You are here: HomeSports2013 06 09Article 276424

Asamoah return gives Black Stars a further boost

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Apart from the altitude, that Lesotho defence is like a leaking basket. 7-0, 4-0 Zambia and 2-0 South Africa . So let us presure them and come home with 4 goals in our pocket

• The Stallion 10 years ago

It will be a repeat of the 7-0

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

God let this ghana peoples break all they legs in Lesotho''also let them get more and more redcards,let Lesotho win over 3 goals and ghana 0 pls papa God,amen''amen''amen.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

Lesotho 4 ghana 0 amen''amen''amen''amen''amen''amen.

• Di asem pa 10 years ago

so you don't even know how to spell their? go back and check in your comments. [ god let gh ppl break they legs+red card] stupid as you are.

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

1. BLOCK NAME LETTERS ON THE BACK OF THE JERSEYS
    2. U NEED A DEDE TYPE PLAYER ON THE TEAM TO CONSTANTLY MOTIVATE AND INSPIRE THE PLAYERS
    3. TRAIN THE STRIKERS, WINGERS TO INVADE THE 18 YARD BOX LIKE MAD MEN. REFRAIN FROM SH ...

• krikri 10 years ago

between David Addy and Kissi Boateng who is better at the left back?

DAVE ADDY BY A MILE. HE IS MORE EXPERIENCED, MORE ACCOLADES. MORE BIG TIME TOURNAMENT EXPERIENCE. MONEY CANT BUY THAT....

• ed 10 years ago

we have to win our two matches and hope zambia get a draw with Sudan if not we can say good bye to brazil

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

How? If we won our next two matches, it doesn't matter if Zambia beat Sudan 20-0. You don't know what you are talking about.

Some people just sit there and write nonsense. Before you make an analysis, you have to open the league table and be looking at it, then make the analysis.
    Look at the table very well. We can even draw in Leso, but when we w ...

• 88888888888888888888888888888 10 years ago

U MADE ME LAUGH MEN....PEOPLE MAKE IT LOOK LIKE BS IS A STRAIGHT UP GARBAGE WTF

• ed 10 years ago

why all this insult all

why do some illiterate Ghanaians sit there and insult people, if am wrong just correct me that's all, be wise

Quote the insult. You guys just think the truth is insult. Write the sentence that is an insult. I'm waiting!

• ed 10 years ago

so you think it's only when you say "aboa or kwasia" that you have insulted someone ah go and look for the translation of nonsense in twi.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

What is wrong with you people, what is nonsense meant in twi do not matter here we are not communicating in twi and language is different. "Nonsense" is not an insult. In my grandfather's palace he has to deal with an issue s ...

• ed 10 years ago

tell me is it not an insult if someone tell u this "you just sit there and write nonsense".

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

"Some people just sit there and write nonsense"

you should know how to respond to individuals point of view with civility and respect..

• DESTINY 10 years ago

It sounded a bit harsh. My impression is that 'writing nonsense' will only result or be produced by a foolish,unwise or 'unthinking' person. I think this is where the perception of insult is emanating. Yes, I agree, it looks ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

If zambia draws or loses against Sudan & we beat Lesotho, all Ghana have to do is draw minimum against Zambia and we go through. A draw or lose will leave zambia on either 10 or 11 points. a ghana win against lesotho puts us ...

You were almost perfect, but remove one small thing. If Zambia wins against Sudan, we have no choice but to WIN against Zambia at home -- after winning or drawing with Leso away!!!
    Remember that the use of AND or OR are two ...

I was too drunk with vodka. I switched the countries' names. You are right!
    You made a perfect analysis!!!
    I'm fucked as I write now. One liter of Vod? Who can stand this?

• ed 10 years ago

what if zambia win their two matches too?

If Zambia wins their 2 remaining games and we also win ours, what happens?
    Open your eyes well and read the league table!!! Even if we draw against Lesotho and win against Zambia, we are through. Look at the table!!!

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Roll on MRAA!
    Sisribom, tabrobom, eyi y3adze Oyaa!!
    Beats Me.

• anokwale 10 years ago

I am not sure it is a good idea to put in Rahman. Let Kwadwo Asamoah be the left back. Bring Rahman later if there is a big lead.

KASA DOSENT EVEN HAVE THE MINDSET OR MENTALITY OF A DEFENDER. SO U WILL BE DOING YOUR TEAM A DISSERVICE BY PLAYING HIM AS A LEFT BACK DEFENDER. CAPISH?

• anokwale 10 years ago

When he played left back against Congo he had an assist and a goal.
    Against Burkina Faso he came up and centered a ball perfectly to Solomon Asante who botched it. He sees the field better coming up from the back.

• st louis 10 years ago

WHY KODJO ASAMOAH WAS ALLOWED IN THE STARS CAMP,KNOWING VERY WELL HE IS HALF FIT, DEDE WAS ASKED NOT TO COME TO THE STARS CAMP BECAUSE HE IS NOT FIT.COACH APPIAH SAYS HE CAN ONLY WORK WITH PLAYERS WHO ARE FIT,SO WHAT ARE WE S ...

• Leeeee 10 years ago

you people make things too complicated. Kwadwo Asamoah was injured at camp whilst Dede claimed he is injured before they were supposed to go to camp. he was told to come to camp to be examine by the team doctor if he will be ...

• JOEL 10 years ago

THANKS LEEEE,FOR EDUCATING ST.LOUIS

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE NEED YOU TO SCORE 2 GOALS FOR YOUR OWN,HAPPY NEWS

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHAT YOU GUYS THINKING,ZAMBIAN BEAT US 1-0 AT THEIR HOME AND THE ARE COMMING TO KUMASI FOR DRAW SO YOU MEAN ZAMBIA IS BETTER THAN US, GHANA -4-ZAMBIA-0

• ROMANO 10 years ago

amen''amen''amen''amen.

• Ayikai 10 years ago

Black Stars give the fathers a father's day present by spanking Lesotho real well. That's all we want for a father's day present.
    GO BLACK STARS.

• Diandra 10 years ago

• Bazeeba, Maseru 10 years ago

Well-executed job by the Black Stars. So far, so good! It will be more conducive to the game plan of the coach, the technical team and the players as a whole for the team to travel early to Maseru in order to help the players ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Acclimatization is the key.

The players must get used to the local conditions, comserve their energy throughout the game, concentrate and convert their chances.

A victory would set us up nicely for the Zambia game.