You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 03 16Article 1921773

Invest and pay your SSNIT contributions to prevent retirement pressures - GNAT to teachers

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Ghanaians must open their eyes 1 month ago

How much is the salary of a teacher that he/she can do any serious investment? Most of them are renting and paying high rental fees from their meagre salaries

• Kweku 1 month ago

How much is the teachers ' salary and how much is the SSNIT pension?

• Kumi 1 month ago

There is nothing like "how much is ssnit pension"? SSNIT pensions are not fixed, its a reflection of your basic salary. Are you receiving the same basic pay with your boss? Eg. Is 60% of your basic the same as your boss's pay ...

• AKUFO KUFOUR GBEMI 1 month ago

KWASIA.U HAVE NOTHING TO SAY.ARE U TO TELL TRS WHAT TO DO? GUAN DISTRICT DIRECTOR TAKING BRIBE BEFORE RELEASING TRS ON RELEASE.U WONT TALK ABOUT THAT.TAKING A WHOOPING 5M FROM TEACHERS BEFORE GRANTING THEM STEADY LEAVE WITH P ...

• @Godisking 1 month ago

Talking is cheap. I am a teacher, I am in a rented house, I have 4 children. 2 kids in SHS and other 2 in tertiary institutes. How to I invest in other businesses? I thrive on bank loans. Hmmmm!!!

• Fiifi 1 month ago

Massa, life is a choice. Did anyone tell you to have four children?

• Hg 1 month ago

Where do u even invest these days without government messing things up???? No where cool for ghana again ooooo

• Vincent 1 month ago

GNAT a useless tr Union.The bane of trs'.Union leaders are corrupt than something else.

• Guy guy 1 month ago

Stupid gnat, reduce the interest rate on loans from our own money first before that shit, Nurses are giving loans at 10% what about you greedy bastards

• AKUFO KUFOUR GBEMI 1 month ago

THOMAS MUSA TM1 LAPTOP CRIMINAL.WOMAMETW3. FRAUDSTERS LEADING TEACHER UNIONS.KWASIA. U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.ASSHOLES

• AKP 1 month ago

Those leaders of the teacher unions who are feeding on the members dues think they know financial management than better their members.