You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 04 22Article 531132

Learn to speak with diplomacy : Minority reacts to Bawumia’s 'ignorant' comment

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Mr Eagles 7 years ago

As for Bawumia, he is a grown baby and we have a whole lot of them in the modern time politics. So don't worry.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE.COM --------- The Economic and Organised Crimes Office (EOCO) has asked Mr Ibrahim Mahama, brother of former President John Mahama, to pay GHC 12.7m to the state by May 8. The amount represents duty for ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Ah, you demonstrated ignorance and got references to that effect and you don't understand! That real ignorance!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

low grade textbook economist

• Stormborn 7 years ago

Hey dude/babe. Good day! Think about it - 4 whole months gone! 4 months!!! If you can, why not? If I told U each 5 mins, U have the potential to pick at least N5000 ($15) from a walk-in customer for that smartphone or tablet ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

NDC, how can you allow liar Bawumia married to a fulani harlot to insult you like that? I don't blame him. As a party you are not organised. I don't see any of your top lawyers or economists coming to defend. Secondly, you fo ...

• Lala 7 years ago

Amen JJ SHIT Back stabber I used to like him, but he really sold his sold. Until he come his scenes, he is a pig. NDC members join CPP JJ is stabbing you. Can't you see Or form another party.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

These jail-bound Trokosis haven't learned their lessons. They have soon forgetting, and are still making noise at a time when the NPP is nicodemusly preparing a docket on Woyome and Daavi Ativor , the first batch of the many ...

• James 7 years ago

Teiko is that the reason why we are ruling u in your own land... Blame Uncle Atta for forgiving them..... He said he want peace n no witch hunting.

• SETORDZIE. 7 years ago

Any time people like Richard Quarshiga and Ato Forson talk like Street boys you will be replied in like measure. For almost four years you have tried to counter Dr. Bawumia's flawless arguments with propaganda and every time ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

sad

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

You NDC fools must learn how to respect the economy Dr Bawumia, who is using wisdom and knowledge plus vision to solve Ghanaians economic problem created by NDC criminals, next time Dr Bawumia should say you idiots folks and ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

both NPP or NDC maybe its about time both of you pack up and stop fooling Ghanaians

• Sako 7 years ago

Well said. God bless you

• Me 7 years ago

Ghana and Africans in general have no clue how develop a country to modern standards like that of Singapore or Malaysia.
    The country is filthy, chaotic and underdeveloped. Accra the capital smells and look like no president ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

BAWUMIA THIEF AND THE WIFE ARE ARROGANT.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Action and reaction are equal. The treatment you gave out shall be given to you. The Vice President is teaching you once again. Have the habit of reading and stop the way you talks. From incompetent to ignorant. Sorry.

• TOM SAWYER 7 years ago

Bawumia speaks diplomatically to diplomats. Respect is earned not demanded and the minority deserved no respect for now.

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

My good friend Tom Sawyer. You are spot on with your comments.
    If NDC starts behaving diplomatically like honorables, and stops playing propaganda with our lives and provide constructive criticism, the VP and all Ghanaians f ...

• Azee 7 years ago

What do you expect Dr. Bawumia to have said? All what he said was right!. NDC's stock in trade is to criticize by heart. I don't think Ato Forson is really a professional Accountant/Economist. He has to do his homework well ...

• Logic Poster 7 years ago

Ghanaians need to hear the truth and not diplomacy. Bawumia owes no one an apology, Ignorance is a disease that was deeply embeded in the NDC party and is one of the major causes of the country's downfall. So Quashigah, learn ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

When did this Quashigah know there is something called "diplomacy"? After he ceased being NDC's so called Propaganda Secretary? He should go back and examine his rhetoric and statements back then, and come back and lecture us ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

How else does the NDC want anyone to cover their ignorance, arrogance and corruption?

• appiah 7 years ago

Stupia bawumia tani should becareful phd indeed. tani aboa

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

There we go:this is a TYPICAL display of IGNORANCE Dr Bawumia is talking about, tied to NDC.

• Kweks 7 years ago

Everybody is running away from this bond now. Its now an Ebola bond. Hahahaaa Npp

• Safo 7 years ago

usless Bawumia is been used by npp 4 their dirty jobs pepeni aboa

• Edem 7 years ago

Look who is talking. Look at the reflection of yourself in the mirror. And if you live in a glass house don't throw stones

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

How does speaking with diplomacy sound like? Lies? You lie bad! You're not serious.

• Sako 7 years ago

When will Ghanaians become human beings?

• Cris 7 years ago

Pls Mr. Vice, respect urself and the office u hold, ok. Have a nice day.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

In the
    1.What was the intention of the minority in that Press conference?
    2.Was what they were putting per the Press conference was it the truth?
    3.If it was not did they care about the implication?
    4.My problem with thes ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

We now ve National Democratic conference,the minority should be up and doing,they should think deep before going to press to do propaganda,if this was coming from Seth Terkper we ll say at least he remembers what he did simil ...

• skotsman 7 years ago

Does the minority think they are going to get away with their stupid propaganda?
    They better shut up!
    Bawumia was charitable

Dr. Bawumia thinks he is a super economist and anybody who gives contrary views on economic issues is ignorant. Even Adam Smith would have suffered from Bawumia. He is still in campaign mood, promises here, promises there. Ev ...

• NDC NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

NDC, IT DEPENDS WHO IS BEING ADDRESSED. THE TRUTH HURTS.

BY SAYING HE SHOULD SPEAK DIPLOMATICALLY, YOU ARE ADMITTING HE IS TELLING THE TRUTH, AT LEAST; ELSE YOU WOULD HAVE SAID HE WAS LYING.

ANYWAY, ABOUT SPEAKING DIPLO ...

• SALIFU Acheampong 7 years ago

Hey, massa,
    If you are ignorant, you are ignorant. And incompetent too.
    How come you guys didn't think smart to do similar fund raising? You only knew how to loot. He is even mild on you NDC (National Disgraceful Confusioni ...

• Kobina 7 years ago

What is the diplomatic way to say ignorant???

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

The minority group in Parliament are nor impressive at all behaving like confused bunch of men over there. They create unwarranted situations to depict the way for the members of the sitting government to raise hard words on ...

• James 7 years ago

I like NPP buy before God n man, I don't like this vice president. He is too childish.

• Erskine Amissah 7 years ago

So did Mahama speak with diplomacy when he said MPs were sleeping in parliament?

• Paa Yao 7 years ago

Fully agree. We must all learn to speak with decorum to each other!

• Hajj Shayawus 7 years ago

Ignorance is his answer to this questions during the supreme court case by Tsastu: “Between a figure written on a cheque and the amount written in words- when in doubt, which one should a banker rely on?”
    The shocking a ...

• Sir 7 years ago

who speaks loosely dan d former president john mahama?

• u roy 7 years ago

deplomacy indeed how do you tell a foolish person that he is foolish. then president mahama was undeplomatic throughout his term.