You are here: HomeSportsSoccer2017 06 27Article 553013

I paid journalists to capture sexual escapades of my ex-wife - Ordartey Lamptey

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Woman Yaw 6 years ago

I don't understand how our Court system work in Ghana. Yes, this woman was engaged in extramarital sexual activities, that does not take away her portion of what the footballer had in the 20yrs.
    She deserves some portion o ...

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

Correction " Wofa Yaw.

• Woyome is phony,fraud,a conman 6 years ago

Journalists in Ghana are so cheap,unprofessional , they can do the same many times under different headings,pathetic!!!they feed off people's miseries,shaaaame .

• John 6 years ago

Keep your knowledge of the law to yourself in the USA,Ghana law is different we value marriage over here.The USA always goes out to cheat other nations to build theirs to make their citizens better Ghana doesn't.

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

It only a stupid fool Nii Odartey Damptey, that will father 3 Kids with furher 2 Kids aborted...for good 20 years without any clue, this is a clear indication that Nii Odartey Damptey is not only IMPOTENT but a damn stupid fo ...

• Ras 6 years ago

I can't think far.how do u father kids for so many years without knowing they weren't your kids.is it lack of education or his ex wife jujulized him.smh

• 3dem 6 years ago

Ghana it not different. Odartey odious a attack illiterate which probably means Gloria worked her ass off building the GLOLAMP school and what ever else she might have contributed to. She should get a good share of what ever ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

ALL CHEATING BE CHEATING....

• shamosco 6 years ago

Let this happen to you and see your reaction. Talk sense man!

• kk 6 years ago

don't mind that idiot

• Sivien 6 years ago

You don't understand how our court system works. If it were you in Odartey"s shoes, would you give her a portion of your properties after feeding, sheltering, clothing, paying for health care for her and the children for over ...

• GHABA SIGHN 6 years ago

Foolish Wofa Yaw. See your face talking law. Kwasea like that.

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

Thank you sir, I don't fight any man on the planet. I only talk about issues.
    Thank you.

• Hamburg 6 years ago

My friend you are not the only living in Abroad, will you ever in your life give your property to a cheated wife??? Where in the world that woman will cheat and get pregnant for the husband that court will give that person a ...

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

The problem has to do with kids. What sin did the kids commit to deserve this? Am not saying everything goes to the woman.

• Two Plus Two 6 years ago

@Wofa Yaw: Shut up there and listen to human beings talking. Which law have you ever read? And who told you the woman deserves anything? Do you know what it means to have a cheating wife, or perhaps your wife is doing a simil ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 6 years ago

Wofa Yaw, what Odartey should have done was to get a good attorney to cause the marriage to be annulled, then he can start from there. The divorce is what complicates his case. If the marriage is annulled, it wld be deemed ne ...

• Francis Kudzor 6 years ago

Shame, which kids are you talking about? They should go and look for their biological father's property

• Seabreeze 6 years ago

Actually, the children unfortunately are victims of their dysfunctional mother's behavior. She needs to seek child support from their father (s).

• Darken Rahl 6 years ago

Massa, which kids are you talking about? Doesn't the mother know those she opened her legs for? Doesn't she know the father of her children? So why should odartey be responsible for that my brother? The lady is a total disgra ...

• Darken Rahl 6 years ago

Massa, which kids are you talking about? Doesn't the mother know those she opened her legs for? Doesn't she know the father of her children? So why should odartey be responsible for that my brother? The lady is a total disgra ...

• Mayweather 6 years ago

@wofa yaw, I understand what u said and on other levels you are right. So what about the kids ? The feeding money ..school fees and all the expenses for 20 years. Will the court also make the lady pay her fair share of what h ...

• Boateng 6 years ago

Please have you read the judgement?. The judge gave some of the properties to the ex wife. Just that she was not given all that she wanted.

• daladam 6 years ago

adultery is ground for divorce but martial assets whether adultery was committed or not must be divided equally between husband and wife

• Wisdom 6 years ago

Woman Yaw you never understand too because you are a damn stupid fool. This wickedness this whore called Gloria Appiah has done you are there defending. Idiot, I don't know if you are married, may it happen to you in the name ...

• Francis Kudzor 6 years ago

Shame for saying that. This wicked woman deserves nothing even if she had worked for it. Akans. Hmmmmmm

• Kak 6 years ago

Ga and ewe women are most noted for that.

Idiot

• ××××× 6 years ago

@ woman yaw.. If it happened to u, i dont think u'll make such stupid comment..

• YAWK 6 years ago

What do u mean she deserves a portion, she actually had some but like Oliver Twist, she was crying for more , by the way, am sure u are woman,women had taken things for granted, she will just go to the police make a case agai ...

• Hand of God 6 years ago

God will surely bless this judge for this particular judgement. Justice has been served. You can go to hell for all I care @Woman Yaw.

• Anum 6 years ago

You are stupid to write such a comment you don't understand your mother law how can you support such an evil art God punish you for your comment if Lamptey were to be your family member will you say such a thing a woman as ch ...

• psychiatrist 6 years ago

She rather has to compensate him for deceiving him all these years. because of her...he's fathering toddlers now at 42years.

• Mani N'yinga 6 years ago

Ash.......how will you understand

• Seabreeze 6 years ago

Please go study marriage law and then come back.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Go to court to seek interpretation

• +233506182344 6 years ago

TAKE WATER TO WHERE YOU LIVE. DRILL A BOREHOLE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE TODAY. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Ofosuhene Bismark 6 years ago

I don't think Woman Yaw is an African or normal. We have our norms and ethics that keep us United peacefully. This woman is a callous deviant who does not need to live with us n our society.

• prime eye 6 years ago

You are a fool paaaa kwasiaa after he bought Pampers, baby food, fed n sheltered those bastard kids for over twenty years you wanted the woman u get properties.. If i may ask what is the woman contribution to that marriage n ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Akans don't value marriage since ancients of days,they always flirt around after marriage why? Nothing covered that shall not be known shalom peace

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

It is only in ghana that this law holds. Yes, a woman caught in adultery, 3 kids, whatever have you. If DNA proves otherwise, it doesn't mean she did not support the player in anyway. Here in the USA, even worse cases than t ...

• Anim 6 years ago

wofa yaw or whatever u kol ur self.Pls stop fooling already.

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

Thank you Anim.

• GHABA SIGHN 6 years ago

Listen to him still talking about USA. This is Ghana and we see things different. Shut the fuck up.

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

No fighting!

• Dzabaku 6 years ago

I get your argument but I think there are some extenuating circumstances. For example; if the man can prove in that the woman did not enter the marriage in good faith; it could potentially void the marriage and the 50-50 rule ...

• benalfs 6 years ago

And how will the lady also compensate this innocent man for such wounds she has caused....??

• Major 6 years ago

Sorry loser but this is Ghana...I hope u get a divorce case in USA so u can divide ur estate with ur ex wife... NON SENSE

• ATONGO 6 years ago

Wofa Yaw, those kids have fathers. Their mother know who their fathers are.

• Nsempiii 6 years ago

Adultery is an offense, if u have evidence, in this case in over board.. She can even loose everything since odartey was spending his resources on the kids.. For 21 years for 3 kids ...she needs to loose everything

• Gambo 6 years ago

WOFA Yaw. I share your pain but I wish you were in Odartey's shoe. I thank God that Odartey is still counted among the living. Look at humiliation and mental torturing Odartey has gone through. You have fathered kids over 15- ...

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

Gambo,
    I am not in anyway justifying this dangerous lady. Far from it. What Ordartey could do is to sue the man in question and he would have to pay all that he has spent caring for his children.
    There is a law that justif ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

wat has de woman done to suggest she contributed in any wealth generation? In fact,she was busy wasting a man's money on other men n forcing de man to take care of her n her bastards.she's even lucky she's is getting a 4 bedr ...

• Wofa Yaw 6 years ago

This is what I am talking about. The kids should not suffer because the mother was a prostitute. Am glad that the kids would not end up on the streets of Ghana and become arm robbers, and prostitutes like the mother. At least ...

• Ofosuhene Bismark 6 years ago

Put yourself in Odartey's shoes. Life is now very short. Can Odartey take care of his own new kids for them to become responsible adults before he becomes weak? Pls Sofa Yaw, you are just a fool. Hope your wife treats you sam ...

• Daniel 6 years ago

Wofa Yaw, I don't agree with you but I love your civility and consistency. You make your case without insults even when provoked. Keep it up!

• money 6 years ago

This woman paaa...u commit adultery and instead of going away with your shame, u still want half of a what the man owned.. she has no shame..

• maree stopes 6 years ago

he is going out gradually. he has seen what a man should not see. a stitch in time...

• Ra 6 years ago

Masa, you are talking to much. Responsible men don't do what you doing.

• same situation 6 years ago

I went through the same experience in Canada a couple of years ago. The court told me that adultery is not a crime and to make matters worse, I had to pay child support for someones kids. In Canada, unlike USA,once u agree to ...

• Coach 6 years ago

Wofa Yaw, do you have any idea how the woman helped Odartey to acquired the properties? I just don't want a similar fate to befall you otherwise we have known if you will give your properties to such a scoundrel and a treach ...

• Joy b 6 years ago

Wofa yaw all whatever u call ur self u are sick in the heard If u don't have anything better to say shut up not everybody survive this ordeal.

• Joey Boy 6 years ago

Wofa Yaw, I wonder why you are still arguing based on the laws of USA. This is Ghana, we have our laws and the judge only interpreted the laws of Ghana and not the laws of USA or whatever.

• Jomens 6 years ago

When Odartey has spent on someone's children for twenty years you want him to give additional orooerty? No way

• Popular Prince 6 years ago

Eeeiiiiiiiiii Akan women, tweaaaa, don't jeopardize your precious life marrying an akan lady, Chaiiiii, for them, marrying one man is a tabu and abomination, akan ladies can still have more than ten men sleeping with them whi ...

• Nick 6 years ago

Stop your stupidity and nonsense. Do you think women from other tribes are holy and better than Akan ladies? It is your inferiority complex that is making you behave this way. You feel inadequate when you are within Akans wh ...

• Joy b 6 years ago

Since when did Ghanaians become so heartless if it were u what will u do put ur self in he's ????.

• deelement 6 years ago

woman yaw, better seek deliverance.

• deelement 6 years ago

correction wofa yaw

• misty 6 years ago

Aah, this man don't even understand what is meant by fight

• joy 6 years ago

So all along u new ur wife was cheating on u and u played dump?just shut up u're rather embarrassing ur self

• Kwaku Ansah Ambaah(USA) 6 years ago

Shout up and move on. YOU WERE DAMN LUCKY.

• Seabreeze 6 years ago

She better thank God her case didn't take place in Pakistan or even Saudi Arabia.

• AB*E 6 years ago

That is why people shoot to kill fast when they will go tru emotional and psychological stress in the USA.

If I was odartey I would have killed this bitch secretly after I notice through the DNA. Since she would kill odart ...

• Terror Man 6 years ago

Ahhhhh wofa yaw or woman yaw u fool papaa ,we should even be thankful Odartey is still alive n well, n had even gone ahead to marry another woman n now have two wonderful kids to call his own. As for that shameless woman to e ...

• buga 6 years ago

this are private issue .keep some below

• ama 6 years ago

Its a very unfortunate situation. Did Odartey name the children. Did he take care of them. I think if all the children have is him as a father he has a moral responsibility to continue to be there for them. They should not be ...

• naa 6 years ago

Tiwee JOURNALIST! Bam.

• Paa 6 years ago

Woman Yaw. Wo maame tw3.

• Kak 6 years ago

Who is saying akans don't value marriage. What do you mean.it is a fact that Ga women flict more than any tribe in Ghana.it is a normal practice for a married women in upper east to have sex with other men.

• Kak 6 years ago

Please ewe men stop having sex with your daughters