You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 04 14Article 306189

Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey to take a break from politics

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

Join JJ in the knowledge that political leadership in a democratic society is just a role that others can play.

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Jake is telling lies! "It "pains" him waa waa!

The next to go will be Nana Akufo-Addo!

Pur'gu Saarpe! Esq.,
    Secretary to The Odikro.

• Police 10 years ago

Old man kwasea, are you idiot son of a wimp cult leader still alive?

• Logia 10 years ago

For the insults Nana shall definitely lose.
    No lie

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Npp Motorbikes and babies thieves must not fool anybody in this country ok? Npp shouldn't sleep in their tribalism until the majorities of Ghanaians cried and complained about the way they maltreats the non-akan in Ghana befo ...

• KB 10 years ago

But we hope to get people with better strategies.

• TEE 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD. ONE COME ONE GOES NORMAL PERIOD BUT STILL SUPPORT NANA AKUFO ADDO. JAKE WE LOVE YOU NO NANA NO VOTE OR WE VOTE CPP

• KWASI JUNIOR 10 years ago

PAUL AFOKO DON'T ALLOW THIS THIEF TO COME CLOSER TO YOU. JAKE IS A THIEF. YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO OFFER THE NPP. YOU ONLY CAME TO NPP TO LOOT MOTORBIKES AND BUNGALOWS. PERIOD

• FRANK OKINE 10 years ago

l am sure you would be seeking the face of God like your boss while on holidays! Good luck Jake.

• Desmond 10 years ago

It's funny they only take their so-called "breaks" when they are down and forced out. I can see it's only a face-saving strategy.

I don't see why he can't just retire and still want to hang around for the next opportunity ...

• Albert 10 years ago

“I am meeting with him [Paul Afoko] on Wednesday [16 April 2014] to have a chat and see if there is anything I can do”. You have nothing to do for Paul. Thank God, he has won after all the intimation and cocaine smuggling ...

• babyboi 10 years ago

Good riddance.Greedy man.You fooled us to go to court for your selfish end. Double 6 indeed. Go and never come back again. You have been totally rejected whether you like it or not. Do not go and contaminate Mr Afoko and his ...

• ck 10 years ago

Dear Jake,

You have not lost this election!! You must appeal. The EC has got it wrong. Thank YOU!!

• Desmond 10 years ago

Supreme Court is on break too.

• TOM 10 years ago

Bungalow theif, now all your monies is finish statrt selling your properties...but hey dont sell ur wife...hahahahahaha

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

This is definitely a step in the right direction, a first short step, to reclaim the NPP for the whole country from the Ashanti and Eastern regions. As promised, I hope Paul Afoko should now assemble his team to begin the ard ...

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

NPP has been reclaimed for the entire country

• Tolobeefi 10 years ago

He statements and composure shows a man who is traumatised!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Very well so. The wind of change is blowing all over Ghana like I have warned them in here. But, they kept cherishing the status quo hence the overall shock we read about today. The next chapter is Akofu Addo. The quicker the ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Everybody should remember Jake as a mistake made by NPP in making him national chairman, the chairman who only sat on a chair.
    Jake the man who has answers to all mistakes made by NPP, the man who can pin-point every pollin ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

NPP is a major part of his life indeed. With a stolen bungalow at his disposal and all the extra free goodies he has been enjoying thus far at the expense of the taxpayer, why wouldn't he be signing off from politics successf ...

• Judgement Day 10 years ago

I hope this time round, there is no stolen verdict, no pink sheet, you and I were not there, etc, etc. But I hope he would be given the chance to appeal. May be something went wrong with the ballot boxes? Only 66 votes; that ...

• Judgement Day 10 years ago

Mighty Jake. Ogbenaaaaaaaaaa.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU SELL THE HOUSE YOU STOLE FROM US AND SEE WHO WILL BUY YOUR SO CALLED PROPERTY ? YOU THIEFY, YOU'VE BEEN EXPOSED, THUS WHY YOU LOST THE CONTEST.
    SHAME ON YOU. THE DELEGATES AREN'T STUPID ANYMORE, AND AKUFO-ADDO ...

• EVIL BASTARDS 10 years ago

JAKE ACQUIRED THE BUNGALOW IN QUESTION LAWFULLY. IF YOU WISH TO BE OF HELP GHANA, ASK THE NDC LOOTING BRIGADE IN GOVERNMENT TO RETURN ALL THE HUNDREDS OF MILLION OF CEDIS THEY HAVE STOLEN FROM THE COUNTRY'S COFFERS INSTEAD. Y ...

• KOBSON 10 years ago

This man has not been to school so I doubt what kind of book he is going to write.

• TIM 10 years ago

Who cares what you want to do? You can go lick your mother's fat ass.

• AMB 10 years ago

Copying Nana abi? You and Sir John cannot do anything other than copying Nana. Goodbye

• jaabi 10 years ago

jaabi.
    jake why not go to the supreme court for an appeal because there were irregularities and malpractices in the election process.so you can be the chairman still.

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Good for him. Good for the NPP. He should know that he represents the unacceptable face of grab, grap and politics in Ghana Let him go and enjoy the house he has purchased.

• Okai 10 years ago

All these old NPP people should retire

• Wulfaang 10 years ago

This is characteristic of them. Nana Akuffo Addo loses, and takes a break from politics to think about his political future. Jake loses and says he is taking a break to consider writing a book. Instead of you staying durin ...

• daniel moise 10 years ago

The man has spoken well because the down fall of a man could not be equated as the end of his entire life. Jake can never be avoided by any exercutive member who has NPP party at heart.Frankly speaking, he has played a pivota ...

• Dominique Osei 10 years ago

This is a warning to the whole NPP to come in 2016.

• Postaki 10 years ago

God help Ghana. This man is certificateless. He has no classmates yet he wants to write a book? Its only in the NPP .
    This thiefman
    He steals bangaloos
    He steals motorbicks
    He does not have certificats
    He lost heavily

• Pablo 10 years ago

Hummmmmmmmmmm, should we expect another court case. This time it might be violet sheets.

• Al Hajj AAA Rashid(OH.USA) 10 years ago

My broda, there is nothing you can offer Afoko, so go sit your "nyass" some where.....lol

• Kweku 10 years ago

Go enjoy all your stolen money. Judgement day is not far

• DANIELA 10 years ago

NPPS ARE DISGRACE TO GHANA!

• Ohene Buabeng.. 10 years ago

Sorry, you have gone long ago to save our party from all the ridicule and embarrassment which, has cost us very dearly. Your incompetence and discredited behaviour and attitude cannot be underestimated. You came to join the l ...

• Tony H 10 years ago

The truth of the matter you Jake are not akan. Gaa people, like Jake & Mike should stop deceiving themselves, they are not part of the Nation of Primitive People. You are too fair (braofo, yevu)to associate yourself with thos ...

• Petrse 10 years ago

This Jake is more statesman than a junky he no doubt believes in democracy just look at how he accepted defeat graciously by saying yes I offered myself but was rehired because I was not given the nod but I will no doubt give ...

• tuga from bomfa achiasev 10 years ago

Jake dont go

• Whatever 10 years ago

You still have your looted state bungalow so enjoy. come back repented though

• Kwame ansong 10 years ago

Jake. You should have seen this coming long ago. Your vice decides to contest you and you did wise up. Morever. You are a Ga and not needed in Npp"

• joe,boston 10 years ago

“I am going...think about a whole lot of things including writing a book,” he said. Book on dogs? or motorbikes?

• BRUTUS 10 years ago

DO NOT COME BACK, MR. JAKE, AND RETURN THE BUNGALOW TO THE SATE BEFORE YOU EVAPORATE, THIEF!

• Amensco Techno Services 10 years ago

Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka. Call 0244523451
    Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printer ...

• CONCERN 10 years ago

Aooooooo Jake OOOOOOOOOJake oooooooo ei, ei, ei, AOOOOO Jake what is the matter? Try to go to Supreme Court for this too,Eye mobo ooooo oseeee yei Jake afallooooo mobo mobo SHAME UNTO Jake go to form your own Accra Ga Irish ...