You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2024 04 17Article 1926511

Here is a breakdown of state funds Sedina Tamakloe was accused of stealing or misappropriating

Read Comments Comments (57)

• kelewele 4 weeks ago

WILL THIS WOMAN BE TRULY BROUGHT TO JUSTICE?

Or it is the usual media and political gimmicks to hoodwink clueless Ghanaians?

• Your Father! 4 weeks ago

The New Force is coming!!

• WHAT ABOUT CECILIA DAPAAH. WHAT'S THE BREAKDOWN OF HER LOOT? 4 weeks ago

WHEN AN AKAN STEALS STATE FUNDS, S/HE IS SACKED AND ALLOWED TO WALK AWAY QUIETLY TO ENJOY THE LOOT IN PEACE.

WHEN SEDINAM STEALS STATE FUNDS, THE CHASE HER TO STAND TRIAL AND TRUMP-UP CHARGES AGAINST HER.

THAT'S THE GHA ...

• Ghanaba 4 weeks ago

When we are chasing criminals, you are busy relating it to tribalism?

• Araba 4 weeks ago

Sedina’s mother is an Ashanti from Ejisu. Her father is Prof Tamakloe an Ewe, and her mother is Prof. Martha Tamakloe, an Ashanti. So stop this tribal comments. When you misappropriate public funds, it doesn’t matter wher ...

• Shallom Shallom 4 weeks ago

You full paa another thief like u why didn't she come to explain because she knew she had stolen then u kwasiampanyi ofuii like u talking trash .God will punish u

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

So which auditors were in charge of auditing Masloc during this period of embezzlement? What were the board of directors doing for all these while?

• Ananse System 4 weeks ago

She was just the front person. All the top executives of ndc participated in this loot. Mark my words, she would be freed if ndc wins in the coming elections

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 4 weeks ago

We need June 4 firing squads.

• Hope 4 weeks ago

This woman should be shot dead!What level of misappropriation is this? How can Ghana and Africa for that matter ever go places?The auditors and BOD should equally be prosecuted.I have lost all hopes in this country.NDC should ...

• Mr Bob 4 weeks ago

Cecilia Dapaah jnr how this ladies thieves can steal is beyond human. See the Vietnam lady banker sentenced to death

• ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS. HVGB.K 4 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. NJH

• Jeantech 4 weeks ago

We can help source for equipments for you from Nigeria at cheaper prices.
    Call us today. 0559671688

• SHE LEARNT INFLATION FROM MAHAMA 4 weeks ago

Face of NDC corruption. When your boss is Mahama, inflating contracts becomes second nature. If Atta-Mills were alive, he would have impeached Mahama for shortchanging the country out of millions of dollars.

• Truth-be-told 4 weeks ago

Oh, another "Tamakloe", historical another family name tied to Blacks selling fellow Blacks during the Slave Trade.
    Are Ghana's students being taught true Black History or only being taught to worship white jesus?

• Kramai 4 weeks ago

Even in Vatican City government officials are caught doing corruption some of us are tired of this this useless party Npp always doing equalization Ndc will surely win since Npp has collapsed

• Nii 4 weeks ago

N guess you day dreaing... NDC is rather doomed

• Kramai 4 weeks ago

Haha the damage senior Agogo and his gang have done to Ghana’s economy even IMF bailout they are struggling big time so it’s an automatic win for Ndc,Npp can do all the propaganda they will still lose

• Opuni 4 weeks ago

These are some of the achievement of JDM. The man who wants to return to power. The man whom some people described as the messiah. The creat, loot and share begrade

• Thank you 4 weeks ago

Thank you.

• Kwesi 4 weeks ago

So, Ghanaians should give another chance to ndc? No, no , no. Most politicians are criminals.

• De worshipper 4 weeks ago

If this woman were to be a man eh ? She would have sold entire country to possibly China. This woman is good at stealing and if JDM had won 2016 elections, she would have 'drained' every cedi at BoG for her enjoyment. Now she ...

• Yes will be good for npp to loose for change 4 weeks ago

Change is good ..it helps so nothing is covered or hidden...had it not been for change we won't know this rot..same is enough for npp to go so we can see what rot they are sitting on. Change is always good. Idea of break the ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. ;LK88.K 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. KM ...

• Efo Ho 4 weeks ago

So ladies like this woman and Cecilia Dapaah can steal like that? Asem ooo

• Duut 4 weeks ago

This woman should have being jail 1000 years. 10 years is too small for her

• Kanawu 4 weeks ago

She won't come back to Ghana again.
    She is enjoying her loot in the USA

• Kawe 4 weeks ago

She now a convict, she can safely be referred as a thief.

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

Chicken change. Pull up the records of what the Ministers stole and continue to steal and you will be amazed. Very low hanging fruit. But it's very important that we bring her down cos we need to be able to bring down today's ...

• Pelicles 4 weeks ago

And all these happened under NDC messiah, John Mahama when he was busy having expensive with Tracy Boakye at a cost of $7million.

• Ghanaba 4 weeks ago

The US will seek extradition for its citizens residing in Ghana. However, Ghana is not reciprocating this action. This lack of action is giving encouragement for theft.

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. EEEEIII! 4 weeks ago

How can a woman with 2 breast and a heart be this wicked. Mo ey for Kayayei has now been turned to loot and share.

No wonder the country never recoverrd from Mahama.

Sad!

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

Cecilia Dapaah has one breast and one kidney. Wait till NPP is out of office and you will the proper skeletons in their cupboards.

• Naa Adorkor 4 weeks ago

CEO for 4 years
    Unexplained wealth,
    The CEO has a deputy and a management team.
    There is a MASLOC board, and there are regional managers. There must be internal and external auditors.
    All of them and all of us supervi ...

• Mubi 4 weeks ago

She's a thief , simple.

• Kwam 4 weeks ago

Infact to be honest our mothers, aunties, sisters in politics are becoming disappointment, l say this because women in our Ghanaian culture are not known for these behaviors.They must change the narrative if they want to real ...

• WHERE IS CECIELIA DAPAARH....ETC 4 weeks ago

WHERE ARE THE REST ? JUDITIAL SYSTEM IN GHANA IS BIAS AND CROOKED...!

MANY IN THIS CURRENT GOVERNMENT ARE CORRUPT BUT TSAKE OF POLITICS THE GOVERNMENT IS QUIET.

• Kofi Anto Duah 4 weeks ago

A disgrace to womanhood in the annals of Politics of Ghana!

• ZUZA 4 weeks ago

The title is misleading. She ‘s now a convicted felon; not accused.

• PK 4 weeks ago

THE BLACKMAN IS SIMPLY WICKED.
    You stay in Accra and chop all the money and you come into the hinterlands to look for the poor to vote for you.
    Ghanaian politician is simply wicked.

• Maame Abenah 4 weeks ago

John Dramani Mahama was himself corrupt, therefore, others in his government took it as fair play to be corrupt.

• D. F 4 weeks ago

I’ll be shocked if NDC supporters and sympathizers defend this cruelty against the state. She deserves zero sympathy. Certainly if these charges were false, she would have presented herself to defend her innocence. Such a m ...

• Shame 4 weeks ago

This is witchcraft. 10years is even small

• Shitehole Judge 4 weeks ago

After all these findings all the judge could do was to jail her for just 10yrs. Musha just stole goat and he is going for 15yrs.

The most annoying part of this is that when her party comes to power she will be pardoned by ...

• Ye de owuo ka 4 weeks ago

Undoubtedly, the NDC is only good to "create, loot and share" all over in the political space of mother Ghana. Indeed, the thieves and the looters from the national coffers within the NDC are surely coming home to roost. Ato ...

• Wind 4 weeks ago

Ah ah npp, we are tired. She steals peanut but you are stealing elephant.

• Silas 4 weeks ago

Peanuts? Why are you drunk???? Do you know the rate of the cedis to dollar at the time she stole the monies? Hope you’re not a ndc dwarf

• Agyeman 4 weeks ago

What abt cicilia dapah ,bcs the women is Ewe ,Cecilia is their people ,God is watching

• Foli Foli 4 weeks ago

Only NPP politics go for causing financial loss to the state against NDC opponents. Causing financial loss and judgement debt is the mantra if NPP the moment they gained political power in this country! Does it mean that they ...

• Afro Values 4 weeks ago

Fine looking woman like that na tief? Oh Ghana!

• Truth to power 4 weeks ago

J.J would have executed her. Look at how the masses are suffering.

• Be wise 4 weeks ago

This will be done to a women ante chief players of corruption, Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama still walking free persons.

• Abusua 4 weeks ago

Eric Twum and Klenam must also stay in waiting for the rot that they committed at Masloc.

• HMMMM 4 weeks ago

And this kind of person wants to go to parliament with this stupid mentality. To steal and run away thinking he can only be tried in his presence.

• Doris 4 weeks ago

This evil woman is a disgrace to Ghanaian womanhood, a thief without conscience. I pray she doesn't become a role model for any young girl, she has put her family to shame.

• Dee 4 weeks ago

Thief

• Eric Acheampong 4 weeks ago

Lol.
    This is a classic case of a ship load of boldshit.
    Was she and her deputy, the sole employees of that establishment?
    What happened to the internal auditors, accountants, etc?
    Were all those monies sent to her in sack ...