You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2014 07 31Article 319233

2016 not a time for experiments - Dr. Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Edward 9 years ago

So you were experimenting all this while? I thought you were going to be bigger than 'professional Running Mate'.

• AMETO 9 years ago

PERIOD.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY THOSE HARD TRIBALIST NORTHERNERS AND EWES WHO MAKE NOISE AND PRAISES THIS INCOMPETENT NDC! THEY KNOW VERY WELL THAT NDC IS DESTROYING GHANA BUT HERE WE ARE "TRIBAL" IS KILLING THEM THINKING NPP IS FOR ONLY AKANS! A ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

SHUT UP BAWUMIA

• popski 9 years ago

shut up jah love,and listen to the economic mesiah.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

In the witness box at the Supreme Court presidential petition hearing, Dr Bawumia's answers to Tsatsu Tsikata under cross examination were "you and I were not there". Now he says, "you and I were there". Unless he meant at th ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Sorry, did not complete my earlier comment.

According to Dr. Bawumia "the NPP is on course to win the 2016 election with Nana Akufo-Addo as the presidential candidate of the Party". Where is the evidence? Has Dr Bawumia o ...

• Ringo Star 9 years ago

There shall be weeping and knashing of teeth and loads of pinky pinky pink sheets. This time they wouldn't know what hit them.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

They are so full of themselves, aren't they? Geee! they have come full circle once more. Hahahahaha, what a bunch of yahoos masquerading as some legitimate democratic entity down there.

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Edward,do you understand Queen's language at all? Go back to the classroom. Useless fool.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY 2016

Baby face Bawumia pink sheets must prepare his fake documents for another supreme court. Bawumia is a very silly boy, how a young guy like you ,can sold your future to an old foolish man who sold his criminal father's proper ...

• Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 9 years ago

BBC NEWS, I pray to God to forgive you for your infinite STUPIDITY. There is nothing that one can do to brind your senses back. If you have knees just pray for your senses to be restored for the insults on Bawumia and the NPP ...

YOU KNOW NONE IN YOUR STUPID NDC CAN MATCH DR BAWUIA! EVEN YOUR AFGANISTAN ECONOMIST FIIFI KWETEY KNOWS BAWUMIA IS ECONOMIC MESSIAH, J MAHAMA RAISE CAP FOR HIM

• Fo Koku - Tanyinbge 9 years ago

NPP WITH AKUFFO ADDO HAS'NT GOT THE APPEAL. MARK MY WORDS.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

People like you made wrong choices even though your minds were potent. Your supposed stupidity has contributed greatly to the woes un this country. You were offered the opportunity to live comfortably in your villages yet you ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

We had more problem when Kufour was in power than we have today,remember he told Ghanaians that they are lazy that is why they don't have money is in their pockets when he was accused of corruption and justified corruption by ...

We have had problems for elected leaders to solve not to explain them like Mills and Mahama are noted for. During the NPP era, we had working mass transport system. NHIS grew and expanded each passing day. Mass coacoa sprayin ...

Zoomlion took care of our refuse. School feeding created jobs. Youth employment improved security, food production and health. I have numerous still to mention. Now since Mills and Mahama took over, which of these fine projec ...

• RON 9 years ago

Liar!!! How were u voted out with all these good works you claim? you dont admit your lies thats why you lose always.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

And they will lose again come 2016, despite all the mighty noise coming from the elephantaku barrel at camp Kukurudu la...

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAH are u happy with the state of the economy.maybe u n ur house get ur daily bread there that's y.

I am still imagining the kinds of elements those rented minds are.

• PK 9 years ago

"We had more problem when Kufour was in power than we have today..."

Did you just drop from Mars?

I lived in Ghana since Your birth. Read upstairs and come back again.

It was my mistake. The other guy's level of pretence dazed me. Say hi to your family. Sorry for the mishap.

• JAK 9 years ago

HAHHAHAHAHHAHA ASEM BEBA DABI

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The earlier Bawumia stops talking about 2012 election petition the better.You and I were there so how do you know that Nana Addo won the presidential election?Thank you.

• Be Smart 9 years ago

Yes, Bawumiah is right, 2016 is not the year for experiments especially with people who have been experimented before and failed.

• Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 9 years ago

Is there there any achievement of Mahama. Health, education, sports, economy? Mahama has only created problems like SAda, Embraya planes deal, RLG deals, He is the worst experiment known to date and has to be pissed on , spat ...

• KAS 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia, you are a good material but pairing with Nana, your chances are limited. Nana does not appeal to me and my family,

• Madam Nkosua 9 years ago

No one knew of Obama but he won the US Presidential elections.

• KAS 9 years ago

Madam Akusua, Nana will surely loose the 2016 elections. Mark my wards

• WONDER BOY 9 years ago

So there is no one left in the Bawumia family to bring back this lost soul who is finding it difficult to mourn in an NPP funeral? What at all is "Nzori" doing in this unwelcome gathering? Each passing day he is ridiculing hi ...

Let him that has ears listen. We as a people never want to live as slaves in our own land. Why did we choose to commit our hope in people who are elementary in governance? Mahama has appointed mediocre individuals, who have n ...

• BOKO 9 years ago

You and Nana has nothing to offer Ghanaians.The same thievery that you want to create for other thieves.

• Asem 9 years ago

You guys are too good in opposition. Ghana likes to hear the unnecessary noise you have been making so far. Opposition is all you deserve after collapsing the economy, redenominating the cedi, and shifting blames on JM admini ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Do ypu think all Ghanaians think like you do? Hold your mouth

• OSY GUY 9 years ago

Please i expect Dr Bawumia to talk about getting votes for Nana and not condemning the current government.My advise to Bawumia is to stop thinking of wining 2016 because Ghanians will never vote NANA ADD as the next president ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Do you think Ghanaians want to be governed by this government anymore? Keep on dreaming

• KOFI 9 years ago

Hello Ayivor, you are a daydreamer. Do you think Ghanaians want NPP to come back to power again after what we went through from 2001 to 2008 ? You may have short memories but Ghanaians dont have.The worst NDC govt is better t ...

• GBAGBLADZA 9 years ago

Mr or rather Dr. Pink Sheet Bawumia, Will you be there this time around to save the Party hiring haulage trucks to convey Pink Sheet to the Supreme court? I will be there so you must also be there. "YOU AND I WERE NO THERE"

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Edward, don`t get yourself confuse if you don`t understand Dr. Bawumia`s metaphor.

• PAA GRANT 9 years ago

We started the vote for Alan Kerematen as NPP flag bearer in the UK as far back 2006. We the same people said Allan should work together to send a strong candidate to 2016 election by stepping down for Nana Addo. NDC did the ...

• GODSWILL 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS BEING BRAIN STORMED AND PSYCHO-PROBED TO ABOVE A NORMAL THRESHOLD,NOTWITHSTANDING THAT HE IS LIVING UP TO EXPECTATION.HE IS ON HIS KNEES PRAYING DAY IN DAYOUT INTERCEDING FERVENTLY FOR US.ALL I KNOW HE IS CLEA ...

• LOVE N.P.P 9 years ago

So why are we going to experiment Nana again he waz marketed rebranded and yet he waz not bought why experiment him again.I love N.P.P and I think we need change for the change we ve been talking of is power.Can he deliver.kw ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

ARE YOU MAD, YOU WANT TO EXPERIMENT WITH GHANA

• EFO GAH 9 years ago

Ghana's debt in 2014 alone is four times Ghana's oil revenue. NDC is a useless party. My EWE brothers wise up.

• Boakye 9 years ago

This man must not be allowed to get close to power. He does not respect the decision of the supreme court of the land. He will be dangerous with power in his hands.,

• Bernard U S A 9 years ago

my mum,my dad,my friends and sisters this is the time we need to wake up and fight for our country i dont mean kill someone but rather get rid of belonging to one party without having change of mind even if that party has not ...

• HE'S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

2016 NOT A TIME FOR EXPERIMENTS-DR.BAWUMIA

• hon.iddrisu salam 9 years ago

i thonk ghnanainas should lend a lesson from these goverment 2061 for n.p.p by his grcaece may jah bless bawumia my role model and n.p.p old and new excutiives and fans of n.p.p.................

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Bawumia is the only stupid n useless northerner in Ghana

• Opanin, Gyesi 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THE DISCREDITED VILLAGE BANKER!. SO HAVING CONIVE WITH YOUR GROUP OF NATIONWRECKERS FOR 8 MONTHS AND HELD THE WHOLE GHANA TO RANSOM WITH SERIOUS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONCEQUENCES SHOUTING 'PINK SHEETS AND YOU AND ARE ...

• Amended 9 years ago

You don't want to change Akuffo Addo who has failed two times but you want Ghanaians to change JDM for failing just once. Does it make sense to you?
    YOU DON'TWANT TO CHANGE BUT WANT OTHERS TO CHANGE.

• Akuffo Addo 9 years ago

Did Bawumia think well before he made this statement? Clearly, Akuffo Addo and his people do not simply reason. They are too narrow minded, foolish and stupid. By this analysis and analogy, Bawumia is implying the Ghanaians m ...

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

wmG7Sg Great, thanks for sharing this blog.Really thank you! Awesome.

• crorkz 9 years ago

dX0C5d Great, thanks for sharing this article post. Much obliged.