You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 01 29Article 263507

“We are half way through” - Appiah

Read Comments Comments (28)

• The Stallion 11 years ago

We are through! What do you mean by: “We are half way through”?
    I go verse ooo!!!!

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Stallion, Appiah is only talking about their performance. All he's implying is that, we've only seen just a half of what this squad can do and I think he's right so don't vex.

I don buzz too moch. I go buzz basa basa til Satorday.
    Ghana people dey make me verse too moch! So I for buzz!!!

It's one step at a time.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

I am sick and tied of that word too he should better change his words as GNA has done this time I did not read Akwesi Appiah former coach of ******

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

AA, HUMBLE YOURSELF. DONT COUNT YOUR CHICKENS BEFORE THEY R HATCHED. THE QUARTER FINALS R LIKE THE PLAYOFFS IN THE NBS/BASKETBALL. TOTALLY DIFFERENT, TOTALLY DIFFERENT INTENSITY LEVEL.
    IN THE GROUP STAGES, AA MADE TOO MANY G ...

• Rasheed@Appiah trial &error coach. 11 years ago

You a whole Naaba ba so stop drinking vodka. Any way Appiah is surely coming home with empty hands.

WE R WAT HALFWAY? HW3, U BETTER FOCUS N STOP TALKING LIKE A BABY....

I DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE CAPEVERDEANS, NOR DID I WATCH ANY OF THEIR GAMES. MY ONLY ADVICE.
    AA SHOULD SIT DOWN WITH HIS TECH PPL AND WATCH ALL 3 OF C ...

???

Ghanafuo think you're quiet so they talk about you any how. Hit us with more vibes Appiah. 3y3 positve vibration. I saw you yesterday looking at me from my computer monitor saying "Kwadwo 3ti s3i". Massa, you did very well. Y ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

POW, our team was serious during the first 70 minutes of the match. After that, they began to relax. Appiah needs to talk to them and I understand that there are 11 new players among the old ones therefore, the combination wi ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

If Niger was as strong as Mali, could have came back to beat us yesterday.**Slimzay

The above statement said it all every team is different so we have to deal with differently.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

So are you saying our team relaxed because they knew that the Niger team wasn't as strong as the Mali team? I hear you. All I'm saying is, we should tackle every match with seriousness.

At the moment, the game is being sho ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

The Mail game was do and die you also have to remember Mail knock us out on 2012. I strongly believe since we are in the knock stages the Sport psychologist would spend more time with them. Asamoah Gyan does not have the fitn ...

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

My Man Mr N, TO NOTE THIS, Please. Mali won the 3rd place match against a hapless Ghana side and did not knocked us out.... It was Zambia that knocked Ghana at the semis in 2012.
    I don't think the boys relaxed against Niger ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

Devise a way to navigate the quarter finals with few fresh legs for the tired. In any case you can make your best come off the bench if things get 'muddy'. In Afcon 2010 the best striker of Egypt came off the bench to finish ...

During the Serbian invasion of Ogyakrom in 500 BC, we have never seen 2 goals; only 1 goal-project.

Today, we've pumped 4 against Tunisia, 7 against Lesotho, 3 against Egypt, 2 against Congo, 3 against Niger. Ebei, black m ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Is The Stallion on fire or he is pumping steroid? Man oh Man you go kill me before my old age. The Serbians are history I like said before "Veni, vidi, vici" that is the Latin version which translate into English as "I came, ...

I'm hunting for everyone. Everybody has to come and report themselves.
    We are on fire!!!
    DIAMOND has 24 hours to let us know his whereabouts!

Naija's narrow escape!! Dem go meet Cote D'Ivoire. Burkina v. Togo/Tunisia.

• MICHEAL WATSON 11 years ago

Ghanaian's are behind you coach.I know almighty GOD will help you to bring the cup home."against ani b3wu ".i have the feelings that all things are possible for you to win this nation's cup.thumbs up coach. God bless you and ...

• JKDS 11 years ago

Well done Coachito & the Guys of course...Go for Gold men

• Beez 11 years ago

Perhaps, the single most important lesson thats helping the boys along was the first game draw. A really quick heads up. I like how Appiah keeps talking about "we havent peaked yet" etc etc..He is demanding more and that shou ...

• Sir. Richard 11 years ago

We are not half way yet but almost half way. Do the math (1/16, 1/8,1/4,1/2,1) how can we claim we are halh way throgh? Please no slacking but either first or with the first.ghana deserve better and with one match at a time, ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

Congratulations once more to Coach Kwasi Appiah, Maxwell Konadu and the entire techical team. We still have to perfect our passes, esp. in the build up to creating goals from the mid-field to the opponent's goal area.

Our ...

• Kwame logoligi 11 years ago

Coach thank you for looking professional. I love your suit,even though its not Armani...Don't worry when I am coming home I will buy you a nice one. But on a serious note, thanks for not wearing a jump suit. Also please keep ...

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

OH ZAMBIA!!!

AND IT WAS WRITTEN BY GHFUO. THAT ZAMBIA WILL SUCCUMB TO PRESSURE FROM NAIJA N BURKINA. THERE U HAVE IT...

WHERE IS EDEM N RASHEED....UNLOYAL PPL...

• Rasheed@Appiah trial &error coach. 11 years ago

Appiah is coming home with empty hands.