You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 04 21Article 1927003

Akufo-Addo’s driver files to contest La Dade Kotopon NPP primary

Read Comments Comments (50)

• CHILDREN FIRST 3 weeks ago

Finally, it going to happen.

The world belongs to no one.

The Maker does what he wants when he wants.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Interesting...It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETH ...

• iPRONOUNCE 3 weeks ago

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• Koku Anyidoho 3 weeks ago

Very soon, cleaners and labourers of Akufo Addo would contest for NPP.

They got the men indeed!

• GHANA NOW A LAUGHING STOCK 3 weeks ago

Why not his driver becoming a member of parliament. If Nana himself can practice in noble law profession without attending any law school either home or abroad and has no law certificate, of course his driver can equally drea ...

• Osei Yaw Owusu 3 weeks ago

Here’s the NPP record:
    NPP LEGACY?

Bankrupt economy
    Largest debt
    Highest inflation
    Worst Cedi
    Highest Joblessness
    CORRUPTION
    GHANAIANS BECOMING MORE POORER

VOTE THEM OUT !
    YEBE SISAMU PAA!

• AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS OF US DOLLARS, BUT THEY'RE STILL WALKING FREE 3 weeks ago

VENEZUELA'S PRESIDENT WAS AN ILLITERATE BUS DRIVER WHO TOOK OVER POWER FROM THE LATE PRESIDENT HUGO CHAVEZ.

EX-FOOTBALLER ILLITERATE GEORGE WEAH TOO BECAME PRESIDENT OF LIBERIA.

NO WONDER THOSE TWO COUNTRIES ARE REELIN ...

• AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS OF US DOLLARS, BUT THEY'RE STILL WALKING FREE 3 weeks ago

ANYBODY LINKED TO THIEF AKUFO-ADDO CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OR MP OF GHANA.

IT'S NOW COMMON KNOWLEDGE THAT NPP IS AN EFUOM UNCIVILIZED AKAN CRIMINALS CARTEL OF DRUGS PEDDLERS AND MONEY LAUNDERERS CLOTHED IN POLITICAL PARTY ...

• Captain Poison 3 weeks ago

NDC sponsored rubbish posts. This Party koraa, when will they think and be progressive? Petroleum find is palm kernel oil; Free SHS is 419; drones for medical purposes is to spy bathing women's buttocks and vaginas; good stud ...

• Why not..if nana addo can rule Ghana anyone can 3 weeks ago

Allow wai

• sungod 3 weeks ago

Governance has come so cheap under this useless administration and very soon a goat will file to contest primaries .

• A driver can't file? 3 weeks ago

He's a qualified Ghanaian! After all what have all these lawyers in Parliament done? Expect being puppets to their parties. He earns more than you by the way and have listened to political thoughts and conversations more than ...

• Titus G 3 weeks ago

Well said. Sometimes I wonder why some who comemt here don't even apply reason to their thoughts and commentary here .
    Why do they think , because he is a driver, so he isn't qualified? I mean first off, he is a Ghanaian ...

• PLANTATION 3 weeks ago

Hey, STUPID @TITUS and your fellow NPP junkies, will you shut up there...????? You don't know the driver they are talking about, but you are here, foolishly preaching out nonsense..!!!!! If you were not as STUPID as that driv ...

• Edward 3 weeks ago

Political thoughts and conversations indeed! About looting or stealing state funds? You are not serious. And what have those political thoughts and conversations brought to Ghana? Debts, Hardships? Dumsor? Incompetence? Steal ...

• BOYIIMEN 3 weeks ago

These NPP cabals know they're heading to opposition because of that everyone is finding a place to hide.
    Ghanaians will bring them out of their hideout and make sure they face prosecution. We the good people of Ghana will no ...

• Tanbu 3 weeks ago

We all need to realise that he has gathered confidence to contest as MP because he has amassed a lot of wealth and now aspire to be the people's representative in parliament.

It speaks to the fact that everyone who has bee ...

• Kwan - blame Otumfour Osei Tutu 3 weeks ago

All this nonsense with politicians and terrible political system will come down crumbling if Nana Osei Tutu Nyamekese will declare Asante autonomy. We need to put a stop to this nonsense of western political system breading a ...

• Prince Henry Adusei 3 weeks ago

If ex-Prez Rawlings’ wife’s personal civilian driver could become a DCE for Ketu-North for 2 uniterupted terns, why can’t this Addo guy try his luck also?

• sungod 3 weeks ago

another ignorant liar

• FISHERMAN 3 weeks ago

Henry Adusei, provide us with the name of that driver who served as DCE for Ketu North during JJ Rawlings tenure.

• Anus npp 3 weeks ago

ANY IDIOT CAN BE A POLITICIAN.

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

Interesting.....very very interesting

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

I hope he can also say something when they are talking about inflation in parliament

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

Is it one of the requirements for becoming an MP? He can say a lot about road transport, road safety, motor insurance, fuel prices, driver-passenger relationship and many more important issues in the country.

• Citizen8 3 weeks ago

Why not? Once he meets the requirements for becoming an MP, he's free to contest. In any case what's so special about the current MPs that this gentleman can't match up to? Go man go.

• Ye de owuo ka 3 weeks ago

Certainly, if the young Addo has got all what it takes to qualify as a good and winnable candidate for the area, let it be. The fact that he is "Akuffo-Addo's driver" should be immaterial.

• Ky-Rho 3 weeks ago

Eeiiiii you this NPP mumu junkies! You are such a pitiable bunch of fools! So, as for you foot soldiers, you have all been wired to "zombically" pass any nonsense that comes out from your party, right?

• BOKO HARAM. 3 weeks ago

Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil Allahu Akbar.

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and ...

• yaw cool 3 weeks ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• GUIDANCE 3 weeks ago

This country has been thrown to the dogs to devour. What a pity

• Benny 3 weeks ago

Ayefo mmoa nyinaa wura mu. Aba no da scale so. Wutua wobeto

• Edward 3 weeks ago

So he wants to be the MP for the people of Cantonments, Labone, Labadi and Tse Addo?
    I hope he can understand the issues and express himself. Not that there is anything wrong with being a driver, but can he comprehend and d ...

• Akua 3 weeks ago

WHERE THE ACCRA PEOPLE ?

• Nii Joromi 3 weeks ago

A driver as parliamentarian. Ghana politics is now a joke.

• Ricardo 3 weeks ago

Don't blame the guy, please. Over the years, he has seen all the massive and sudden transformation of those former DEBTORS in Akuffo Addo's household, who are now all filthy rich, and buying ocean-front mansions, villas and r ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 3 weeks ago

HPP NOW AKUFO ADDO DRIVER TO STAND AS MP HE HIMSELF COULD NOT GOVERN THE COUNTRY LET ALONE HIS FRIVER OR HIS CLEANER GOD HELP GHANA

• Ama Sey, Akwatia 3 weeks ago

Very soon his Butler will join the race.

• kwabenya 3 weeks ago

Is this the same driver who has acquired fuel tankers and VIP buses and gives away cars to friends on a drivers salary? Seems he learned a lot from his time driving da big man.

• Rudolfo 3 weeks ago

A MEGA-BANDIT like Kwesi Nyantakyi was bold and fearless to contest the NPP Ejisu primaries, so don't be surprised at all. The "free for all lawlessness" in the NPP today is why we have our country resting in the mortuary.

• Commander 3 weeks ago

Why not contact Power Safety Technology for all your fire safety needs, we are located at Tema sentuo refinery road, www.powersafetytech.com

• Urine tea 3 weeks ago

This is an insult to the good people of la dade kotopon, because soon his maid and chamber maid will want to become la people mp. What's the crime of la people the drivers, chamber maids and gardeners racing to become their ...

• Ken 3 weeks ago

Hmmmmmmm

• Yoni-Yonga 3 weeks ago

I know very well that over 99% of all Ghanaian voters have ALREADY made up their minds about what they will be doing with their votes in December. So, just allow Akuffo Addo and his stealing gang to do whatever they want with ...

• Hmmmmmmm 3 weeks ago

Is there no ambulance driver from a District hospital in the Wedtern Region as serving MP in Ghana’s parliament currently? Wetin no happen before? Let’s allow the guy to test the waters for the good people of his consti ...

• Banana Republic 3 weeks ago

In deed, the NPP have the men. Hahahahaha

• Omanhene- the truth hurts 3 weeks ago

LOL, BODY GUARD BECAME A CHIEF, FORMER MILITARY GUARD GOT PROMOTED AND NOW A DRIVER WANTS TO BE AN MP??? NEPOTISM

• Prophet Bright 3 weeks ago

You no go drive again. You go pass laws and help develop communitiess in your constituency with your experience? And get your own driver too.

• BAAAA 3 weeks ago

NPp Has made Ghana cheap to the extent Driver now contenting for parliamentary position

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

Politics is now the only source of employment in Ghana"nowonder Akua Donkor,Abronye DC and the rest are all coming on board as Twi language is to become official to be spoken in Parliament,why not can't be that possible?