You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 03 25Article 1923088

Minister goes blank on live TV while listing 5 NPP legacy projects in Ashanti Region

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Kay 1 month ago

These people , heerrrr

• Game Changer 1 month ago

When it's coming it's certainly doing. hehehehehehe, Asenso Boakye who's also a minister and an MP for Bantaman also couldn't mention just 5 projects initiated and completed in the Ashanti Region on Starr chat with Bola Ray. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

PROPHET AHWOI, PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!! WHERE IS NIGEL GAISIE , ODURO, BADU KOBI AND OWUSU BEMPAH? WHY HAVE THEY LEFT THEIR DUTY AND AWHOI IS NOW PROPHESYING??????

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN
    - —-What at all do ...

• Akua Nsiah: Blame Ukraine War? 1 month ago

Kwame Nkrumah would be laughing in his grave - saying, "I told you so". All NPP contributes to the nation is thieves - greedy dishonorable idiots who steal like there's no tomorrow.

• Kofi uk 1 month ago

Mumu minister, our Ashanti region deserves better leadership than wontumi and this mumu minister, very daft guy , looks very stupid during the interview, some one has to send him tips on his phone, disgraceful

• Kramai 1 month ago

If Npp steals and Ndc also steals then Ndc should come because they performed better even in Vatican City politicians are caught stealing if corruption is all they can accuse JM of then JM betoaso

• Srm 1 month ago

You can't divert our attention from this disgraced of this dangerous and senseless thieve who can easily open his rooting mouth and insult Notherners at no provocations.Look at his ugly face

• PAPA KWADWO 1 month ago

You say that AGAIN. This very ugly fool insulting Northers...

• AGBESI KWASI 1 month ago

Over to you, the people of Ashanti. It is shocking that many of you cannot see that you have been taken for a joke. Even your loud-mouthed regional minister cannot name NPP completed projects in the region

• Naa Aula 1 month ago

Tribalism is what has brought Ghana on her knees. Let's see if the people have learnt some sense in December...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 month ago

Kwasia, has your COVID been cured? They are talking about 5 legacy projects your darling party NPP, has brought to the people of Ashanti Region, don't divert the topic.

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

John Mahama wants your stupid father to teach him how to train a dog like you why don’t you as stupid as you’re not asking your useless akufo addo what he wants because his father was a ceremonial president and brought no ...

• Ohyepraye 1 1 month ago

No wonder akumpreko stated that 97% of npp members are stupid I doubted but the likes of you makes me believe it

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values

• Bob 1 month ago

Yet this lunatic imbecile have the moral stupidity to insult good people of the Northern part of Ghana,. See his teeth and head like his boss.

• Rex 1 month ago

His going blank represents the true state of affairs,they have nothing to mention,they take the people in that region for fools,have u forgotten how they took graders and caterpillars to Kumawu or so during the by-election an ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

NDC followers are well trained for propaganda.Any NDC person can recite their projects from their Green Book at anytime as if they are reading from the Bible or Koran.

• Rex 1 month ago

You are stupid,name one project that I mentioned that don't exist?It's called knowing the happenings of ones country, something your stupid head can never do.I can even tell u everything your stupid inept government has done ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

The whole green book is a scam....most completed projects in the green book are still ongoing....4 example obetsebi lamptey is completed in the green book but it's still ongoing. Forget green book...we need actual videos.

• YSL @ Agorkorli 1 month ago

You guys should understand the things u read before you come ignorantly commenting about it or don't say things u don't understand,I throw u challenge to Go and check the green book and see,if only ur bias one way seeing eyes ...

• the truth hurts Omanbapa 1 month ago

this makes them more intelligent than your group of fools, who cant chew and pour, anaa, it's not true, because at least they have a retentive memory unlike your thieves who can steal but cant even remember, ....heeer u peopl ...

• Srm 1 month ago

Keanu NDC people are trained to be truthful and that is their problem.Even the flag bearer doesn't know how to tell lies and that is the hallmark of NDC.

• Okukuseku wofa 1 month ago

It because their projects are visible

• Water Yam 1 month ago

When you are trying to lie journalists will expose you. They asked him for legacy projects in your region and you are mentioning zipline. Im surprise he didnt mention Astruf that the VP is distributing to all regions. Borrowe ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

Okudjeto Ablakwa said NDC created 3million jobs during the late Atta Mills regime on TV.Unlike NDC,NPP followers don't know how to propaganda that why they sometimes struggle to propaganda.

• ChrisDag 1 month ago

Hahahahahah

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Mahama even constructed gold road in Kumasi as legacy.chalks not available in schools as legacy,dumsor legacy and nkonfem legacy.

• YSL 1 month ago

A Compromised brain with zilch reasoning ability,a person who built two universities and the E block schools,how couldn't he afford chalk?U are simply mad,He has Kumawu Hospital legacy,Sewia hospital legacy,Kumasi airport pha ...

• YSL 1 month ago

Gyae gyimi no was wat I meant no gaye

• Yaw 1 month ago

@ Afro Moses. Nkonfem poison for dead thief John Kumah and farting tui tui tui Chairman Wontumi to chew and shit all around the Hotel room in Tamale like fools?

• Sethoo 1 month ago

NDC leaders are like Kejetia or Odorkor-Kaneshie bound trotro herbal drug peddlers.They can recite fictional projects from their Green Book as if it true.

• YSL to Sethoo 1 month ago

Because ur stupid leaders only steals,rename but can't build and so they go mute on TV when asked to mention their project,u think the NDC is same right?Go through the list of what mentioned,and mention only one that doesn't ...

• Alfred Pappoe 1 month ago

My bro, the nkomfem thing that you used to laugh and troll the NDC with are annoyed with your bashing so all of them have now flown back home and you see how greedy you can be.

• Srm 1 month ago

Afro Moses you see if one is born inept he continuous to be so and that is the legacy of npp.Tell a lie continuously and let it become truth but not this 2024

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Come to my office and I'll give you more . Nadaa nkoaa

• Pee 1 month ago

This man should be sacked
    1 free shs
    2. National cathedral
    3. Free laptops
    4. Nabco
    5. Free shs
    6. New regions
    7. SALL

• E. K. Arthur 1 month ago

Very serious, all these people are the cause of the perceived failure of the Party. As a regional minister, eeeeeeeer.

• Concerned Ghanaian citizen 1 month ago

See him another disgraceful man, mention legacy project ah u say free SHS, Laptop, new region...what legacy has free SHS done other than stealing from poor Ghanaians through high cost of books, dues and others. Is laptop a le ...

• YSL to Pee 1 month ago

You see your stupidity? National Cathedral in the Ashanti region?New regions in the Ashanti region?NABCO,is it the collapsed one that they still owe the employees some arrears or some NABCO that is in ur family home? What has ...

• TRUTH 1 month ago

You be wicked paaa!

Is 'SALL' an achievement?????

Hahahahahahahaha

• KK 1 month ago

Number 1 free SHS, 5 too free SHS, you must be crazy. Mention the legacy project specific to your region you say national cathedral. God have mercy upon us!

• Nat 1 month ago

Do you understand what you are saying? NPP people.

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Wo kwasia tes3 wontumi

• Ken 1 month ago

So this is Ghana problem that is why we voted for you to come and solv. Hmmm this are the people seating in the government

• Ben Sheeee 1 month ago

None of the parties in Ghana have 5 legacy projects. I don't think any of them have got legacy in projects. You don't speak things like this on TV as one has to use wisdom on live TV.

• YSL to Ben Shee 1 month ago

@Ben Shee,legacy projects,simply means the type or kind of useful projects that they will leave behind for generations to come,or useful projects that they can be remembered for,long after they are dead and gone,I don't think ...

• new name 1 month ago

His posture shows how arrogant he is like his boss. Kumasi International Airport, is it your legacy? When did they start the construction work to turn it to International Airport? Very soon, construction of footbridge will be ...

• Kofi Bobo 1 month ago

African politics are all the same, none is above each other.

• YAW OWUSU-BOATENG 1 month ago

ah!! where did he struggled.i didnt see anything like that.

• new name 1 month ago

His posture shows how arrogant he is like his boss. Kumasi International Airport, is it your legacy? When did they start the construction work to turn it to International Airport? Very soon, construction of footbridge will be ...

• SEE 1 month ago

YOU SEE THE JANDAM THEY TROW FOR US TO FEED ON.
    THIS TIME ROUND...IT NO GO WORK NPP. OUR EYES AND MINDS ARE OPEN......

• The devils advocate 1 month ago

NPP mantra “we have the men”
    It should have been “We have sycophantic idiots you and kleptomaniacs”
    Poor Mother Ghana

• Yetisikaso 1 month ago

Useless president with useless ministers

• Ernest Cobbinah 1 month ago

If Npp doesn't do anything for Ashanti region in 100years, they will still vote for them. That's how bad elections in Ghana are

• Nana 1 month ago

Don't forget NDC'sNorthern region and volta region they are all the same and this is what is killing country

• Moha@30 1 month ago

Simply arrogance

• Moha@30 1 month ago

Simply arrogance a whole minister of the region

• Alfred Pappoe 1 month ago

Madam , unfortunately you don't have any such power. ALL POWERS belong to JESUS AND ONLY HIM can make and unmake a king or leader. You can only wish as a mortal but ultimate power is almost always for the humble and divine.

• Sign the LGbT bill now 1 month ago

Every NPP regional minister should be asked the same.

• My views 1 month ago

He would have mention the amount of money he had made from 2017 to 2024 easily.
    These guys can not answer unprepared questions

• Mensah 1 month ago

Nonsense Ghanaweb and propaganda publications

• ABU,USA 1 month ago

THE MOST USELESS AND HOPELESS REGION MINISTER,HE WILL SEND NPP TO OPPOSITION 2024..FOOL

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Liars and Liars NPP and NDC there are all the same we need a New Party in Ghana Criminals they supposed to be in Nsawan prison with Mahama the Goat himself

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

I always say this forest people their mouths is bigger than their shoes. Useless Nasty Peoples Party.

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

What good do you expect from those clueless appointees? Nothing!

• Thieves 1 month ago

Bunch of thieves

• Adu musa 1 month ago

Animals in Power Nboa indeed!

• Vugaa 1 month ago

The minister cannot lied like Bawuliar, so he kept mute to avoid problems

• Mr. Good 1 month ago

Many SHS facilities in existing schools in Ksi, new SHS , more 100km inner city roads in KSI, Kumasi Airport, central market, maternity block at KATH, Sewua and Afari Hospitals,
    Suame Interchange, Boankra Inland Port. Thes ...

• Koboko 1 month ago

All these projects started and completed by the npp? Massa you're lying wae. Some of them are nowhere near completion. Boankra in mind. Tweaaaaaaaaa

• Frimpong 1 month ago

Tribal bigots will still vote for this racist

• Koboko 1 month ago

Eii this boozeman. Always boozed. Regional Minister? Tweaaaaaaaaa

• Good Pastor 1 month ago

Free Education is all we need.please stop your politics.

• useless minister 1 month ago

You couldn't list
    Asokore Mampong Affordable housing project
    J.A Kuffour SHS
    Bosomtwe Girls
    Bosomtwe STEM
    Kumasi to Obuasi Road
    Revamping of Ashgold Ltd
    Akomadan University
    Maternity Ward at KATH
    Kejetia Waste ...

• Sunsum 1 month ago

Monkey face

• David Hammond 1 month ago

How about the Bank rating inland Port, The Suame inter change and its Adjourning roads now in going, The Ahinsan Lake Road rehabilitation which is almost finished Kumasi Obuasi Road plus many such roads. My question is why ...

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

I will keep on blaming Asantehene for not helping to liberate the minds of his people. NPP has taken advantage of this and has taken the people to be fools ( excuse my language). We just vote out of hatred, many at times do n ...

• Pressman 1 month ago

Hey Mr minister, next time you allow the host of the so-called talk to torpedo you like by asking you a question out of the blue.
    What we know in political circles is that every question to be asked is told for the guest to ...

• Dede 1 month ago

The question was not asked out of the blue, the minister himself called for it by challenging the NDC to mention ten legacy projects they left in the Ashanti region. The host turned the question on him but tried simplifying i ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

I wondered why Akuffo Addo has kept him still at power. He's the worst regional minister.

• Nuumo 1 month ago

In fact, this npp politicians a criminals with bad intentions against our lovely country.
    Say No to the npp for they are colonial masters in disguise.

• Useless questions 1 month ago

How do u expect him to start a new project whiles there are unfinished ones. U are the reason why previous government leaves projects to rot in bushes. Be wise

• Harrison 1 month ago

Don't pay no attention to this useless regional manager. Look at the roads in the ashanti region, especially kumasi to sunyani road.kumasi metropolitan area .our roads are bad.Full of pot holes.

• Useless people 1 month ago

Hahahahaha super incompetent and useless government

• BOYIIMEN 1 month ago

Very Very useless and incompetent, this Simon osei mensah is very rude and rascal he doesn't respect at all.
    You have seen your smoothness level you can't mention 5 projects of your own party npp in your home region.
    Over t ...

• Stanley W. A. 1 month ago

Karma is everywhere in NPP giving them their due rewards. This will not be the last.
    Very soon they will faint on live TV.
    The God of Ashanti, NDC and John Mahama at work.
    Before the Npp collapse in 2025, they will face ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 1 month ago

The Honorable Minister didn't struggle to answer questions in the interview. He merely suffered a memory lapse, which can happen to anyone from time to time. I would rather have him say nothing at all than force himself to s ...

• Nana 1 month ago

Why are we so concerned about projects government started but not also those that governments continued? No wonder governments abandon what previous governments started. The interviewer is a disgrace to journalism.

• Simon Osei Kensah is the worst Ashanti regional minister 1 month ago

Simon osei Mensah is the longest serving regional minister and yet the most incompetent and useless regional minister . The whole government has failed but osei Mensah’s failure is massive and disgraceful. He lacks leadersh ...

• HO AIRPORT 1 month ago

This idea that a sitting government should favor their stronghold in terms of project is the reason why the NDC built an airport at Ho instead of Cape Coast. How many commercial flights have flown in and out of Ho Airport? Wa ...

• Eric Amoah 1 month ago

Who is in power? Fool. Has Komenda Sugar not brought to a halt? By this useless government?

• He is the worst Ashanti regional minister 1 month ago

Is Bisomtwe STEM school a legacy project for the whole Ashanti region? Is the children ward that the fiery lady renovated a legacy project? This man is completely dumb and doesn’t even understand what legacy projects are. H ...

• Yiadom 1 month ago

It's called brain Fart when you you go blank cannot remember anything.

• Yetal 1 month ago

Useless bunch of liars, they've nothing to offer Ghanaians except thievery

• Dan Lankai 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo's excellent performing ministers. Osei authorized the shooting of civilians in Ejura and went unpunished may be he will count that as part of the npp legacy projects..

• Ashanti 1 month ago

Mahama has all the projects he completed less than 4 years on his finger tips. You are a disgrace to Asanteman. Dont come and start ranting when you go opposition. You and kusi boafo are bad omen to Asanteman

• Neenyi Obo 1 month ago

Eeeeeiiii five projects from where to where? Tweeaaaa kai

• CHUPA CHUPS 1 month ago

THIS MUU MU PEOPLE WHEN THE SEE CHIMPANZEI WITH NPP COLOR THEY GET EVERYTHING

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Who cares it's their region, they should continue to vote blindly and the results will show

• chief vandal 1 month ago

these people are pathetic

• Gh citizen 1 month ago

The minister forgot to mention the TOILETS at Agbogloshie and at kajatia built by the government in fulfillment of VP promised in 2016

• Akan 1 month ago

Nkwasias3m aa akwa. Wei y3 news

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

If they couldn't do anything meaningful for Ashanti Region which is their stronghold then think about the rest of the other regions. This NAna Addo Bawumia government borrowed more than all past regimes combined, they have 3 ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

Shame on you . Accept the fact that you have failed woefully

• It's True 1 month ago

Seriously? Hmmmm

• Osofo Ginger 1 month ago

This is why democracy is not good for this country.I can't see the difference between this minister & Kwame Nkrumah's minister by name Krobo Edusei.The politicians a damn liabilities.

• Paluta 1 month ago

Ashanti village minister u asked off 5 projects they commission in ur village region. At least ndc commissioned n started off with the kejetia market for ur illiterate village minions to trade in there.ur villager wife feels ...

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

Ofuiiii.

• Gyataba 1 month ago

Aaaaaba is this news? Stupid headline....as if he didn't say a word at all.

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Osei mensah, another bush, uncouth, backward, unpolished Asante. Tweeea.

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Even the Okpo himself when he appeared before the Otumfour, could not mention just one project initiated and completed by them. He shamelessly started mentioning ministerial positions he offered to the men from Kumasi. How om ...

• Things Fall Apart 1 month ago

The cult followers of NPP still believe in the party. What a disgrace

• There you are...... 1 month ago

Thieves...all they have ever done is to steal rape the country to the point of even willing our forest reserved to their unborn children.Mmoa

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

No surprise to see this NPP official suffer brain fog when asked to list his galamsey government's five legacy projects. To help him out, here are those NPP five legacy projects:

1. Robbing Ghanaians to build a sham natio ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

Even I can name 5. 1. Plagiarized Inauguration Speech 2. New AmeriDeal 3. PDS 4. Stolen Excavators 5. Agyapa Stealing Plans 6. A Dancing Yoyo Security Minister! Oh, that is SIX. MY BAD!

• Didi 1 month ago

Even if NPP has only one legacy project, they have improved lives of people and that's what matters.

• Ekac 1 month ago

Interesting minister

• Nat 1 month ago

Sad. The man doesn't understand legacy Project. Very little or nothing to offer. NPP is already gone.

• Sam 1 month ago

Very succinct question! Shameless dog Simon osei mensah!

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Apio atwa atia picture. Mahama and alcohol are bed fellows

• Ghanaian citizen 1 month ago

Why can't you people ask voltarians the same question about NDC?is Ashanti the only region that voted for npp to come to power. Are ashantis not enjoying the free shs . Ask NDC what the did to benefit the entire nation the w ...

• Saji 1 month ago

Have you seen UHAS??? Fool

• Kofi Mensah. 1 month ago

Propaganda

• Nana Serwa Broni 1 month ago

When you have people who are tribal and political bigot this is the result if not why will Ashanti region vote for NPP
    Sad!

• Asamoah 1 month ago

Arrogance of power,you now see your smoothness level.Your strong hold paa.Nothing to show for.Tweaaaa.You cant give what you dont have.This crop of leadership has sunk Ashanti Region to an all time low.Concert people.

• Uncle Ben 1 month ago

ARROGANCE OF POWER YOU MEAN? WHJCH TRIBE TOPS THE LIST AND WHO IS WHO IN THAT CONTEST, NAPPO NANA B, SIMON OSEI MENSAH, WUNTUMI AND JOHN BOADU?

• Sul 1 month ago

THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW BUT THEY SHOULDN'T WORRY.....THOSE THAT THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN INSULTING WILL SURELY VOTE FOR THEM

• Kojo 1 month ago

Truth is one, They take ashantis as F but am afraid the situation resembles exactly that.

• Quophi 1 month ago

borlaweb ne gyimie

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Maybe he's suffering from corona vaccine applications !

• Yaw 1 month ago

They did nothing. What do you expect?

• SECURITY SYSTEMS ERJJF6J,ZZ 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com XSW