You are here: HomeSports2014 04 24Article 307060

Gyan puts European return on hold

Read Comments Comments (46)

• I LOVE GYAN FAN CLUB 10 years ago

LET THEM SEETH WITH ENVY GYAN WHILE LIVING THE GOOD LIFE.I WISH YOU SO WELL PRAY FOR YOU.ONE THING IS OBVIOUSLY CLEAR.THERE IS LIFE AFTER LEAVING EUROPEAN LEAGUES AND GYAN IS PROVING IT.

• Wells 10 years ago

I hope he is listening to you. Hopefully he will call u for advice. Good and God bless you Gyan.

• no rush 10 years ago

at the end of the day, you are a hero in the international and national front. all that matters is money till you retire. get all of whilst you can.

• k.k 10 years ago

Your agent is smart as hell!

• AMERICAN SOLDIER 10 years ago

I AM IN AGREEMENT WITH GYAN. YOU ARE MY SON, THAT IS WISDOM YOU ARE APPLYING. KEEP SHINNING AND NEVER GO BACK TO EUROPE. IT IS A TRAP

• FACT 10 years ago

GYAN SHOULD STAY IN UAE WHERE HIS EFFORTS ARE RECOGNISED IRRESPECTIVE OF HIS COLOUR.
    ACCORDING TO YAYA TOURE OF MANCHESTER CITY, IN THE ENGLISH PREMIER LEAGUE, HE IS NOT RECOGNISED FOR HIS EFFORTS BECAUSE HE IS AFRICAN AND T ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Oil money is sweet!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Great for you! Essien take inspiration from Gyan!

• mugu1 10 years ago

Essien shouldn't have gone to millan that was big mistake

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

I don't blame Gyan. He is a hero enjoying the good life in the desert.

• Alombo bitters 10 years ago

I heard those Arabs bought him the ROLLS ROYCE.ok

• Ebo 10 years ago

I don't care if they bought him a Rolls or a donkey, the fact is that they are treating him well.They are not forcing him to pick between club and country or make him feel guilty after a national assignment.If that is the way ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU HAVE TO GO TO EUROPE IF YOU ARE MAKING IT WHEREVER YOU ARE. THIS IS COLONIAL MENTALITY. YOU HAVE BEEN THERE BEFORE. YOU ARE A MAKING IT BIG OVER THERE, YOU CAN GO TO EUROPE ON VACATION IF IT NEEDS BE. YOU LIVED THE ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

sub-standard league mate come to England and prove yourself its not all about money. You cannot be a world great if you don't play in England

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

I disagree with you. Many great Brazillian and Argentina players did not use Europe to create greatness. They made them locally and later proved themselves proficient internationally as they plowed into the games at all level ...

• Ghana ba 10 years ago

My brother, you don't know what u're talking about. Life is about survival. The gentleman is a hero in the Arab world. They treat him like a king and splash him with thousands of dollars if not millions; so why should he leav ...

• KojoLee/Dr.MRAA@Samba Dance 10 years ago

Well said Ghana ba.

• kwesi 10 years ago

You Africans all you think about is money. Everything is money and yet you're poor. no sacrifice no pain just gain every time. The guy must come and test his skills here then he can be a Hero. Anything else is "trash"All he w ...

• kwesi 10 years ago

KWASIA LIKE THAT .LETS SEE IF HE CAN COPE WITH THE GIANTS IN THE WORLD CUP

• Obey Badger 10 years ago

and what makes u think football is all about England...??? they've got nothing good to offer him so i agree with his opinion.

• mugu1 10 years ago

massa,gyan got all the money,all the arab girls and on top he is enjoying his football life even if he is playing in dudui leage what matters ?

• Ato 10 years ago

What sub standard league? He has already proven himself many times over.Why must he submit himself to sub standard treatment and racism in England.Football doesn't begin or end in England.

• PONCHO 10 years ago

ESSIEN SHOULD SIGN-UP ARAB LEAGUE AFTER BRAZIL.

• Watchdog 10 years ago

Essien, presently is not a world cup material. Please don't allow big names to deceive you. There are more enterprising upcoming youths who will do far better than him. AA, we are watching.

• mugu1 10 years ago

Essien must find his ways quickly in the arab leages

• Jason 10 years ago

Why don't he go to Burma or North Korea..he can become a legend much faster..

this guy loves money too much..he is playing in a D cup in a far away nation who don't care about people

• broni 10 years ago

my bro where you are is good for u cos u have been in the europe before and now that u are making good time where are going please stay there is a plot you go and later regret of going and may be that can bring down our perfo ...

• KANE 10 years ago

Gyan, in Europe regular selection is based on the color of your skin unless you're one of those black players like Essjen and Mikel Obi who likes to lick the arses of white managers, white players and white fans just for reco ...

• MOROBI 10 years ago

LETS SEE MORE OF YOU IN BRAZIL, THAT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO YOU AND MOTHER GHANA.

• Obey Badger 10 years ago

you've said it all... those ingrates racists don't deserve your efforts... after all we love u (Baby Jet) irrespective of where you apply your trade... enjoy your Oil Money and dawg those bonboclauts...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is normal for a person to move from dry (or even less green) to greener pastures and not the reverse. Having found greener pastures in UAE, there is no need for Gyan to look for any pastures. He is already a legendary figu ...

• FIIFI 10 years ago

WHO CARES,U USELESS ASHANTT FOOTBALLER.

• mugu1 10 years ago

hey hey tribalism not needed my brother

• Ato 10 years ago

WE CAN TELL BY YOUR BACKWARDNESS AND ANTI ASHANTI SENTIMENTS.STOP HIDING BEHIND FANTI NAMES.TROKOSI IDIOT.

• ADELE PALMAS 10 years ago

Name,do not brag,get back to your origin
    Mamponteng and do something for your kinsmen at Kwabre and stop the mere
    braggadacio.

• Minta 10 years ago

You made me laugh so hard I can barely focus.You really believe that Gyan owes you something, don't you? Well I will tell you this, Do not hold your breathe waiting to be saved.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is right to stick with Al Ain. Already, he is a household name in Ghana and well known all over Africa. He is happy at Al Ain where he is well-loved, so why should he leave? Go on Boy, stay put.

• razak Ibn kalusha 10 years ago

what is life at all, it all about having peace of mind and making money on your own way, gyan just do what u love to do.....we love you

• asamoah ebenezer kewell 10 years ago

gyan never make a move to europe because it will be a big mistake. from asamoah ebenezer kewell. paris france

• BISCOT 10 years ago

He was at the EPL and had to be sent to where he is for underperforming after Welbeck and Bent left. He became exposed due to lack of services from Welbeck and Bent. In the EPL you need individual skills and effort to prove y ...

• Love Doctor. 10 years ago

This face bleaching nigga will never be regarded as a great player. and he will never win APOY if continue to play in the shithole league=deset

• KING JOLITO 10 years ago

CARRY ON KING, NO SIZE, YOU DO EVERYTHING , YOUR DECISION IS YOUR LIFE,AND DECISION MAKING IS THE HARDEST THING TO DO IN LIFE, YOU ARE A MAN AND KNOWS WHAT BEST FOR YOU. GYAN YOU ARE CHAMPION AND WILL LOVE YOU NO MATT ...

• Kwasi Danso 10 years ago

BEAUTIFUL. STAY THERE AND ENJOY YOUR BOOTY. SMART THINKING.
    WHEN IT COMES TO GHANA, PLEASE, DO SIMILAR THINKING AND KNOW THAT YOU ARE SUB-STANDARD.
    RETIRE AND LET WARRIS AND YIADOM DO THE RUNNING NOW.
    QUIT THE WORLD CU ...

• momogy 10 years ago

but the challenge is low there

• atubiga shaffic ninkambe 10 years ago

Ghana is ghana is waiting for you

• atubiga shaffic ninkambe 10 years ago

you are right boy. go ahead.