You are here: HomeNewsRegional2017 07 03Article 554814

Stop the needless threats - Minister to Sunni Islamic sects

Read Comments Comments (65)

• wailer 6 years ago

we in south know nirtherners lack understanding. simole issue they tend it into fight

• KULA 6 years ago

LACK UNDERSTANDING OF ENGLISH ?

NORTHERNERS NOT nirtherners
    SMALL NOT simole
    TURN NOT TEND

• APONKYE 6 years ago

He spoke the truth whether his English was good or bad.

• F. A. K. 6 years ago

What truth has he spoken? You insulting people of a particular geographical location is a truth. I sometimes wonder how animals like you called your selves human? How much did you contribute to your becoming a southerner. You ...

• gentle 6 years ago

can't u c ur name even quality hu u ar

• franki 6 years ago

U are a aponkye cos u lack knowledge

• BECCA 6 years ago

bawumia is disgrace to Islam! as veep he promise peace to the Islamic that their safe and even want to turn flagstaff house in to mosque! why is he silent about all this noise and threat from his Islamic Brothers? if bawumia ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Honestly all the Northern communities desperately need a conflict resolution training on yearly basis and update every six months to ensure that our brothers in the North are on track towards an ever lasting peace. This is be ...

• Hon.mohammed A shakun 6 years ago

Our vice is innocent because he didn't ask any of them to argue with each other so please back up your statement

• CHEW AND POUR 6 years ago

ISLAM IS SATANIC JUST THROW IT AWAY AND THINK POSITIVELY.ASK YOURSELF,WHY IS ISLAM ASSOCIATED WITH SO MANY FIGHTS, WARS AND TROUBLE MAKERS.

Your mother and father are the beacon of war not Islam.useless and senseless person . One more negative word about Islam and you will be fired

Your sense is blocked with clay. Silly comments

• Kk 6 years ago

Wailer, your parents have wasted their money to educate you. You must go back to school and learn English.

• gentle 6 years ago

can't even construct a simple sentence without spelling mistakes and grammatical errors. Apuuuuuuu den u compare yourself to a Northerner .

• razak seini 6 years ago

Islam is not synonymous to the the Northerner. U are so uninformed.

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

Northerners are the most stupid people in the world. They are the cause of underdevelopment in the three northern regions. Idiots stop the fighting. We the Asante's will always develop ourselves.

• Forson 6 years ago

Stupid Trokosi pretending to be an Ashanti .... Bcos u want to cause disaffection for Asantes u stupid voltarian is insulting Northerners ...

• aess 6 years ago

your parents are stupid fools ,goats in the world fuck u

Your mother is most senseless woman on earth for letting your useless father penetrating through her vagina which brought you stupid out .:

• Med 6 years ago

Niccamput!,foolish boy Mind ur utterances okay

• Mubarak 6 years ago

Wofo or what ever Allah will surely punish you and your entire family for calling northerners idiots and so on I know you are not an Ashanti you only want to create tension here but remember God is watching.

• Avoga 6 years ago

continue developing yourselfs with horror culture of beheading people to buried others

• gentle 6 years ago

sofa yaw tell me what uf achieve so far, even a least northner x better Dan ur entire generation. stupid scamp nt even proud of his rout tribe bt calling himself asante. u deserve to be slave trade. ## we are always intelege ...

• gyan 6 years ago

You are rather the most stupid person the world had ever produced.Blame your parents for the poor up bringing

• Ada 6 years ago

You are very stupid.How dare you comment like that, don't you know what you're saying will rather provoke people at the North? Stupidity at it highest

• Zoroaster 6 years ago

Mr "Wofa Yaw", what's your real intent? Are you one of those cowardly fools consumed with bigotry and hate against people of other descent, to the extent they hide behind pseudonyms to postulate their ignoble ideologies in a ...

• Kayj 6 years ago

You have started again, pretending to be an Asante to draw us into a purely
    Northen affair but, you cant fool anyone cos you always use the same strategy . You are not particularly good when it comes to using your brains.

• Northerner 6 years ago

half baked educated people always confuse a northerner with a moslem. Many people for all their life think all northerners are moslems and all moslems are northerners! another ignorance is taking northern region to mean north ...

• Samir 6 years ago

This hasn't given you guys the gut to insult northerners and or Muslims..you bloody small minded imbeciles..

• Iddy 6 years ago

let's be civil

• Discipline22? 6 years ago

your family is the most stupid of generation I can ever think exist. Yes northerners don't want cheat and stampede on their rights. Now tell me you stupid failed happy fool, some one who fights when offended and some one who ...

• T Holy 6 years ago

Our brothers from the northern region, whether Muslim or Christian, please exercise patience on the comments of some uneducated southerners. Some don't even know that there are ten regions in Ghana. No rational educated Akan ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

This two groups in tamale must be told that others thought them the Quran and passed away,they did not antagonist each other the way their doing,trying to claim superiority over the other is absolutely not necessary.No matter ...

• Ibn Abass 6 years ago

Exactly, they should relocate to Saudi Arabia for that's where they will even get dollars to chop. Tamale funds no more sufficient for the teaming imams.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

I thank God those who murdered Major Adam Mahama Maxiwel are not northners ..

• Blood Is Their Avatar! 6 years ago

Mr Minister, you think they are going to stop? No, no, no. They won't. The most devoted ones won't. We call them radicals, ironically. Blood is their avatar. Jesus is the answer. Some of them know. But how can one easily aban ...

• Avoga 6 years ago

Offs Yaw, if you are developed in mind as you claim you would not have called them stupid people except you are like them.

• Bishop 6 years ago

oh islam, what a religion. in rme dey thought us dat Islam means peace bt in practice I tink Islam means violence. u Moslems need Jesus d prince of peace. ur own quran asks u to consult d bible to wat r u waiting for

• gyan 6 years ago

Islam never meant violent.misunderstanding between two groups in Islam can't be enough evidence for you to conclude that the religion is a violent one.islam embraces all prophets of the almighty Allah hence it will sound mora ...

• Sam 6 years ago

You See! You people are not tolerant at all. A Christian will not react the way you have reacted. Violence! Violence!! Violence!!! That's your best language.

• Avoga 6 years ago

Thank you fine Boy they didn't even call them names rather they think they need some education as if there is no educated person in the whole town. Nothing shall prevent the Northerners from reaching their highest. no calling ...

• Jakut 6 years ago

I am a pure northerner myself but I get worried when such things happen this is because before the light of Christ came the land was already invaded by other religions of men so those who claim to be Christians on thi ...

• F. A. K. 6 years ago

I am so surprised that in this era of civilization people can still insult others of a particular geographical location. If you say northerners are the most stupid in the world, you can just imagine how bloged headed you are. ...

• Efo Kojo 6 years ago

Let's use temperate and decorous language in our public discourse;insults and tribal sentiments will worsen situations making Ghana the loser.The toils Paa Grant and the big Six cannot be in vain. Forward Ever !!!

• Skipper 6 years ago

All those who are insulting Northerners are people who hate Islam because they think all Northerners are Muslims. Former president John Mahama is a Northerner but is he a Muslim. No matter how Northerners are, they will never ...

• Andy from bolga 6 years ago

To be frank we Africans for that matter Ghanaians are the worse rasces in the the world.we hate each other to borne but we often critise the white's for being rasce.i leave in Europe and believe me,the white people even love ...

• Alex 6 years ago

Thank you brother. Exactly my point too.

• Alex 6 years ago

Thank you.

• Ibn Abass 6 years ago

Look at this worldly chasing imams calling them selfs scholars of Allah. None of them is pure, they only hide under the name Islam to enrich them selves. Some even to the extent of collecting orphans donations to their own po ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• john 6 years ago

No matter what you said about islam
    ISLAM is the fastest growing religion in the world check google only peoples who are worshiping westernes hate Islam

• Alolo 6 years ago

Those saying Christianity will save the people in the north. It's because northeners are not ready to worship a white man,s picture as thier God ok. Free your minds from white mans slavery ok. Christianity was created by the ...

• Mubarak 6 years ago

Before these Sunnis introduced the extreme Wahabi version of Islam to Ghana, there was no religious friction among our people. Saudi Arabia and her allies in the gulf who are colonising the rest of the world with their auster ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Mr minister... Musdjidle Bayan's summons has always been unhealthy against traditionalist,ambariya sunnis and tijaaniyas. These are needless provocations. U do not have to insult to convert. its time to be told in plain langu ...

• Alasan umor 6 years ago

It wasn't even a threat it was just a respond to numerous accusations from masjid bayan group . so please investigate n report well .

• DJ Lostee' 6 years ago

Why drag Bawumia into this? Was he the one who made this threats on the radio. At times we are too quick to blame other's for our own lack of effort and understanding. Do you think Bawumia will be affected the way you and I m ...

• David 6 years ago

some fools are just looking for opportunities to insult Northerners. Denkyira Obuasi is in the "Sourth". Yet they are the most useless illiterates in this country. Apes!!!

• Reuben 6 years ago

May the peace of God that surpasses understanding reign in the northern region and let every attempt of the enemy to destroy our people be thwarted.

• Reuben 6 years ago

pls let's stop all these insults Which will not bring any solution, we are one people, one nation, whether north or south we are Ghanaians. let's pray for the light of the gospel of Christ to shine and have its way in the Nor ...

• Yuu 6 years ago

Some of you are just idiots. You don't know your left and right. You speak anyhow. No wonder you were not taught sense at your childhood so you don't speak sense.look at crimes that has been committed at southern part of the ...

• Responsible citizen M Habib J 6 years ago

Some useless non entities somewhere often used the current and past misunderstanding in north as if we own monopoly over violence in Ghana, miserable animals rather direct those comments to your foolish grandfathers, fools, j ...

• minority leader 6 years ago

pls.stop creating problems for Asantes you are northerner undisguised....

• Gushenaa 6 years ago

Infact the fact that some people re having misunderstanding dies not mean northerners are stupids and fools. The comment that asante man SOFA YAW made that all northerners are stupid. look there is no FOOLS on this earth than ...

• MUMU VOTERS 6 years ago

MUMU people, do we have Sunni or Shia in Ghana? Go Iran or Saudi pls and leave Ghana alone

• Baab 6 years ago

All these people insulting us northerners, and giving us all the names. I know they are doing this because Denkyira Dumase where a barbaric act took place is also in the northern region.