You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2024 05 04Article 1929174

How can things be easy for government if we want children to go to school for free? - Kate Gyamfua

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 4 weeks ago

Nonsensically nonsense. Which parent pointed gun to the head of that demented octogenarian Akufo Addo to do basa basa Free SHS? Idiotically idiot galamsey Queenpin

• iPRONOUNCE 4 weeks ago

Ghana is the ONLY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD where free education includes 24/7 BOARDING. Meaning, taxes are being used on people's kids 24/7. Even rich countries don't do that.
    Food 24/7, school supplies 24/7, medical supplies 24 ...

• iPRONOUNCE 4 weeks ago

Plus, free school is competing with heavy theft from EVERYONE in the NPP administration

• iPRONOUNCE 4 weeks ago

Citizens were pushing for free SHS to be applicable to those who opt for it first. Parents insisted they wanted to pay so far as they can afford it. But you idiots said no. FREE BY FORCE for everyone

• Paa solo 4 weeks ago

Fools!! Did anyone force him to implement free shs at once?

• KATE TWEMFUA: SHAME ON YOU AND YOUR CRIMINAL GANGS 4 weeks ago

You have depleted Ghana coffers, crippled the economy with debts and impoverished the people by compulsorily seizing their savings and other investments.

You have no shame. Now you sit and blaming Ghanaian for visionless F ...

• Jkmee 4 weeks ago

We said our children should go to school free?

• iPRONOUNCE 4 weeks ago

Ask again, please ask them again.

• Tiasoaopae 4 weeks ago

Let the galamsey queenpin gyamfua understand that not because of the free shs that has made Ghana fall short of money but over-staff at the Flagstaff house, vote buying, paying bribes to people expecially chiefs, back-kicking ...

• Man 4 weeks ago

Woman, at least you spoke the truth. Ghana's economic ordeal owes its root to free SHS. This is what we expect the government to acknowledge. Unforfortunately, out of pride he pretends everything is perfect about his flagship ...

• SPOTLIGHT MEDIA 4 weeks ago

DO YOU WANT MORE YOUTUBE SUBSCRIBERS,VIEWS OR WATCHOURS...THEN CONTACT US FOR THE BEST OFFERS...WE ALSO HAVE PACKAGES FOR INSTAGRAM,FACEBOOK,TWITTER ETC...OUR SERVICES ARE FAST AND RELIABLE...WE ALSO DESIGN WEBSITES AND MORE. ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

Just listen to this cantankerous one too. Not everybody wants a Fee Free Education for his or her Children without proper planning. Just implementing silly and stupid policies for votes to be in power are the causes of al ...

• SECURITY SYSTEMS. 4 weeks ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Me - Me 4 weeks ago

Why complain? When Mahama was advocating progressive free SHS, your Akuffo Addo and Bawumia were saying free SHS now. They did not assess the situation and it financial implication. Politics galore. They earned the power only ...

• Abena 4 weeks ago

Paying one child school fees is even difficult for many parents. But the president is paying over one million fees more taken burden from many homes .Ghanaians let's take the right decision about who to vote fo ...

• Kofi Mensah 4 weeks ago

Are you tha STUPID ?

Who told you the president is paying?

Every single penny the spend on the fress SHS thing is paid by the parents - indirectly through TAXES and from loans that the govt has taken, which MUST be paid ...

• Truth 4 weeks ago

When you were spewing gabbge and lies when in opposition u didn't know things are hard. Nonsense

• ROGUE LAWYER 4 weeks ago

and these same fools would chant like a wounded lion that
    "REVIEW MEANS CANCELLATION "
    nkwasiafo3

• Anus npp 4 weeks ago

KWASIA BLEACHING FACE.WHO ASKED THE GOV'T TO RUN SCHOOL FREE? UR VAGINA SMELLS BAD LIKE ROTTEN EGG.KWASIAKWA. ASHAWO BA

• Hospital Blanket 4 weeks ago

Ashawo woman, did anyone ask you to broadcast your scamy policy to the people of Ghana just to win votes? Stupid useless prostitute. You will soon see where power lies.

• Atemu 4 weeks ago

Many countries in the world let their pupils go to school for free and it is helpful for even the vulnerable ones to be educated well. Free education is awesome and beneficial to even the individuals who couldn't afford schoo ...

• Room of mirrors 4 weeks ago

Who asked him to force free shs on Ghanaians.. He akuffo addo and his npp weren't thinking in the first place but for expediency rolled it out...hmmm

• Kweku- Kumasi 4 weeks ago

This woman is confused in her mind

• Truth 4 weeks ago

Which irresponsible parent want his child to go to school for free? Is whose fault, me?

• Rex 4 weeks ago

Half cast?

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

Are you now scapegoating Free SHS as the cause of your NPP government's headaches? Whom will you next blame for being the cause of the looting, incompetence and mismanagement taking place at Julor House?

• Doe 4 weeks ago

No one forced you to free school. Don't say what you don't know. It is a progressive free school program and you came in because of votes you said free for all. Main while you didn't have the money for the program. Who forced ...

• Gyimifuor baa 3 weeks ago

But who asked you imbeciles to implement something you couldn't afford? You just do things.to win votes. Free SHS has caused more pain and suffering to these students and their parents. You are churning out illiterates who ...

• Do wo fie asem 3 weeks ago

This lady is just a moron. Did anyone ask you to rush that policy. I think Ankaful is keeping the wrong people.

• BAWULIAR 3 weeks ago

This is the point JM was trying to make that we should resource the schools and other infrastructural development before we look at making it free. The whites were not foolish to introduce scholarships even though they are fa ...

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo has succeeded in spoiling Ghana, he has no clue 1 bit in governing a great nation like Ghana… we Ghanaians have to punish him first before the Almighty God punishes him.. kwasiahunu

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Useless foolish illiterates educated criminals villagers are ruling Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. Who introduced free SHS ? But your ugly chimpanzee boss said the free SHS was formed with our oil money, so where's the money for other ...

• Chimborazo 3 weeks ago

Kate Gyamfua, one of the ways of impoverishing Ghana is to ALLOW Foreigners to INVADE our Economy with myriads of SOCCER-BETS and extradite their profits to their Home-countries. Even more heartrending is that, our jobless Yo ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!! Gyimigyimi woman!!!

• Yaw Mills 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians didn’t force you this corrupt government for free education. Foolish and stupid people

• Asonaba asiedu 3 weeks ago

Who is we? Now you're blaming us for akuffo addo's non reviewable fshs? When are these guys going to accept responsibility for their actions?

• GPS 3 weeks ago

This woman has a small brain. No one forced Akofo Addo and Mahama to become president. We know things are not easy in the country. We don't have able thinkers to rule the country. Mahama knows very well he can't BUT he is for ...

• NART 3 weeks ago

INTELLIGENT AND WISE MAHAMA THE TANI ADVICE YOU GUYS THAT FSHS IS GRADUALLY PROCESS BUT YOUR ARROGANCE AND PIRDE DIDN'T ALLOW YOU TO LISTEN SO PLEASE DON'T BLAME ANYONE BLAME YOUR PIRDE AND ARROGANCE. NONSEN ...

• Accra-action 3 weeks ago

First, start taxing every business on the roadside and use the money wisely. Every Tom, Dick and Harry has set a table on the roadside to sell something, ridiculous!

• Thompson Coker 2 weeks ago

She will soon be removed for stating it as it is. Never heard of an NPP functionary this honest.

• Attale 1 week ago

Politicians want everything free, free cars, accommodation, free electricity, travel allowance, free water from England, but blame pseudo-
    free education for the economic disaster in Ghana. You can fool you ...

• Emmanuel Adu Poku 1 week ago

So is this the promise npp made to Ghanaians ---hardship? We preached about the good things from the npp if voted to power but now we bow down our heads in shame!!!