You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 09 04Article 284757

Five persons remanded for chopping off a man’s penis

Read Comments Comments (43)

• KANAWU 10 years ago

can someone tell us what has happened to the victim, has the doctors been able to save him.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You need not to ask that question but
    guess.

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

MAHAMA'S PENIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN CAUGHT LONG AGO FOR BONKING OTHER PEOPLES WIVES.
    HE JUST CAN'T CONTROL HIS SMALL BLACK PRICK. HAHAHAHAAAAAA!

• OZA 10 years ago

So far nobody is blaming the woman. Is she not equally a human being with a conscience to know right from wrong? We don't even know the circumstances of the affair. Was the guy also married? Did the man or the woman tell the ...

• asuo 10 years ago

If he did have sex with the woman then he deserves his punishment because there are more single women in that area. Do not full around with married women.

• OZA 10 years ago

Would you then agree that a man's hand must be chopped off if he steals?

• sphere 10 years ago

GO AND CHOP ASAMOAH GYAN'S PENIS . HE DOES THIS ALL TIME

• maggie bee 10 years ago

this comment is not fair!

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

The five guys must be applauded instead of being on trial. They did really good administering this punishment to the little punk for messing with someone else' wife. Next time, aboa beast.

• Light 10 years ago

Den u r just a waste material in our society u need not to be among of our Ghanaian community

• AMA 10 years ago

You cant take the law into your own hands. If the man is legally married to the woman he could have sued her for adultery instead.

• Light 10 years ago

Mr. asuo, the question here is: is that the right punishment? should everybody take the law in his/her hand? Think twise if u are a humanbn

• K Boateng 10 years ago

why are you all over defending this gigolo going about having sex others' wife? are you doing the same? just stop it if you're chasing people's wives.

• jyga 10 years ago

K Boateng, can you deduce just from reading this story/article whether it is true at all that James has been having sex to Comfort? Was there admission by Comfort that James has been bonking her? Please let's know the facts b ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Mahama educate your dumb people on the laws

• ANA 10 years ago

Yes, It is really true, mahama really need to educate his people just as Kuffour educated "King Solomon" about killing people to bury with their Kings.

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

WHAT DOES DIS GOT TO DO WITH MAHAMA?

• bob 10 years ago

why some fools keeping mention Mahama's name on this issue?They are really animals!

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

Just like you, foolish man.

• KK 10 years ago

No wonder the lady loved to screw him, seeing that cut off penis was awesome That thing was cut off and dead but it had a very good size I bet.

• wy-ef uk 10 years ago

hw can u take de law in ur hands?he did wrong but no need to chop his penis off.siasem

• ayaric akanpotikum 10 years ago

the act is ilegal but logical.he must face the law

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

dis has no place in ghana

• VINCENT 10 years ago

They should also go through the same punishment to deter people from taking the laws into their own hand. What happens to the victim if the allegations turn out to be false?

• Dougie1 10 years ago

Nonesense.... You go about sleeping with peoples wives...It serves him right... i dont see any reason why this people should be arrested at all... Even God in heaven says Worship No Other God apart from me because I Am A Jeal ...

• jyga 10 years ago

Paa Dougies1.
    Can you conclude just from reading this story/article whether it is true at all that James has been having sex with Comfort? Was there admission by Comfort that James has been bonking her? Please let's know the ...

• is this the first married woman? 10 years ago

Was the lady raped or she and the man planned? What does your culture say about chopping a married woman? How about the law? Many will lose their manhood if chopping off the vital organ is encouraged.

not the best of action from the husband of comfort. he has kill his fellow man cos a real man is his penis. comfort husband should be jail.

• wiseman 10 years ago

how about the woman?it takes 2to tango onulo?they shoul cut the womans punani off too,if they cant cut the punani off it should be sealed with crazy glue.

• Dougie1 10 years ago

YOU ARE SO RIGHT.... ABOA LIKE THAT, NEXT TIME HE SHOULD GO ABOUT SLEEPING WITH PEOPLES WIVES....You suffer get money and marry woman, some idiot will deliberately be hurting you to death...MORONS

• JB Ansong, Jnr 10 years ago

If your wife voluntarily sleeps with another man (BUT was not raped or forced) then it is a clear sign that you married the wrong woman: she does not love you and just leave her for another one.

Because she will always sle ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

It's wrong to go in for someone's wife; worse still one cannot take the law into their hands by cutting off the offender's prick.
    Two wrongs don't make right.

• morris,sabongari 10 years ago

sentence dem to death, literary de victim is dead w,out a third leg.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

NPP's Ekow Dankwa Smith needs to be handed to these guys, he is a waste of penis

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Consensual sex is not a crime either the woman is married or single.At this situation the husband should have divorced the wife for adultery. This is a cruel and dubious crime and all those involved deserved jail terms.

• sacramento 10 years ago

in retaliation i would have also befriended the chopper's wife and nyerepped her .na ateka.

• KK-K 10 years ago

The woman was present when the man was attacked and maimed or deformed sexually. To me it appears the woman was used to bait this poor man. The story explained that the woman Comfort went to Tongo to pick her student ID card ...

• Bummerfly 10 years ago

Yes I think you made a logic point intelligently.Even at all if it was true
    it means the couple are incompatible sexually and the woman need ed good servicing. These things do happen psychologically under cover. People are f ...

• Bummerfly 10 years ago

Yes I think you made a logic point intelligently.Even at all if it was true
    it means the couple are incompatible sexually and the woman need ed good servicing. These things do happen psychologically under cover. People are f ...

• Nana Baffour 10 years ago

The guys have done absolute wrong because they have taken the law into their hands and dictate it any how. There is law in this country and let this law against the guys.The law is the supremacy and no one is above it. I w ...

• jew 10 years ago

why only de man he didn't do it alone.ash dis is not fair

• bayevila 10 years ago

uncontrollable anger coupled
    with extreme jealousy and frustration.

• FAMA NYAME , GIVE IT TO GOD 10 years ago

THERE ARE LOTS OF LOTS OF WOMEN IN GHANA WHO CAN NOT HAVE A MAN. WHY DO YOU HAVE TO GO WITH A MARRIED WOMAN? KWASEA. THIS GUY WILL LEARN A LESSON NEXT TIME. SET THE PEOPLE FREE. HE DESERVE THAT. ADEN NA GHANAFOO MMARIMA PE E ...