You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 12Article 1916374

'Take it that I'm a spare driver' - Watch how John Mahama described post-Atta Mills presidency in 2012

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Mick 3 months ago

What wrong with Bawumia also said he's driver's mate

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

If we are trying to listen to policy from both NDC and NPP and all the NDC can think of is driver's mate or spare driver, it shows they don't have any intention of developing our dear nation but to repeat what they did last t ...

• Who Killed JB Danquah? 3 months ago

A driver’s mate is a mate not a co-driver!!

• Rex 3 months ago

Bawumia knows Ghanaians are fools,hence trying to disassociate himself from the disastrous governance by Akuffo Addo and himself, Governance is like a football team,The president and his vice,Ministers and deputy ministers,MC ...

• The Lado 3 months ago

Is like you just read the story but never understood it. Bro Is driver mate same as Spare driver??? JM admits and fix but Bawumia distance himself from the mess and continue promising. That's the difference.

• Nii 3 months ago

Who killed Amed suale?

• Joe 3 months ago

Bawumia is a stupid man! Who would pay you and your wife and all these presidential staffers only to act at a driver mate or consultant? He insinuates that he is only an adviser to akuffo addo, which actually personifies him ...

• Alhaji Antwerp 3 months ago

Gyimii fuo you called Dr Bawumia a stupid? Even the useless father of yours you respect him aboa ba

• Adom 3 months ago

Like inhave always said, all NDC sympathizers and members have in their heads is indomie. No brains. What's the insult in this. Just give a counter opinion. Dumb party with a dumb leader.

• Mahama is coming like cakia 3 months ago

Is he the one who told that your stupid father to be poor,see an imbecile like you if not for politics,you would not be fit to polish his shoe,baboon

• Pope Innocent 3 months ago

"Little learning can be dangerous". The two situations are different. JM was a driver's mate. The driver died and he took over for 6 months as spare driver. He then wanted to be the substantive driver for NDC's second term. B ...

• MALUUSE 3 months ago

Pope, Mates don't drive. Get that straight OK?

• Oyibo 3 months ago

You could have made your comment without the insult. People who have been well brought from decent homes don't insult, let alone the vice president of Ghana. I've said a prayer for you.

• hayford 3 months ago

be mature!!!!!

• Akan Prophecies 3 months ago

A SPARE DRIVER IS LIKELY TO KILL HIS MASTER TO TAKE CONTROL WHILE A DRIVER MATE IS AN APPRENTICE LEARNING HIS TRADE FROM A MASTER IN OBEDIENCE . THAT MAKES LARGE DIFFERENCE. REASONS WHY THE POOR PERFORMANCE OF CORRUPT JOHN M ...

• Kojo 3 months ago

The most foolish analogy I have ever read.

• Erik 3 months ago

JM said he's been described as a spare driver but Bawulair says he is a drivers mate.

• Plagiarism 3 months ago

Look, Ghana is mot in the right time and place for experiments. You can't entrust her well-being to an apprentice at this crucial time. Bawumliar is facing criticism and paying the price of plagiarism just as his master nana ...

• MALUUSE 3 months ago

WAA LOOK GYIMII SAA.

• The Lado 3 months ago

Very stupid Analogy. Even if we are accepting your analogy that simply means Bawumia has learnt from Nana Addo. And I beg to ask you in all honesty will you like Bawumia to teach you what he learnt from Nana Addo??? Hahaaaah ...

• Bobby Stones 3 months ago

Dr. Mamude Bawumia is a fraud, someone you trust to your peril, his words are worth nothing, and you take his words with huge doses of salt. He only wants to write his name in the history books just like his boss Akufo Add ...

• Abass 3 months ago

Mick by name, now listen. John Mahamas's driver's mate is far different from the Bawumia driver's mate analogy. Bawumia's submission aims at distancing himself from the economic mess he created in the NPP government as a chai ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Take positive actions and with diligence by taking this offer, changeyour financialsituationandbecomea go-to importantperson. ...so , if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life wetin I gain? Last year's investors ...

• Captain 3 months ago

Bawumia goofed big time!
    Driver’s mate don’t drive in the absence of his master but the spare driver drives!
    Just like Aliu Mahama went away with kuffour so should bawumia leave with his master!

Good point captain. I think mahata should go and live with Mills

• Kwame No1 3 months ago

I love that Mahama is just a joker following by Ghanaian fools

• Kite 3 months ago

Wo Maame tw3,even the deceitful Akuffo Addo and Bawumia mpo you follow them,aboa mu aboa aa daakye wob3 wo wos3soc.

• Why are NDC followers so stupid & can only insult 3 months ago

Every argument attracts insults from NDC not objective analytic discourse. It seems the only thing their little brain can comprehend is to insult

• JJ 3 months ago

GHANAIANS WILL NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM BAWUMIA THIS TIME: HE IS NOTED AS THE BIIGEST LIAR IN GHANA: BAWUMIA ONLY CHANCE IS TO BRING BACK THE ECONOMY AND THE CEDI TO 1 TO 4 WHERE MAHAMA LEFT IT FOR HIM;

• Boldsteven 3 months ago

If Dr Bawumia says he is a mate then why was he directing 170 questions to the late Dr Amisssh Arthur who was also a mate. You see the hypocrisy of Bawumia a liar. Somebody shd be asking him what has happened to the Cedi he a ...

When he is a vice, President dies and when he is president,vice dies. Do you want to work with this man?

• Joe 3 months ago

Death is part of life. You could die today or tomorrow. Bawum8a could even die before the election, so stop being naive.

• AB 3 months ago

The phrase “I have been described as” need to taken note of. JM did not say he is a spare driver etc. He was described as. In the case of DMB, he is saying so. The 2 are different and don’t mean the same thing.

• AVULETEY KPOMO 3 months ago

there is no need for these jokes. sit down and think of what you can do for Ghana and stop these unproductive jokes. Ebei. then you come and give us 4 years dumsor

• Joe 3 months ago

Indeed, bawumia and his boss had 8 years and failed.

• Joe 3 months ago

They never take responsility for anything. They blamed diseases and wars for their failure. Look at how the Ivory Coast hosted the Afcon, Ghana would have blamed covid etc. Useless deceptive people.

• AG 3 months ago

A spare driver has a license, but a driver mate has no license, he is a learner driver. Bawumia must wait until he is credited as a qualified driver by Pre Nana Akufo Addo.

• Koku Ave 3 months ago

A president decides how involved or not a VP can be in their government. Mills decided to make Mahama very involved because that is his style and in part, because of he was not well. Mahama took up a lot of roles including ma ...

• Kk 3 months ago

With these Ghanaians voted for and ur looted our resources and even sold our bauxite to ur brother and gave us dumsor. Ur party is going around insulting and name calling, Jack Toronto, . U always think Ghanaians have short ...

• Jigsaw 3 months ago

So mahama was a mate to Atta mills , hoho hooooo.

• NANA OSEI@KUMASI 3 months ago

THIS IS PURE CONSISTENCY-NOT MISLEADING COMMUNICATIONS FROM THIEVES WHO DO NOT KNOW THEIR LEFT AND RIGHT

• Oyibo 3 months ago

Fear politicians thanks the python.

• Jkmee 3 months ago

This a genuine and honest soul

• Apiligu chaka palmer 3 months ago

this is their strategy more tapes on the way coming . they forced GBC to give all tapes on john mahama that is what they are going to use for this 2024 campaign

nkwaseafuo party

• Voice of North Dakota 3 months ago

OMG who's talking?did he actually say that hahaha

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

None of them can help Ghana John Mahama or Baumia all of them are fools

• Ken 3 months ago

Bawumia the liar, driver's mate,,, chobo koaaa

• Papa Osei 3 months ago

You see how they have been exposed . NDC de3 hmmmm

• Joe Wassa 3 months ago

Mahama will always talk nonsense.

• Mahama is coming like cakia 3 months ago

Everything ex-president Mills did this man claimed it for himself ,then went and build schools in bushes and he says he's a nation builder ,Mr nkomf3m now to nkoko,I'll rather vote for Bawumia than to vote for Mahama,twiaaaa

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

Whether it is a MATE or a SPARE, it's the same thing. He is not in charge. A spare is used when the main is dead or cannot be. Please discuss ISSUES, NOT EVENTS

• KB 3 months ago

Ghanaweb check your facts. When JM said this he was actually the sitting president, having taken over to complete the unexpired term of President Mills. Bawumia is right

• AK 3 months ago

The claim of the path of continuation by Mahama landed in decline from the achievements of his boss when he took over. That shows failure on the part of Mahama as a president hence his rejection in 2016 and 2020

• Ghana baa 3 months ago

See the million question is.. Mr Bawumia don't have anything better nor different from what we are experiencing today under him as mate or whatever but is he Mr Bawumia going to run the country alone? If all the people sorrou ...

• Sule 3 months ago

A spare driver who killed the main driver and took his car ? Mahama and idiot who says free education is 419, who say all free education certificates are cheated certificates and should not be recognised, who says no Northern ...

• 24hrDumsorNomics 3 months ago

OLDMAN MAHAMA GHANA IS NOT MAHAMA DYNASTY WHY SO GREEDY SO BENT ON SO GREEDY COMING BACK AGAIN FOR FOUR YEARS TO DUMSORLIZE GHANA AGAIN .GIVE YOUNG COMPUTER AGE BETTER EDUCATED NON GREEDY BAWUMIAH A CHANCE

• Spare driver not a mate 3 months ago

Bawumia claims digital but has not laid one cable or built one data centre for digitization to be effected. Shameful and useless government. KUM calls them John 10 10 govt.

• Kel 3 months ago

I would choose a spare driver over a mate anyday

• Kofi 3 months ago

Noe we're tired of Mahama and Bawumia this 2x4 dirty polities. It seems these two have nothing God to offer Ghana.

• Hickson 3 months ago

Is spare driver and a mate the same in? Let's be serious

• Mahama is huge liar 3 months ago

Mahama is a diabolical and celebrated liar who will do and say anything just to fool voters for votes merely to come and steal. This "spare driver" matter has exposed him and ndc big time. A second or is it third class histo ...

• MALUUSE 3 months ago

MATES DON'T DRIVE. SPARE DRIVER CAN TAKE OVER DRIVING. IN THIS CASE BAWUMIA IS LEARNING TO BECOME A DRIVER. THE ONE TEACHING BAWUMIA IS FAILED DRIVING AND THE TRUCK IS IN A DITCH ALREADY. BAWUMIA CAN'T OBTAIN EVEN A LICENCE ...

• C.B Agyeman 3 months ago

As ussual,NDC's agenda is to divert attention from Dr.Bawumia's presentation that has caught the attention of those whose views and analysis maters.....

• Fd Ghana 3 months ago

Unless you’re a tribal fool that you’ll accept that a mate and a spare driver are the same . In fact both situations are exclusive.

• Spare driver not a mate 3 months ago

Mahama, never called himself a mate. A proven leader owns their mistakes and vow to do better. Bawuliar is not a leader. The sad reality NPP has to face, it is painful but true. A wrong flag bearer.

• E - Levyman 3 months ago

Damn fool, there is a difference between a driver's mate and a spare driver. So what are were comparing here?

• Nipa 3 months ago

Mahama had no choice to have said that bcos (spare driver mantra) the late Mills had not finish his tenure in office, he had to continue, unlike Bawumia where Addo has finish 8yrs ,so there need to continue and come with new ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are suffering try me and vote for me i will make Ghana great. I will make Accra the cleanest city in Africa and skytrain will run all over, i will build airport in Cape Coast and ...

• .com 3 months ago

Stop promoting yourself as a spare driver,you still remain driver's mate despite years of being underperforming pres. Of Ghana. Any way Dr Bawumia has never been a spare driver in Ghana.Thank you Mr Mahama

• MAHAMA WAS AND ALWAYS WAS BAD NEWS 3 months ago

there is no tax hike that the liberal tax and spend Mahama did not like+ always remember
    A VOTE 4 MAHAMA IS THE END OF FREE SCHOOLS IN GHANA AS WE KNOW IT

• hayford 3 months ago

Ahhhh!!!!, who was the president for 2012.....
    you think we get short memory here right.....