You are here: HomeSports2013 07 09Article 279065

Assifuah not plotting France revenge

Read Comments Comments (74)

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Assifuah, you said it all. Good comment. Good luck to you all. God bless.

• Destiny 10 years ago

Football aside, and judging from the comments made by this young man, I think he is optimistic but also realistic. All the best to him and the rest of the team.Anything can happen, but we hope for a win! He said it all indeed ...

• Dunsini 10 years ago

Relax in the 18 and use some sense before shooting the ball.

• GH 10 years ago

Shootings are good but pls do it at the right.someone tell black stars strikers to learn from these guys. we will win france

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

this guy is over 25yrs and playing with under 20yrs oh papa GOD,this ghana people cant stop from their thieve life,i swear non of the ghana players are 22''all of them are above 25yrs why?

• ROMANO 10 years ago

WISE-TALK YOU KNOW THIEVETY IS OUR HERITAGE AND WE PROUD OF STEALLING.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

BORBOR MUST SIT DOWN ASSIFUAH N TELL HIM TO BE CALM IN THE 18. IF HE IS CALM, HE CAN THINK WELL N STRIKE WITH EASE.
    HE HAD 2 ME N YOU CHANCES N MESSED IT UP. ALL HE HAD TO DO WAS BE CALM N RAISE THE BALL OVER THE GOALIE.

• Alah 10 years ago

If you have any proof that our country Ghana is cheating, then, come out with the facts. A citizen like you will always aid the European through lying or any mischievous means to rob us of our gold and diamonds.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Wona dey tief too abe. Why dey commot your nyas from knockout, abe? Shame on you nigerman. I no sabi why wona dey jealous ghana so. Waitin wona no get nigeriaweb? commot here.

• ??? 10 years ago

Spainish players looks older.

• Alah 10 years ago

I wonder how you come to reside in UK only to call your own country's government officials thieves. I believe you lied to Uk government before obtaining the visas that sent to your new place of residence as a liar.

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

This is it. A chance for vindictive pay-back and a possible mano- a- mano ( face to face) showdown with Uruguay. France with towering Sanogo versus Ghana U20 " The Apostles of Kamikaze Attacking Soccer". Last time France go ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Let the Divine Power of Yahweh guide the Ghana U20 warriors in battle and let the Chaldean Archangel Michael lead them from victory to victory until they win the trophy under Grace in a Perfect Way.

• xxxx 10 years ago

Be aware of your position and that of your attacking teammates and pass the ball to the one with the highest probability of 'planting the ball in the opponents' net'. Stop trying to be the hero. The number 7 (Acheampong??) wa ...

• JJ 10 years ago

If any effort went into this article at all, it should have been Acheampong's photo showing in the background because that's the kind of play the team lacks - team-work at the goal post is also important not just at the centr ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Do you remember the U20 2009 World Cup in Egypt? Credit and praises always go to Adiyiah, Agyeman Badu and most especially Dede Ayew.

The real hero was the goalkeeper Daniel Agyei but nobody even said "Thank you" to this s ...

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Well said indeed! I see a great leadership in this well educated young man. I like his attitude. Mentally, he is fit and so is physically.

The only problem I have witnessed in him is the fact that he plays with the mentali ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Bro, some guy portraying to be you, claim he's stranded with his family in Manila Philippine. After they were attacked at a hotel park, making them stranded without knowing how to get back to the states. They're contacting ev ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Powosobi, that guy nearly got me. But I asked him to just called me to verify whether it was Slimzay or not but he kept on insisting there was no foon around. So I finally asked him to identify my nick-name at ghanaweb, MRAA ...

The guy has no shame at all

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 10 years ago

I had the same Email from a guy who claimed to be one of my old classmates at sec sch.and also on Facebook. Well I never bothered to reply because funds in my band acct. is leaking badly. This guy really chose wrong guy!

Thanks Bro, a lot of people have been contacting me with this same message. I just changed my password so hopefully, that could solve the problem. I also spoke to the Governor so all is well with me. Now I know whom to call a ...

Bro, a change in password will not help anything. Here are some of the ways spammers and scammers manage to get others email address.

1). You signed up for a website that sold their membership list.

2). A friend sent y ...

Thanks POW, I know this happened through the articles. I had my e-mail address beneath them, remember? I'm glad you included that in your suggestions. I will take note of it.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

E no bi Stallion ooo. Even though the Gov no gree sponza, I dey my house bokooo. I no go use back door to get sponza.
    As for me, na only $20 I wan for 2 bottles of the thing; that's all. I no wan too moch. So Mr. Gov, givi m ...

Vodkastalligine, that guy nearly scammed me of $700 in the Pastors name. I immediately called Prof. Sarskadrut and discussed the matter. But I tricked him to call me in person before I wire the money and he found sooooo many ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

He thinks better than that son of Dr. K. Nkrumah.

• That son of Nkeumah. 10 years ago

At least I think better than you.You maggot.Hahaha.

• zygote 10 years ago

assifual will score agant france,our technical term masters must pay attantion to the team and after taking the cup and we will sell our prayers not now

• sidder 10 years ago

zygote pls take ur time in typing.
    thanx.

• Papa Marshall 10 years ago

The end of the road has come for the Satelites.For you cannot only rely on lucks to win trophies. God is for eveyone. You are welcome home, Satelite!!!

• AFUA GYENFUA 10 years ago

What school did you go to?
    Can't spell Satellite; wrong use of lose
    What is your problem?

• .Rasheed 10 years ago

No more luck,France will beat us again.

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

We just have watch how lowly U.S.A nearly beat them. They play counter-attacking game. We should not give them any space. Also, they are good aerially. Other than that, they are a mediocre team.

• .Rasheed 10 years ago

If USA beat them then why couldn't we beat them?

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Ok if we beat France what would you do say it now for the whole world to know. I say walk without your cloth on with my half brother POW ringing the bell like Anita Ward ringing my bell song and The Stallion would bath you in ...

• .Rasheed 10 years ago

Look Mr.N I support Ghana because I am a Ghanaian,band I am being realistic because I do not settle for mediocrity. The luck is now finished and it is now pure soccer.France will beat us.Sellas is not good at revenge.You reme ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

You gonna eat your words.

• .Rasheed 10 years ago

Kojo After the match I will fly from Accra and look for you,so do not hide

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

An idiot is always an idiot. No sense in your head. You always predict and fail but you won't stop.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

You have not answer my question yet what would you Rasheed do if Ghana beat them.

Stop lying Mr. for you are not a Ghanaian. You were supporting Nigeria and were against Ghana from the get go of this tournament. That alone makes you not a Ghanaian. Therefore, don't lie to your teeth that you are a Ghanaian ...

• .Rasheed 10 years ago

infact Slimzay I respect you a lot,but I am surprised at your unfortunate comments.Please can you point any comments I made with regards to me supporting Nigeria?.I have never supported Nigeria.i only praise a team if it is f ...

Which part of Ghana were you from Mr. Rasheed? Since I have known you, you have never ever said anything good about Ghana Black Star. Always against whether foreign coach or local coach. So where do you belongs to?

• Mekyiri nkontompo! 10 years ago

Folks, its about time you all disregard this Ghana hater who calls himself rashheed! Since i've been in this forum, I've never seen this guy say anything well about Ghana.so its about time you guys stop wasting your precious ...

Here is one you just wrote. "MARK MY WORDS MY GOOD FRIEND"WE WILL NOT WIN THE CUP". Do you think a true Ghanaian will say something like that? Even if GFA is not doing the right things according to our standards, what has tha ...

The guy is a Ghanaian. He only took this "against" stand when Appiah took office. He's a realist and I like him for that. You barely don't find lot of Ghanaians that are realist. Most of us always play the God factor but Rash ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Rasheed cannot answer your question. He is just beating about the bush.
    To all of you; Rasheed is a full-blooded Ghanaian, although I don't know him. When you read his comments carefully, he is just setting people up, sit do ...

Whether Rasheed is a Ghanaian or Nigerian, his diabolical ideas has fetched him followers to encourage him more to pound against our national interest.

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

He understands the psychology of football.

• COV UNI 10 years ago

I LIKED YOUR HUMBLE COMMENTS.

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Is the keeper the best we have?

• Ogyam 10 years ago

Is this keeper the best we have?

You are both joking! Can you recognize a better goalkeeper than this one? Even with his disadvantageous height, he has saved the team from the beginning of this tournament till now, and I'm certain he will till the end. Have ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

There is nothing like revenge in football or sports because today's victory cannot cancel yesterday defeat.
    A semi-final clash with France is a new ball game and the one who takes his chances better will be the victor.

• OSEI 10 years ago

IN A COMPETITION LIKE THIS, IF YOU FALL BEHIND YOU MAY NOT CATCH UP ANYMORE. WE MUST GUARD OUR MINDSET AGAINST " SELF COMPLACENCY".

• ali abubakar 10 years ago

ghana can win ,only this is that must some of the players will miss the march why becouse they have a yellow cards ,,,also france players are taller like like a horse ,and our keeper is good for long ball ,,,only thing is tha ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Good luck guys just play with intensity and pride.Belief in yourselves that you can beat any team now in the world.You are the Kings this year on U20 soccer.

• Edem/usa.ghana 10 years ago

Sharp reflex on the part of goalie will work

• Edem/usa.ghana 10 years ago

Portugal is stronger than France

• Johnny 10 years ago

"But with a last-four berth to look up to on Wednesday against France,..."

Are we playing on Wwdnesday for a last-four berth?

• TANKO IBRAHIM FROM JAMESTOWN... 10 years ago

YOU GUYS DID WELL..AND I HOPE YOU WILL DO MORE DAN THIS AND I WE ALL THANK GOD FOR TAKING GHANA TO SEMIFINAL AND I NO BY THE GRACE OF GOD WE ARE GOING TO BRING THIS CUP IN GHANA AND I NO GOD WILL MAKE EVERYTHING SUCCESSFULLY. ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Please, use multi-system upfront and a compact midfield to stop Sanogo and co. All top strikers can become wingers and strikers when the need arises. You must capture the midfield and play your normal game and it will create ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Please, use multi-system upfront and a compact midfield to stop Sanogo and co. All top strikers can become wingers and strikers when the need arises. You must capture the midfield and play your normal game to ensure cohesion ...

• EK.Amponsah 10 years ago

Well said my brother. I have bet my whole life on you.

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO -THE BLACK SATTELITES OF GHANA- ALL LOVERS OF AFRICAN SOCCER AROUND THE GLOBE SAY- 'GO IN THE NAME OF THE LORD. FOR-"IT IS FINISH" ...

• Terry Gyimah 10 years ago

Really hoping praying we win tomorrow beating France

• Dr.Aboagye 10 years ago

Ghana will lose,the boys are just not good.

• Mosihene 10 years ago

You are born to lead boy .GO FOR GHANA PRESIDENT.Keep it up.

• kankani 10 years ago

Make surprise shooting outside the box good luck Ghana.

• Kyei Noah 10 years ago

Ghana is going beat france in the semi final today by God's grace Amen

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

All the prayers did very well, as the coach and the other handlers have said, "they have all done well"