Dutch girl shot and killed in Tema in broad daylight

Read Comments Comments (80)

• bb kin 11 years ago

A nation of mosquitoes, filth and
    robbers. No water, no light, no
    leadership, a nation most to be cried.

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

The person who CAN deal with the criminal didnt get the presidency because the verdit was STOLEN from him. Ghana has become a LAWLESSNESS nation. Let the government re-institute the Death sentence.

• Haruun, 11 years ago

your leader akufo addo npp time, ghana was the main pont of cocain transit in africa, remember the npp behind the women killing in 2000 just to win power, to mention but few. your npp is the worst gorvement ghana has ever had ...

• things falling in line 11 years ago

let us tell our politicians what is good for us, or what we want. let us not make them have field day. the earlier comment is good we need to support and hold our governments accountable, whether ndc or npp.

• blueprint 11 years ago

Otabil said it. Evil is on the loose in Ghana

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Your head is full with shit not brain.Was Akuffo Addo not a member of the Kuffor`s government? What did he do to stop the armed robbers that was so rife at the time? NOTHING!
    Suddenly contract killings stopped when Atta Mill ...

• NDC 'S TERRIBLY SPINNING DOCTOR 11 years ago

I AM PRAYING THAT THIS TURN OUT NOT TO BE TRUE. MAHAMA'S GHANA STANDS TO LOOSE IF IT'S FOUND TO BE LAWLESS AND CORRUPT AND ABOVE ALL STOLE THE ELECTIONS.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool one of the zombies

• blueprint 11 years ago

The most foolish and evil president ever

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo himself is a thief

• James town superstar 11 years ago

Why you guys keep deceiving yourself as if this kind of crimes does not happen in Ghana like most African countries, even crimes like this happens in developed world.

• Cindy 11 years ago

Wow, all these armed robbery menace & no one seem to address it. Where are these criminals getting the guns & why aren't any laws against assault weapons? Pretty soon, Ghana will be deem unsafe for travelers.

• Kofi Dadie 11 years ago

Have you forgotten the large number of young men that were sent to Cuba, Libya, and Eastern Europe for Commando training in the 1980s and 90s. These guys were given all sorts of weapons. When the CDRs and commando groups beca ...

• Kobina Kwentsir 11 years ago

It is true that armed robbery started when CDO's, Commandos and CDr's. With this robbery occuring in Tema, hmm, I will suspect soldier's, Policemen etc. JJ Rawlings came to put arms and ammunitions into the Ghanaian System. B ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are another idiot in Ghana. Even in the first Republic armed robbers were there. You guys speak from your anus. A sleeping dog as you are.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

You are a fool. Can you prove this?

• Newsbasky 11 years ago

Armed robbery is on the ascendancy stemming from the fact that in Ghana only the people in government and the politicians are enjoying. Looting of the nation's wealth by those at the helm of affairs is the order of the day. ...

• nana kakahini amankwaa 11 years ago

Does this mean that Aburokyire Ghanaians will not be safe, if we ever go back to Ghana to
    show off, attend funerals, 'invest' or preach about how rosy it is to be abroad?
    We are very sorry for this killing.
    Locals and fore ...

DO NOT GO TO GHANA AND SHOW OPENLY YOU HAVE BEEN OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY. UNSAFE!!!! Your own area guys will plot to get a piece of your assumed wealth.

• Dan Ferron 11 years ago

I GO TO GHANA WITH ONLY THE MONEY FOR WHAT EVER IS INTENDED. THE MONEY THEN GOES THAT DAY INTO IT.
    SO IF AN ARM ROBBER COMES, HE WON'T GET AWAY WITH EVEN GHC500.
    MOST OF ALL, YOU SHOULD ARM.

• CORRUPTION 11 years ago

YES, YOU SAID IT WELL. IT WOULD BE VERY APPROPRIATE IF THESE ARM ROBBERS ATTACK OUR POLITICIANS RATHER THAN INNOCENT FOREIGNERS AND GHANAIANS. THEY SHOULD ATTACK THEM DAY AND NIGHT. IN THE STREETS, AT THEIR OFFICES, IN THEIR ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Did you mentioned it to Kufuor idiot?

• Ewe man 11 years ago

They are trying to discredit NDC government as people to think that Ghana is not safe. Akufo addo did this, short ugly devil looking motherfucker

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Bad security is the couse

• Akos 11 years ago

OMG, you send your child off to a foreign land, only to end up being killed by thugs. Armed robbery is an urgent and a priority. Laws must be enact to bring back the death penalty. Theses no excuse for this kind of behavior.

• Africa 11 years ago

OMG what has happened to Ghana. It has really become a dangerous nation where criminals rule.

True. The leaders are themselves criminal. So what does one expect.

• Mr Big stuff 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE LAW. MR. PRESIDENT PLEASE WAKE UP TO THIS PROBLEM THAT IS EATING OUR COUNTRY "GHANA". THANK YOU SIR.

Going to Ghana atoday amounts to risking your life. If it is not the robbers it is the health hazards from dirt, faeces and garbage everywhere, dangerous traffic etc. Ghana is not a safe place to be in anymore. The situation ...

• Zorro 11 years ago

Lord have mercy upon Ghana. The measure of lawlessness is mind bogging. Where are the lawmakers on guns?

• Nana 11 years ago

Dear Ghanians home and abroad, who amongst you would like to be shot? who amongst you enjoy having your home robbed? or your car stolen? or your wife, mother and sister raped? any of you lot enjoy being slashed with a machete ...

• Kitty 11 years ago

Lawless nation indeed! Politicians themselves are the biggest problem. They don't lead by example. Stealing from the poor is the order of the day and is now acceptable behavior. You hear of armed robbery daily, but nobody is ...

• Alex 11 years ago

Kitty you are 100% right is expressing your disgust. I want to ask you and the other readers where "Politicians" come from? Well, they come from US. You and I are the source of all politicians. Let analyse the following story ...

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

EVERYONE MUST READ YOUR COMMENT.

• Cornell 11 years ago

Kitty, when was the last time you're in Ghana? I agree that Ghana is facing basic infrastructure issues such as water, electricity and roads. But crime is nowhere in comparison to wherever you are in western world. I was in G ...

• Nancy 11 years ago

Ghana used to be a safe heaven especially under Rawlings. What is going on now is such a shame.

• kad 11 years ago

Education to keep it simple in relation to the circumstance;relative simplicity.Not to jump to glamour and aggrandizement which cannot be sustained,or sustained with 'UNPEACE OF MIND'.Here is the truism;about 50%have peace of ...

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

This comment is excellent and i suggest you post it on other websites for others to benefit from your good,wise and useful ideas. I appreciate the quality of your comment. Nana, thank you.

• kofi 11 years ago

It is very sad at the time Ghana needs
    foriegn investment to creat more jobs,
    these stories can scare them away.
    The government should come to grip
    with the situation, by providing the
    police with helicopters as it is ...

• Anita 11 years ago

Last year it was a PC volunteer being robbed by thugs, luckily the volunteer had a knife and stabbed the lowlife. Many Ghanaians praised him, but the majority insulted him because he was an Obroni. Let’s see when the insul ...

• Activist 11 years ago

Kindly confirm officially this Breaking News from the Ghana Police & the Dutch Embassy as soon as possible.
    This breaking news hasn't reached the Dutch media houses as yet!!
    Soon as it's officially confirmed by b ...

• Fedup 11 years ago

My heart is bleeding for mother Ghana.Armed robbery was very rare few years ago and now it has escalated to unimaginable proportion. Yes education is the key but, without available jobs, these young people will turn into crim ...

• BOWSHER 11 years ago

THIS WILL CONTINUE IF YOU DONT STOP ARRESTING FRAUD GUYS , WE DO IT FOR A LIVING AND IF YOU DARE STOP US , WE WILL GO BACK TO OUR OLDEN LIFESTYLES WHICH IS ROBBERY, FOOLISH LEADERS , YOU ARE THERE STEALING AND WONT KEEP QUITE ...

• Ewe man 11 years ago

They took my mobile phones and all my money. It was so scared . I think they are about 19 to 25 years. I'm sure they are Ashantis

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

IF ARMED ROBBERY HAS GOTTEN THIS FAR, THEN GHANAIANS ARE IN TROUBLE. THIS IS THE TIME GOVERNMENT HAS TO TAKE DRASTIC DECISIONS TO CURB THE CANKER WORMS CURRENTLY EATING INTO THE FABRIC OF THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY. LOCAL MANUFACTU ...

• OKPOLATSA 11 years ago

Very Bad PR for Hipic Ghana.

• Dan Ferron 11 years ago

GHANA IS NO MORE A SAFE LAND FOR FOREIGNERS. THIS IS NOT A SECURITY FORCE THAT CAN FIGHT FOREIGN AGGRESSION.

• tt 11 years ago

Ghana needs a special force to tackle this problem. It can't get worse.

• Susan 11 years ago

This might very well me a fake story, Dutch government sources can confirm this if its true.

• Een vriend.. 11 years ago

Susan.. How I wish you were right..
    And that.. she'd call me, her family and friends saying it was all.. simply a missunderstanding.. and then come home..

• dutchman 11 years ago

i can confirm it is a dutch girl and she is killed during the robbery!

• ************** 11 years ago

KUT pedo dutchman

• ThisIsNotGood 11 years ago

It is confirmed by the dutch ministry of foreign affairs.

And who are you to insult anyone? This woman went to help the poor in your country, got killed and in respone you start insultin people?

Shame on you!

• VINCEY,NJ 11 years ago

The only punishment an armed robber fear is the firing squad. When Nigeria was bedevilled with the armed robbery menace, which now is Ghanas woe now due to them (Nigerians) influx into the country .The authorities must recons ...

• Kwabena Mensa 11 years ago

Grab those killers now !

• Ogyam 11 years ago

We are discouraging foreign investers if you don't know.NDC what are you doing about these?

• Mr Big stuff 11 years ago

DO SOMETHING. DO SOMETHING AND STOP. INSULTING URSELFS AT PALIAMENT ND ON RADIO STATIONS.THIS ACT IS GOING TO SCARE PEOPLE AWAY FROM GHANA .

• Efua 11 years ago

May she rest in peace. Very sad situation. We need new leaders with real vision. None of the ones we have know what they are doing (not NDC not NPP)!

• KYINKYINGA UNITED 11 years ago

I am afraid our country has been taken over by bandits and criminals.The youth want to ride in big cars without earning a hard days work.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

To Ghana a part of it. These stupid politicians don't realize 10 to 20 years from now Naija will take over the country if nothing is done now to curb their influx to Ghana. They will run for political office and bring Naija m ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Do you blame them for all the horrible crimes that has been happening in Ghana lately committed by Ghanaians.? This is becoming so boring now. Last week my mother and my sister were robbed at a park in ashtown Kumasi on gu ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Not all crimes are committed by Ghanaians but we should make sure that it stops NOW.
    To make excuses all the time and blame it on Nigerians, Malians and the whites are just plain stupid. We never take responsibility for any ...

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

GHANAIANS, THE EVIL MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM. PLEASE STOP THE GREEDINESS AND GROW UP.DEUT 28;14-68. THE CURSES. PEOPLE WHO ARE INVOLVE IN THESE ACTS, ALL THESE CURSES ARE WAITING FOR YOU. PLEASE REPENT FOR THE BLESSINGS OF GOD ...

• Old-Bosun 11 years ago

This news hasn't reached any of the media houses in Holland yet as by the time of posting this comment. STRANGE!!!
    It's just after midnight in Holland & still no news as such is online or in the air since GhanaWeb post ...

• Nuhu Abdullah 11 years ago

Please could you confirm before broadcasting

• HON NII TETTEHVI 11 years ago

all diE BI DIE..
    U FOOLS DONT WANT FREE EDUCATION.
    U FOOLS HAVE NO JOBS. SO THE FOREIGNERS WILL BE ROBBED. AFTER THEY LEAVE, THE GH citizens will be robbed...

• Bee 11 years ago

It's in the Dutch media today:
    www.telegraaf.nl/binnenland/21371045/__Groningse__25__vermoord_in_Ghana__.html.

(Google Translate)

• NOBODY 11 years ago

THIS GOV'T SHOULD SECURE GHANAIANS AND FOREIGNERS EFFECTIVELY.

• TWUMASI KWABENA 11 years ago

God please save us

• James 11 years ago

There must be some editorial responsibility on Ghanaweb. Why publish such a story with international consequences if you are not sure?? Come oonnn!!

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

our dear confused pepeni has issues and the truth so mixed up in his mind he doesnt know his left from his right. He calls the Europen union development partners , this very same group that spends hundreds of billions on fail ...

• DUTCH DIPLOMAT 11 years ago

Can someone stop these fake stories to prevent making families of dutch citizens in your country panic for nothing.!!

• Mama 11 years ago

Dutch diplomat contact the dutch ambassy in ghana and you wil hear it is true and realy happened!

• JKOADIS 11 years ago

WHO ARE YOU, TO CALL YOURSELF DIPLOMAT,YOU ARE ALSO A THIEF DIPLOMAT I SUSPECT.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Another stupid big mouth. The girl was killed while helping Ghanaians. Ghana is a dangerous no go country.

• JKOADIS 11 years ago

BARBARIC AND PRIMITIVE GHANA. YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF .

• mumuni 11 years ago

The NDC party is turning the whole Ghana to a Zongo where no Law rules.Bear it in mind the arrested armedrobbers will soon go scott-free. Why? Because NDC is in Power.

• KWESI 11 years ago

DO U WANT TO TRAVEL TO CANADA AS SOON AS POSSIBLE?NO INTERVIEW INVOLVED..
    PLS CALL KWESI ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS.

• Checkmyass 11 years ago

MOTHER FUCKING COWARD BASTARD GHANAINS !!!

SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE !!!!

• Ankonam 11 years ago

National security is in tatters and has been so for decades. The whole nation is vulnerable. We have been terrorised by armed homicidal maniacs for a long time and one can safely say that Ghana has been in a state of LAWLESS ...