You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 23Article 1922740

A president who condones LGBT+ activities isn't worth celebrating - Akufo-Addo scolded

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Rex 1 month ago

The hypocritical Christian council is mute on this charade that Akuffo Addo is putting up,this concert law suit excuses he's given in order not to sign the bill,if it were some yrs back,like come and see how they will all thr ...

• Ayigbenii 1 month ago

Akuffu Addo is not your size. 8years and breaking the 8. Naniamma

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is not a man. He lacks integrity. Nyansa krono is his game. He does not deserve any more respect than any other petty crook. He is like a nasty wife who plans to divorce her husband 10 years before she carries it ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is just a coward, leaders like Museveni, even before passing the anti LGBT laws in his country, had the guts to condemn homosexuality wherever he travelled, even in the midst of Western leaders in their own countri ...

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Kofi USA 1 month ago

@ Ghanians say YES to LGBTQ+ Very soon you will be arrested for this very comment. Even if Akuffo Addo don't sign the bill, two thirds of Parliament can pass it into law without Akuffo Addo. We will make sure we come after y ...

• Ujah 1 month ago

Only a failed irresponsible person would like to be the side of this man Akuffu Addo.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Massa Rex, as for the hypocritical and sycophantic Christian Council made up of criminal characters and charlatans, the least said about them the better. Their noses are so high up AKUFFO ADDO's arse that they can't breath.

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

Yessss sssss

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

How can a VIOLENT MURDERER and a GODLESS CREATURE like our chimpanzee president, Nana Akuffo Addo, ever have anything worthy of celebrating...????? This is the man who brutally murdered his first wife! He callously killed EIG ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@ Richard Ahiagbah it's obvious you were prematurely discharged from the Psychiatry Hospital. Your relatives and friends MUST immediately take you back to the nearest Psychiatry Hospital again. A word to the wise is enough.

• BAWUMIA WILL FALL DOWN GBIA 1 month ago

As we speak, BAWUMIA-THE-FAKE-MUSLIM is quietly and silently looking on as our stupid, Godless and morally-bankrupt Nana Akuffo Addo Chimpanzee puts his Satanic scheming on HOMOSEXUALITY in full gear! Alhaji Timothy Mahamudu ...

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

Akufo Addo will do all in his power to sabotage the antigay bill, and all in the name of fake human rights credentials and most importantly to please his Western masters. The man and most of his party members care more about ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Members of the Christian Council are wiser than the elders and executives of NDC.They don't open their mouths and talk anyhow when there is an issue.In fact they understand the consequences of the bill if shd be signed on Gha ...

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 month ago

The Supreme Court should not turn themselves into a kangaroo court and either use their stomachs or give Akuffo Addo judgement on these issues. These are the facts: we have three organs of state. The Executive, the Legislatur ...

• Kow 1 month ago

Ghana is such a comical shithole country

• Nii 1 month ago

Yes bcoz some of the citizens in the country like NDC followers are typical description of a shit.Every topical issue is turned into politics all bcoz they want power.But trust me LGBT+ cannot win these SHITS power.

• NPP: WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 month ago

@Nii the senseless rat! You should forget completely about staying in power! It is the God of the heavens who will bundle you bloody idiots out of power for your abominable use of His name to commit your despicable THIEVERY!!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

MENSA OTABIL IS QUIET, AGYINASARE IS QUIET. DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS QUIET AS WELL AS MANY PASTORS INCLUDING OWUSU BEMPAH. IF MAHAMA WAS THE PRESIDENT AND IS REFUSING TO APPEND HIS SIGNATURE TO THIS EVIL LGBT, THESE SO CALLED ( MEN ...

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage. LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• Hmmm 1 month ago

They are concerned about the diplomatic consequences it would bring to their foreign travels.
    A lot of these fake men of God are money launders, drug peddlers etc.
    Most of them to own churches and properties in LGBTQ count ...

• As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 month ago

Look at his face. A President that can never think on his own but only reads written speeches and plagiarizes. A certificateless lawyer who never passed any bar but gained his lawyership through apprenticeship. A corrupt ne ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

You're a sure candidate for the nearest Psychiatry Hospital pretty soon.

• Ojah 1 month ago

HOWEVER, A SPEAKER WHO IS A RAPIST AND A SEXUAL PREDATOR IS WORTH CELEBRATING?

• RIVERS OF BABYLON 1 month ago

NPP shameless FOOLS..!!!!!! After borrowing over 700 billion cedis and sharing amongst yourselves, printing over 84 billion cedis secretly at the Bank of Ghana and sharing, after stealing all the PDS monies of over 1.6 billio ...

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Ruthan 1 month ago

The current Speaker of Ghana's Parliament is a low grade Speaker compared to his predeccessors.He was completely broke when leaving Parliament,he sees his appointment as a speaker by NDC as a lottery.

• Cimarron 1 month ago

A member of Parliament who has been in Parliament for over 28 years broke?? Are you normal, or you just feel like saying anything stupid?

• Abusua 1 month ago

When idiots rule...........

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

When a leader of a house is a rapist like Bagbin there is always confusion.Why shd Bagbin be free when Daniel Alves and Robinho are cooling away in prisons?

• BAWUMIA WILL FALL DOWN GBIA 1 month ago

Stupid man Akuffo Addo and his NPP poisoning vampires..!!!!! They have borrowed all the monies available on the Global lending market, and have stolen every single cedi from our national coffers! They have secretly printed al ...

• Thony 1 month ago

Ghanaians have voted for a blaymieza the second an international scarmer..a complete fraud!!!!

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Atik Mohammed, you can go burn the sea. The President is never going to assent to this bogus Bill. Everyone is warning the President about this Bill as if the world would come to an end if this highly politically instigated B ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Does Atik Mohammed pay tax bcoz I know he doesn't work and has never worked b4.The President would have easily signed the bill if many Ghanaians were paying their taxes.If we were rich we could fight the West.

• Logarithm 1 month ago

O kwasia @Kay, so you are admitting that you have truly collected money from the trumu-trumu people, right?? May you and your stupid Akuffo Addo perish with your filthy monies. Wretched and spineless creatures who love money ...

• AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago

KWEKU, NII AND ATIK MOHAMMED THE THREE OF YOU, YOUR FATHERS DOG, SHEEP AND COW B4 THEY GAVE BIRTH TO YOU THAT'S WHY YOU ARE SUPPORTING AKUFFO ADDO.

• Vandal 1 month ago

Mahama should win and let see if he can also pass the bill

• Say NO to Homosexuality and Lesbianism-LGBT 1 month ago

Mr President, kindly sign the banning of the LGBT practice into law so you can save the future of our Children.This LGBT people have turned their attention to Africa so that they get our youth to practice such an abomination ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

It would be lawful if we put this LGBT matter for ten years aside. Is there a need to hurry up? Leave it. That is what the court in Cayman Island practice. Someone who is accused of stealing money will be called to appear in ...

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Because of desperate and outrage politics people have jettisoned their brains. Is the LGBTQ. Bill cast in stone such that provisions that may be inimical to the rights of an individual cannot be altered? Would allowing such e ...

• OBRONIBA 1 month ago

But time has really exposed this highly incompetent clueless corrupt thief. Who in his right senses will celebrate such an evil agent of the devil? He managed to receive most of us with his lies. The biggest mistake is to hav ...

• Quit harassment. He will signs Tax Related Bills Only 1 month ago

Quits harassment the Old Man is elected to Signed Pro tax bills The bills that ensures Ghanaman stays impoverished and. stressful .

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Akufo-Addo look like Dead Man walking kicked his ass out of the Seat

• Idiots deadheads thinks Western Europeans American in Africa to help 1 month ago

Westerners Europeans Americans criminals bastards loves Corrupts unrefined lazy visionless Twisted African Leaders who will do their bindings Africa have dealt with Westerners Europeans Americans criminals for over 60 y ...

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Allah is patiently watching and waiting

• Loyalist 1 month ago

By their fruits we shall know them. It isn't about fluency and slangs. He will still remain one of the disappointed president even to the NPP. Animguaseɛ bɛn koraa nie. He cannot even be truthful to himself, today this, tom ...

• JANKROMAH 1 month ago

Why should a nation of poverty-stricken impoverished citizens be consumed with LGBTQ+ warreva?

Is Sam George going to put CCTV in peoples' bedrooms to monitor their behaviors?

Fuck off you all.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

You Don’t build a CATHEDRAL with Anti -CHRIST practices. It is an insult to God. Building a Cathedral with Sympathies for all these purveyors of unnatural sexual practices Against God’s Commandments is even a CURSE ...

• CJ 1 month ago

How did yo guys elect such a moron to lead Ghana???
    You effectively took the country 10 years back.

• Balman 1 month ago

The president will not sign the bill when your so call mahama comes then he come and sign the talk is too much. Tell us what is in the bill.