NDC officially confirms Prof Naana Jane as Mahama’s running mate

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

Pls Mahama of and let’s mourn the late John Kumah

Mahama off and let’s mourn the late John Kumah

• Humble Lion-SA 2 months ago

John kuma made a lot of political noise when Prof Mills died if you care to know

• Opoku 2 months ago

@Humble Lion.Is that all you can say?You lack human sense.

• Abass 2 months ago

May Hon. John Kumah rest in peace. Opoku don't blame Humble Lion because we all heard what some NPP members said after Prof Mills' death.

• Bini Yankey 2 months ago

John Mahama and Prof . Jane Naana Opoku Agyemang : Bingo! These are human beings. These are humane faces with compassion for fellow humans , and passion for NATION BUILDING. . These are true patriots of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 2 months ago

@Muslim and Zongo communities in Ghana, VOTE massively for Dr Bawumia your own vice-president to be the next President of Ghana, Folks this is your chance, don't waste it good people, ADURO MU SO.

• Asma 2 months ago

Throw dust into your own eyes and leave us in peace. John Mahama a loose talker who boast of violence against Ghanaians as normal, a boot for boot president ,very wicked and a hypocrite.God will never allow this to rule Ghana ...

• Abass 2 months ago

Your Akuffo Addo said all die be die and truly he killed many Ghanaians for power. What about that? Mahama says he won't sit down for your NPP to rig the election. Therefore boot for boot. It makes sense and Ghanaians will ra ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ ++

• Neeroo 2 months ago

Say yes to your mother.

• Mahatma’s sweet mama. 2 months ago

Mahatma loves her sugar mama too much. They can sex all night in the flagstaff house should he wins. She sucks mahama dry, and mahama takes cocaine and tramadol her old red. But she loves that, because she is a longtime d ...

• Police inspector Opoku 2 months ago

Grow up. Mumu

• Mahatma’s sweet mama. 2 months ago

Mahatma loves her sugar mama too much. They can sex all night in the flagstaff house should he wins. She sucks mahama dry, and mahama takes cocaine and tramadol her old red. But she loves that, because she is a longtime d ...

Even the npp itself hasn't stopped campaigning because John kuma's death.

It’s 2024 and I thought NDC would be wise by now but they keep repeating the same mistakes, instead of grooming and marketing a young and vibrant man who will lead the party after Mahama is gone but they keep choosing inact ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

John Mahama don't care about the future of NDC,he is only thinking of getting power to enrich himself.I pity the party bcoz it possible JDM will lose again mark my words.

• Jyll 2 months ago

They still want to remain in opposition… repeating the same mistakes

• Sylvan 2 months ago

Don't mind the limited thinkers. How much votes would this woman bring on board?

• Mary 2 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• M.T 2 months ago

John Dramani will lose 2024 election but he is not ready to leave the flagbearer position. He will still go after it in 2028.

• Reverend 2 months ago

Bawumia should make Cecilia Dapaah his running mate

• Local Banks Destroyer 2 months ago

Are no you a magician. C. Dapaah is Bawmia's No.1 choice But Akyem mafia group is against the choice

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 2 months ago

Lame duck choice...How can your finances be so low, you do nothing about it when you can be busy doing something very much rewarding daily? Stop reading news, make news. Be the go-to person, meet all kinds of humans daily & t ...

• Abizibay 2 months ago

Cool chop for NPP, Muslims and Christian community are for Bawumia, Votarians are now wiser because NDC think they can use and dump them like Nyash paper, finally what can Mahama do for the 4years ?

Congratulations to you Prof. You deserve it. We are hoping for the victory come December 7

• KK 2 months ago

Good choice. Victory awaits them.

• Kosovo 2 months ago

The incoming president has chosen his running mate. And the reckless and shallow minded npp is killing them self's.

• Kilogram 2 months ago

If semi-literate hollow-headed things like you are the ones following the NDC...

• John Ford 2 months ago

JM is just doing business with the Party. NDC support base must wake up. JM will lose again because he doesn't want the NDC to come back to power

• Rhoda 2 months ago

This news is paining NPP paaaaa

• Dss 2 months ago

This is why I like the ndc , no gender biase, no triballism every Ghanaian can lead Ghana

• Dogbey agafuo 2 months ago

Ndc is really using we the voltarians paaa. I will never ever vote for ndc again in my life neither any of my children or wife will be allowed to vote. Why didn't they chose someone from volta as the running mate. You really ...

• Grandpa 2 months ago

Dumbass you're not from Volta to start your useless propaganda the spelling of your so call name might be someone from Spanish land lol

• Patampram 2 months ago

You can vote Npp who cares! You definitely will end up in the sea!!

• Garby 2 months ago

Then apply to Richard Nasuegbeh to join the Ayigbe Danquah Institute

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Please save us this Mahama non-sylla. We're mourning.

• ThisHoleNo Enter 2 months ago

Every hole must Mam Hama please she is too frail and too old for your promiscuity .Please do not Papanonize this old woman ooh.Otherwise she will be the third from the Region to go.

• Yaa 2 months ago

This pair is good...and have the ability to rule Ghana....but I guess ndc is not preparing it's party for the future...I mean 2028 and beyond. Mahama has only one term left and madam Jane will be 73 yrs by Nov 2024. In 2028 m ...

• Yakubu 2 months ago

The winning team came December 7th 2024 God willing.

• Ndabaningi Sithole 2 months ago

The value is the same. Just recycling incompetent losers. You went with this lady and 2020 and lost, and now you are talking as if you are bringing someone fresh on board. That is what we call incompetence.

• kramai 2 months ago

And how many times was Bawumia selected after loosing

• kramai 2 months ago

losing *

• Great 2 months ago

Perfect move by ndc. npp should be weeping now.
    John and Jane all the way. God bless you two with resounding victory, 2024

• Alhaj Baakome 2 months ago

This is late news. We knew it more than a week ago. Actually, there was 'o point in waiting for 7 March to make her nomination official since everybody knew it already.

• ATSU. 2 months ago

Congratulations, Prof. CONGRATULATIONS NDC

• Master P 2 months ago

In that vast sea of young men amongst the visionaries of the next generation, Mahama could not find a young man to groom and feature as his running mate?

Indeed, Ghana is plagued by a sick generation of old men with NO VIS ...

• Kea 2 months ago

They don't have anyone

• Dzifa, Hohoe 2 months ago

A lot of NDC members are not happy with this choice. It's not inspiring.

• FTT 2 months ago

Your age will not help you, please madam stay away and take care of your grandchildren

• Funny World 2 months ago

Oh, what new can Naana Agyemang bring? She advised Mahama to cancel the allowances given to nursing and Teacher trainees, therefore has a dent on her name. Mahama cannot be helped by her vice since nothing has been done for t ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

Good choice. She is coming to clear the mess created by this NPP government in secondary education in Ghana.

• Frimpong 2 months ago

Perfect choice, thank you John and Jane aaafaaa

• Fuseini 2 months ago

This is no news. The value is the same. It is just like multiplying any number by zero; the value is still zero.

• Ben Adu-Yirenkyi 2 months ago

Dada noaaaa

• Patampram 2 months ago

Excellent choice

• 2OldFaces 2 months ago

Remember the death of past Ghana presidents who worked with the greedy cannot be trusted Dumsor DeadGoat Exgratia and Pensions returnee for four years only.Dont trust him.

• Okay 2 months ago

Ndc has no team. Why must you appoint someone near her 80s as running mate . The flagbeara self is a loose talk . Appointees ablakwa,kwakyre,george.kwatey,tekpe,atto Ghana is dome they are not ready for power.

• Joy 2 months ago

Mahama think he can win vote from Ghanaian ladies to teach this innocent lady how to steal million of dollars. Look jean mensah the ec boss must give the power to bawumia if ghanaians vote against Alan. Mahama is a pensione ...

• Hey 2 months ago

Who cares! African politicians, especially Ghanaian, after Kwame Nkrumah, are a bunch of blockheads! The worst ever being Akufo Addo and Bawumia the serial liar.

• U.K boy 2 months ago

The value is the same, old wine in a new bottle

• Maurice Ampaw 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is a trumu trumu. Kwasea. Asamoah Gyan killed Castro. A useless China player. Can he play Chelsea or Real Madrid?

• Abramtie 2 months ago

Good news Good news Good news Good news Good news Good news Good news Good news Good news Good news

• Obaa Yaa 2 months ago

I voted against the NDC in 2020 but I will vote for the NDC this year because of of their running mate. Women also deserve higher office and I believe women can bring a positive change to governance. I urge my fellow women to ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Obaa Yaa, who was Mahama's running mate in 2020? You think you're smart but you're only exposing your complete.... You guys must show some modicum of respect to Ghanaians. Don't think Ghanaians are that dumb.

• Abdoul Rasaki 2 months ago

Good choice

• Kaplorkor 2 months ago

" NDC EEEH, EMEFA MIA, MIA, MIA -------- EMI EDZOR BORDOR KEKE --------- EMU ADZO"

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 2 months ago

J and J all the way to victory.

• Bawumia eyes have died 2 months ago

Alleluia Alleluia Alleluia
    Congratulations Naana Jane Prof
    We love you
    NDC all the Way

First Female President of Ghana in 2028

• AAA+ 2 months ago

2 most incompetent

• MAHAMA WILL CHANGE HIS MIND AGAIN NEXT WEEK? 2 months ago

And reconfirm her again at the end of the month after receiving threats from Asiedu Nketiah. This drama is just starting. This is what 24hr Incompetence looks like!

• KBM 2 months ago

A pair of nonensitys. Jane Naana and Mahama are already write ups

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

The momentum is on the side of John Mahama and he must focus on his policies.
    There are 2 major policy alternatives that Mahama has trumpeted loudly.
    The first one is the "review of the Free SHS and the second one is the 24 ...

• KBM 2 months ago

Foolish Obama Yaa.you voted against NDC in 2020 but will now vote for NDC because of Naana Jane,who was the running mate of John Ford Mahama in 2020? Ofui Mahama is a disgrace to mankind and belongs to history.

• Mubi 2 months ago

The value is the same. Two vision less people.

• KBM 2 months ago

In your right senses of mind how do you envisage Ofui Mahama becoming the president of Ghana again, tell us how and when?Are you people hullucinating? Ofui Mahama is a disgrace to mankind and belongs to history

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

Dadanoaa

• Kofi Addo 2 months ago

Great choice, very inclusive ticket for gender empowerment and transformational leadership

• Mahatma’s side chick 2 months ago

Mahatma loves her sugar mama too much. They can sex all night in the flagstaff house should he wins.

• WOW WPW WOW 2 months ago

NAPO VS THE PROF ON DEBATE? HMMMMMM!

• Kanewu 2 months ago

They killed Kumah for NDC rituals

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

The winning team,24 hr economy, vote NDC, vote John Mahama for development and peace.

• Kobina Sey 2 months ago

@Akaja. Bro which 24 hour economy. Haven't you seen JM's video accepting that the policy isn't new but that he is coming to add on. Add on to which sector, he said filling stations for example. Hmmm how many people will drive ...

• Adu 2 months ago

The value is the same.

• Oklibone Accra 2 months ago

Dadanoaaa

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Losing team confirmed for the 3rd time.

• Mr jayden 2 months ago

My vote is for you ❤ .

• Alidu 2 months ago

NDC will not be attractive anymore if Mahatma wins, this is because he will not be able to fix the economy within the four years considering the devastation brought by the COVID-19 to the economy, now the expectation of ghana ...

• Kobby 2 months ago

Dead goat and she old goat She could not provide chalks as minister of education

• SO CLEAN 2 months ago

Boring pair...

• Akenata 2 months ago

Congratulations Prof.

• Kobina Sey 2 months ago

Re-Prof Naana. Hmmm, how will she fare. Samara will handle her. Dr Bawumia will handle JDM and the NPP running mate and his wife will have a field day crisscrossed the country. Her excellency Lordina doesn't campaign too. NPP ...

• Stanley W. A 2 months ago

Congratulations president John Mahama and Vice president Prof. Jane Nana.
    We are winning the 2024 election from the Ashanti Region.

• Kwame marfo 2 months ago

One political party which not serious a bit in the whole world is NDC.

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

And again. You show incompetence. Foolish ass you are at all times. No idea about this idiot coming from. Just a fool like most of politicians. But for you and your ballot, it would be great to have two candidates for each Pa ...

• Kwasi 2 months ago

The son of man is coming again and the people say ehe dzobodo

• Hilda 2 months ago

NPP is Sasabonsam People's Party. Your John Kumah has died like a pig and instead of going to dig his grave you are here running mad over the excellent woman. John & Jane all the way

• Apah 2 months ago

Free education 419, free education is 419, free education 419, Mahama says free education is 419.
    Ndc idiots.

• Ayalolo 2 months ago

Vote for a woman for better life!

• kojo juaboso 2 months ago

THE SAME OLD STORY. MAHAMA HAS ALREADY LOST THE FORTHCOMING PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION.
    MY CONDOLENCE TO JOHN KUMA'S FAMILY, NPP, GHANAIAN PARLIAMENT AND ALL GHANAIANS.

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

Now you are going to loose the last time again. Lesson not learned is one thing, wasting time of Haruna and Ato is on the other side of wrong policies. In order to establish more party peace and more DEMOCRACY, it would be gr ...

• Joachim Amanor 2 months ago

Another old yawn. What has this old woman got to offer Ghana, we saw her work 7 years ago and she was a bore!
    It is going to be another 4 years of lost in the wilderness with Ghana's perennial candidates opportunities!

• MaslocMoney 2 months ago

Bus Branding Masloc Ndc Sedinam Tamakloe jumped bail with the alleged help of 24hrDumsorNomics and JulorDumsorNomics Thieverynomics Fiafitornomics Mr Notorious Somebody. All Ghanaians know the Kafirbila Fiafitor Mutum Banza.

• mr amin 2 months ago

They are bound to lose again, Vote Bawumia for new ideas he belongs to the youth and the future mahama is ex belongs to the past, Vote Bawumia for a flat rate import duties as he promised

• Agbeli Kumordi 2 months ago

2025 we shall fight crime in Ghana like fighting the tourist
    We shall make sure that we flush all the criminalsat all cost to make Ghana a peaceful nation again

• YouthOfGhana 2 months ago

Youth of Ghana this is is the time for all young people of Ghana. Youthful young Bawumiah is coming for your prosperity.Old wrinkled face mahama and Naama Jane a Sedinam Tamakloe look-alike are coming to suck Ghana dry.Th ...