You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 02 21Article 1918036

I'm not going to be a 'mate' - Ken Agyapong on why he's uninterested in being Bawumia's VEEP

Read Comments Comments (104)

• George faraday Agyenim 3 months ago

Ken please with all respect accept the running mate and speak your mind we want it like that you can help ghana and fight corruption in the country

• CAN KEN BE EVER BE TRUSTED WITH POWER OF THE PRESIDENCY? 3 months ago

Can temperamental Ken ever be safely entrusted with the enormous power invested in the Presidency?

• Who killed Mills 3 months ago

Well Ken himself says he is not Vice President material but this is where he exposes his madness. If you think you can't be assistant captain why then do you think you are captain material. Ken anyone speaking their mind is g ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

Ask your stupid stinking ugly dirty villager Ashatihene who killed Mills. Then find a time to go to Burkina and look for your truckpucher idiot father, son of illiterate bitch.

• Nii Ayi Kushie 3 months ago

Did Ashantihene insult you or how do you even know this guy is Ashanti?

• Nii Ayi Kushie 3 months ago

Did Ashantihene insult you or how do you even know this guy is Ashanti?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Ken doesn’t want to be the Driver’s mate, then he may end up never being the driver. If you become the Driver’s mate, many people would come to know you. Bawumia was not that much known until he became the Driver’s Ma ...

• PKay 3 months ago

Ken has forgotten that Nana had similar energy but upon assumption of power, he was coached to ensure and enhance national unity and harmonious leaving. The second part will surely come to hunt him but it is understandable fr ...

• Gh 3 months ago

Take your stupidity some where else! Ken is better known than Bawuliar and was Nana Addo and J.A Kufour mates before becoming presidents? Ofui!!

• Danoma 3 months ago

Was Nana Addo a mate before stop this

• Ojah 3 months ago

Kennedy Agyapong has been one of the NPP 'Aplanke's trainees all this time. All of a sudden, he is too proud to graduate to Aplankehood because nobody will let him near the Driver's Seat to drive their car into a ditch? Of al ...

• Tizzol 3 months ago

Chaaiii... @Agyenim Faraday, how can you suggest Kennedy Agyapong to place himself under that Mutum Banza Bawumia?? Are you for real...?????????

• King 3 months ago

Ask your mom, bastard piece of shit

• M.T 3 months ago

He knows he can't speak his mind, yet he thinks Bawumia should be responsible for everything happening under Akufo-Ado. Exactly the point Bawumia is making. Even if you speak your mind that wouldn't implement your mind, it wo ...

• Mike 3 months ago

@MT
    Your pathetic maneuvers to exonerate bawumia from the failures of those country is neaseating. Ghanaians are against npp as a whole not bawumia. We don't forken care about how you hopeless people structured your governme ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

@Mike, please speak for yourself. I'm a Ghanaian and never against NPP nor Dr Bawumia. You may have your reasons to be against NPP and I have my reasons to continue to support NPP and Dr Bawumia. I respect your views though I ...

Another idiot dead brain. Mike spoke for a lot of us. Foolish animals shit eater.

I am not a Politician but between Mahama and Bawumia, I will choose the better of the two evils which is Bawumia. Mahama has so many things against him to become the President of Ghana again. He needs to go up North and take ...

• Oklemekuku 3 months ago

Seek help ASAP

• Ojah 3 months ago

THANK GOD FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI IS NOT A POLITICIAN. HE JUST TALKS POLITICS AND PERSONAL HATRED OF JOHN MAHAMA! ONYE AYE GBEMI!!

• PKay 3 months ago

This Lair tag, I personally dont understand. If former president Mahama promises 200 E Blocks and he couldnt complete even 30 of them when leaving office, does that make former president Mahama a liar..? Even when DMB coughs, ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

Cleaver liars St it again.
    Don't ever compare your lying veep to JDM again.
    Where are the 16 shs buildings your lying veep promised the zongo caucus of Ghana?
    Liars, deceitful bringing jdm into your wanton lies.
    Ofui.

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 months ago

Exactly everything associated with this fraternity of thieves pathetically stinks to an ofui mentality. Thanks dude for telling them as it is.
    Greedy nasty bastards full of gaslighting.

• M.T 3 months ago

@Mike Not that I'm maneuvering but you can't arrive at any other conclusion which makes the vice president an authority over the president. Your John Dramani knows this, because he has been vice president and president before ...

• Adondon 3 months ago

The reason we are here today. Everything for Ghana people, accept it like that.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Who want him. He has not been tapped.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

Ken will be a troublesome VP and o ershadow his boss. He is better as the president...Looking for the best business to do - or sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this and earn dollars for solving the smalle ...

• Nii 3 months ago

Who is going to make this lunatic a running mate !! Apuuu

• Fianyo 3 months ago

Tweaa kei : Who in his right mind will even consider you Kennedy Agyapong as his running mate. Kennedy Agyapong thinks once you have money and filthy rich you are the wisest person to happen on earth. It is only weak minds w ...

• OYOKOBA 3 months ago

Say that again…..who in his right mind would take such a loose cannon for vice president? Keep deluding yourself.

Ken Agyapong should have known long ago that he is not a Presidential material. Those urging him on do so because he will give them money because they shall say what he wants to hear.
    We can’t have a President who is so te ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

Fianyo, you are a genius. You have a deep -thinking mind, and Ghana is proud of you.

• PAULO 3 months ago

Fianyo, I agree with you 100%. As far as the Presidency is concerned, Ghanaians do not need Kennedy Agyapong either as the 'driver' or 'mate'. We do cherish our peace of mind.

• Abusua 3 months ago

I can't also pair with Bawumia because it will be difficult for me to do with a liar who holds a Doctoral Degree. Bawumia will only suffocate Kennedy Agyapong with lies.

• Yaw 3 months ago

And who is more of a liar than Ken? Ghanaians are still waiting for to bring out the corrupt secrets of Asenso Boakye after the people of Bantama rejected his brother.

• Adu 3 months ago

Who go dash monkey banana?

• Go Pound Sand 3 months ago

Jeez, Ken acts like everything is about him. First of all. He can go pound sand for all we care!

• Jack Tolonto 3 months ago

The Agyapade3 book is running Ghana now, not our constitution. The youths must get one and read it. Ghana needs salvation from the Akyem mafias, not even the Npp party is spared. Recent visit to menhyia is just to outsmart vo ...

• AA 3 months ago

Ken, you are not even fit for purpose. You are just disillusioned!

• ABDULLAI KWANKWAAKROM 3 months ago

THIS MAN DOES NOT EVEN QUALIFY TO BE A PASSENGER ON THE VEHICLE.

• Missionary Thomas 3 months ago

Kennedy Braggs too much. He is a crook who plays on people's minds to win sympathy. If Kennedy helps some privileged ones in society doesn't make him a presidential material. The way he talks and behaves, his holier than t ...

• KAKO 3 months ago

Skin pain. Your presidential ambition is ended.

• Showdown Showdown Showdown 3 months ago

Bam. Loud and clear. Shake me the great Akumpreko Kennedy Ohene Aggyepong. Tell the stupid lot that you don't tolerate shit. How can you be a mate to a dancing goat like Mumumadu Bawumia. Tweaaaaa

• ZUZA 3 months ago

Ken, don’t worry no one would even suggest you as running mate. Not I. Your wildest dreams. The questioner is just being mischievous. The short run-in towards the presidential primaries put a spotlight on the real Ken and i ...

• KOK 3 months ago

He wouldn't even get it

• Mensah 3 months ago

But who is considering him for such high office?

• Afafrantor 3 months ago

Bawumia fears Kennedy Agyepong like kakai. The fool starts shivering like a wet bird whenever he hears of Ken. The Fulani bastard wife also starts her menses prematurely when Ken roars.

• Jeffrey 3 months ago

But the title is running mate and one thing you should know is 2 captains can't manage one ship

• Koo 3 months ago

Then if he had become a president, his vice-president would have hypnotised and be a dumb veep

• BNI 3 months ago

Awwww so non of you can notice that Ghana needs a radical leader like Ken to shake off the stupidity in this country. All those saying Ken is not a presidential material are thieves and wicked people who don't want the progre ...

• Anane 3 months ago

Like someone said of Ken supporters, you have a weak mind. Ken is like a US billionaire who sprinkles a few thousands or millions on philanthropic deeds in order to escape paying more taxes, except in this case Ken does it fo ...

• Pelicles 3 months ago

@BNI. Rawling had the gun in his hand for how many years, and was he able to make Ghana and Ghanaians sober, crime free or what else? Were you around during JJ tortuous rule?

Kennedy as president cannot be radical because ...

• king mojo 3 months ago

but you failed to state that this Akuffo Addo regime is more tyrannical and torturous than the revolution period. economic tyranny snd violent tyranny from his thugs. Ahmed Suale, JB Danquah Adu not to mention 8 people were m ...

• Koo 3 months ago

He thinks he is the only wise human on earth. Who says vice president don't speak their minds exccept he think
    his opinions are only what must hold.

• KB 3 months ago

Ken is far from being a President or Vice because of his temperament. He knows Bawumia won’t pick him. He and Allan have really troubled NPP.

• Joy 3 months ago

Kennedy agyapong is not a man to be a minister or vice president. His main job is the parliamentarian

• Yawntrakwa@yahoo.com 3 months ago

No one is even going to offer him.

• Peeved 3 months ago

Bawumia is a serious person so would not consider a megalomaniac like you. There are a lot of decent and competent people who Bawumia can pick from so shut bum

• SILAS 3 months ago

Massa you're to full of yourself! Haaba!

• Bommie 3 months ago

Dàddy am proud of u

• Didi 3 months ago

Just keep quiet because the more you talk, the more nuisance you create

• Daniel Addo 3 months ago

Ken is not radical; he's immature.
    If he's giving the presidency, he'll take the nation to war before he realizes that he has made a mistake. This quick tempered person who will consider him as a running mate. Money doesn't ...

• Bambi 3 months ago

Apuuutooo who wants you to be a running mate. Nobody and l mean nobody want you to be Dr. Bawumia's running mate. Some of us would have resisted that move with a mass demonstration.

Bawumia the mountain goat. His stomach is getting bigger and bigger like pregnant woman but is full of disease.

• King 3 months ago

Handsome than your useless orangutan father, foolish idiot with no manners.

• Esem pii 3 months ago

@King. Me daase papaa! I stopped responding to immature tweets Fanti Bedbug!

• moore forster 3 months ago

vice president position are not mate portfolio.the vice president position in our constitution are not mates.the npp flagbearer is just running from the real mission.excuses are not acepted here.nobody called vice president t ...

• BOYIIMEN 3 months ago

I'm not going to be a 'mate' - Ken Agyapong on why he's uninterested in being Bawumia's VEEP

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homesexual 3 months ago

Crime Alert. — Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual.

Bastie is also, EVIL Homosexual member of Alquedas, and and ISIS TERRORIST Organizations

NOTE —. Bastie’s Prostitute Mother is a SATANIC LESBIAN, whose vagina smells to ...

• Stone Age AfricansnSe 3 months ago

Indeed Ken Agyapong cannot be a Vice President in Ghana. He is too egoistic with an inordinate sense of entitlement and self importance

• My people 3 months ago

Dont worry about mate. the contest is about Ewe umbrella and the Ashanti Elephant we wait to see those who will cry or laugh when when the winner is declared in December. Dont follow the traitors trying to bring the Akan elep ...

• Co2 3 months ago

All the people you contexted with in the party are quite and going on with their business you are the only person making noises in the party all over the place, if you don't like anything in the party please just leave and st ...

• K’jei 3 months ago

You can’t be a driver neither!

• Abena 3 months ago

Speaking your mind doesn't make you an intelligent person it can be stupid idea.

• Sam 3 months ago

Man of the People, he cannot cover up ills.

• Mahama and Auntie Badu Dormaahene are one 3 months ago

Grandiose delusion. This guy sees himself important and what a place to speak rubbish, KSM show. He is another ndc and mahama puppet

• Misungo 3 months ago

Pitiable fool...!!!!! You are stupidly following that Kyebi forest animal called Akuffo Addo who could not complete a single school he attended outside Ghana, but you think you are normal. Kwasia... haven't you been told that ...

• Kofi BA 3 months ago

But, who will give him that chance to be Bawumia's vice? It won't happen

• Kwasi 3 months ago

In fact Bawuliar seeing himself as a driver's mate brings the VP office into disrepute and trivializes it. He is not fit to rule.

• Adjapong Ntra Sakyi. 3 months ago

Why on earth would Bawumiah make Ken Agyepong his running mate? That would have been a disaster made in hell. Can Ken be sworn to keep national secrets as a vice president?

• Paa Hayford 3 months ago

No one is even gonna select you as a vice president so keep mute and stop your arrogan.You have to be hamble yourself if you wonna go far in politics.You were beaten by Dr.Bawumia and you are always busy disturbing our ears.S ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Use Tigo data and Databank. Sounds like Nkruma. Can you even rule a Kindergarten a day? I understand Ken Pong. Ask Kyremanten to be Mate. Alan also will say no. It's left with some Zongo and your wife. All the best. Does Maha ...

• Kobby11_11 3 months ago

It looks as if Ken doesn't understand the role that legally and according to our constitution is assigned to the Vice President of Ghana.

• Agyaaku 3 months ago

Mr 'loud mouth' you may never be a president in this country. Better concentrate on your businesses and make the 'trillions' you are dreaming of.

• Omanba 3 months ago

In politics measure what you say today may come to bite you tomorrow.

• Est Atta Ayi 3 months ago

Kennedy is not suitable for any leadership role in any government. As a matter of fact, he will never be president. He does not have the depth and breadth or what it takes to be a leader.

• Enyo 3 months ago

Who will appoint you VP? Regional Minster kora you don't have the temperament for!!

• KA NA WU. 3 months ago

"Being a driver's mate" means Dr. Bawumia comprehends leadership. Speaking your mind does not make you the leader, because all members of the team are at the beck and call of the leader.
    Let's touch on Frederick Winslow Tail ...

• Kow 3 months ago

Nobody wants you

• Ghanaian citizen 3 months ago

Massa your time of dominance in the NPP party is over so move on with your so called money.

• It is well 3 months ago

Hollow minds will take Bawumiah leteraly, it take deep people to get what he meant, people need to humble them self for God to lift them

• Jkmee 3 months ago

Some drivers mates are responsible and decent but Nana Akuffo Addo mate is irresponsible and betrayal

• OZYMANDIAS 3 months ago

NOT FIT.
    You are not even fit to be his shoeshine boy, talk less of being his running mate. Such an uncouth, disgusting and pathetic person like you? Tofiakwa!

• Abena 3 months ago

You are not even vice presidential material so sit somewhere

• Kwaku Mensa 3 months ago

This spews out foolishness and think he’s speaking his mind,which mind? The one he uses to tango with Afia Swarzenegger in public? Who wants this character as Veep.Angry,anti establishment delegates voted for and he thinks ...

• CARLOS 3 months ago

But who said the VEEP was going to make Ken his VEEP? After everything he said about him who in his right frame of mind will do that? He is now regretted his actions.

• NART 3 months ago

KEN PLEASE KINDLY STAY AWAY FROM BAWULIAR AND MUST LEARN A LESSON FROM THE VOLTARIANS, THEY VOTED FOR YOU MASSIVELY IN THE PRIMARIES SO STOP BEEN A TRIBALISTIC FOR THE FUTURE.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 months ago

Kennedy Agyepong your brains are stuffed with cotton wool after your surgeries so how can you think"mpo"to become the drivers mate?Bawumia is philosophy in economics and you, philosophy in insults and how can you become the ...

• Esem pii 3 months ago

This guy smells his delusional self importance too much. Get real bro nobody wants you to be his or her Apranke self Man..

• ABU,USA 3 months ago

GOD BLESS KENNEDY AGYAPONG,THE ONLY GREAT MAN IN GHANA TODAY

• Kweku 3 months ago

You will never even get the chance to be a mate, never because pride comes before a fall

• Richard Agyepong 3 months ago

If you don’t want to be mate you can’t be a driver as well. You need to humble yourself. It all starts with a humble beginning. Think twice. It’s better than none.

• Koppong 3 months ago

It’s over Mr Rich man

• Nana Amoako 3 months ago

Ken, you think Dr Bawumia will appoint you as his running mate? Masa, you're just day dreaming. Don't even think about it because Bawumia will NEVER do that. To appoint you as a Vice President to go and disgrace yourself, the ...