You are here: HomeSports2013 04 18Article 271410

Black Starlets draw 1-1 with Congo

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Gyimah 11 years ago

Now we have to beat CIV. I doubt our qualification.

• yevu-cosovo 11 years ago

Paa kwasi has no clue what he is doing with the team. he could not organise his defence line properly. no man to hold this guy who scored the 4 goals.
    this is not the first time he has failed the nation. People like POLO sho ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

I agree with you, I did watch all the two games they have played, and can admit that they do have skills. Though they are totally naive and childish with their passes and run-ins. The coach failed us, he is just a waste, he f ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

THE PLAYERS CAN PLAY UNDER 12. THE NAIJA N IC PLAYERS R OLD...CONGO TOO.FABIN CLAIM FAT BRIBE FROM THESE DADABEE PLAYERS

• Samuel Ashley 11 years ago

Football is a game of chance & luck.

• True Talk 11 years ago

i can see that npp monkeys and ndc baboons are not commenting on this one

• Peter,Okyere Elfasher Sudan 11 years ago

It is sad that we have been booted out,This Team is the most useless ever in the History of Ghana soccer.After losing 1 6 to Nigerial they should have redeemed their image with a win but look at what has happened.They should ...

• Proudly African 11 years ago

When Nigeria Defeated them 6/1. Some fans refused to accept the scoreline. Now, that they drew with Congo, I hope the fans will know the so call starlets are not the team to beat. The technical crew, the teams are not just g ...

we are out. we need to beat i.c. by 7 zero. to qualify. i do not think this crop of players are in the position to do that. agro be sor efiri anorpa

• JK 11 years ago

We only need a 3-goal margin win over CIV to be assured of qualification. A 1-0 win will also be sufficient so long as the other match does not end in a draw. There is still hope. A Nigeria-Congo draw coupled with a win for u ...

i did watch the game. the Nigerians over came us with their stamina. people i might be wrong how do we expect a pot belly coach to train this player well. although we might have physical trainer on the team he needs to get in ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Fat people forgive but, this fat joker cannot even run with his players. Leadership is by demonstration, how can a coach who cannot even do sit-ups or push-ups tell these kids to do so. He might be a good one but stamina comp ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

We're so passionate about our football and never shy of expressing our opinions about the state of the national soccer teams. My dilemma is why we cannot harness the same passion and energy to criticize political leaders whos ...

• paul 11 years ago

winning a match isn't how about how many journalist are your friends and how many you have paid to sing your praises, it's about sacrificing your time and teaching modern day techniques to your trainees. yesterday, Fabin disc ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

I think the coach and the technical team are to blame for the woes of the team. The boys are actually good naturally and they are still playing 'raw' and kiddish football. It's testimony to the fact that the coach didn't do a ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

losing the first match on a 6-0 scoreline. The score was 6-1 bozo

• GC/USA 11 years ago

ARE THESE THE BEST U17 PLAYERS THEY HAVE IN GHANA? IF SO THE FUTURE IS DARK. BUT I DON'T THINK SO. WHAT I SUSPECT IS FAVORITISM, TRIBALISM AND BRIBERY IN PLAYERS SELECTION. WHEN IS GHANA GOING TO WAKE UP TO REALIZE THAT ALL H ...

• COV. UNI. 11 years ago

THE PHYSICAL COACH,SHOULD BE BLAME BCOS THE BOYS WERE REALLY TIRED IN ALL THE GAMES THEY PLAYED.WHY SHOULD THEY GO TO EUROPE,WAIST OF PHYSICALL MENTALITY AND RESOURCES.

• ka na wu player 11 years ago

when coach takes a job no one takes a look of the job and after when things areb not going well then we will accused you people paa kwasi dont have any magic to perform if he has take the money from the players finish then he ...

• oga yum yum 11 years ago

fire the coach now!!!

• Osei owusu 11 years ago

They are spoiling our money in vain,shame unto GFA.......

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

I gave this warning to both the black stars coaching and the junior team as well.
    Ghanaians in generally have the the tendencies of starting and at the end of soccer with outside minds. The moment the whistle goes the war w ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

1. NYANTAKYI WILL GO
    2. APPIAH WILL GO
    3. GYAN WILL NEVER BE CALLED TO GNBSTAR UNTIL HE GOES TO A SERIOUS LEAGUE
    4. COACH FA BIN/TAKE SHIT WILL BE FIRED ASAP, AND OPEELE WILL BE ALLOWED TO TAKE OVER ASAP!
    5. DESAILLY/KONA ...