You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 17Article 1926406

Bawumia will use our gold to back the cedi to make it stable – Richard Ahiagbah

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Man Nie 4 weeks ago

8 years and zilch to show. Bawumia, another try me president? Not this time. The NPP stinks. The NPP is TOXIC.

• TRUTH 4 weeks ago

Of course he will!

We are moving from taxation to more raw materials. Surely not INDUSTRALISATION.

These people! God should not stop punishing you and messing up the ground on which you lots step.

Wicked nation wrec ...

• Koku Anyidoho 4 weeks ago

Alapkator, adzogli, fiafitor.

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

BAWULIAR SHOULD DO IT NOW NOW AND NOW... WHY SHOULD WE WAIT 4 HIM TO BECOME PRESIDENT... HE IS THE HEAD OF THE ECONOMIC TEAM

• Francis 4 weeks ago

He should have done all that since 2022 when Ghana went bankrupt. Why wait till 2015 if it is an important intervention? Richard, you seem not to make sense anymore.

• Jkmee 4 weeks ago

Provocateur

• The The 4 weeks ago

So now someone has to talk about the Cedi for Bawuliar, why not himself. Ahiagbah please watch your mouth.

• Erik 4 weeks ago

Isn't it this same Bawulair who said Ghana will benefit if we trade gold for oil. Abd that it will stabilise the price of fuel. Has the price of fuel been stabilized?This born lair is not fit to be close to the presidency

• Chief 4 weeks ago

The more you people talk, the more confusing we become. Why wait till 2025. Take the measures now, get me convinced to vote for you. But to push it to 2025 when you are in government now is a big NO.

• El Chapo 4 weeks ago

It's spoken! It is sick in the head! It is Ahiagba. It is very stupid a donkey

• Joe 4 weeks ago

His name is Bawuliar, no truth will ever come out from him

• Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

Ahiagbah is a sicko, why couldn’t Bawumia do what he was touted by Akufo Addo to do, ‘stabilise the cedi’ For nearly 8 years Mr ‘economic wizard’ failed miserably and now you are telling Ghanaians that he will use g ...

• Keda 4 weeks ago

Is he currently not the head of Government economic planning team? Why can't he do it now?

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

Sometimes I wonder why we offer jobs to imbeciles instead of the fine brains and talents of our country. Why is Bawumia, who is the chairman of the EMT, not doing it now when our poor currency has taken a hard it, causing un ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. .KIIH 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. J ...

• GYIMI SAA 4 weeks ago

If Bawumia will like to use the gold in Ghana to stable the cedi why not now if he can do anything some Ghanaians are not like Richard if you can not see what is going on in Ghana some of us can see so plz do not be like Baw ...

• Nii Sempe 1 4 weeks ago

Isn't it the same Bawulair who assured Ghanaians that exchanging gold for crude oil would be advantageous, yet now we witness no stability in fuel prices? It's evident that such rhetoric lacks credibility, raising doubts abou ...

• Ryan 4 weeks ago

Sure, let him do it now! We can't wait any longer! Shameful!!!

• Nii Adjei 4 weeks ago

The impudence and arrogance with which these NPP zombie communicators rub their catastrophic mismanagement of the country in our faces is not only insulting to our intelligence, but worst of all sickening. You have had well o ...

• matthew 4 weeks ago

per bawumia and his people`s utterances akuffo addo must be a very bad leader for not listening to the person he personally chose to be his vice.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

And why is the ruling political party which Dr. Bawumia is the Vice President Not implementing this magical act now to back our Cedi with our Gold ? Stop your Nonsense! You’re just dreaming. Stop your fantasies. You are a ...

• False prophets 4 weeks ago

Where were the gold all these years? Moah gyimi ooo

• Mb 4 weeks ago

For almost 8 yrs what prevented him from doing that as chairman of the economic mgt team? Only your gullible supporters will accept this nonsense

• BBB BBB 4 weeks ago

What kind of foolish talk is this one ? All these while you guys didn't know that most countries back their currency with gold?

• sadat 4 weeks ago

you want to become president before u stabilize the cedi with dollar. why cant you do it now. BAWUMIA IS A SCAM.REJECT HIM.JM IS POSSIBLE

• kay b 4 weeks ago

In my life i have never comes across a guy who is as stupid as dis Richard Ahiagbah .......he is so empty dat what ever he says doesnt make sense.....

• Okyere Kay 4 weeks ago

Why can't Bawumia do it now?Is oit only by becoming president that he can do it?

• Galaxy 4 weeks ago

So what is coming from your mouth I ask do you really love yourself?

• Achakanapaya 4 weeks ago

Another shameless idiot speaking. Tweeaaaa.

• Slim 4 weeks ago

Oh, Richard Ahiagbah! I'm tempted to believe those who question you IQ. Sorry.

• Tygar 4 weeks ago

When??

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

Ewes are known to be wise and smart, but certainly not Ahiagba. He's educated fool. What's the result of the gold for oil policy Bawumia bragged about.

• Bigi 4 weeks ago

AGYEEEEEE WHERE'S HIS GOLD FOR OIL SCAM. GET READY FOR NSAWAM

• jiedkf 4 weeks ago

Utter rubbish. First time in the history of this country where an incumbent is talking like an opposition leader and promising to change things when he is elected meanwhile he has the power to change things. only in GH

• Franseqk 4 weeks ago

Aahh! But why not now?
    If what you are saying is anything to go by, why can't your Bawumia use that policy to stabilize the cedi now??? Ayooo!!!

• Somakosa 4 weeks ago

This idiot has taken the responsibility of cleaning the mess of people who have little respect for his tribe. SMH

• Akora 4 weeks ago

What happened to the Gold for Oil policy. Oh Bawumia

• Shame 4 weeks ago

The more these people speak, the more they disgrace their flag bearer.

• Joseph Doogee 4 weeks ago

There are better ways of stabilizing the Cedi. These are all captured in Alan Kyerematen's Great Transformational Plan (GTP). Using our previous resource (Gold) should be a measure of last resort. It smacks of desperation and ...

• Joseph Doogee 4 weeks ago

ALAN THE GREAT.
    ALAN THE UNIFIER.
    ALAN WILL UNITE THE PEOPLE.
    ALAN WILL FIX THE COUNTRY.
    HEY, SINGAPORE, MALAYSIA,SOUTH KOREA.
    WATCH YOUR BACKS.
    GHANA IS COMING FAST BEHIND YOU.
    WITH ALAN AS OUR LEADER.
    LIKE USAIN BOL ...

• Camonzi 4 weeks ago

Wo kwasia ti s3 sika no aa wo redzi no... bebiree!!!

• Anyemitebe 4 weeks ago

When one has enugbabaa, there is nothing one can do. Erefunutor!!!!!

• Shark 4 weeks ago

Nonsense
    Let him stabilize the cedis now and stop this day dreaming thing

• SON OF GOD 4 weeks ago

PLEASE DO NOT USE GHANA FOR EXPERIMENTS
    1 GOLD FOR OIL
    2.16 ISLAMIC S/H SCHOOLS
    3.NO TAX BUT PRODUCTION
    4.TOLL THE ROADS NO LOAN
    5.CEDI IN PRISON.
    6.NO VILLAGE WITHOUT WATER
    7.NO VILLAGE WITHOUT TOILET.
    8.BANK ACCOU ...

• Orijinal 4 weeks ago

Is it the galamsey gold or which gold?
    When would the gold be mined?
    There's nothing, neither gold nor silver in stock

• Orijinal 4 weeks ago

Ghana

• Orijinal 4 weeks ago

Ghana

• Orijinal 4 weeks ago

Ghana

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

I have always advised this guy to stop talking the more he talks the the more he disgrace himself,what is Bawumia waiting for he is the head of the economic management team, a vote for Bawumia is a vote for Ken Ofori Atta, Ga ...