ronaldo,ronadiho, ...

• ayigbe edem 11 years ago

AFCON 2013 was a corruption galore for the entire BS team n officials. A new BS coach awarded a huge pay pack needs to reciprocate by calling new players who agrees to deals-you get to play, we share the money-so the players ...

• asamoah 11 years ago

Shut your beeks! Big names dont win football. I. Coast was out, Egypt and Cameroun never made it to a qualification. Zambia was out too...while we may need them there are always players waiting to shine.

• Ras M 11 years ago

I like dis one

• asamoah 11 years ago

What side of the story do you want to hear again. They can go if they want, and can stay if they like. Ghana dont need to deal with no ultimatum from ayews, we dont need to deal with stress, we dont need a part of them. Sad t ...

• Alah 11 years ago

What side of the story, after Jordan has stated clearly and precisely that, he wants a permanent spot on the Black Stars team. What else do you want us Ghanaians to expect as his side of the story. The Other one Dede, disre ...

• Kwao 11 years ago

Yeboah what do u know about soccer and coaching. You only hate Ayew brothers and Ayew family for nothing. Snub it!!!!

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

WELL SAID AND DONE, YOU KNOW THE SIDE OF THE STORY SO TELL US PLEASE. THERE'S NOTHING OUT TO SAY THAN THE DISRESPECT DEDE SHOWED TO THE GFA, I WAS THERE AT THE CAMP IN ABU DHABI YAS VICEROY.DEDE HAS BEEN CALLED TO THE NATIONA ...

• PAPA KA NA WU 11 years ago

SINCE **SLAVERY** and INDEPENDENCE THAT ALL THE GREAT LEADERS OF AFRICA FOUGHT FOR THE CONTINENT AFRICA TO BE FREE,, AFRICANS HAVE BEEN BEGGING FOR FOOD WATER ELECTRICITY AND ** MOSTLY **CORRUPTION**BEFORE I ...

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Bro your spelling and English is very bad,you better go and look for your class one teacher to start you with ABC again and leave Akwasi Appiah and Kwesi Nyantakyi alone

Ppa,
    Frustration is all posed in your language. I share your pain. Kwasi Appiah has failed to stand up as a formidable coach. I loved him during his young days as a Kotoko and Black Stars Captain.

Kwasi Appiah has demonst ...

• tito 11 years ago

Yes, i agree with this writer. Look! in all fieds of professionalism, and for that matter a human institution problems and indifferences are inevitable. but in life it takes prudence and maturity as to how to deal with situat ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

I still insist we make an example of the two Ayew brats and expelthem from the team permanently with their ridiculous demands. What they are doing is going to divide the team like father did. How can a mediocre player like J ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

You this sherrif guy and your Ashanti/Akan clonies at it again? You can't even hide your envy and hatred for the Ayews. It always shows in your usual long comments whenever the Ayews are mentioned. They play for Marseille so ...

"winning African player of the year award."

What year did he win the African footballer of the year? See, empty suits like you cannot keep your mouth shut and make mockery of yourselves. Dede has never won African footbal ...

I laugh in TWI!! Hahahahahaha… Well, while you are busy hating the Ayews they will continue excelling. With such a low IQ of yours, coupled with your envy/hatred for the Ayews, I’m not surprised you are not aware Dede was ...

This is why I don't deal with yahoos like you because you don't know how to sieve the rice from the leaves. The BBC African football of the year is not what is recognized as the best footballer of the year in Africa.In Decemb ...

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!! My friend you are a slowpoke with thousand exclamations. So you know he won the African footballer of the year for 2011 but because it was the BBC version, to you it is not good enough. You man of li ...

IDIOT, DO YOU EVEN UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? BELOW IS WHAT YOU WROTE

"I laugh in TWI!! Hahahahahaha… Well, while you are busy hating the Ayews they will continue excelling. With such a low IQ of yours, coupled with your envy/h ...

I tried educating you but it is obvious you are not teachable, so I'll let you go for now. I'm out. meet you again another time little boy.

• is maham ready for the new elections? 11 years ago

how can u drop a 3rd place position holder for african best player and very active player as well for nufin? are you mad? u the writter ot seems you were paid to talk nonsense. who in that sqad played a good football? apart f ...

• OLD EVIL DWARF 11 years ago

Thank you brother. Some of us have followed football for a very long time and that is why we could predict long before the tournament that our Senior National team headed by Akwasi Appiah will come home empty handed.
    Nowaday ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Sammy said it as it is supposed to be said and I guess you didn't like it. There is no tribalism in what Sammy the Sheriff just said. Say it loud but say it as it is. Let the truth comes out. he Ayews are bringing division an ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

What division are you talking about? Now we have ASHAWOs all over the Black Stars camp and half fit players too. Sammy Kuffour was right when he said "half fit Dede is better than what Kwasi Appiah have in camp". You know not ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

You mean you don't know what division is? Division as in dividing the team like it happened in Abedi's era. Have you lost memory too or your just didn't know the Black Stars was divided when Appiah captain band was given to A ...

• Yaw Boateng 11 years ago

Great points! I agree totally beacause you have made all the points I wanted to make. Dede is using the fact that Ghanaians are disappointed we didn't win AFCON 2013 to get Akwasi Appiah fired. GFA should not give in. Ayew is ...

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

BOAT I AGREE WITH YOU 100%

• macho 11 years ago

why are u people envy the Ayew brothers. GFA dont like the boys U FOOOOLS cant see that.

• OSABARIMA 11 years ago

How can KENNETH NII YEBOAH be a fool when he is calling a spade a spade?
    Am sorry to let MACHO also know he is also a fool like Kenneth.Black Stars
    does not belong to the Ayew family,
    what a fuck do they think they are?

• Pee 11 years ago

macho or whatever you call yourself, you are the fool you are talking about. How can any player in his right sense demand a regular position in the national before he responds to a call. Wise up , the Ayew boys should be begg ...

• Slimzee 11 years ago

Gyan, Essien, Muntari, KPB all at a point asked to take a break due to various management reasons, does it hit any of you that the problem could be the management? If employees were to be quitting a company everyday, do you t ...

Stop lying. Essien, GyaN and KPB did not quit the Blackstars because of management. ESSIEN and KPB quit because of injuries. GYAN quit because of fans threats after missing penalties.
    I don't remember why Muntari quit but yo ...

Hey, who hired you to defend the indefensible??? Get a life and get a better job, then you will stop casting insults at people.

I have a life in USA you dumbass illiterate in Mississauga, Canada will kill for, you stupid toilet cleaner.

City:

Mississauga

• Slimzee 11 years ago

How did you even get here in USA in the first place? How long have you been here, because I have not seen people here thinking like you. I am an Electical and Computer Engineer in Florida Miramar, would you like to share with ...

My friend, don't you mind him, he is a miserable thing roaming on the streets of where ever in the US he lives. He needs his brains checked before it is too late. Poor thing!

ROTFLMAO!!!!! My friend stop being petty. BTW where in Mississauga do I live, and where do I do my toilet cleaning job? LOL! Get a life boy!

• Slimzee 11 years ago

You see how an uneducated fool thinks, Why do you think they have refused to play for Ghana after their recovery? Are we still not interested in them? why are they not coming? and if you don't recall, Muntari quit because of ...

• Caution 11 years ago

I beg to differ Moyo. If indeed they give off their 150% as you said, they should be able to get over their ego, and play their hearts out for the Black Stars at all times no matter the challenges. Dede clearly said he has pr ...

• julu 11 years ago

Your article had some level of bias to it and it is narrow and stupid. Essien, Boateng, Gyan and now the Ayews. There is an underlying problem and that is the FA. Why is no one addressing that..

Like the stupid anti Ayew ...

• Kwesi in Takoradi 11 years ago

The Ayew brothers has no problem.It started with Essien, Boateng, Gyan and possible more to come. Less solve the problem at GFA permanently and we shall have these players back in the National team. If not no future for our N ...

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

OFUI,what is the underlying problem you are fucking talking about? Any successful team has discipline and that exactly is what Akwasi Appiah wants and has to instill into the Ghana Black Stars. Fools like you, Paapa Appiah,GH ...

• moyo 11 years ago

I sometimes get very upset when people try to brand the two decent guys as arrogant and suffering from egotism. The pre-conditions was necessitated after persisted failure by the mafia GFA to act. nepotism and cronyism is wha ...

• EAF 11 years ago

Absolute nonsense! Which Football Association in the world does not have issues with some of its national players? It is very absurd and unimaginable for a player, no matter how important you are to the team, to make such out ...

• koo tee 11 years ago

the old order changeth. we can only make progress when we refuse to dwell on past glories my dear.Humility will definitely take us to places.The Ayews must be humble.Every single move of them shows pride. Just check Jordan,co ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

The incorrigible Ayews whose egos are over expanding for whatever reasons cannot be allowed to have things their own way in any team. That'd defeat any team building efforts, whether it's at the club or national level. Those ...

• YAO 11 years ago

What are you thinking moyo...are you seriuos?Please go back and read the article. They are very childish, Jordan is a very good player but not really black star material. Ask people who knows Opoku Afriyie, Razak, Shamo Quaye ...

• paull siaw 11 years ago

Baby and a chicken minded indeed! if these guys( abedis) are not all that good and the black stars can do without them,why talk about them? samething applies to kevin prince Boateng,they are not any good therefore leave them ...

• sakasaka 11 years ago

anchor

• jakman 11 years ago

what their father did to ghana football since 1992, they too has started. their father was from nowhere and took the captainship from kwasi appiah when we were about to start the african cup in senegal and divided the team in ...

• boy 11 years ago

this are good and black star need them period because nobody can play like them ,even most of ghanaian stop watchimg black star team because Ayew is not playing and alot of people quit soccer because of how black star play at ...

• yay spain 11 years ago

that is why Kwasi Appeah wedrow them from the national team, then we still not one nation if we could distroid
    future with past

• sixtus adongo 11 years ago

well kenneth, do not call their action irritating, unprofessional and silly when u really do not know the basis of thei resignation.I hate when ppl actually know the truth but yet try to sweep everything under the capet.Now l ...

• Kobs 11 years ago

No one asks what GFA is doing only players are automatically at fault no questions asked. Confusing loyalty to Ghana to loyalty to GFA.

• Buoy 11 years ago

It's their decision and no one can chastise them. Afterall, when they suffer, we suffer not with them.
    Don't you know how it feels when you are left out of something you think you can do so well, just because of so called di ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,,USA 11 years ago

DEDE WAS IN AFCON 2012.MALI BEAT US AND WE GOT 4TH POSITION.HE WAS NOT PART IN 2013 AND THE SAME MALI BEAT US TO PLACED US 4TH.SO WHAT IS HIS IMPACT?FOOLISH TALKS.THEY MUST GO AHEAD AND PLAY FOR NIGER

• koo 11 years ago

i think you should keep quite they play for money but not free. no body is above the black star.

• SOLOMON WEST 11 years ago

CHECK YOURSELF

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Ayews are very good and we can't do withhout them. If AA left them fo the afcon, he should continue with his 2 by 4 team to qualify for the WC.

• Kofi 11 years ago

You are wrong my brother, No one person is indispensable.

Is only God is. Let them go, God will raise Davids to play for Ghana

• Caution 11 years ago

Amen

• Anokwale 11 years ago

It is very simple. If you take a look at the BS, no one can say they are critical to the team. If we were to have a player who can strike with accuracy and power from 18 to 25 meters from all angles, then I would say, that ...

• Tata kofi 11 years ago

You are a foou

• ben fosu 11 years ago

you dont know what you are talking abou, yes really you are a BABY, when peolpe like you will stop this stupid talk? why some of you talk too much?BABY boy keep your BABY MIND OK

• Coporal Achipo 11 years ago

Masa.....i wish the Ayew brothers will be able to read this and understand.

Perfect piece!

• Kwaku Konadu 11 years ago

MY BROTHER, THAT IS WELL SAID. WE ALL WROTE NIGERIA OUT AND TIPPED IVORY COAST AND GHANA TO WIN THE AFCON 2013. WHAT HAPPENED? IT CALLS FOR HUMBLE PLAYERS AND UNITY AMONG THE TEAM AND NOT NAMES AND PRIDE.

• K Man 11 years ago

The author doesn't seem to understand the lack of transparency and politics of the GFA. If you think ignoring this and simply asking players to humble themselves for an organisation that is perceived as corrupt and riddled wi ...

• JOEMOORE 11 years ago

the writer is right.since the GFA and the ayew brothers are humans there will be still misunderstanding. what the writer mean is that, as we all have different thinking we should not let our pride overtake us.the ayew brother ...

• K Man 11 years ago

Joe this is more than an issue of pride. It goes to the lack of transparency and politiking and GFA. When a player has played in previous qualifiers is, and still is, playing 1st team football for a big side in Europe and was ...

• .....Mobilla. 11 years ago

Thanks for this write-up. How short can our memories be? How will myopic ghanaians full of ego ever appreciate this kind candid write-up? Thanks K.Man

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 11 years ago

Ivite only discipline players who are humble and willing to play selflessly for Ghana without conditions. If the ayews feel to big to be humble, let them go!

• george kumi danquah 11 years ago

you are a stupid writer and u are immature and all your reasons stated potrays that u have something against these kids.are u a brother to kwasi?u just said big names do not play soccer. so go ahead without the ayew ...

• Togbe Nana 11 years ago

The writer of this article appears to be confused. Jordan Ayew never said he will not warm the bench of the Black Stars. He was simply not called. It meant that he did not qualify to be a member of the national team-he could ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

I cannot commend you any better. Indeed these so called players are becoming too pompos because of the monies they are earning.

It is high time they have to be disciplined for their childish and unpatriotic attitudes. I be ...

• JOEMOORE 11 years ago

Thank you. we need people like you who can see the truth. apart from football they are nothing to think that Ghana need them more than all hard working Ghana that is helping this nation move faword. even the kayayee are also ...

• Christian 11 years ago

Thank you bro, thank you and may God bless you for such expression of patriotism

• Dan 11 years ago

The most skillfull player was Abedi but never won a cup not.big names never win cups

• Rocky Fela 11 years ago

Unprofesstional ,unintelligente,silly so call writer. Go ahead with Your cleaning business and stop the matters of football alone.

• Fiji 11 years ago

Sounds better. A team can only be built, not just coming together but in humility, and understanding

• pk 11 years ago

Ken, well done. You hit the nail on the head.

• iddris 11 years ago

Kenneth please if u will recall gyan did the same when he retired,he came back to the team asking for the captainship and he was given did u see it as foolishness?as you said from the begining everyone has his opinion

• Ben 11 years ago

Either you have created your own distortions out of the reasons given for Jordan and Dede temporary retirement or you are a hypocrite. Never did jordan stated that he wanted his place assured, he said the fact that the criter ...

• MANKIND 11 years ago

well I will say he have a little bit truth but u should know that the ayews are not the first people or players to risign.....Ghanaians give it a thought and u will come to know that GFA is the problem here.

• big one 11 years ago

Ithink you have a baby mind for accusing these guys insted of the rubish,miscalculated and stupid coach who has not yet achieve commonsense all these years being a player and now a coach he connot even motivate players to do ...

• pk 11 years ago

Does it also mean that when a player is called up, his place in the final squad must be guaranteed regardless of performance? A headache for the manager and a recipe for disunity and failure.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

AYEWS ARE NOT THE PROBLEM
    THE AYEWS ARE NOT LIKE RICHLOVE PAINSTIL. TO STAY WITH A PHYSICALLY ABUSIVE, AWOSHIA, SKIRT CHASING, INCOMPETENT HUSBAND.
    GFA ARE INCOMPETENT. AKWASI APPIAH IS INCOMPETENT. APPIAH AND GFA ARE BOTH ...

• AFRICAN 11 years ago

YOU ARE BIG FOOL AS YOUR FATHER,LIKE FATHER LIKE SON.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

IS THIS WAT UR STINKY PUSSY MODA N SISTA TOLD YOU? ABI, THEY WERE 1 NAIRA PROSTITUTES...OPERATING FROM CIRCLE?

• Kwame Kofi 11 years ago

ABOA LIKE THAT,WRITE SENSE

• theophilus addo 11 years ago

i hereby plead with the government of ghana to call upon k.p boateng ,sulley ali muntari and michael essien to come back to the national team because we need them and as for the ayew brothers we should forget about them.they ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,,USA 11 years ago

THIS IS THE BEST ARTICLE I HAVE EVER READ.AYEW AND HIS BROTHER HAVE WARMED THE FRANCE BENCH BEFORE.WHAT DID THEY SAY?SHEAR GREEDINESS AND PRIDE.YOU RESPECT THE FOREIGN RULES AND WANT TO SET YOUR OWN HERE.THE COACH HAS ALREADY ...

• Ern 11 years ago

I couldnt have said it better!

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

You must be related to the author of the article. Who told U wakaso had a tangible reason? The foreign clubs have heard unprofessional african players use the fever/malaria reason for years that is why he was fined and sideli ...

• Me 11 years ago

People do not see the writing on the wall. Dede is going to destroy Black stars just as his father did. He has has onn ambitions - to make sure the coach is fired and also to obtain the captainship. History is going to repeat ...

• Kobs 11 years ago

Look, GFA are the ones who want to keep pushing the Ayews to come back. They want to take temporary retirement but yet GFA is still chasing. Again, Ghanaians blaming the Ayews and treating GFA as if is innocent.

GFA shoul ...

• Your Face 11 years ago

You are a stupidly fool. That's all I can say. Iddiot.

• Michael Adzima 11 years ago

Where is Wakaso's humility? If all the players who were at AFCON were truly humble they would have done more than they did. Nii Yeboah you are right come again on all issues. GFA is sometime shabby in handling players

• hayford,united states 11 years ago

stupid article by Kenneth nii yeboah

• MUMUNI MUSAH (PARAHINDO) UDS 11 years ago

May the almighty Allah richly bless u for the reasonable article u have posted on ghanaweb. i dont even know what to said bcos u have said it all. this are the kind of people Mother Ghana want bcos they voice out the truth wh ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Somebody please help me here ,the Black Stars are made up of 23 players or more ,some have been in the team for a long time ,my question is why none of these players is saying anything about the fuss and fighting in the team ...

• Suchel 11 years ago

I think everybody quite knows big names alone don't win matches

• Red bomber 11 years ago

Stupid yeboah

• Ern 11 years ago

NO ONE can demand a permanent spot in the Black stars line up....if you want to retire, BE MY FUCKING GUEST!!!!

• Big Gody 11 years ago

Nii,
    You are entitled to your opinion as you well said. But, don't you think facts count? Did you interview the Ayew brothers? Do you trust your sources that led to your conclusions?

• Big Gody 11 years ago

Nii,
    Again, your piece is speculative journalism.
    By the way you are entitled to your opinion!

• jamal 11 years ago

yeboah you are fool foolish baby talk.you can see what foolish K.Appiah did to Ghanaias all what you know is Ayew Brothers.we will after you guys one by one. make it on the hall.we can take it any more from people like you fo ...

• sammy 11 years ago

this article is not a professional just trying to hitch on personalities.rather talk of coach GFA how they should sit on such cases than what you are doing.all started from Essien to Kelvin,then unto Muntari,now the Ayew`s.h ...

• oacjjay 11 years ago

SIAAAAAAA....Yeboah Siiiaaa. the Ayews are very right for their actions. try and put ur self in their shoes. sia!

• big joe 11 years ago

see u oo,do u no football and a player?stop your childish or baby mind.do unto others as u want others to do to u

• louis addo 11 years ago

The is a saying a Crab does not give birth to a birb these ayew boys are showing the same attitude of their father he should sit them down and tell them they are not bigger than ghana football becuase when he dicided to have ...

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Please stop looking at Dede and Jordan through their father's lense,they are above 18yrs so whatever decision they take is their own.

• BABA AKOPIAH 11 years ago

NII YOU ARE ACCUSING THIS CHILDREN FOR NO GENIUNE REASON.IN THE FIRST PLACE THE 2 BROTHERS ARE NOT ARROGANT AS YOU CLAIM.DEDE WAS REFFERED TO AS NOT BEING FIT,REMEMBER THE COACH NEEDED 100% FIT PLAYERS TO FORM HIS TEAM.AS FOR ...

• Aboluwa 11 years ago

Well said. I'm really surprised by the support these brothers are getting in their unprofessional approach to this situation. Just look around Europe and give me an example of a player who has demanded his unquestionable incl ...

• fuck naija 11 years ago

yes even Mercy wont say this. Ronaldo was dropped from the brazil team when he was the highest goal scorer in the club then yet brazil won the cup so they can keep to themselves. they re not the first and wont be the last we ...

• nana 11 years ago

A good article, you've shown maturity
    They are good but but they should learn how to work with each coach.
    humility will work at this moment
    blessing

• Evangelist 11 years ago

The TRUTH is always a bitter pill for anyone to take, but if it is taken it will always cure our disease of pride, ego and selfishness. No one knows our future except GOD and if the Holy Book says; "Those who humble themselve ...

• Sanity 11 years ago

They can go to hell. They can never take our Black Star and the management for ransom!

• Black Stars is not Nania FC. 11 years ago

The Ayews can go to hell,they can do that with thier father's team but not Black Stars.First choice indeed.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

EVERY STUPID PERSON WHEN HE FEELS HE CAN WRITE WELL DOES SO WITHOUT RECOURSE TO THE IMPLCATIONOF WHAT THEY WRITE.THIS IS UNFORTUNATE TREND.THE LEAST I SAY IS A NATION WRECKER.DO NOT THINK OF ANY THING BETTER.PRO.FOR SOME PLAY ...

• kwaw 11 years ago

the reason why blackstars are not going to win any cup is because we have writer 's like you who dont know any history about soccer yet have the balls to call " their resignations are either selfish, self centered, full of pr ...

• emmanuel owusu tx u.s.a 11 years ago

ghana actually did not do well not because of the exclusion of the ayew brothers but because we dont have the strenght, pace, fitness, stamina and mental toughness to match burkina and mali. we were bullied all along and its ...

• EDWIN 11 years ago

YOUR COMMENT HAS NO BASIS,GO AHEAD AND LOOK FOR THOSE PLAYERS U THINK THEY BETTER THAN THE AYEW FAMILY TO WEAR THE NATION JERSEY.

• enock de gee 11 years ago

leave dese pepe boys alone!they can go to heal Bs will rise

• SHAMPELE 11 years ago

THANK U SO MUCH MY BROTHER FOR UR LITTLE ADVICE .UV SAID IT ALL BIG NAMES ONLY CANNOT WIN TROPIES FOR US .GODBLESS U SO MUCH.ND I PRAY THAT AYEW BROTHERS WILL TAKE UR ADVICE AND DO CORRECTIONS SOON.GODBLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA ...

• Jack 11 years ago

Pls let us be fair a little bit for these boys. Did we ask ourselves why the Essiens and Boatengs refused to play for the Stars of late? I am not in anyway justifying thier claims but please why is this happening to Stars in ...

• Kwenu Turkson 11 years ago

As the saying goes, " The fruits from a tree does not fall far from the tree". And just like their father before them, Abedi's boys are arrogant and has a ME first attitude. The Black Stars is not their family's private posse ...

• K.K TenaduBoadu 11 years ago

God bless u for the message,a word to the wise is enough .

• Million man 11 years ago

Kenneth, you need to find yourself a good job bcos you lack alot of things as journalist or what ever u call yourself.Please write something on WHY A WHOLE NATION LIKE GHANA HAS NO AEROPLANE?I totally agree with them if they ...

• FREEMAN 11 years ago

Objectively speaking, Coach Appiah is dangerous to Ghana Black Star team. What he has done will take a long time to resolve. Invite Jordan to justify a place after all he is a member of the team. At the time Appiah refused to ...

• Ajoebye 11 years ago

We need a team manager, and Appiah is not...a good leader has to manage people in order to get the best out of them. Football is not all about formation. Good managers thrive because they build good trusting relationships wit ...

• Mannie 11 years ago

Dede and Jordan are not the only players to have left the team over matters with the FA. Any smart person will start looking at the FA. Stop all of this stupid propaganda news.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

DEDE AND LITTLE BROTHER JORDAN HAVE AN EGO PROBLEM.THEY BELIEVE THEY ARE SO GOOD THAT WITHOUT THEM THE BLACK STARS WILL NEVER MAKE IT. SORRY BOYS,EVEN MESSI IS DISPENSABLE! DON'T BOTHER COMING BACK;THE TEAM WILL WIN LAURELS W ...

• Million man 11 years ago

As a journalist, you need to write something vital not such things like this.Let them leave the black stars and lets see what will happen.Please write something about "WHY A WHOLE NATION LIKE GHANA HAS NO AEROPLANE".Its all a ...

• Koo Mensah 11 years ago

Kennth thank you for your good analysis. A word to the wise is enough.Thank you, thank you, thank you very much.

• Barima 11 years ago

It unfortynate, but if I may ask where is their father. I believe we have all not forgotten of the names Appiah and Abedi. Can I say like father,like sons?

• soccer mantse 11 years ago

I respect your right to have an opinion BUT this is no doubt a "baby opinion" to use your own opinion. Your argument is so one sided it's not even funny. First you nit-picked Jordan's excuse for retirement. He said "his curre ...

• boyooyo 11 years ago

Yeboa is a wasted sperm writing nonsense

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

WE NEED SOME ONE LIKE YOU TO EDUCATE PEOPLE HOW TO SEARCH FOR THE TRUTH TO WIN ACCOMPLISMENTS.BIG NAMES DOSENT WIN MATCHES BUT HUMILITY AND TEAM WORK IS THE RIGHT COURSE

• david 11 years ago

Your analysis is very jaundiced to say the least. You are not taking an objective stance on the issue at hand. Jordan said that he wants to take a leave of absence from the team to build himself technically such that he can s ...

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANA CAN MOVE FORWARD BY TEAM WORK AND HIGH SENSE OF HUMILITY.NOT ABOUT BIG NAMES.IF BIG NAMES IS THE ANSWER THEN IVORY COAST SHOULD HAVE TAKEN THE CUP.I WONDER WHY SOME OF US DONT WANT TO THINK FOR A WHILE

• Nana Kwasu 11 years ago

If I could get hold of you I will give you a humbling hand shake for every word. Not only are you logical in your thinking you are very honest to the point. You are soo true. What esle can I add to what you have touched on. M ...

• Nana Kwasi 11 years ago

It took Nigeria to get rid most the so called big names to enable them to win go figure!!!. Reason much ego and all about self not the nation and team unity. If I am in or the chance to be in Kwesi Appiah's corner I would adv ...

When will Ghanaians start recognizing the truth. We are quick to blame rather than looking at the big picture so far this is the best written article that I have read so far and I would like to commend the writer to continue ...

• Percy 11 years ago

It's absurd how Ghanaian players in abroad behave. Nobody shd beg them to play for country. Super stars like Messi,Ronaldo,Pato, Rooney, Van Persie, play for their respective countries even in friendly matches. When it comes ...

I agree you got that right my brother. If their father was a star that was then, we are talking about now. Look at the Argentine team each player plays in the top flight but find it difficult to win anything since the 1986 wo ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I COULD NOT AGREE MORE WITHT HE WRITER. YOU ARE RIGHT ON. THEY ARE SPOILED BRATS AND THEY CANNOT WIN CUPS FOR GHANA IF THEY DONT GET SUPPORT FROM OTHER PLAYES. THEY WERE ON THE 2012 SQUAD AND WHAT HAPPENED. WERE THEY ABLE TO ...

• .....Mobilla. 11 years ago

You are comparing apples and oranges. Do you remember Rooney had a similar problem in Manchester United and it took Sir Alex to resolve the issue? can you say tht of Appia? can he resolve any such issues?

• Ibrahim kassim aka DR. I.K 11 years ago

Hi fellow ghanians lets tacle d mejour isseu dats d (f a) let dem tell us why always players d retire? GHANA ye asumdwe main. Plssss let dis peace de inside our national team so dat my moda land flag go de go up up again

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Your article is baseless. You need big names and role players. You need the big names to be your core players. Look around the world. All the successful national teams (Spain, Germany, Holland, Brazil, Columbia,Argentina, Ita ...

• ''GOD'S SON'' 11 years ago

MR.YEBOAH, I AGREE WITH YOU ''100-PERCENT'' ND MAY GOD BLESS YOU ND YOUR IMPUT SIR.YOU ARE WISE MAN! BUT THOSE GUYS YOU'RE TALKING ABOUT, JUST IGNORE THEM THEY'RE FULL OF THEMSELVES. OUR MOTHER GHANA BLACK STARS TEAM DO NOT B ...

• bob michael 11 years ago

YOUR ARTICLE REALLY MAKE NO SENSE MR NII..GIVE ME THE MAIN REASON FOR THE DROP OUT OF THE AYEW BROTHERS?THESE BOYS WERE NOT SOO DESPERATE LOOKING FOR A NATIONAL TEAM,DONT FORGET THESE ARE THE SAME BOYS WHO HAD THE CHANCE TO P ...

• ziggi 11 years ago

you are the most useless writer ever. think twice before you speak. Dede Ayew has done alot for this nation and he is one committed player. it's time to put tribalism and old grudges aside and do what is right for the country ...

• kwammeee 11 years ago

This is an excellent piece of article.where were Jordan and Dede hen the black stars qualified for Germany and South Africa?There was black star before them,and there is going to be one after them.Dede is like a good but Tard ...

• Ekwaw Mensah 11 years ago

Sir, most soccer players, the good ones are sensitive, by nature. Using U.S.A. as an example,the coach was imported from his Germany's vast world experience. These present players are more modernized and could, quickly sense ...

• NPP=Kotoko AKYEM BEGORO 11 years ago

Anytime odwan writes an article you can easily tell that he belongs to apamseifoo tradition. CAN 2013 belongs to Ghana but because the adeseifoo satisfied thier selfish interest, We came home zero. Mr writer mepaw kyew se wo ...

• Richard 11 years ago

Much as I wouldn't like to respond to shallow minds like the writer of this article I deem it a duty of the highest order to remind other readers of this article that the Ayew brothers are not slaves to ghana soccer fans. The ...

• Michael Antwi 11 years ago

Well said brother Kenneth. The gall of Jordan demanding a permanent spot on the national team, no respect for the national team. Look the Black stars will survive fine without the Ayew brothers.

• JOSEPH AMANFO. 11 years ago

RE- JORDAN AND DEDE: IT TAKES MORE THAN BIG NAMES.
    jamanfo@jefam-ghana.com

I object totally to my brother Keneth Nii Yeboah on his observation, criticism and submission on the Ayew brothers.
    Excuse me to say we all are l ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

kenneth i agree with you 100% and i say leave all the players abroad and trian the locals who play everyday of the week with each other in the Gpl in doing so we can let the so called ayews and them others go, and we will hav ...

• davis 11 years ago

thank you well said

• YUSSIF 11 years ago

I THINK THIS 2BOYS ARE DOING MORE HARM THEN GOOD TO THEM SELF'S THEY ARE DAMPING THEIR IMAGE

• Philipopo 11 years ago

Your a genius.Thank you very much.God bless you

• Shoe 11 years ago

You started well and ended badly with your choice of words. Like you stated in your write up, you actually have shallow and childish mentality like the Jordan Ayew you described. I am not surprise as you named your sources as ...

• Stephen andoh 11 years ago

Typical ashanti behaviour. I doubt where u got ur nii from. A true ga will not write this rubbish of urs. U are a tabula rasa. Ur bias coach put up a rubbish behaviour nd it has motivate u to talk rubbish too

• com7 11 years ago

kenneth to be honest i think ur points are very poor , for the first place if u pick up players who were brought up as european civilians and want them to behave like patriotics then its impossible . Everybodys talkin bout ca ...

• NIPONOA 11 years ago

YOU DON'T MAKE SENSE, BRO

• EG 11 years ago

WITHOUT AYEWS,MUTARI AND ESSEIN.I PERSONALLY DONT BS CAN GO FAR AT THIS VERY MOMENT.YOU CANT FEED A PLAYER LIKE ASANTE AGAINST THE DEFENCE OF IC OR NIGERIA.

• NIPONOA 11 years ago

THANK YOU

• Ishmael usa 11 years ago

Think ndc can do zero for ghana.

• Mark Obed Baisel 11 years ago

Thank you Mr. K .Yeboah, it takes dedication, humility and the desire to die a little for your nation to respond when you're called not to come and play but to justify your inclusion in the national team irrespective of your ...

• Limann 11 years ago

Appiah is a divisive person. On top he has no skills to coach a national team. The Ayews have a right to decide who to work under. Where did Appiah play his football? Which team has he ever coached? Why will he go to learn at ...

• Coach 11 years ago

FOCK YOU FOOL! He is the first local coach to lead Ghana to the Semis in 31 years and did just as well as all the foreign coaches. Now, fock off!!!

• think before you talk 11 years ago

u r simply not being reasonable my friend. whats all these foolish talk. cant you see ghana is for kwesi appiah, general mosquito and the self elected mahama? talk sense brother. was that squad better than if we had added jor ...

• KKK 11 years ago

Ken,assemble your entire family to play for Ghana. Ken, you be the top striker for Ghana. Ken, what name have made for yourself? Let me tell you this, you can't be like Dede and you can't be like Jordan. Your article does not ...

• fuck naija 11 years ago

kkk u re a fool to say this is a stupid article cs this is a very wise piece of writing except of course u dont get the construction of sentences well probably cos of ur educational background. We cant worship players cos the ...

• yentu emmanuel 11 years ago

Mr kenneth, u've made ur point buh if u r a coach n hav no human management n there4 doesn't kn how 2 manage ur plays this wil always be the outcome. Ask r yourself ar all de players in BS loved n treated equally? The coach i ...

• OKONJO 11 years ago

I don't think i have read a better piece than this. That's just to the point.
    Well said my brother...any additions to get spoil the show.
    Come again KK...Great piece

• North Star 11 years ago

Nonsense pito pot. Dede, Jordan,and KP won't rescind their decision, and let those local inexperinced players qualify for de world cup. No Ayews, no WC. Foolish piece.

• emma 11 years ago

We all understand English and there is no where in Jordan letter that dictates to the G.F.A. you people are trying to repeat the events of 1992 and Ghana will be the loser. mark my words

• kubi 11 years ago

A good article. You are a patriot. Look those boy are over pampared. They should be left and called those who will play After all we want dedicated players. Once more kudos to you for the writeup.

• mas 11 years ago

i think ur opinion is a stupid one kenneth nii yeboah

• JACK.TORONTO 11 years ago

Ooh Ghanians plz let us have patience and think deep.Okay The Ayews have done a grt job 4 Ghana thx soo much to them.Jordan Ayew who does he think he is ..he has no more place in the black stars trust me fellows ..every day a ...

• SHEET PAHN 11 years ago

TOO MANY BACKSEAT COACHES AND BIG HEADED PLAYERS..HOW ON EARTH CAN DAMN SOCCER PLAYERS SUDDENLY WANT TO BE TREATED LIKE KINGS?...FUCK THIS SHIT ALREADY

• me 11 years ago

in fact the writer of this article, nii yeboah is a fool, knows nothing about football and shouldn't have been given the space for this broadcast of nonsense

• Phooobi 11 years ago

Baby mind of course.Jealousy.

• JAY KAY 11 years ago

Is now time for Black Stars to shine after the exit of the Ayew brothers who claim they are not fairly treated in the team.
    'You can't eat your cake and have it'. It's this same Dede Ayew who denied Laryea Kinston the opport ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

I feel sry 4 ghanains instaed of showing this boys the way to grow as professionals we are blaming the coach black stars and the GFA has no permanent position it so are this guys saying respect for leadership can take u far b ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Thinks we should leave this Ayew guys out of ghana soccer ever since this gays come into ghana soccer there have been too much problem and they are fool of themself please it a good thing we should let them go and put our sup ...

• EG 11 years ago

TO YOUR COMMENT DID ANY OF THEM WON TROPHY FOR GH?UNGRATEFUL.

• Prof.Botswana 11 years ago

Ghana or Gfa should look for foreign coach immediately to solve this problem of massive resignations. Ghanaian coaches are too corrupt.They try to favour tribes, personalities and money when it comes to selection for national ...

• EG 11 years ago

DO YOU COMPARE ASANTE AND BOAKYE TO THIS GUYS?

• EG 11 years ago

KWADWO(Mr GENTLEMANT) ASAMOAH.If you wish to succeed in life, make perseverance your bosom friend, experience your wise counselor, caution your elder brother, and hope your guardian genius.Your mental attitude will determine ...

• EG 11 years ago

KWADWO(MR GENTLEMAN)ASAMOAH

• yaw yiadom 11 years ago

I love their father which i will always adore him,i remember in 1992 when he was in marseille,number one he wasn't that fit,number two he played a game on saturday for his club and a plane was waiting at the tarmac which brou ...

• dem 11 years ago

we have quality midfielders:k asamoah,atsu,essien,muntari,if kelvin could,badu,annan,wakaso,so eager to die for ghana.in football, your determination is to win all matches not position at all times. above mentioned names are ...

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinimnyi 11 years ago

They have brought themselves so low. Who really cares ?with or without them Ghana Black Stars will be forever be known to the world .

• king zaato 11 years ago

my bro all that u'r saying may be right but look at the other side. I mean our GFA what is there that almost all our highly skill players have prblems. we talk of Sammy kuffour,Essien, Sulley,kelvin n the Ayew brothers. the ...

• emma 11 years ago

This article is too much one-sided. does not deserve this space bcos it is based on feelings and not any fact.

• Andy ( London) 11 years ago

well said.

• Andy ( London) 11 years ago

You clearly don't know your game! Less than half way through your article it is evidently clear so i can't bother finishing it.At the height of his game Cantona never featured for the national team for all sorts of reasons. D ...

• NAASEI 11 years ago

THEIR DAD SHOULD ADVISE THEM TO CHANGE THEIR DECISION.

• Prince Otoo 11 years ago

Am very glad you started by saying this is your own opinion and opinions are like oranges and apples it come with various shapes and sizes.The management of the senior team must also bear in mind that they should also try and ...

• Adokayele Lambert, Bolga 11 years ago

It is only a fool who can put the blame on the Ayew brothers. If you know that they are behaving childly, you claimed that you are mature, then no matter how a child is, he/she can be control by the parents. so if GFA is not ...

• Babzy 11 years ago

So funny an article, the purpose for which you wrote this article is defeated. if you are not privileged to the other side of the story, why do you then put on your bias ignorance right here on this plat form. From the very ...

• Nana Kwasi USA 11 years ago

I think everyone should be given the rights to their opinion with no insults whatever. The narrative missing hear is why were the Ayews dropped? And also the size and height of a player does not reflect on ones ability to per ...

• Babzy 11 years ago

Nana, get me right,for God sake my intent was not too insult his height i wasn't too sure of his name and that is how come i described him by his height.What i was implying was specifically kwesi appiah's substitution.Asant ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Good stuff

• Nana 11 years ago

The person that wrote this article is speaking nonsense , Jordan Ayew has been doing well for his club and still did not get a spot on the team , i dont see the reason why LEE ADY wanst taking to the cup and vorsah was , i do ...

• Asante Frank 11 years ago

As you put it right that the issue is systemic that GFA has its own internal politics, then they should deal with than lambasting these guys. The GFA should deal with their own problem and leave Ayew's alone. Also as a coach ...