You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 25Article 1922970

'Prepare to be president': Prof. Naana Jane corrected my erroneous comment on the spot - Kwesi Ahwoi admits

Read Comments Comments (62)

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This is what men of spine do. They admit their lack of discretion, apologise and life goes on. Now let's all get to work together to rescue this country from the snare of the fowler.

• Kofi BA 1 month ago

FRANKIE, look at Mahama's face critically and you should be convinced that Kwesi Ahwoi knows what he said. No amount of damage control will work. Mahama looks like 80

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Apio echwa atia picture. Kpentenshi nawakum atia.

• Apraku 1 month ago

I've been wondering why NDC should still keep Mahama as their presidential candidate. This is a man who has walked through the echelons of political power with the NDC all these years. Under him president Mills , this man of ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

I am a hard-core NDC sympathiser and can tell you on authority that greed is all that is behind the Gonja thief's yearning for power again. He alone has enough cash (stolen one of course) to wage a campaign. There are much be ...

• Apraku 1 month ago

And that is why l soundly believe that NDC is going to lose this election with Mahama as their presidential candidate.

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 month ago

A HARD CORE NDC , YOU GOT IT WRONG ARE YOU HAPPY WITH WHAT IS GOING ON TODAY, SEE WHAT THIS MOUTH MOUTH SWEET MOUTH PEOPLE ARE DOING TO OUR DEAR COUNTRY GHANA.
    THE DITCH WE HAVE ENTERED IS TOO DEEP. SOON WE SHALL BE SOLD TO ...

• NANA JANE IS NOT CENTRAL REGION NAME 1 month ago

PLEASE MRS PROFESSOR TELL US YOUR ORIGIN. THANKS.

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL REGION ?

WHAT IS NANA ...

• Joe 1 month ago

Massa mahama will win 20224 one touch

A HARD CORE NDC , YOU GOT IT WRONG ARE HAPPY WITH WHAT IS GOING ON TODAY, SEE WHAT THIS MOUTH MOUTH SWEET MOUTH PEOPLE IS DOING TO OUR DEAR COUNTRY GHANA.
    THE DITCH WE HAVE ENTERED IS TOO DEEP. SOON WE SHALL BE SOLD TO PAY ...

• Justino 1 month ago

You are not an NDC supporter biaa.

• Cezar 1 month ago

What a dumb submission!

• You’re right, his face tells it all 1 month ago

You’re right. JM looks like 80, because his body has been damaged by his excessive drinking and drug use and womanizing. Ahwoi new exactly what he is saying. And new his not capable of being the president should mahatma not ...

• Sule 1 month ago

Look like 80 and 80 years old Nana. Give us a break. Even now you are in opposition. Just manage your fears

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

I really don't know if that your mountain goat is pregnant or not ? The stomach is getting bigger and bigger, full of disease. Dirty Fulanis cows fucker.

• Bastie 1 month ago

Ghanaians are brainless and retarded stinky pigs.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

There are some words that can't be taken back. He has already said what was in his heart. It's too late. The damage has been done.

• You’re right, his face tells it all 1 month ago

You’re right. JM looks like 80, because his body has been damaged by his excessive drinking and drug use and womanizing. Ahwoi new exactly what he is saying. And new his not capable of being the president should mahatma no ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

FRANKIE do you know that ppl of Sefwi are dangerous than Ewes when it comes to killing of human beings for money and power?Kofi Kyinto is reference.Kwesi Ahwoi knew and meant what he said 100% and no twisting of words can ch ...

• AB 1 month ago

If Kwesi Ahwoi had powers to kill he would rather use them on those who are destroying this country. Some of us understand what he meant to say but for the sake of those who took it differently he has to apologise

• The Spear 1 month ago

Volta people DO NOT believe in sikaduro. It is Ashantis, and now very curiously Central region. We will never forget the convoy in Konongo where the youth openly said "Don't follow us if you can't drink blood."
    As for Sefwi, ...

• Steve Kay London 1 month ago

Frankie, the man is not apologising but rather doing damage limitation. The mouth speaks out of the abundance of the heart so Kwasi Ahwoi was only echoing the diabolical intentions of your devilish party. NDC is evil, and ...

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

You and your party thought the ghanaian how to spin. Propaganda is your forte. You are now running away from your shadows. Confirming Attach Mills rumours.

• Woye Guy 1 month ago

Mahama, you no die yet but then dey plan your funeral before you even win the election. Them mentioned John Atta Mills. That's NDC for you. Who remembers that they said they made Ackaah VP to Rawlings so that he Ackaah would ...

• John,Tema 1 month ago

An Ewe man call JJ Rawlings killed the first Fanti late Arkarh and a 2nd Fanti Prof Mills was also killed by a Gonja.Kwesi Ahwoi did very in reminding Prof Naana to revenge,it is Fantis time.

• Kelly 1 month ago

Please stop the lies. Arkaah lived many years before he died. In 1996, Arkaah was the running mate for for Kufour,when Kufour unsuccessfully contested Rawlings for the presidency.

• Dapaah 1 month ago

We have so many fools in this country

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

PROPHET AHWOI PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!!

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN
    - —-What at all do you want in life?
    Your father E. A. Mahama, a minister in Nkrumah's CPP, sent all his children to the North to have FREE ED ...

• Abass 1 month ago

John Mahama should stop drinking alcohol and he will be fine. He looks very tired and older than his running mate of 74 yrs. Prof Mills RIP

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

deben na wakum atia. Pentenshi na wukum atia

• Ruthan 1 month ago

A former Ghana envoy to Saudi Arabia appointed by John Mahama said it that his boss was very lazy and drinks alcohol too much.NDC were not happy with him and they sacked him.

• Kelly 1 month ago

Stupid man. Mahama never drinks alcohol. He's a proud member of the Assembly of God's church. Akuffo Addo is a wee smoker and thief. Stop the lies

• Proud Member of EP 1 month ago

Yrs, and I born in Asante Bekwai from the Royal of Bekwai Im a proud member of the Evangelical Presbyterian Church in Ho!

• Joe 1 month ago

Bawuliar is a hardened criminal

• DeathOfMills 1 month ago

Madam do you remember how Ghana lost Prez Mills and Amisssah Arthur both from the Central Region? Please advice yourself since you are also from the Central Region and since you love yourself and your family.

• Kobie 1 month ago

Anything can happen at any time. A vice president must always be prepared for the ultimate.

• JDM 1 month ago

you talk your mind finish! everything else na sugarcoating

• Owusu Ennin 1 month ago

Maybe, there is a secret with Mahama's health that Ghanaians don't know. So we should not take Kwesi Ahwoi comment's lightly. Only time will tell.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

Kwesi Ahwoi knew what he was talking about. Mahama will suffer the same fate as Professor Mills. Ahwoi meant that Mahama will be murdered before he completes his term, that is, if he is lucky enough to win the election in Dec ...

• Nii 1 month ago

Alcohol gave late Prof Mills throat cancer which eventually killed him.The Ahwois know John Mahama is an alcohol abuser and is possible they have his current medical records.Telling Prof Naana to be on a standby is a genuine ...

• WEBSITE AFRICA 54 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• WEBSITE AFRICA 7uk, 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Spio 1 month ago

Ndc doesn't have the men

• Greg 1 month ago

I LIKE THIS PROF SO MUCH. SEE HOW HIGH HE’S RAISING NAANA OPOKU. TRUST ME, THIS WOMAN IS DESTINED FOR GREATNESS AND MAHAMA WILL BE REMEMBERED AS THE BEST TO HAVE EVER RULED.

NO NEED DWELLING ON THIS STATEMENT, NOTHING IS THER TO HAPPEN, WHAT GOD HAS ORDAINED CANNOT BE REVERSED

• ALL SHALL KNOW THEM 1 month ago

BY THEIR DEED WE SHALL KNOW THEM. GOD IS EXPOSING THEM ONE BY ONE... LAWYER HARUNA AND HIS CO CONSPIRATORS, THEY PLAN, THE GOD OF MAHAMA ALSO PLANS...AND THE GOD MAHAMA IS GREATER THEIR SMALLER gods...ALL SHALL KNOW THEM.

• Kojo Abban 1 month ago

I respect this man hugely for this. To err is human, lets forgive him.

• Obeng Yeboah 1 month ago

This comment is very serious and carry weight

• Doo 1 month ago

We done. It is human nature. Sometimes one can say something and reflect on it later but doesn't mean it. I am sure the apology will be accepted by JM.

• Justino 1 month ago

Ahwoi is just an envious man and very petty. No one remembers them again and it's due to such jealousy and evil thinking. Who will appoint such a person into his government to risk being killed. People do not understand why c ...

• Sule 1 month ago

If you have no message and lack credibility you then trivialize issues. We are in 2024 were we have seen young man like John Kumah died. Nobody will win this elections base on petty matters like somebody's health. Rather we ...

• NANA JANE IS NOT CENTRAL REGION NAME 1 month ago

NANA JANE IS NOT A CENTRAL REGION NAME, PLEASE SHOW GHANAIANS YOUR NAME PLEASE

WHERE IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG IS FROM IN THE CENTRAL REGION ?

WHAT IS NANA JANE OPOKU AGYMANG MAIDEN NAMES ?

WHO IS NANA J ...

• Anim 1 month ago

Stop this your mediocre tribal sentiment! You want to know about her name for what purpose? We are all Ghanaians, we are all Africans, and We are all human beings. Away with tribalism! We were here when Nana Addo hid behind h ...

• Democrat 1 month ago

The problem with most people is that, they don't think deeply before speaking in public. As a human being, especially as a learned person, you have to weigh your words first before you spew them because it's difficult to reve ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Infact the fools couldn't understand the words of wise man. Professor there's nothing wrong in your comment. I don't want the fools to understand my words and i will never speak to them. God bless Ghana and NDC.

• PAULO 1 month ago

Kwesi Ahwoi knew exactly what he was saying, and he meant every word he uttered. His so-called apology is a hoax. He has effectively put into the public domain what was exactly in his mind, and there is no way he or anyone el ...

• Suhum Clinic 1 month ago

But Mahama is alive. Has thief John Kumah not died like a pig?

• Richard 1 month ago

Look at the monkey well. That is where you find 80 yrs. Your President who stands and be sleeping. A dangerous mistake Ghanaians ever made.

• Anim 1 month ago

This is the kind of leadership we want. An error is made and has been faithfully and honestly corrected and we move forward. If we see this happenings in the ruling government(s), the nation will progress.

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Apio atwa Atia picture. Hahahahahaha. The drunk master Mahama

• Zakarakis 1 month ago

Prof Jane Naana has exhibited more WISDOM than Kwesi Ahoi who gave her a piece of advice that was not well thought through. This is one REGRET that Kwesi Ahoi will live with for the rest of his life!!!

• Another Atta Mills at hand 1 month ago

Mahama has prostate cancer. The ndc is angry because it has been brought into the public domain. I don't doubt it, because it in coming from in house. The smoking and drinking by Mahama is too much.