You are here: HomeNewsRegional2024 03 20Article 1922386

Offinso residents storm destooled queen mother's house, demand for new chief

Read Comments Comments (138)

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Backwards people.

• Yaya 1 month ago

Kwaku Dua has allowed his criminal behavior to follow him to chieftaincy, it's quite sad

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

But the same Kwaku dua with his criminal life ll make u, your dirty whore mother and your stinking father to be like slaves in his household!’

Kwasia, NNIPAFOO bi saaa no

• Yaya 1 month ago

The whole world knows Kwaku dua gets nightmares when he hears the name Canada. His criminal lifestyle is documented. Just accept you have a criminal as a chief banned from a whole country. Embarassing

• The Don 1 month ago

@ Yaya aka Selorm from Sogakokpe, The Mighty Lion of Asante will continue to give you lot sleepless nights till thy kingdom come.Hehehehehehehe

• The Don 1 month ago

The notion that this thief KK Sarpong wants to develop Offinso is quite farcical. What stops him from doing it as a private indigene/ citizen if he truly loves Offinsoman as he claims?? This unrepentant thief thought he could ...

• Kofi Asabre 1 month ago

You are very stupid like your useless father and your prostitute mother...

• vandal Kwaku 1 month ago

the queen mother's choice is the voice of the people

• AI 1 month ago

Ofui do we install chiefs by people choice? Go and learn.

• No, but not By The Kumasihene 1 month ago

The Queenmother and the elder of the town are the ones to select a Chief and they did that already. Oyumfo refused to sign just like Nana Addo is refusing to sign the Anti-LGBT law. Talk of some Dictators in power.

• Kofi Asabre 1 month ago

Kwasea bi sa...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 month ago

Lol did these clowns just wake up or KK just love to waste his money on these unemployed street hooligans

• Geoffrey 1 month ago

This KK Sarpong idiot thought he could buy the stool of Nananom with his stolen monies, his disgraceful end will come on haste if he doesn't stop this foolishness immediately.
    As for the destooled Queenmother, who's not even ...

• Nana Wiafe 1 month ago

She is indeed a Royal, l know because my father was from that family. However she is quite controversial and can't stand the grounds with the men in the family. The late chief was her blood brother and now it is being said he ...

• Kojo 1 month ago

Piaawww

• Jon Yonny 1 month ago

The Ashantis have a time honoured tradition which modern day youth must understand. The Ashanti monarch is not govern by democracy. What Otumfo says is final and no court in Ghana can overturn it. Dr kk sarpong and the Queen ...

• Peter 1 month ago

Kk Sarpong is looking for trouble. When ambitious people know no end they end in tragedy

• NANA 1 month ago

The hallmark of Kwaku Dua, remember Dr Prempeh from the UK.

• Peter 1 month ago

As a Nanumba, I have been keenly following the ASANTEHENE for quite some time now. The King is just incorruptible. He's no respector of persons as far as the truth is concerned. You take politics and the trivial tribal bigot ...

• Atadwe 1 month ago

Piaaw

• M?br?wa 1 month ago

Well said. If indeed...

• Nana Aba 1 month ago

Hehehe

Piawwwww mo piawwwwwww

This is what hurts them the more

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Well said @PETER. YES OTUMFOUR IS NOT PERFECT LIKE ANY MORTAL. BUT HE IS THE BEST. HE COULD'VE TAKEN A LOT OF DOLLARS FROM KK SARPONG AS BRIBE IN EXCHANGE OF THE SEAT , BUT HE DID NOT. HE GAVE IT TO THE RIGHTFUL PERSON. ...

• JAK 1 month ago

Where are the wise men?

• Oprege 1 month ago

DISBAND CHIEFTAINCY IN GHANA ALL THESE LAWLESSNESS AND POLITICAL INTERFERENCE WILL END ! THE INSTITUTION IS NOW A NUISANCE

• HONESTY 1 month ago

No way, if we abolish chieftaincy could you tell us who will fill the vacuum.

It's a trick, we will not buy it.

Our chiefs have to adjust a bit, that is all!

• Asem 1 month ago

And what has politicians taken Ghana too.The nation is currently in ICU courtesy of politicians.One was hoarding $2 million and Euros under his bed and up till can’t account for but being protected by her party in power.Twe ...

• Paapa 1 month ago

Let there be peace!

• Nsenfon 1 month ago

Offinsoman needs peace. Dr K K Sarpong should know that Offinso has a CHIEF now and therefore must exhibit maturity and give the poor queenmotherNana Serwaa Nyarko a peace of mind

The queenmothet took monies from kk that’s why she’s behaving like this but they ll be dealt with very soon!!

Kk sarpong wants to be chief but the question is this, if he becomes chief, can he be part of Asanteman or ...

• Yaya 1 month ago

And Kwaku dua took money from justice ankamah to be Sampahene. Asantehene is a criminal himself. Envelope chief

Yaya is BASTIE… ignored this dirty pig

• Jehoshaphat 1 month ago

How do u go to AFCON in Kente clothes to play competive football n expect to excel?

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

They went with fugu and the value was the same

• Andrew 1 month ago

Where is the new chief?

The new chief shouldn’t allowed himself to be intimidated daaa!!

If I was him, I ll start to recruit my own machomen too and be ready for what ever ll come because enough is enough!!

He shouldn’t be timid but sho ...

• Not based in Offinso 1 month ago

The poor guy is based in Manhyia as Otumfuo's groomer and never been to Offinso for a long time.
    Technically they do not know him.

• Kwaw 1 month ago

That’s untrue. The new chief has swerved at the Offinso palace for a long time and is well known by the palace and the indigenes of Offinso as a man of honor and great virtue.

Do u even pay ears to this fick sucking GHANAIAN MONKEY lol

The chief went to manhyia ystday to thanked OTUMFUO with a huge entourage

• Killer 1 month ago

Why worry yourselves,,the chiefs are eve useless

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

They're looking for Otumfour's trouble. A Nigerian man will say.There's no way they can overturn Otumfour's decision ,the noise making wont get anywhere, trust me.Its much ado about nothing.

• Joe wise 1 month ago

Typical Ghanaian mentality and dependency on others to take care of their bastard kids, they will sell their conscience for a token. The reason they are doing all those nonsense is, they want somebody whom they will troop to ...

• Abizibay-Sabon Zongo 1 month ago

They are hired landguards and Fulani nordmard parading as indigenous of Offinso

• Old Soldier 1 month ago

I am not an Ashanti but I want to caution the Ashanti traditional rulers to handle this issue very carefully, else it can lead to disintegration of the Ashanti kingdom

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

Old Soldier, you dont know what you're talking about.Asante Kingdom can never disintegrate ,Its a soul embodied in the golden stool.So long as the golden stool is around, the soul still thrives. So there's nothing like disint ...

You’re short sited, rebellion starts this way. This Ofinso youth are setting the grounds for other towns to follow, if the traditional leaders gloss over it, it will spring up everywhere. The golden stool wouldn’t come ...

And u are myopic! This isn’t the first time chieftaincy issues has cropped up in Ashanti region!

Besides, offsinso already have a chief and the youth the so called youth are hungry punks looking for their daily bread

Sit behind your computer and type whatever comes into your mind, one day you will remember this conversation.

• Nana Aba 1 month ago

Asanteman is a Confederacy. Where are the wisemen who are suppose to advise Kweku Dua?

Handle it wisely how? OTUMFUO have already chosen a chief for them already and kk sarpong is the one behind all these nonsenses but he’s playing with his life!

He thinks chieftaincy is like politics but Asanteman ll deal ...

• Dallas 1 month ago

Otumfour has already chosen what? Is it otumfour who chooses a chief for a paramountcy. Does someone choose a chief for him in his own paramountcy, Kumasi?
    Asanteman is a union of paramount chiefs and otumfour is the presid ...

• 9996666 1 month ago

And why would only disturbances in offinso ll disintegrate the whole kingdom? Why?

U sound crazy tho

Old soldier@

• Sister Soulja 1 month ago

Kwaku Duah is behaving like an authoritarian despot. The Queen must stand her ground and face him squarely.

• Nogokpo 1 month ago

Can't the Offinso mob go to Antoa N?yamaaa?

How’s he behaving like a despot?

Kwasiaaa fui

Otumfou was ready to accept kk till the other royals sworn NTAMKESSE3 on him that he isn’t a royal

GBEMI! ….. sister soja@

• Baafi 1 month ago

Ofui, name your village chief and let's see, odwan bi ba

• Wise 1 month ago

Dr K K Sarpong must wise up and back off.
    Offinsoman deserves peace and tranquility

• His driver also looted rough 1 month ago

He should stand for MP and develop the area. How much money did he thief from GNPC? To look after the children of Offinso couples

He wants to be chief because he knows that if ndc comes into power he ll be arrest so he want to use chieftaincy to clothe himself

This is his only reason

So if they want kk sarpong to be the new chief and kk sarpong becomes the new chief, who’s going to swear kk sarpong as a chief!!

Otumfuo has already sworn in offinsohene and there’s nothing these idiots can do about i ...

• Bird belly 1 month ago

Ghana is now a banana Republic. What an eight years shame we brought upon ourselves as country. SAD !!

• Let My Vote Count Alliance 1 month ago

Police should shoot tear gas into their middle

The hot water from the police tanker should be the ideal start

• 999666 1 month ago

lol.. they should start to BRUISE the backs of these fools

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

Your comments speaks volumes. because of Kwasia Tutu II, people should be maimed?

I want your slutty bono cheap street whore around those demonstrators so that her ELONGATED CLITORIS get burn by the HOT WATER too lmaoooo

This is what I want to happen to your cheap slut of a Bono mother lmaooo

Your Asante ashawo mother is getting fucked in sofoline

• Kooboy 1 month ago

Another poorly written article. Not much thought was given to this messy article.

There is no election by anyone in Asanteman (Asante Kingdom). The noun form of the verb elect is election. The two words are not synonymous ...

• Missing childs 1 month ago

Queen mother was destooled for insubordination and NOT for subordination. Ghsnaweb xup with you ?

• Citizen8 1 month ago

This is absolute foolishness. K. K. Sarpong isn't and can never be Offinsohene. The earlier these goons got this into their heads the better it would be for them.

• NART 1 month ago

IF YOU PEOPLE NEED A NEW CHIEF YOU PEOPLE SHOULD GO TO WONTUMI FOR A NEW CHIEF AND LEAVE THE LADY IN PEACE

• Akua Adobea 1 month ago

Give a few cedis to benighted and hungry Ghanafo and they would go on rampage for you.

• Solomon London 1 month ago

Offinso again ? King Solomon please send your powers there because we want peace,

• AmaK 1 month ago

Unbelievable!! Some residents went to Kk Sarpong's home in Offinso to greet him as their Chief. How thirsty is he for power?? The Queen mother received a brand-new Mercedes GLE amongst other things. If their plan did not work ...

• Karikari 1 month ago

A Lot of Lawlessness/Indiscipline, in the Ashanti and other Akan regions.Transfere most of the senior Police officers in Accra who are Akans to their regions, to fight Galamsey and other serious crimes.

A lot of lawlessness in the Akan state and what happens to your state? Your state is like a war zone with your uncles killing one another over stupid things so shut that hell up! Ofui

• Twum 1 month ago

Ensi aga. The king has spoken, and that is it. Nothing can overturn his ruling.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

The youth are rather making KK Sarpong's case worse. Chieftaincy is not politics. In Ashanti regional chieftaincy issues, what the Otumfour says is final. The are just joking. The youth have nothing important to do with their ...

• Ben Opoku 1 month ago

Asantehene is becoming a problem with his corruption. He must checked

• Kwan - I love Otumfour dearly, but he should review 1 month ago

Otumfour should consult his council again. Some very good people who have been outstanding in their careers, contributing immensely to Ghana and are from Offinso, are very aggrieved at what Otumfour has done in Offinso. Peopl ...

What has Otumfuo done? U sick of u hallucinating dude

OTUMFUO has done nothing wrong and u sick puppets should shut the up!

A lot of successful people in offinso are aggrieved about what?

What have those moss s ...

• taliban2 1 month ago

pls keep quite, what is guy is saying reasonable. You don't isult.

• Afriyie 1 month ago

Offinso residents and elders have been bought by KK Sarpong with money, but he should know that Asanteman was there before he was born, and they know where he came from, he can not force Asantehene to make him a chief, Though ...

• Smarty 1 month ago

Dr K. K. Sarpong was not disqualified by Otumfuo. This report is wrong. A committee that was set up to look into the issue indicated that Sarpong is not a royal. Following the committee's report, Otumfuo acted in accordance w ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

I think you should look for the videos and watch properly. The committee was equivocal that kk sarpong’s family are royals by 3:2 . The larger asante man council said they were royals by 27:5. Its Otumfuo who said though a ...

And can I ask u a question, the new chief that has being INSTALLED BY Otumfuo, isn’t he a royal too?

Can’t he be a chief like kk sarpong too!!

There’s nothing only one chief to the stool and the man is as legit to ...

EHUUUUUUUUUUU Kumasihene is scared of KK Sarpong. He has a personal beef with him because KK Sarpong sued Kotoko at the law courts some time ago. KK Sarpong is richer and Kwasia TUTU II knows he cannot be controlled. shame on ...

Kunaishene is a hypocrite and depot dictator. Wasn’t a committee set for Sampa?
    The conitte was led by Kumawuhene , Barima Yaw Safo. They found that Samba Gyafla aka Amakom Jay-Z isn’t a royal in Sampa. His grandmother ...

• Atadwe 1 month ago

You need free shs. Your english is so bad.

I was in a rush with a client. Take it like that. Nincompoop. At the least my thoughts were conveyed and you've understood what I attempted to put across. Ofuii, i'm more educated than Kwasia TUTU II.

Lmaoooo my bro, he said he was with a client and guessed what TRUMUTRUMU client lamooooooo

This dirty, stinking BONO baboon can’t write one simple English

Can u imagined, this dirty son of a dirty bono slut says he ...

Yes i was with Kwasia TUTU ii my client.

• 999666 1 month ago

No u ain’t

The dormaa baboon with a tongue like he is been chased from a galamysey pit, I mean the BUTTY MAN from dormaa is the one u involved lmaoooo

Just imagined, nana dormaaa with DILDO toying BASTE stinking, ...

• 999666 1 month ago

Just imagined two BONO BABOONS with ONE STRAP ON toying each others ass lmaooo

Nana dormaahene ll TEAR your skinny, stinking ass tonight at the corridor haha

Are you scared to use your SELFFADE SLAVE name? you're now 999666 Ofuii

Scared of who? The BUTTY man from dormaa who murdered his own mother?

Why should I be scared of a diaper wearing gay man who is always abusing your monkey ass? Lmaoo

I use my big ASHANTI DICK TO JAM his dick sucking f ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Rubbish Article!

• Hahaha 1 month ago

Hahaha

• Akonoa 1 month ago

Peace peace peace

• Leonard 1 month ago

Essumeja hemaa should do the same. Dont allow the evils in Manhyia to dictate to you. Asantehene is becoming a tyrant.

Kwasia Tutu II, the Kumasihene is causing a lot of controversy and confusion in various parts of Ghana. He thought places like Sampa would kowtow to his whims and caprices.

His puppet known as Amakom Jay-Z. Samba Gyafla i ...

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

Asantehene alone can create thousands of jobs for the youth but instead he’ll rather buy luxury cars for his side chicks, because of him Asantes has lost their dignities, Mosis we’re coming to take what is ours, right now ...

Good for nothing dock sucking son of a slut!!

Aboafunu, what happened in BOAMAA last week?

Last week, the queenmother of DORMAA went to BOAMAA and destroyed the walls of the palace with bodyguards and the BOAMAA people ...

Selffade Slave aka 999666. Asanteni KRONFOUR. Thebgiodnews is , everyone will see your bribe taker KUMASIHENE aka KWASIA TUTU II.

UK money launderer and Norway gold missing syndicate. He collected envelope from Samba Gyaf ...

• Ghabay,NY. 1 month ago

Hey Bastie or Beastie or whatever you call your bitchass self.What kind of animal are you?How were you raised up?Look at this kubolor insulting the golden stool,Agyawadjo ! I dont believe you are a full blooded Akan,else you ...

• Yaw Agyei Sunyani 1 month ago

....and yet that chief will not let be peace in Sampa,Seikwa,Berekum when Offinso even in his region is on fire.What does it profit a chief if he claims every stool but cannot control them?

And what does profit your foolish chiefs when they cannot make their rulings attractive like the Ashanti kingdom

Ofui aboafunu

• WEB AFRICA 91. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• WEB AFRICA 3D,-- 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Francis BANNOR-ANIN 1 month ago

These hooligans, KK Marfo and the destooled queemother are enemies of the Asante Kingdom. Nobody should entertain them. If we allow them to have their way, it will encourage others to do same in the future and this will under ...

There's no asante kingdom though. There's Asante confederacy from 31st January 1935 rebranded as Asanteman council. Which is just an association. Ghana has no more kingdoms. We are a Unitary state called Ghana.

There’s Asante kingdom but there’s Asantehene and there’s asante people so what can u do about it

Your diaper wearing baboon, nana dormaaahene wanted to build another Bono kingdom but his dry, ashy ass has being e ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Royalty in our country should Not be Toyed with. Unfortunately there has been some confusion misunderstanding of Royal Stools in our country. ROYAL STOOLS are Not that simple. The Spiritual Covenants surrounding them ar ...

This is what they don’t understand!

They want Otumfuo to do something that ll hurt his family spiritually because the stool doesn’t belong to kk sarpong and the QUEENMOTHER has been destooled period

SELFADE SLAVE aka 999666.
    Kwasia Tutu II is corrupt despot, tyrannical dictator who only thinks about his pocket. He lacks integrity.

Let him go to SAMPA AND TAKYIMAN TANOSO. They’re waiting for him there. Useless , m ...

• Atadwe 1 month ago

Gyae gyimii no

• Dallas 1 month ago

Hahahah

I'm yet to see a truthful Asante. Y'll liars and hypocrites. SELFADE SLAVE must answer this. going by your dubious assertions, if there's a spiritual implications, why was SAMBA GYAFLA (AMAKOM JAY-Z) who isn't a royal of Samp ...

Kwasia, what shows that samba gyafla isn’t a royal from Sampa?

The royal family of nana samba gyafla wasn’t the one that took the case to manhyia to be litigated but rather from the samoa dua family!

When the sunya ...

Hahah. You can lie as hell, just like Kwasia TUTU II. KUMAWUHENE led a committee with findings suggesting Samba Gyafla wasnt a royal. The tables turned after Kwaku Duah received his brown envelope tin favour of samba Amakom J ...

U fucking liar, there’s no where the committee said that one twin is a royal whiles the other isn’t a royal!

Whah a stupid lying punk that u are!

I have followed the whole episodes on YouTube and u can’t lie her ...

Samouah dua isn’t related to the twins!!

Samouah dua came from a different like apparently, his forefather or his great grandfather was the LINGUIST to nana samba gyfla the first and there was a litigatio at that time bu ...

No wonder ! You’re as corrupt as your Manhyia Ali Baba. There’s no iota of truth in what you’re spewing. Was Kumawuhene wrong ? When his committee said Gyafla wasn’t a royal blood of Sampa ? Was Gyafla’s great great ...

Your write ups has simply exposes u as nothing than a hollow gossip monger!

I gave u a vivid description of what took place in Manhyia and even mentioned the names of the parties involved and instead of u to counter me wit ...

Dirty Asshole liar. Why can't Amakom Jay Z parade the streets of Sampa as their chief? You're as corrupt as the canadian ex convict leading you

• Kwame Ampofo 1 month ago

Noise making. Under what Authority would the said destooled queen mother nomination a new chief?

• Frankie 1 month ago

What a crack in the Asante chiefdom!

• Obaatanpa 1 month ago

Why won't this Kk Sarpong man just say he doesn't want to be the chief anymore? Even if he becomes the chief, his reign will not be peaceful.

Besides, must we allow ourselves to be enticed by whatever, to the detriment of ...

• Re: Obaatanpa 1 month ago

Why can't the pompous Kumasifuohene recognize the limits of his authority. That authority lies in the continued willingness of the other chiefs in the Asante confederacy/Union to recognize the Kumasihene as an "overLord Asant ...

• Akyem Mafia pushing Queen Mother 1 month ago

KK Sarpong is from Kyebi.

Kwasia Tutu is from Mossi

• Skillibeng 1 month ago

Offinso,offinso,,right channel wasn't used,

• Goodly Heritage 1 month ago

Maybe Otumfuo is seeing something the people from offinso are not seeing. When there is change of power and probes are made at the GNPC and K.K Sarpong is found liable.

He doesn't want any kind of denigration towards the ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Is the power and authority of the Ashanti king coming under threat? My king, please stand strong. This is an uprising and a deviance to your authority as custodian of the most admired Ashanti culture. In recent times, several ...

• ASIEDU NMKETIAH 1 month ago

NANA HEMAA /KK SARPONG, THE TWO HAS TO ADVISE YOURSELF AND STOP THE STUPIDITY. YOU NEED TO BE CURSED AND BANNED FROM OFFINSO AS YOUR KWAKU WIAFE SENT TO NIGERIA. SERWAA, YOUR LIFE IS SHORT BECAUSE OF SOME HAUNTING SICKNESS!!

• Clarence 1 month ago

This story is not correct offinso people know they have a new chief no body will ask for a new chief

• WHAT ASANTEHENE REFUSES TO SEE 1 month ago

Asantehene must stop being pushy. his authority has a limit. Asanteman is a union. Back then chiefs met & selected then Kumasi-hene as the overlord. It remains a union. The rampant "I have destooled you", "I have destooled yo ...