You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2013 09 02Article 284425

Michael Essien’s father passes away

Read Comments Comments (62)

• kwame 10 years ago

Be strong. We are with u in our prayers.

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

It' sad to hear such unexpected news Micheal,be strong like Kwame said we will remember you and your family in our prayers and my your father rest in peace.

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

May your father rest in pecfect peace

• Flip 10 years ago

Be strong an we really love u. God knows the best. Give it to the mighty God. God keep on blessin u.

• John Tetegah 10 years ago

“It’s hard to take but God knows best. Thanks a lot for the support and well wishes. R.I.P Father!!!!,”

Did Essien really say this? Did this man die of neglect?

• Boss 10 years ago

Sorry Mike and May Your Dad Rest in Peace. But please so far you have been an unused substitute at Chelsea this season. Don't try to use the Black Stars to relaunch your dead career. For no one jokes with the Stars and succee ...

• jay 10 years ago

Retarded comment, you don't have heart and I believe you are a bastard..instead of sympathizing with him u talking trash..

• M. ESSIEN 10 years ago

After all he did not care for me so why do I have to regret his absence. So far as my mum exists, I've nothing to worry about.
    Adieu James !

• POW@Backhome.com 10 years ago

Anytime Essien wants to be serious playing for Ghana something wrong happens. What the heck is going on?

• jay 10 years ago

I wonder.., people talking shit and all this.. i feel sorry for him..but I don't think is ghana its just life in general

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Our thoughts and prayers are with you in your hour of grief

• Oxygen 10 years ago

May He rest in PEACE.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 10 years ago

Have we all forgotten so soon? Few years ago this man was crying for help and I believe Micheal took the right decision by giving him something to 'EAT' before going. This should be a lesson to us all. It would have been a re ...

• Bunny Wailer 10 years ago

life is short

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

• pala 10 years ago

i'm touched by your advise

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

it is time to start calling spade a spade.may the soul of the old man rest in perfect peace.this is lesson for everyone,one day it will be you.to neglect your parents is a grievous crime.michael seek repentance from God .He i ...

• Johnnie B 10 years ago

Take heart

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

May the Almighty Lord take control. He's the Sovereign God and knows what he's doing. May Father James Essien Rest In Perfect Peace. My condolences go ME (The Great One) and the entire family for the loss of their dear one.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

After all your neglects to your father for such a long period of time,He is gone and gone forever.Shame on you Essien.I know your Dad very well and i was aware of the tone you use to speak to him.You really need deliverance a ...

• Jean Cowell 10 years ago

@ghanaba, who the fuck do you think you are ? Stupid chap just fuck with your senseless act. Fool.just remove your strow from your own yes. Idiot.

• the only ghanaian patriot 10 years ago

when i often think and ponder,if we really put what we read in the bible into practice.kwabena amposa essien and father's story is a good example of the richman and lazerus in the bible.he had no reason to deny the father all ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

I am the fuck of ur Ashawo mother

• 28th 10 years ago

Ur grammar stinks and moreover what ghanaba 1 wrote is the truth and it hurts.B'cos no one needs to be told the truth.Instead of a simple word" eyes" u wrote yes.Go back to school if ur father is still alive or wait till Nana ...

• KING KONG 10 years ago

Ghanaba spoke the truth and you insult him, why ? It's only the truth that hurts.
    Anyway, what do you mean by removing a strow from his eyes? you illiterate dimwit !

• NEW YORK NEW YORK 10 years ago

fooool..why didnt u advice his father to take care of him when he was young.if essien didnt make it would this monkey ass father will ever show up in his life???next time that man gets the chance to come to life he will take ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

You are the biggest fool i have ever come across on site . keep it up and do same to your children if only you may be able to have some. kwasia bi ba.Wo maame tw3 kankann

• 911 10 years ago

NE MAAME WHAT? COME ON MAN YOU ARE CALLING SOMEONE A FOOL.
    SOME THINGS ARE CHANGING SO YOUTH TRY TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR KIDS OTHERWISE THEY WILL NEGLECT IN YOUR OLD AGE. DONT EXPECT YOUR KIDS TO HELP YOU IF YOU NEGLECT THEM-TH ...

• NEW YORK NEW YORK 10 years ago

are u talking abt my mom??? see, do u know why i can smell ur mothers pussy across the ocean? cos it stink. infact, it stink so bad i wonder how u managed to come thru..aboa bi ba...dont fuckin neglect ur kids and run around ...

• waa look 10 years ago

God's hand is not short. A lesson to fathers who play the vanishing game. When that child grows up you have trained him to get by without you. who do you blame here. Go and read psychology ...

• ABRAMPA 10 years ago

Courage, Michael. Have our sympathy.

• Frank 10 years ago

Sorry micheal.but i want to tell the general public that is due for a man to die.so stop sayig that is God who gives and Takes.If a father connot kill his own children how much more will God do that as a loving father.please ...

• JW.ORG 10 years ago

The resurrection of our dead love ones is something that the bible teaches, In fact Jesus Christ and his disciples and the prophets all believed in it. God did not take them, they are not in heaven or hell but simply resting ...

• Oteng.....USA 10 years ago

Take heart

• pala 10 years ago

since 2008, anytime a cracking player is set to make it big in the blackstars, something unpleasant befalls him? this is especially so with players who either line for captainship or number 10 jersey wearers or both. stephen ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GO SUCK HAUSA KOKO N STOP UR ANALYSIS

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Ewuradze whom he give....nd..,again may he ....the father R.I.P., kyedzen in God name nd God is with u!...my son Essien!...from Samms!,soo SORRY!..

• PETER A 10 years ago

WHY HAS ISAAC VORSAH NOT BEEN CALLED TO THE BLACK STARS CAMP AND IS THERE ANY PROBLEM WHICH IS HINDERING HIS RETURN TO THE FOLD

• Bella 10 years ago

I'm glad he made peace with dad before he passed. May he rest in peace.

• PETER A 10 years ago

A VERY BIG SORRY TO MICHAEL ESSIEN

• Cecei 10 years ago

Michael be strong. God help you and give you the strength in this time of sorrow.

• kobby 10 years ago

may he rest in peace

• ASEM BI NTI 10 years ago

TO ESSIEN NEVER HAD A FATHER. HIS ACTIONS AND INACTIONS HAS ACCELERATED HIS FATHER'S DEMISE. OLDMAN. RIP

r.i.p Michael

• Nana 10 years ago

Essien refuse to help him when he need only food to eat now he is fie what are you coming to do? he can spend two year with poor he is beging food to eat animal what are you going to do?

• nii 1 10 years ago

we are with you

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Sorry for your lost. May the good Lord give you and your family grace through these testing times.

• Author Tjorven's Africa Calling 10 years ago

Dear Michael, this is a blow, a heart breaking news which all your fans world wide have taking with tears.

My condolence and best wishes to you to have the power to stand this another awkward situation. You made your fath ...

• Mr Truth 10 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace with the Lord ,and Essien pls be strong we are with you .

• sultan jalloh 10 years ago

GOD forgive his sinns

It is good he made peace with his dad. It goes to show Christ's teaching about forgiveness is the only sensible thing to do. Do not harbor sentiments because the world is just a stage, and it does not take long to pass throug ...

• JUNGLE 10 years ago

RIP DADDY ESSIEN. BUT MICHAEL SHOULD NOT SHED CROCODILE TEARS. YOU NEGLECTED YOUR DAD WHEN HE NEEDED YOU MOST.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

ESSIEN must stop it. His cries are empty and come from the crocodile. He did not help his father. He did not recognize his father. He did not Value his father. He believes he does not have a father. Essien is pretending that ...

• danny 10 years ago

Some mothers take all the glory when the children get to the top and put all the blame on the fathers when they dont.
    RIP JAMES.

• Maxy 10 years ago

Take heart

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

Essien our players are with you in this hard time. God will guide you through this hard time in your life and may his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Joe Boy 10 years ago

May he rest in peace

• Donrich 10 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace,bro take heart and contiune ur life

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

My heartfelt condolence,and sympathy to MR.Michael Essien and his family on the Sad Demise of his Father.
    I Pray to God to Rest his Father Soul in Peace,and give Courage and Fortitude to Mr.Michael Essien and his Family to B ...

• charlie 10 years ago

be strong and God be with u.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We give your our heartfelt condolences at this sad time.

You are in our thoughts. We wish you all the very best.

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

Too bad for Micheal. My condolences