You are here: HomeSports2013 03 01Article 266405

Desailly: I still want to coach Ghana

Read Comments Comments (162)

• phlexy 11 years ago

i think Desailly should be given a chance to coach the national team. GFA should choose a coach based on his experience as a player too. distinguishing Desailly with Appiah has so many difference. what has Appiah achieve as a ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Akwasi lacks the expertise in the business, and to this and his dedication, he be maintained, but as a deputy to a new coach. It's all to his security and advantage in a FUTURE assignment.
    It's not only the lost in the AFAC ...

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

Right away we know you are undeciplined

• Leeeeee 11 years ago

when the time comes, he will run away as always. He does not he have to take up such huge responsibility.

• mike gee 11 years ago

Is not what you have achieved as a player but your technical know how. can you tell me desailly's track of record as a coach.
    look at maradona as a player and as a coach, compare him to joe mourino

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

WHY DOES'NT HE FIGHT TO COACH THE FRENCH TEAM?

• GC/USA 11 years ago

TEMPORARILY AS A DEFENCE COACH NOW AND THEN THE FUTURE COACH.

• NAME 11 years ago

IF THIS MAN CAN BE GIVEN A TRIAL TOO BETTER.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

NO TRIAL BUSINESS BIAAA. JUST FIRE AKWASIA APPIAH ASAP N HIRE DESAILLY ASAP. OTHERWISE, KISS OUR WCUP QUALIFICATION GOODBYE...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Idiot, Nyantakyi has been one of the most successful administrators of Ghana soccer. During his administration, we qualified for world cups and won the under 20 world cup. Desailly will not coach Ghana team until he proves hi ...

WITH 5 SLOTS, EVEN A MONKEY CAN GUIDE ANYONE TO A WCUP NOWADAYS. STEPHIE KESHIE GUIDED TOGO TO A WCUP. AMODU GUIDED NAIJA TO A WCUP. GOING TO A WCUP INST FANCY AS IT USED TO BE. INFACT, WITH ALL OF OUR FOREIGN BASED AND BPRN ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Like your idea. He needs to prove himself first.

NYANTAKYI IS A LAWYER/LIAR. WAT EXPERIENCE DID HE HAVE BEFORE ASSUMING FA HEADEE? WAT EXPERIENCE DID AKWASIA APPIAH HAVE AS COACH? YET, U TELL AN EX FRENCH CAPTAIN, CHAMPS LEAGUE AND WCUP TROPHY WINNER TO PROVE HIMSELF? U SEE ...

Idiot, we are choosing a Coach not a player. A nurse cannot demand a Doctors job just because he or she knows the medical terminology. You are really a moron. Do you know that the Commissioner for Baseball is a lawyer and nev ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

I want to fight ugly and grangrenous Nyantakyie ta bukom square.Sammy could please arrange that fight.

YES, WE ARE CHOOSING A COACH, NOT A PLAYER. WAT U SEEM TO FORGET IS THAT AA WAS THRUST STR8 INTO DEPUTY COACHING WITH NO CREDENTIALS. MEANING, HE WAS FAVORED SIMPLY BCOS OF HIS PREVIOUS PLAYING CAREER WITH KOTOKO AND GH. NO, ...

What do you dumb illiterate have against lawyers? Are you illiterate fool saying one needs to have been a professional player to manage a soccer organization? What team did Seth Blatter play for? Did Goddel or any of the nam ...

YES, I CLEAN UR GRANDMOTHER TOILET...
    WHY DONT U TELL NYANTAKYI TO GO N MANAGE TOR WITH HIS LAW DEGREE. OR GO N MANAGE OUR VARIOUS HOSPITALS IN GH? HE HAS NO KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE SO EVEN IF HE DID. HE WILL MAKE MISTAKES. ...

• Respect 11 years ago

This issue does not warrant an insult.

Although you are a learned friend, you have just reduced yourself to a caricature by insulting the ignorant.

I want to share this with you, “Success will never be a big step in ...

DATS UR OPINION. OPINIONS ARE LIKE NOSES. ALL NOSES ARENT BUILT THE SAME. SAME ARE BETTER LOOKING THAN OTHERS. I DONT RESPECT FOOLS. U MAY SEE ME AS A CARICATURE BCOS I INSULTED AND DISRESPECTED SAMMY FOR SPEWING TRASH. I DON ...

• Respect 11 years ago

Bro,

I do understand you; however, let us learn to be civil. Insults do not help the society grow. They are ego busters that need not be encouraged on any forum.

You seem to be well informed so I do not want to jump ...

Do you even understand the word novice?

"IT WOULD BE RATHER STUPID AND DUMB TO INSULT AND DISRESPECT A NOVICE IDEA"

Do you really mean novice or you got confused with the word "NOBLE"?

• jb 11 years ago

the ayews boys are half lebanese...kpb is half german.. look at the way they behaving...let AA continue.. we do not need a coach change.. desally can go coach france where he is a citizen

• yay spain 11 years ago

you are fooooooooooooooooooooooooool

• jb 11 years ago

you have to be able to sing the national anthem before you play for black stars

• phlexy 11 years ago

this guy is racist

• TALIBANSON 11 years ago

JB,julu bi you're a fool.

• FUFO DADESEN 11 years ago

IGNORANT-PUNK-ASS-TRIBALISTIC-MUTHERFUCKER

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

KWESI CAN DO IT. WE CANNOT RELY ON FOREIGH IDEOLOGY FOREVER.MIND YOU THOSE HALF CAST ARE NOT RELIABLE

• abdul 11 years ago

We deffinately need a betta coach than this damn ass who cannot communicate and even lacks confidence in all aspects.

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

You are right, Appiah's demeanor shows that he lacks the confidence to work with the players, and since the presence of the Ayews intimidates him, he is more comfortable without them around.KPB and Essien will never want to p ...

This is why I don't deal with yahoos like you because you don't know how to sieve the rice from the leaves. The BBC African football of the year is not what is recognized as the best footballer of the year in Africa.In Decemb ...

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!! My friend you are a slowpoke with thousand exclamations. So you know he won the African footballer of the year for 2011 but because it was the BBC version, to you it is not good enough. You man of li ...

Idiot, we don't call bBBC African player of the year the number one African player. BBC African player of the year is just like winning t6he leaGUE one trophy instead of the premier league. What did the title say? African pl ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Hahahahahaha, Sammy, I like that. I can't stop laughing for putting that loudmouth in his proper place. I guess the IQ of a rotten egg is negative. How can that dolt even say that Andre Ayes won the African footballer of th ...

ROTFLMAO!!!!! My friend stop being petty. BTW where in Mississauga do I live, and where do I do my toilet cleaning job? LOL! Get a life boy!

Reading through your twaddles, it is apparent for all to see that, you are deficient in all that lends character. Try to watch test patterns all day if the other asylum inmates would let you do so. You really need psychologic ...

Stop using different user names to support your senseless argument. Like I said, you need to get a life, poor thing. Hahahahahah!!!!!

Continue to live in lalaland by thinking I am everybody in this forum. I guess you don't like the judgement being rendered by forumers about your sorry gibberish. You are half-living in the slough of despair from what you are ...

LOL! "The judgement being rendered by forumers" indeed! Guy, I know better okay. Come again another time. So long!

Normally I am a very nice Guy but when people like you come at me with bullying tactics, I turn the tables on them and let them taste their own medicine as I did to you tonight. Go back to your hole in Missisigua, Canada or w ...

Idiot, we don't have a BBC version. It is rather a minor award compared to the real thing. CAN YOU READ? THEN READ THIS;

"The Manchester City midfielder Yaya Touré has been named the 2011 African footballer of the year. ...

'The Manchester City midfielder Yaya Touré has been named the 2011 African footballer of the year."

IDIOT, DO YOU EVEN UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? BELOW IS WHAT YOU WROTE

"I laugh in TWI!! Hahahahahaha… Well, while you are ...

No, I don't understand English. Queen Elizabeth is not my grandmother and I have never met her. LOL!

Go free yourself from your slave mentality and come back with freed mind. This forum is for folks with sound minds and not socially-retardede miscreants.

Bob under with your oafishness!

• Coach 11 years ago

Yaya Toure was the African footballer of the year not DEDE. DEDE BBC footballer of the year for Africa is just like comparing Amateurs to Professionals.

• JAK 11 years ago

WHO TOLD YOU DEDE WAS VOTED THE AFRICAN FOOTBALLER OF THE YEAR WHEN WE ALL KNOW IT WAS YAYA TOURE.

• KK/ UK 11 years ago

Shut up, you fool. Desailly will never coach Blackstars because he is a sellout. DEDE and his brother can go and hug a transformer.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

WHAT CLUB HAS HE COACH B4?WHAT COACHING SCHOOL/CLASS /COURSES HAS HE TAKEN B4?ANY ATTACHMENT TO ANY BIG CLUB????ALL APPIAH NEEDS IS A VERY GOOD TECH TEAM .I MAY BE WRONG BUT TRUST THAT GH TEAM HAS A VERY BRIGHT FUTURE.JUST TH ...

• kosh 11 years ago

dnt think u know wot u saying,u r one of those makin the too much talk,1st of all he is got the badges if not he cant apply 4 the job,u talkin of coachin school,this man is bn 2 more than a coachin school,his experience is pr ...

• GEORGE 11 years ago

TWEAKAI!!! NO NATION OR CLUB WORTH ITS NAME WILL OFFER THIS USELESS MAN A COACHING JOB. HOW COME HE IS NOT COACHING ANY TEAM.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

DESAILL OK

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH MUST GO DO FARMING

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

Think,BUSH BOY!!!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

DOS LEBANESE REBELS THE AUUS /AYUOS AYEWS GO AND REST.I M TIRE OF READING THEIR NONSENSE.CAN THE SITE STOP PUBLISHING ANY RATS ABOUT THEM.

• MPANIMFUO USA 11 years ago

how many matches did u play for your own country?are u patrotic?

KUFFOUR, JJ, MPIANIM, WOYOME, MAHAMA, ATO QUARSHIE, NYANTAKYI, AKWASI APPIAH....THE LIST CONTINUES. ARE THEY PATRIOTIC? WHY DO U CLAIM FOR FOREIGN BORN KIDDIES TO PLAY FOR GH. BUT DONT WANT THEM TO BE COACHED BY A FOREIGN TRA ...

• JOMO GIN 11 years ago

What is wrong with Bompata Sec Sch? Where did u learn your fucking,full of mistakes English? IDIOT,we learn English/French in every Sec Sch in Ghana and I can assure u there are many products of Bompata Sec Sch whose English ...

AH MASSA, U SOUND LIKE AN ALUMNI FROM BOMPATA. WHY U MAD?....MUAHAHAHAAAAAA, AGGGYYEEEIIIIIII
    BOMPATA SEC SCH GRADUATE.
    FINE LET THEM SAY. GHFUO WILL CONTINUE TO HAVE THEIR WIVES FUCKED BY BURKINABES, NAIJA AND MALIAN MEN. ...

You think like somebody who has a lobotomy done on him. Soccer is a team game and he won with ten other players but you need to be intelligent to be a successful Coach and that is why Desailly cannot even get a coaching job a ...

IN HIS PRIME. AKWASIA APPIAH WONT EVEN GET SELECTION ON ANY OF THE TEAMS DESAILLY PLAYED FOR. SO FUCK OFF! DO U THNK ITS EASY BEING A BLACK CAPTAIN FOR A EUROPEAN CLUB OR NATION. U ARE SO STUPID. FUCK OFF, U DUMB NIGGA. GO N ...

• isaac 11 years ago

he's better than akwasi appiah,let give him the job!

Tell me his coaching experience that makes him better? Ghanaians inferiority complex thinking he had played in Europe and that will make him a good Coach. Where is the evidence?

• phlexy 11 years ago

you should also tell me Appiah's experience as a coach and even as a player?

Appiah before his being appointed as the head Coach was the Assistant to two Serbian Coaches. He played locally for Kotoko and captained Blackstars, something Desaily did not do but turne3d his back on Blackstars and played f ...

U THINK AA DESERVES THE COACHING JOB BCOS HE WAS A DEPUTY UNDER 2 SERBIANS N PLAYED FOR KOTOKO. IS THAT EVEN NEARLY HALF AS GOOD AS DESAILLY'S RESUME? DESAILLY DOESNT NEED 6YRS APPRENTICE TO SHOW RESULTS. U TALK ABOUT PATRIOT ...

• kosh 11 years ago

read my comment above brother,this people dnt need to be talkin,they need 2 shut their mouths cos everytime they talk,they talk shit!kwesi appiah,how someone could compare him to desailly is beyond my immagination!

• Think 11 years ago

We do not need Desailly. Can't he get a job in Europe? He only needs a job in Africa. Kwasi Appiah is ok.

CAN MILO GET A JOB IN EUROPE? HOW ABOUT PLAVI? AKWASIA APPIAH COULDNT EVEN PLAY IN EUROPE. AFTER 6YRS AS APPRENTICE. HE STILL RELIES ON MAXWELL KONADU. IF ZINADINE ZIDANE PROPOSES TO COACH GBSTAR. WAT WILL U SAY? DO U NOW REA ...

How many of Kwesi Appiah playmates played in Europe? Kwesi Appiah played at a time when there was hardly any opportunity for African players in Europe, you dumb fool.

Did Polo,Adolf Armand, Opoku Afiriyie, Malik JABIR and ...

IBRAHIM SUNDAY PLAYED OVERSEAS. OSEI KOFI REJECTED TO PLAY OVERSEAS. MFUM, RAZAK ALL PLAYED OVERSEAS. APPIAH WAS SIMPLY NOT GOOD ENUFF AND DATS WHY NO OVERSEAS CLUB CAME LOOKING FOR HIM. IF THE FRENCH DONT THINK HE IS SMART T ...

• kosh 11 years ago

i read few comments u made and i disagreed wiv u but u r spot on in ur 2 comments i've read about this article,in todays football,if a country dnt think u got leadership qualities they wont make u a captain of their national ...

Who are you to even try to have a discourse with me when you have an IQ of a rotten egg?

ABOAFUNU, AND HOW DARE U HAVE A DISCOURSE WITH ME? IF MY IQ IS AS ROTTEN AS AN EGG, THEN YOURS. IS AS FOUL AS THE KORLE LAGOON. TU GYIMI....DONT U DARE MENTION AKWASIA APPIAH IN THE SAME BREATH AS DESAIILY. U UNDERSTAND? IDIO ...

You are not worth even a used tampon to stand on the same platform with me. This useless Desailly is not even wanted by any second division team anywhere. Some of his France team mates who want to Coach are coaching and Desai ...

U CALL DESAILLY ILLITERATE? MUAHAHAHAAAAA.....
    HOW MANY OF THE SO CALLED SERBIAN OBRONI WAWU COACHES HAVE EVEN ACCOMPLISHED A 1/4 OF DESAILLY'S ACCOMPLISHMNTS? ABEDI PELE WITH NO TRADITIONAL COACHING BACKGROUND. HAS GOTTEN N ...

• koo 11 years ago

even if akwasi appiah loses 1000 times we still love him for the job.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

He may be better than Akwasi Appiah, however, one wouldn't know because there is no any record that indicates as he is better than Appiah.

Have you all realized that when Ghana is going through problems, that is when Desai ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

Your infantile mind knows no shame and I believe you have never played soccer in your life hence your moronic assertion that the Ayews must be punished. Even when Asamoah Gyan destroyed the nation's psyche at the last world c ...

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

Well said

• Odopolistic 11 years ago

"Bla" Kpakpo, please tone down for it's Slimzy's opinion and he is entitle to it. Let us all agree to disagree. ofaane anye mi.

Maasa, Kpakpo is not making any sense if he thinks he is. Read my comment attached to his. For I debate but don't insult. Thanks by the way.

Kpakpo Allotey: "Even when Asamoah Gyan destroyed the nation's psyche at the last world cup and the last year cup of nations what did your Moronic self said..."

First of all, Allotey, there is no need for me to insult you ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

I still find your inward-looking love for Kwasi Appiah as a coach as mind boggling and a simple mind who does not understand football and has never played it so suit your self with those diatribe. You still don't get it that ...

Kpakpo Allotey indicated: "I think the only question to settle your roaming mind is just compare the half-fit Dede with those that were taken to South Africa and let me know your take before we continue."

How in the world ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

You claimed you played. I remember the name pretty well but we're all behind computer and we can disguise ourselves and pretend to be players we're not. This is one very simple thing your dull mind couldn't fghure out. This i ...

• Rasheed. 11 years ago

My friend POW,could you please arrange for me to meet ugly Nyantakyie and beat him properly.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

Are you to beat him physically OR beat him in administration?

Well, You had better arranged to beat POW cuz he is the disguised Nyantakyi you looking for.

But please make sure you have the require strength and tools to ...

Flowery English though, your argument vague and baseless shrouded with a jack of all trades and master of none.

In that, the fact that Messrs Kpakpo and Dessailly have had a good playing field, playing with all manner of ...

U OFTENMAKE SENSE ON THIS FORUM, BUT THIS PIECE U'VE WRITTEN CONCERNING DESAILLY IS VERY IMMATURE N DUMB. U WANT TO COMPARE AA'S BRAINS WITH THAT OF DESAILLY? EVEN AS RESPECTIVE CAPTAINS FOR CLUB N COUNTRY. LOOK AT THEIR ACHI ...

You need to see a Psychiatrist to get a diagnosis for what is ailing you because you really believe you make sense in your stupid twaddles you put up in this forum but you expose yourself as a troubled soul who needs psychiat ...

What proof do you have to edge Dessailly over MRAA?

MRRA might have failed in his first attempt at getting AFCON few months after his appointment. But at least, this is his first tour of duty.
    It is rare coaches ever been ...

U ARE BOTH AS STUPID AS AKWASIA APPIAH. EVEN GOD HAS GIVEN UP ON YOU FOOLISH PPL. SIT N EAT IN YOUR OWN SHIT.

Have some decency in your approach as a writer when dealing with people in authority whose deliberations makes you tick.

Nyantakyi for instance, may not have met your goals and aspirations dealing with the department you l ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

I always respect your comments,but this time I completely disagree with you.Forget the relationship bt Desailly n Abede Pele which according to you wuld bring Abede boys back.Listen we need that boy Dede Ayew he is good,to su ...

• RKB USA 11 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH IS A GOOD COACH WE STILL
    NEED HIM TO BE OUR COACH. LET US WE ALL PRAY TO GOD TO GUIDE HIM AMEN

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

Hey Mister
    football is not church. It is hard work and talent.

• Naina 11 years ago

His potential in getting Ghana bringing the Cup back unto Ghanaian soil.

• STEPHE OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

APPIAH IS GOOD COACH,BUT HE HAVE TO CHANGE HIS MIND,BECAUSE HE WAS TRIYNG THE NEW FACE ,HE HAVE TO COME BACK MIX THEM TOGETHER

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI OUT

• Appletus 11 years ago

He certainly commands respect and will have a better shot that this idiot. He is experienced, a professional player, accomplished alot , and will not cowtoo to any body's caprices. I think we should give him a shot. After all ...

• YAO 11 years ago

APPIAH IS GOING NOWHERE....PEOPLE NEED TO STOP CRYING FOUL AND RALLY BEHIND APPIAH TO SUCCEED. AYEWS HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO RETIRE. WE HAVE MORE TALENTED PLAYERS, ONE DOOR IS CLOSE ANOTHER IS OPEN.

• kosh 11 years ago

u dnt get it do u?they only close that open door because only then they can open another one and take the money,!

• JUDAS-Liverpool 11 years ago

you support kotoko and support blindly.

• joe 11 years ago

i think Akwesi Appiah is tactically bankrupt in the way the modern game is run period!!! Dessailly is the man for the job!!!

• Hanatu 11 years ago

jb do not talk about something you do not know.The mother of the Ayew brothers is half Lebanese and that make the boys quarter.We have seen players with hundred percent Ghanaian parents playing for England and Italy what is w ...

• ablavi 11 years ago

i think desailly is the person for the job

• ron 11 years ago

Kwasi nyantakyi and co. will never accept you coach Ghana because, you will let Ghana know their evil deeds.

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 11 years ago

YOU CAN EMPLOY THREE COACHES TO HANDLE BLACK STARS BUT WITHOUT TEAM WORK ALL WILL BE OF NO AVAIL. BLAME THE PLAYERS RATHER

• Name 11 years ago

You played for France instead of Ghana. You should not even be a candidate, when it comes to this topic. I love my Local Ghanian coach.

• S. Brown 11 years ago

I suggest that Ghana should give him a chance to see his performance too. Because i think the guy has enough experiences he had from France to move the Black Star forward in future. So let's try him and see perhaps he could b ...

• Me 11 years ago

He was given a club in England to coach but he ran away. People should let facts guide when they write on issues. The devil you know is better than the angel you don't know.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Away with him!

• jb 11 years ago

he cannot distinguish the ghana anthem from the nigeria anthem.. he carries a French passport.. there is no ghana in is heart..Coaching BS is just a business opportunity for him.....
    Ghana need to start sticking with those w ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

The perfect doctor who can cure Ghanateam wound is Desailly,Appiah is ok
    but we have to think internationally,
    European teams always beat us and the one who is insider knows the tricks,we have to even thanks God for that ...

HAD NYANTAKYI LISTENED TO MY ADVICE AND GIVEN DESAILLY THE JOB AFTER FIRING PLAVI. GH WOULD HVE EASILY WON THE AFCON 2012, 2013 TROPHIES BACK TO BACK. WAT A STUPID FOOL. I WANT GOD TO TELL ME WHY TOO MANY GHPPL ARE SOO STUPID ...

AFTER FIRING MILO.....NYANTAKYI SHOULD HVE HIRED DESAILLY AFTER MILO LEFT.

Look who is talking, kwasea kwasea like you. Go and have a threesome with your mother and father, you deranged moron.

• RONNY 11 years ago

YES,WE SHALL SUPPORT YOU,MARCEL. YOU'RE A TRUE PROFESSIONAL. THIS BRAIN DEAD ASHANTI KID MUST BE SHOWN THE EXIT.HE IS THE REASON FOR THE AYEWS RETIRING FROM THE BLACK STARS.REMEMBER THE "COLD WAR" BETWEEN ABEDI & THIS APPIAH ...

• shaibu chubbi 11 years ago

GHANA CAN WIN CUPS IF ONLY THE TEAM IS GIVING TO DESAILLY.AND CAPTAIN GOES TO A.AYEW

• sampana 11 years ago

I find it absurd....how the GFA is stupidly clinging on to Coack Kwasi Appiah.....So is the management of the Black Stars...telling us that after all the abismal performaance that Kwasi Appiah put up in AFCON...The FA is stil ...

• sikdo 11 years ago

what do u mine

• Favour 11 years ago

We need Desailly now. He can pair up with Akwasi Agyeman and help us win some Cups for a change. Thank you.

• Freeman 11 years ago

I still want to coach WHAT???
    In his hey days when Ghana needed him most he opted for France. Now that France had milked him out, to the fullest and has thrown him away, he's asking for WHAT??? He should first go and Train ...

U ARE COMPARING FASHANU TO DESAILLY? ARE U HIGH IR SOME WOMAN HAS PLAYED U? KWASIA!
    HAD HE OPTED TO PLAY FOR GH, HE WOULDNT HAVE BECOME THE STAR THAT HE IS TODAY, U HEAR? LOOK AT GEORGE WEAH, ABEDI? HAD THEY DECIDED TO PLAY ...

You have monopoly to stupidity. Don't ever call anybody as a fool because you are the emblem of foolishness

• Freeman 11 years ago

A Fool like you will write with Capitals throughout.Village man, with incongruent analysis and illogical conclusions should not be heard among the learned and the wise.Go and rest under the coconut tree you busybody. Kwasia. ...

• Favour 11 years ago

There is general indiscipline, domestic abuse and patronising prostitutes amongst our Black Stars. Akwasi Appiah needs to be more effective and decisive. If we need Kevin Prince-Boateng and the Ayew brothers, so be it. Joh ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

That's the Coach to take the Black Stars to the World Cup in Brazil.
    He has the talent, the connections, the wherewithal, the winning experience, not to mention, the winning-the-world-cup experience to make a big difference. ...

You are really dumb. If what you have laid out here is the formula for winning cups, Diego Maradonna and Pele would be coaching ARGENTINA AND BrazilBECAUSE DESAILLY CANNOT EVEN CARRY THEIR SHOES.

I weonder why if he is so ...

Other than heaping insults on people who are far brighter than you, you don't have anything of worth to contribute, yet you hallucinate about being a sheriff.

How old are you? You sound really childish thinking because Desailly played for France he can win cups for Ghana. Go and free yourself from that slave mentality. You come across as not being one of the sharpest knife in the d ...

AND U THINK APPIAH CAN DO A BETTER JOB BCOS HE PLAYED FOR GH AND KOTOKO? U THINK ITS EASY FOR A BLACKMAN TO BE A CAPTAIN OF AN EUROPEAN CLUB AND COUNTRY? EVEN GO AND LEAD THEM TO WINNING TROPHIES? DOES UR MOM KNOW HOW STUPID ...

You have a slave mentality and that is your problem. You have been mesmerized by his captainship of the French team given to him based solely on seniority. Why has he not even been offered an Assistant coaching position in Fr ...

Dumbass Sheriff, Go round and count the number of insults you've meted out to people on this topic: proven that you dabble in insults and not in thinking, earning the name sammy the schmendrick in the process. Put on your thi ...

At least I have a thinking cap something it seems to me you have not seen before. What makes you think Desailly because he has played for winning teams can win cups for Ghana.

Maradonna is one of the best players that ever ...

U DONT HAVE A THINKING CAP, BUT A STUPID CAP. IF ZINADINE ZIDANE GETS UP AND SAYS HE WANTS TO COACH GH, IM SURE U WILL BE ALL IN FAVOR OF HIM, ABI? IDIOT!
    MARADONNA QUALIFIED ARGENTINA TO THE WCUP. UNDER MARADONNA, ARGENTINA ...

CAN APPIAH CARRY DESAILLY'S DROSS? I WONT BE SUPRISED TO KNOW YOU WORK FOR NYANTAKYI. BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER. FOLKS, WHEREVER U SEE A LIAR/LAWYER, YOU WILL SEE CONFUSION, CORRUPTION, LIES AND CHEATING. THE NHL LEAGUE ALMOS ...

What will cure your stupidity is to have a threesome with your mother and father. Desailly wants something Appiah got, the Blackstars Coaching job but he cannot get because he is too dumb. Ask yourself why no team in France h ...

U CALL DESAILLY DUMB? A CHELSEA CAPTAIN, AC MILAN CAPTAIN, FRENCH TEAM CAPTAIN OVER PLAYERS LIKE THURAM, VIERA, ZIDANE, HENRY DUMB?....WOW.
    IF AFTER 6 YRS AS A DEPUTY COACH. U GO TO AFCON 2013 N WALANTUWALANZA UR COACHING LI ...

• KOGYAM 11 years ago

THIS MAN WAS CONTACTED AFTER THE LAST COACH LEFT THE SCENE. HE QUOTED $100,000 AS HIS REMUNERATION WHILE MILOVICH, THE COACH WHO TOOK BLACK STARS TO QUARTER FINALS IN 2010 WAS PAID $60000 PER MONTH.
    THE PUBLIC WAS MAD WITH ...

• jb 11 years ago

he is frenchman who played for France...what does he want from ghana?...

• jb 11 years ago

surest sign of inferiority complex

JB, it is not that Ghanaians hate Ghana but we have fools like that moron who calls himself GHANAFUO who has slave mentality and believes anything from Europe or USA is better than Ghana. What has this Desailly done as a Coac ...

DESAILLY DOES NOT NEED TO SHOW ANY COACHING SKILLS. HIS PLAYING CAREER N CAPTAINSHIP IS ENUFF. APPIAH HAS MUCH LESS BUT WAS GIVEN OPPORTUNITY TO HANDLE GBSTARS. SO WAT IS UR POINT? U CALL APPIAH A COACH? HE IS A PE TREACHER. ...

• TinTin 11 years ago

This is capitalism. He has skills to give you and he evaluates his skill sety as worth $100,000 a month. If you cafford to pay hoim, sign him up. If you can't no problem, don't give him the job. Why blast him for seeking ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Give the Black stars Coaching job to Marcel Desailly as soon as Possible.

• KOFI PEPRAH 11 years ago

With all due respect for Akwasi Appiah, my feeling is that one needs exposure to World class football to succeed as a national coach.
    Desailly has that experience, besides that he is one of us--never mind the fact that he ha ...

• PAUL USA 11 years ago

GIVE HIM THE CHANCE, HE DESERVE THAT, HE UNDERSTANDS THE GAME BETTER THAN APPIAH,

• konte 11 years ago

Desailly is a Bad Luck person,anytime he pope his nose into black stars affair,they lose their macht..
    Go away with your badluck just us your Name The silly..

• EG 11 years ago

WHAT IS BADLUCK TO YOU?I THINK HE PREDICTS THE OUTCOME OF THE BS GAMES BEFORE THE MATCHES.JULU BI.

• Coach 11 years ago

Let him go and coach the French national team.

• Ojomo 11 years ago

Start warming up. AA has nothing to offer.

• the truth 11 years ago

daisailly= no coaching experience, want ridiculous amount of money from GFA, never played for Ghana.
    vs.
    Sellas Tetteh= won u21 world cup for Ghana, vast coaching experience

sorry Desailly, sellas is ahead ...

• qp 11 years ago

GIVE DESAILLY THE CHANCE

• yaw 11 years ago

He is fool he can not do the job fool man

The job ain't available!!, get loss.
    Aren't you ashamed for canvassing against a fellow coach still in contract?
    What kind of magic wand do you possess?
    What makes you think you're better than MRAA?
    Are you jealous that M ...

Well said. You've said everything that needs to be said. Desailly is an opportunist Ghana should not entertain.

U DUMB NIGGAS. LET ZINADINE SHOW INTEREST IN COACHING THE GBSTARS, AND U WILL SEE HOW INTERESTED THESE 2 MANTANS WILL BE. YET, THEIR FELLOW GHMAN DESAILLY SHOWS INTEREST AND THEY BASH HIM. IF IT ISNT TYPICAL BLACK MAN STUPIDI ...

• TALIBANSON 11 years ago

Give the job to Desailly and Sellas Tetteh and stop the whom you know at the GFA.With these guys things would turn around in no time.

• OSEI,STEPHEN 11 years ago

JUST WASTE OF BIG MONEY FOE DESAILLY, HE CANT DO ANY CHANGES I TINK APPIAH IS OK LETS US SURPORT HIM,HE IS NOT GOING TO SHOOT OUR PENALTYS FOR US

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Sack Appiah now and Give Desailly the job.

He will lead the Black Stars to World Cup qualification.