You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 05Article 1920134

Mahama isn’t in prison because Akufo-Addo granted him presidential pardon – Wontumi alleges

Read Comments Comments (176)

• the Villager 2 months ago

Aiding corruption, if Nana has always claimed Mahama is corrupt, why grant him pardon? Does this make sense?

• SETH 2 months ago

If it is true, then that's why Akkufo Addo allowed you, Wontumi to destroy our water bodies and infants are getting deformities from cyanide pollution. If he can let Mahama go, then he will certainly justify all the rot under ...

• Bastie 2 months ago

I am a homosexual male prostitute. Find me for cheap gay sex. I suck cock for 10 Ghc and I am trumu pounding expert.

• Wise Up 2 months ago

Do not hide to advertise yourself because you cannot achieve what you want by hiding. Be bold and face us. We will lynch well well.

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Addo is wicked and cruel. He is mother serpent and mahatma is his own child. Why will he jail his child. Wuntumi is another serpent, a child of addo too. Friends and family cannot jail friends and family. mahatma and wontumi ...

• Zamata 2 months ago

Hahaha

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 2 months ago

Look at this criminal talking. You are causing mass murder in Ghana so that you can be rich. I know the policcal leadership (NPP & NDC) won't punish you but God will.

• they say they say 2 months ago

Over to you Mahama. If you become president and refuse to clip these saboteurs' wings, then you have failed already. Forget that father for all nonsense

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Mahama may never be the President of Ghana again. Even if he does, he cannot put anybody to trial. We are under Democratic rule and not under any BUGABUGA Tribunal where laws did not work but tribalism flourished
    Mahama will ...

• JR 2 months ago

ASK HIM! WONTUMI IS A SELF- ACCURSED MAN AND HE'LL REALISE THAT SOON ENOUGH!

• 99% OF GHANA'S MEDIOCRE HEADS OF DEPT, LEADERS ARE REDUNDANT AND JUST MARKING TIME UNTIL NOVEMBER 2 months ago

THIS ILLITERATE EFUOM WONTUMI DOES NOT KNOW WHAT PRESIDENTIAL IMMUNITY AND THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE IN GHANA'S FRAUDULENT CONSTITUTION ARE.

ALL OF GHANA'S PRESIDENTS ARE CRIMINALS WHO ALWAYS ABUSE THOSE PROTECTIVE CONSTITUTION ...

• keba 2 months ago

because he is the mother serpent

• Abass 2 months ago

Don't mind that idiot. It's a political effort to portray JOHN MAHAMA as corrupt. If the NPP feels it has concrete evidence about Mahama's corruption, what is preventing them from prosecuting him? John Dramani Mahama is comin ...

• Teye 2 months ago

MAHAMA IS BEING SAVED BY THE BOGUS INDEMNITY CLAUSE INITIATED BY JERRY RAWLINGS, ELSE MAHAMA SHLD HV BEEN JAILED. MAHAMA IS AND ALWAYS A THIEF AND CORRUPT.

• Richard Sackey 2 months ago

Teye what of president kuffour?

• Namo Gbe Mills 2 months ago

Him be thief too. Vodafone

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

That makes Akufo Addo a saint in your books!

Mahama has not been put to trial and found guilty yet so the indemnity and Presidential pardon does not work on him.

• Worwor 2 months ago

Stop fooling. The indemnity clause doesn't kick in immediately you leave power. Kicks in after one year. Ofui

• Be Bold 2 months ago

You must worry about Mahama coming back first. It is not as easy as you think and that is why you become disappointed and let's face it, his first act of business will be to steal to replace all that he has lost chasing the G ...

• Freewill 2 months ago

U know guys, only in a party like the npp that a figure like wuntumi can be a chairman. That's how they are trained to talk.

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

Even a village comedian is your national chairman…just look at Asiedu nketia face …like kwakwe attoi!

• Kali 2 months ago

You're not even intelligent. Asiedu Nketiah has a Bsc Degree in Accounting from the University of Ghana Business School (UGBS). He came tops of the class. He is trained teacher. He has Masters Degree in Peace Keeping. He was ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

So why does he have to stand up to use a calculator. Check the video.

• Not in animals kingdom. 2 months ago

@Bastie, keep on sucking, you will one day suck gun bullet for free, that i can promise youfor sure.

• Kk 2 months ago

Womtomi park yourself now

• Jimmy the Don 2 months ago

I wonder why a media would even waste their time and resources to report anything said by this illiterate. Of what relevance is this stupid ranting by a village champion, to the reading public.
    We will make Ghana too hot for ...

• Amazing Grace 2 months ago

Criminals in NPP

• Kramai 2 months ago

Hahaha clearing agent ampa,granted immunity eei Wontumi has sent Npp straight to opposition

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Illiterate criminal jungle idiot. Foolish shoeshine boy only illiterates government like NPP will make you fool like this as a chairman. Bastards sons of Burkinabe Moosi.

• Garuss bugbay 2 months ago

Wountumi barawon gh gold

• Miss Mae 2 months ago

You should also be in jail for destroying our water bodies

• Gustavo 2 months ago

He is a jail bird in the next NDC administration. Destroyer of our water bodies.

• Sikano Ahye 2 months ago

You should be ashamed of yourself. Bosiako entered the reserved forest illegally to operate galamsey and wouldn't be pardoned when Mahama came back to power.

• Be Bold 2 months ago

But who said Mahama is coming back?

• Okotor. 2 months ago

Your fucking mother who gave birth to an idiot like you.

• Bigdaddy 2 months ago

Hmmmmm......let see what mahama will do when he is elected as the president of of ghana after 7th January .....lol

• Agama 2 months ago

Look at this thing too

• Boldsteven to 2 months ago

Educated illiterate Wontumi is Akufo Addo the courts to determine the jail of Mahama? You talking if Airbus and you have not been able to jail JM the govt is as useless as the word useless. About Ameri you inflated the deal ...

• babs: 2 months ago

Stupid Wontumi who are fooling,you and your corrupt masters will smell pepper when ndc comes to power.Nsawam prison is waiting for u guys.

• Jkmee 2 months ago

What sin at have Ghanaians committed for voting for NPP Nanaborrowmia government. They only not destroyed the economy but our forests and water bodies. They destroy everything

• TonyB 2 months ago

An ignorant uniformed person like you Who has caused so much damage to our economy and nation and forest reserves in the name of politics The time of reckoning will surely come.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Who will rid us of these wee smokers?

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

What about president Kufuor? Useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Jim 2 months ago

I hope Akkufo-Addo is headed to jail for his corruption and granting you, Wontimu to destroy our lands for your galamsay exploits. The problem is that these our leaders commit these atrocious crimes with impunity because as A ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Such an idiot.

• Adams 2 months ago

Wuntumi is thrash.

• Me - Me 2 months ago

Do you really understand what you are saying? This guy is just super ignorance to level of extreme stupidity. Just say anything anyhow anywhere and goes free. It is time he is taught some wisdom.

• ChrisDag 2 months ago

Someone should kindly remember me as to how this man became a Regional chairman of a major political party. He does not speak sense at all

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 2 months ago

Is this wontumi among the men NPP has ? How can someone like this becomes chairman of a ruling party, you can only say this in the Ashanti Region, how can Akuffo Addo pardon Mahama ?

• You 2 months ago

Only fools will entertain such a daft and imbecile person.

• kay b 2 months ago

Dis one to call himself a chairman of a political party in Ghana ooooo. if nt money, how can dis buffoon hv the nerves to open his mouth to spew dis nonsense... Ghana paaaaa.....

• they say they say 2 months ago

Ashanti ooooo

• Richard 2 months ago

Look that block headed who speaks someone who has not been to school.
    Politics has given you space in this fucking country.

• Too now 2 months ago

Is this guy still talking about mahama

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 2 months ago

Chairman tui tui has never talked sense before, this thing is also a regional chairman of a political party. Who is more corrupt than mother serpent of corruption Nana addo

• Ama 2 months ago

Look the kettle calling the pot black ⚫️

• Gustavo 2 months ago

Common sense is not common to wontumi. Do we still have idiots and loose takers in ghana.

• Bommie 2 months ago

U will rather go to prison ...wen NDC comes to power..

• Asonaba kofi 2 months ago

How can a president pardon someone who has not been found guilty by the courts? Do you really understand presidential pardons?

• Bebetiì 2 months ago

Very good , only a fool as a chairman can talk cheaply like this

• Look at this idiot 2 months ago

Toy pollut waters and mine in forests and you are going free . You should he in jail if it were somewhere else. When useless people who have amassed wealth through crook means are party chairmen without reason, that's what h ...

• Daniel Quame Dzoboku 2 months ago

Brain surgery required
    This guy is hypocrite and very stupid

• Cape Coast 2 months ago

Accompanied with cluster farts in series. Tui tui tui tui tui tui tui. Kwasea. Villager

• Watt 2 months ago

If you think NPP is going to be in power for ever, so you can anyhow to any body you wait till power change hands.

• BA 2 months ago

This buffon and Galamsay criminal also has the gut to be talking shit

• Obeng Yeboah 2 months ago

Your are saying this so that if Mahama become president he should not jail Nana Addo right

• Guana 2 months ago

Ghana politics is so cheap for someone like this man to be talking .. dump headed man

• Gh citizen 2 months ago

Senseless narration by buffoon

• Nana 2 months ago

MAHAM AS WE ALL KNOW IS A THIEF, HE IS NO HONEST RIGHT FROM MILLS TIME UNTIL HE COMPLETED AS PRESIDENT. THIS BOGUS INDEMNITY CLAUSE THING IS THE ONE ONE MAKING MAHAMA FLEXING HIS MUSCLES, ELSE HE SHLD BE IN JAIL BY NOW. LET' ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Who is this fool too.

• Acheampong 2 months ago

Foolish young age man like your type!!!!

• Stitches 2 months ago

Drunkard on free range. You are the first candidate for prison in 2025 for destruction of forest reserves

• T T 2 months ago

Mr fool shut up with your fallacies

• Est Atta Ayi 2 months ago

A case of the kettle calling the pot black. The galamansay kingpin dares to call someone corrupt. If it wasn't for Akuffo Addo, he would be in jail himself.

• David 2 months ago

Who at all keeps posting useless stories fro this useless Kwasi Moshi dirty boy

• Nkrumah were are u? 2 months ago

If it was Rawlings days such bastard will be at nsawam either inside or at d cemetery...

• Kojo 2 months ago

Master propare yourself for court cases against you when different government comes 2025.Be rest assured that you will be prosecuted for all the galamsey issues you are involved

• K. Kusi 2 months ago

See this uncircumcised Philistine. Kɔte bɔtɔ

• boom 2 months ago

u mpo u are wlking free

• Captain 2 months ago

Chaii madness and ignorance illiteracy

• Local Banks Destroyer 2 months ago

Chief Moron in NPP still spewing senseless garbage

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

It is the timidity of incumbent presidents and attorney generals that has enabled corruption to thrive in Ghana.We must learn to do what Asian governments do where a president or prime minister can leave office straight to ja ...

• OSEI 2 months ago

THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE THING SHLD BE ABOLISHED IF TRULY GHANA WANT TO MOVE FOWARD AS A COUNTRY. MAHAMA IS AND ALWAYS DISHONEST, CORRUPT AND A THIEF, NO QUESTION ABOUT THAT....TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.

• Nana Addo 2 months ago

Nonsense , you are using Mahama to weave your way back into spot light. Go and deal with the Manhyia people. Don’t try to use Mahama to cover your disgrace. The palace officials are still on your case… You will see what w ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 2 months ago

This country is so full of idiots

• Kwaku Kantaka 2 months ago

AS for that imbecile called the Ashanti Regional Chairman, the least said about him, the better.
    I don't blame him.

• Ojah 2 months ago

VERBAL DIARRHEA FROM A FARTING BELLEND!

• VILLAGER 2 months ago

This guy is so so so STUPID. Kumasi Villager.

• Can you Imagine 2 months ago

As for the predicaments of nana it because of the lies he told Ghanaians.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

You are a fool. Who will choose you as a party regional chairman aside NPP. You think you will not face the law after destroying our forests. It is just a matter of time

• NANA 2 months ago

Who left this dog loose? Kwasia Kwa

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Otumfour Boasiako. The Asantehene Wontumi

• WaLL 2 months ago

Wontumi looking for jail after their term ends by December 2024..

• Musa 2 months ago

See how equally silly people are feeding into this lunatic narrative. God save Ghana from these illiterates holding high offices.

• concern citizen 2 months ago

You make no sense, looking 4 giveness from Mahama. No way u guys finished all ghana kudi u must account

• Truth Stands 2 months ago

Look at this fool too. He doesn't even know what he's talking about. He should rather be preparing to go to jail in 2025.

• Namibia 2 months ago

Democracy we are practicing has really save some idiots to open their mouth to any angle and spot trash, if not, how can characters like this become known but time will tell.

• Kuraata 2 months ago

Look this foolish man son talking trash always kwasia who more corrupt than that stupid wee gay smoker call nana addo foolish boy learn sense and come back aboa bi saa no

• Loyalist 2 months ago

Another noise marker. Let me remind you, Opuni's case is still in court after all the lies against him. Is Ato Forson not in court? Is James Gyakye Quayson not in court? NAM 1 is still walking freely in Ghana. Wontumi, even y ...

• ndc wake up from stupidity 2 months ago

The lies have started and their illiterate supporters will believe anything from clowns. Check this idiot before they start their stupid lies. Sue the clown now

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

That kind of bull can come from an NPP party executive who left form 5 at Prempeh college at a time when secondary schools in Ghana needed bodies, dead or alive, to get money. When was the last time Wontumi wrote down his own ...

• Ked 2 months ago

It's you and your president Jack toronto going into jail ome 2025. Mark this space

• CO 2 months ago

Wait soon you will go into that prison

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

The most famous Ghanaian of all time was Kofi Annan from Stockholm Sweden. But you, what ever you had to change your name, you are more than a Chinese Galamseyer. More criminal than Alkapone. You are supposed to be in Kumasi ...

• Brown 2 months ago

Foolish boy

• Frimpong 2 months ago

This stinking animal is going crazy

• Knowledge 2 months ago

This guy is purely uninformed and uneducated. He’s a disgrace.

• Gomido 2 months ago

Look at this idiot and criminal. You destroyed and still destroying the environment and posterity through galamsey activities. I would have kept quiet if I were you. Remember, you are the number one on the list for Ghana's Al ...

• Philp 2 months ago

You are right he will pardon him because he is also doing same

• Joe 2 months ago

See this Kwasiaaaaaaaa!!! You have destroyed our environment with Galamsey

• Akyem Nkraman 2 months ago

Here goes the illiterate Wontumi again. When fools rule, the people suffer. When amd where was this presidential pardon granted and for what? .This buffoon called Wontomi claims to have attended either Opoku Ware or Prempeh C ...

• Registered Independentoid 2 months ago

What a country we live in. You steal a goat you go to jail for 3 years because you're a nobody. You get involved in a million dollar scandal you get a presidential pardon because you are a former high ranking government offic ...

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY. Shameless Galamseyer is using Corvette car moving ignorantly over thousands of Potholes, just to show his Chevrolet Corvette at Alisa Hotel Accra, opposite Danish Embassy and DHL. Smart like Hawa Kooms ...

• KK 2 months ago

How do you expert Ghana to develop if you have people like this as leaders.

• Bles 2 months ago

U can do to asante here and go free but mahatma will not be so. Be careful

• Jkm 2 months ago

Insanity

• Foolish NPP Man 2 months ago

Chale
    Wontumi dey talk sense ohhh
    Only that I sensible, to only him and his
    foolish supporters

• Concern citizen 2 months ago

NDC dogs defending Mahama by insulting Chairman 1 are all illiterates and thieves like their tin god John Dadiga Mahama. Late Pres. Mills wanted to sack him for his corruption

• Kramai 2 months ago

So can’t you see everything wrong with what he said

• JD 2 months ago

Just look at this fool 'Chairman Weigyimi' even you kraal we didn't arrest you for mining in a forest reserve...

• Abeiku Crentsil 2 months ago

Somebody who says "Abroad has come to Ghana". "All and Sandra". Movement Apartyeiiii. Hahahahaha, what a moron

• The movers 2 months ago

Loose gunner

• Kofi Noku 2 months ago

U must display maturity please

• Treasure 2 months ago

AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS killed innocent people for nothing. Markets, buildings were burnt down for nothing. Afrifa was killed for fun. Ghana was better before JJ let the blood flow.

NPP leaders for some r ...

• Don labone 2 months ago

What a fool, learn to write your own name!!!

• Opoku 2 months ago

This foolish boy always speaks Nonsense

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Was Mahama tried in the Julorbi House and found guilty of crimes the rest of the country did not know of? Only Wontumi and the President know of this trial cos it is related to galamsey of which they are the kingpins in the c ...

• ELL JAY 2 months ago

Kwasiaa kwa,you deserve to rot in jail for destroying our water bodies,if Akuffo is a man he should try.corrupt pig,come with evidence or shut up.

• NANA SERWAA BRONI ADDO 2 months ago

IDIOT AND A FOOL. EATING ANTELOPE TOILET SOUP HAS DESTROYED YOUR BRAINS. ONLY FOOLS WILL BUY THIS CRAP. NO JANDAM WILL WORK THIS TIME AROUND

• wjxh 2 months ago

thrash

• WaLL 2 months ago

Lands and natural resources reporting a clash between Asanko mining and local community resulting four deaths at Manso.We know Manso is devastated by illegal
    Mining resulting manholes killing many people.Who owns Asanko mini ...

• WaLL 2 months ago

Do not spare Wontumi for the damages she has caused to our water bodies !!

• This idiot is a puss.y ! 2 months ago

Doesn't this guy's face look like bingo?? Readers take time and watch him carefully. Hahaha what a bingo.

• Only a kid will believe these lies 2 months ago

This is the reason I will never vote for NPP or NDC .

• GEÑERAL BUHARI, (GCFR ) 2 months ago

YOU MISS ROAD,

• Anim 2 months ago

You are just a foolish man! A presidential pardon is given when an alleged offender is tried and found guilty and is put in prison before the president later intervenes to grant such a person a presidential pardon. Go and tel ...

• CHOPA CHOPS 2 months ago

MUUMU YOU WILL BE JAIL IN 2025

• Ye de owuo ka 2 months ago

Yet, when Nana Addo's term of office is over, most Ghanaians would like to pursue for justice for the nation. With such high degrees of corruption and thievery hanging very heavily around his neck, John Mahama should be made ...

• Robert Abanga 2 months ago

Wontumi is a bastard. Galamsay Kingpin. He will go to jail; in 2025

• God bless you JM foe telling them the truth 2 months ago

This lllitrate dey fool too much

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

THE HOT AIR OF A GALAMSEY KINGPIN

Wontumi, why not produce a copy of the document that purportedly granted the presidential pardon that you're sniffing from your rear-end? You should be the last person to be pointing finge ...

Wontumi is just showing his ignorance and just throwing legal vocabularies around. Wontumi, how can the President grant Mahama when no Legal Court has not yet found him guilty of any of the charges people have leveled against ...

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 2 months ago

In fact, one doesn't need to go far when one is looking for where one can get gyimii,gymii people to deal with. All that one needs to do get in touch with such people is to get associated with NPP , one touch, one gets the cl ...

• Senior man 2 months ago

If we are in a serious country, who will listen this guy.

• D. A 2 months ago

Wogyime nu

• SEAMAN IN TORONTO CANADA 2 months ago

Stupid fool wait and you will see what is about to happen to you and that idiot Ken agyepong. Moa .

• Kwasi 2 months ago

So these are the men NPP boasts of?Indeed ,the mother serpent of corruption has done well to decide who should be imprisoned for "treason"!What does this man have apart from money he got from pollution of the environment.What ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

Such an idiot

• Tim 2 months ago

Gyimieeee!!!!

• Jack Toronto 2 months ago

What does this illiterate know about presidential pardon? You just keep your cool until NDC comes to power next year and you will realize your smoothness level.

• Bk man 2 months ago

Look at this fool
    You wait and see
    When power changes

• Asmara 2 months ago

Your own term of prison is coming soon ,have you forgotten about your galamsey cases.

• Wotumi A 2 months ago

Wotumi single handed poisoned Ghana waters with cyanide and that's why kids and young plp re dieing like chicken in Ghana. Am not saying what Mahama did was right but Wotumi deserves to be in Jail with all his Galamsey friend ...

• AMBASSADOR 2 months ago

FORGET ABOUT THE AIRBUS AND LET'S TALK OF THE BILL. AKUFO ADDO/BAWUMIA WANT TO DESTROY OUR COUNTRY WITH LGBTQI +. SIGN THE BILL NANA.

• The Truth 2 months ago

Don't answer a fool according to his foolery. No further comments!

• S.Sule 2 months ago

Ah Ghana paa,so people like Wontumi goes on radio and made a lot of noise and is becoming a headline.May we be forgiven.He is afraid of Mahama come back because he knows his kingdom wld fall

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

Listen to him, this can only come from a villagers from a certain tribe. Shameless idiots in power.

• Alkebulan 2 months ago

The coronavirus injection has damage some of you guys comments here brains, hence how can you believe such illiteracy nonsense from Wontumi. This statement from Wontumi show he doesn't know what is going on in his own governm ...

• Kow T 2 months ago

Wontuni is a real Clown, unfortunately this is the calibre of people doing politics in Ghana

• Tupac 2 months ago

Why respond to this FOOL?

• Akenata 2 months ago

The illiterate Party foot soldiers will believe this. Presidential pardon? Does he even understand it? You have no evidence to prosecute him. Just shut up. Odwan causing havoc to our forest.

• Kojo 2 months ago

Not a fan of Mahama but this dude is an idiot. It is funny but money doesn’t cure stupidity.

• Dread 2 months ago

This one too went to Prempeh college. Very sad

• Adomako 2 months ago

I don’t know why the NPP has allowed a dumb like Wontumi to be a regional chairman. Such a scrap!

• Xtacy 2 months ago

How do you grant a pardon to some who is not convicted ?gymie saaa

• Kofi 2 months ago

Wontumi is aggregate 55 fool. Tweaaaa

• Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 2 months ago

This fool does not understand anything on matters of governance. Does this galamsey idiot know Presidential Pardon? Wuntomi is not talking about issues of deep-knecked corruption involving Akufo Addo everywhere? Why is this f ...

• Jonathan 2 months ago

I've always wondered why a party which boasts of "having the men" would have less than a stark illiterate to be their regional chairman. Only nonsense spews out of the mouth of this galamsey kingpin anytime he opens it. Do yo ...

• Chuck, Virginia 2 months ago

When mad dogs bark......

• Daanaa 2 months ago

Wuntumi is a fool and candidate for hell

• Sage 2 months ago

The next Special Prosecutor will put the Thief Mahama in jail.

• Nii Adjei 2 months ago

When a douchebag is made to rule over the wise, verbal diarrhea becomes the order of the day. Akufo-Addo who manipulates the judiciary in order to [persecute the likes of Gyakye Quayson and Ato Forson, will grant Mahama amnes ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Look at this foolish guy talk about prison. Ghana and our stupidities. You wontumi would have been in the death role prison if our constitution is not considerate. The only thing mahama and nana addo done is stealing of mo ...

• King Micky 2 months ago

See Wontumi, see fool

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

Did wontumi tuitui spoke this English at all I wonder if this educated illiterate can write the English publish here so ignore this useless fool wontumi