You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 20Article 1917778

Bawumia cannot fight corruption; Mahama is our surest bet - NDC

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Confused and concert opposition party.

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 2 months ago

MAHAMA EATS AND DRINKS CORRUPTION, HE IS WELL WASHED IN CORRUPTION. SAMMY GYAMFI MAHAMA IS A SYMBOL OF A CORRUPT POLITICIAN IN GHANA. GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL ONE ! OR SAMMY, YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT?

• ME 2 months ago

Yes, JDM is the epitome and mother of all corruption. This Sammy guy must be drunk. Maybe mad.

• M.T 2 months ago

Give us a proof and track record because he is a former president. Did he fight Wayome scandal? What about SADA, GYEEDA, SUBA, ISOFOTON, NSS ghost names, the "Create-loot-and-share", the Airbus scandal, Ford expedition bribe, ...

• Mike 2 months ago

Mahama so called corruption cannot be proved! Npp can be proved. Where did cecilia dapaa get 2milion dollars from, if not stollen money?

• GAA 2 months ago

You mean the Mahama who is personally involved in Airbus scandal, Ford bribery allegation supervised the illegal allocation of the whole of the Nyinahin Bauxite deposit to his brother Ibrahim, can fight what? Corruption? Prop ...

• Mike 2 months ago

Another stupid comment. All npp corrupt acts is fresh in our minds. We won't vote for npp!

• Wwwe 2 months ago

This guy is not correct hmmm

• alhaji bimoba 2 months ago

This boy is doing al he is doing so he will also get a free V 8 should mahama become the next president.
    Never trust and dont ever believe any Ghanaian politician.
    They are all self seeking thieves.

• Quophi 2 months ago

he already has a V8, he wants a ministerial appointment. John Mahama to fight corruption?!! ei ndc. you look at us in the face and tell us because you think we have short memories and we are stupid. ah well you people say you ...

• Kk 2 months ago

Is it not capital corruption which rocked Mahamas government and pull him down... 6 years on you re telling us he is not corrupt? Have u forgotten akomfem, Airbus, Ford , slay women among contracts inflations? Sammy Gyamfi, ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

After reading this listening to press conference, there is no sense in it. NDC is just confused and has no vision and message for Ghanaians.

• ERIC 2 months ago

this boy is not serious at all,you mean we trust the mate who messed up Ghana to a point of no return dumosr,bus branding,guinefawl,Subba,Isofoton,ford escape and many corrupt practices that he himself superintended.so sammy ...

• QUORBYNA 2 months ago

Mahama is more corrupt in fact he is a symbol of corruption

• Koo 2 months ago

Mahama took the Ford bribe on behalf of Ghana, because he said he added it to the pool of government vehicles, who can be champion corrupt than this?

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

NDC doesn't have credibility on fighting corruption, because their flagbearer (John Mahama) is corrupt. No truthful person in Ghana trusts John Mahama. Bawumia will fight corruption through digitalization.

• Nonsense talks 2 months ago

From frying pan to fire , that is how mahama is , how can he be our sure bet

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

Really! Why not advise Mahama to redeem himself of all the corruption allegations against him to prove that he is clean and ready for the job? Wow, so if the corrupt Mahama who dissolved the Mills committee set up to probe hi ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 2 months ago

And by the way, who is government official 1?

• Kwame 2 months ago

From Amajaro, Embryer, Akomfem to Burkina, Ford Expedition, Komenda Sugar factory, Air bus, Tema Port sell out Nyinahin bauxite sale after losing power, can Sammy Gyamfi and his cohorts tell us that John Mahamais not corrupt?

• TINIBU SQUARE KOO KWATENBA 2 months ago

I LAUGH. SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG.

• Obibini 2 months ago

Appointing Mahama to supervise corruption is like appointing an alcoholic to supervise alcohol in a storage.

• Abena 2 months ago

Who mahama .Do you mean the mahama we all know.
    Airbus
    Mr Ford
    Bus branding
    Uncountable thief.
    President who gives contracts himself eh hh this ma ha ma

• tomtom 2 months ago

Who, Mahama and corruption as a president, as John Mahama or as who

• Akwasi 2 months ago

Kevin Taylor instructed them on Saturday to organize this useless press conference. He insulted Sammy Gyamfi and his communicators for not explaining 24 hours and also attack Bawumia. Kevin Taylor is the defacto head of NDC

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Hehehehe

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 2 months ago

SAMMY GYAMFI HAD FORGOTTEN THAT AKUFFO ADDO SAVED GHANAIANS FROM COVID-19 AND ALSO BROUGHT ABOUT FREE SHS FOR THE YOUNG SCHOOL GOING AGE STUDENTS. NPP UNDER AKUFFO ADDO HAD REALLY DONE WELL AND GHANAIANS MUST ALWAYS RECOGNIZE ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

This is a joke of all time. How can Government Official 1 ever fight corruption?
    Please, give us a break. The records are there.

• Tijani 2 months ago

Apuu. How can the one who supervised GEEDA, SADA, Isofotone, bus branding, CP, contruct for Ford Explorer, Embraer, Exton Cubic etc, etc fight corruption? Tell that to the marines.

• Kweku 2 months ago

President Mahama and his NDC political party can't fight corruption in Ghana. Ghanaians know NDC and NDC has been in government in the past and they couldn't fight corruption. Sammy Gyamfi should stop the falsehood and the de ...

• Ray Alan 2 months ago

Kwasiato, how can a thief like govt official 1 fight corruption?

• Locals 2 months ago

Neither Mahama. Mahama can't fight corruption either

• John Spintex 2 months ago

As for fighting corruption NDC shouldn't talk about that at all, because NDC can't win that side,John Mahama is the most corrupt President Ghana will ever have,He has that enviable record, even after Akuffo Addo 8 years John ...

• jjka 2 months ago

I now understand that Sammy is young guy in Ghana history. We don't have to listen to his false comments. He maybe of a small age during Mahama's time in government. Mahama will score higher mark when it comes to corruption. ...

• Joe Adanko 2 months ago

Aeeeeeiiii! Mahama

• ZUZA 2 months ago

And the cat shall become the chief protector and guardian of the mice. Outrage politics.

• NK 2 months ago

Stupid mahama akonf3m man

• Johnny 2 months ago

Ei, store akpeteshi with akpeteshi drinker! Saa, you lie bad!

• Fuudian lomotey 2 months ago

Nkwasiafoo defence Committee, sammy gyimii kwasia mpanin kuraseni bi ba ofui like mahama kwasiato. NDCFOO nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo akromfoo Agyimiifoo nkoaa.

• Nee 2 months ago

Anybody on ndc may be able to fight corruption but DEFINITELY not mahama.

• Bambi 2 months ago

Mahama is synonymous to corruption. Apuuuutoooo. Gyeeda, SADA, ISOFOTON, Airbus, STX Korea, Saglemi, Masloc, Armajaro, Sibton switch $1.2 billion mobile money interoperability,Kanazoe $600,000 plus Ford Explorer, are a few o ...

• Peeved 2 months ago

What a joke. How can a corrupt John Mahama, Akonfem, Ford Expedition, Bauxite to brother, Airbus bribe , Ameri etc fight corruption. So far we have heard nothing about Bawumia in this regard.

• Yaa Yaa 2 months ago

Tweaaaa incompetent dumsor Mahama? We know him already.

• 24hr DumsornomicEi 2 months ago

Ei Julor Fiafitor Barawo Mahama with thievery in his DNA. ? You must be joking.
    Talk about Prez Milks Aircraft purchase corruption. Talk about Mahama BBC TV on record admission if BRIBERY and CORRUPTION.
    Talk about Nd ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 2 months ago

In terms of the corruption fight Mahama is the weakest link presidential candidate.He failed woefully in 2016 when he wanted to use the back door to give Ghana's bauxite to himself and his brother Ibrahim Mahama.My friend bef ...

• Former President 2 months ago

The only way to fight corruption in Ghana is to sack all the Politicians, Judiciary, Police, Army, Bosses of Institutions, Teachers, Pastors - then let the Kindergarten kids run the place.

• Tetteh 2 months ago

Has Sammy Gyamfi forgotten that John Mahama as president collected a Ford Expedition bribe from a Bukinabe contractor? Sammy Gyamfi thinks that all of us are as stupid as NDC supporters.

• Kanto 2 months ago

Oh NDC, everyday Bawumia this, Bawumia that. The name Bawumia is giving them nightmares and it has affected their brains, they can't think properly now, from the leadership of the NDC to their ordinary foot soldiers and mere ...

• Flamingo 2 months ago

Look at this stupid boy too. He has no proper training at home so insults elderly people by heart.
    Idiot

• Funny World 2 months ago

Oh, Mr communications officer, but you've forgotten something about your boss,Mahama. How can Mahama fight corruption while himself is a corruption kingpin. The man is corrupt and that's why Atta Mills appointed a committee t ...