You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 02 21Article 1917906

All stalled projects in Ashanti Region will be completed - Finance Minister-designate assures

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Akwasi Addai 3 months ago

Just to win votes in the Ashanti Region? You swines think Ashantis are illiterates and stupid, so you can deceive them. Yes, they are really stupid. They will jubilate when they hear this news. You will start in October and s ...

• N. Asante 3 months ago

For once, voters in the Ashanti region ought to show the government that they are 'nobodies' and the power they hold isn't theirs, but a privilege to those who serve with diligence, honesty, and transparency.

• Eagle Eyes 3 months ago

Why should we believe you? What did you do as deputy finance minister? Maniama!!!

• WaLL 3 months ago

Politicking!!….Another trick to gain vote for Bawumia!!

• N. Asante 3 months ago

This is certainly vote buying, which will be a shoddy job because of the intended rush to complete before the polls. Very disingenuous!

• Taliban2 3 months ago

Finance Minister, why Ashanti Region and not Volta Region

• Kido 3 months ago

Stupid Finance Minister. Why are you planning to complete only the stalled projects in Ashanti Region? Tell us you are going to complete all stalled projects in the country and not only the ones in Ashanti Region. Take a good ...

• AGYEKUM KUFFOUR CRIMINAL 3 months ago

CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.NOTHING NEW FROM THIS OLD TWERP THEY ARE ALL THE SAME.KWASIA GUYS

• Igp 3 months ago

Adam, you have made a false start. Is A/R the only part of Ghana that will carry npp across the finish line to the 2024 elections? What about Takoradi PTC unfinished road construction? What about the Odor Lagoon perinal flood ...

• Richard 3 months ago

You want to tell them because it is an election year. Go and complete the ones in your region.
    Morron.

• Ex-Pope 3 months ago

ALL ABANDONED GALAMSEY PITS WILL BE REACTIVATED

And just as your predecessor Ofori Atta was secretly diverting tax payers' funds to the the NPP sham national cathedral, you too surely will not hesitate to see to it that ta ...

• Onipa nua 3 months ago

If that can be done, why didn't Ofori Atta do it.
    You have been given the lying pills so you started telling Ghanaians trash..idiot.

• Harrison 3 months ago

After destroying the country, they are calling you to come and fix it.

• THIS "DR" IS ANOTHER RECYCLED NINCOMPOOP! 3 months ago

AMIN OR WHATEVER HIS FUCKING NAME IS, SHOULD GO FOR TUTORIALS IN QATAR ON WHY THE WEALTHY TAX-FREE, LOANS-FREE GULF ARAB STATES OF QATAR, SAUDI ARABIA, THE UAE, KUWAIT, OMAN AND BAHRAIN HAVE BEEN SO SUCCESSFUL FOR DECADES RUN ...

• GUIDANCE 3 months ago

Have you also decided to follow the footsteps of Bawumia and Akuffo Addo? We are wide awake now.

• Turning the Corner 3 months ago

What season are we in?
    'Erection' Time!
    Now the politicians are pleading for time to complete projects after borrowing over 16 billion dollars Eurobond loans, Huge oil revenues, high taxes and beyond junk economy

• Kobina Boafo 3 months ago

Only fools will pay attention to this goat herder.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 months ago

Fo 7 year Ken could not do all whatyou are saying how can you use 1 year to complete all projects in the Ashanti Region, another talkative, we want to see action

• Apuuh 3 months ago

Too much talking has not solved any problem in Ghana. Talking here and there is not a policy, just keep quiet and work.

• SON OF GOD 3 months ago

But there is no allocation made in 2024 budget for the Kumasi projects, where will you get money from? Do not join the lying group so soon

• Jake 3 months ago

Struggle of a dying ELEPHANT. You can complete all stalled projects and initiate new ones in the Ashanti region but since the rest of Ghana has rejected the NPP, we care the least. Go ahead. You fool.

• Uncle Pee 3 months ago

The new Finance Minister is demonstrating competence by visiting the project sites so that he can prioritize government expenditure.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

Other regions should take note and vote this useless people out. Is Ashanti region the only region with uncompleted projects ?

• Don 3 months ago

NPP will still lose the election. Selective Akufo-Addo.

Central region is waiting for the airport and other projects as well.

• BBB BBB 3 months ago

So what money are u going to do that with when u can't even pay your electricity bills as a ministry.

• KG 3 months ago

I will also suggest that the Krofrom Market, abandoned for many years should also receive attention immediately.

• Hey 3 months ago

Elections are fast approaching