You are here: HomeNewsHealth2024 04 22Article 1927199

KODA's death: What you should know about G6PD deficiency

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Bastie 3 weeks ago

A Ghanaian died. Who cares??

• YOU WILL BE HEALED IN JESUS NAME 3 weeks ago

I tell you the truth. No sickness or health condition will overtake you if you accept and walk with Jesus Christ. Jeremiah 30:7 says “For I will restore health to you, and I will heal you of your wounds, said the LORD; beca ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

For a very long time now, our hospitals have become graveyards and no one seems to care.

• Akanman 3 weeks ago

He Will get same beatings very SEVERELY BY his BLACK Ancestors BY promoting WHITES MANS God WHITEs so call JESUS who will and shall NEVER Ever SAve blackrace from Racism, cheating, selfish interest of WHITEs race

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

You dumb cretin, who is the LORD?

Stop your blasphemous comments.

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 weeks ago

You dumb cretin, who is the LORD?

Stop your blasphemous comments.

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 3 weeks ago

You should be more concerned about Boko haram kidnapping and raping your mothers , sisters and future wives in Zoogeria. Useless zoo

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

If he told the hospital about his condition and they still prescribed sulphur-containing drugs for him then the hospital has to explain why. The family can sue the hospital for negligence

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

Sue hospital facility in ghana ,very funny

• Johnny 3 weeks ago

Why is it funny? You think it can never be done, meaning one can’t sue a hospital for clinical negligence! My dear, there’s always “the first time”. The fact that it has NEVER been done doesn’t mean it CAN’T EVER ...

• Man 3 weeks ago

It happens more than you think

• Mahama is leading koraa 3 weeks ago

Doctors and Nurses are doing great,you can't blame them sometimes.its our own lifestyle that people have forgotten.sometimes we don't go by the time and dosage of the drugs.lets also think of spiritual aspect too.

• Fan 3 weeks ago

Gyimfuo Kwasia Fool

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

If you will be associating Mahama with such comments then keep that your one vote, it’s not needed. What kind of basaa thinking is this?

• Edward 3 weeks ago

G6PD deficiency is more common than we think.
    Approximately 5% of African carry the gene. I personally know of at least 5 people in Accra who have died over the last few years because they were prescribed the wrong medicati ...

• Antwi 3 weeks ago

My 6 months Son is having G6PD deficiency and such news really hurt my feelings and my whole being.

Don’t even know what to do again .

• quophie 3 weeks ago

STOP BEING ALARMIST AND SPREADING FALSE INFORMATION TO CAUSE FEAR AND PANIC, IF YOU DON'T KNOW EXACTLY WHAT KILLED HIM. TELL US THE CONDITION THAT WARRANTED THE 6-8 MONTHS TREATMENT AND WHICH MEDICATION HE WAS TAKING.
    THESE ...

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

Exactly my brother. Was he partial or full defect? If there was genuine negligence let us deal with it and stop this kind of journalism

• Clanlord 3 weeks ago

This is not explanatory does it mean he took medication not meant to be taken? Sulphur base drugs, caffeine , analgesics or what. If you don't have evidence don't publish, ok. G6pd fies kill like that eiii you too.

• AAA 3 weeks ago

Ghana web and co are not helping matters here. Let professionals give you their opinion and stop beating about the bush. A fully blown G6PD deficient individual couldn’t have tolerated a sulphur containing drug for six mont ...

• Hmm 3 weeks ago

From 2011 to 2017, I was on and off omeprazole and nexium for what the doctors at 3 hospitals, including Korle Bu diagnosed as gastritis, peptic ulcer, stomach ulcer, but which turned out to be colon cancer.

After a succe ...

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

I feel sorry for you but please let’s not just bastardize the system. When some us have been calling for free improved health for all, many has clouded their minds with fshs. As a people, we either don’t know what we want ...

• One nation 3 weeks ago

Nexium(Esomeprazole) and Omeprazole are basically the same drug. Are you sure you were on both medications?

• Hmm 3 weeks ago

I was told at the time that nexium was a better alternative because I believe some doctors thought omeprazole wasn't doing a good job. I wasn't on both of them at the same time. Now that you mention it, I think at one point e ...

• No 3 weeks ago

He was a graduate I think, and doctors should have told him that sulphur drugs are old fashion antibiotics called sulphonamides rarely prescribed these days. A drug whose structure (make up) includes sulphur does not make it ...

• WEB SERVICES, HH 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. hh

• WEB SERVICES, HKL2 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. KHGR

• Jamestown- Bi Sam 3 weeks ago

May his soul rest in peace. If he has any siblings or children I hope they will be tested. Remember prevention is better than cure

• Afwoa 3 weeks ago

Fking liar. Who sent you?