You are here: HomeNews2013 07 04Article 278641

Atubiga released from prison

Read Comments Comments (102)

• 98902 10 years ago

He now knows who is boss

• Willam 10 years ago

Hope he will stop his foolishness on TV and radio appearances.

• OPO 10 years ago

on bail?

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

3 DAYS? AH, PRISON MOSQUITOES BORE WAA....

• CANADIAN AMBASSADOR TO GHANA 10 years ago

Mr Atubiga, Canada and most Western countries is likely to prevent you from entering their countries cos you are a convicted criminal hehehehehe. please use this experience to advice your children before they also become vict ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Leviticus 10 years ago

The 'letter' was the biggest and most stupid fraud of the 21st Century.

• ATUBIGA 10 years ago

Next time,speack shits again

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

HE WAS JUST HIDING AT HOME. OH GHANA, DONT EVEN HAVE THE BALLS TO PUNISH PPL. NO ONE SHOULD BELIEVE THE STATE. FOLKS, DONT PAY UR TAXES. THIS PRESENT GOVT DONT CARE ABOUT GH....

• George Opoku-Agyemang 10 years ago

its a big lesson to all politicians

• Amaatu 10 years ago

Oh he can always change his name to Acolatse or Agbozome, ha ha hi hi he!

• Paa Kweai 10 years ago

IN VIRGINIA USA, THIS CRIMINAL IS KNOWN AS STEPHEN ACOLATSE AND IN GHANA HE IS ATUBIGA. WILL USA ACCEPT THIS WAR MONGER CRIMINAL IN THEIR MIDST AGAIN?

• BlindMan 10 years ago

It doesn't mean anything besides identifying him as a 'graduate' of a political stupidity from our Prisons.
    This is among the lowest grades of the PGs;, lying, and playing the 'will' of society which got him punished for his ...

• SOBOLO 10 years ago

BECOS HE IS HUMBLE AND COMES FROM A HOME, UNLIKE ARROGANT KEN KURANCHIE AND HIS PROUD LAWYERS

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

His utterances does not prove that he is humble and even comes from a trained and disciplined home, as an NDC monkey supporter all what they do is preaching "ASOMDWEE" but practice violent, the same as Dramani Mahama pointing ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is just tdhat Ken Kurankyi is an NPP an Akan and does not support NDC
    violent political party, Atuguba being
    and NDC has to peractice their slogan
    "selective justice"

• u are mad 10 years ago

some people are silly and idiot to risky their lives in the name of political criminals

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Education is not only learnt in the classrooms,you can also learn from prison.This fool has learnt the other side of Ghanaian life.

• Cash 10 years ago

Isn't this the same person who called himself Alex Acolatse whiles living in Virginia, USA. If it is, then the guy is already a known criminal and an impersonator. Arrest him again and give him a ten year sentence.

• Kojo 10 years ago

I think it will be a good idea if Atubiga family in Bolgatanga organinize an "akonf3m" party for their son.

• Eddy 10 years ago

fool he is from Binduri and not Bolgatanga

• prison speech lessons 10 years ago

eBini...duuuuri guy. that is why he is from the north.

• Tina 10 years ago

they will order rat(kosea) that you ashantis eat for him. ugly idiot like you.

• MANB 10 years ago

Akomf3m for Atubiga

Okisi for Kuranchie

• .......p 10 years ago

get this idiot a proper sentence by serving a community service in the form of cleaning streets..or better carry SHIT which they are good at!

• Kay 10 years ago

Its not punitive enough to deter others,unfortunately the punishment you're prescribing can't be given in our present circumstances.This is where the national identification numbers would have helped sadly NDC is not interest ...

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

WHO SAYS OUR JUDGES ARE NOT BIASED, AND OUR JUDICIAL SYSTEM IS FAIR AND PROTECTS THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN?

....For threatening the security of the entire nation, by saying that YOUR PARTY WILL NOT ACCEPT THE VERDICT OF THE SU ...

• Aisha baby 10 years ago

Wat abt Kennedy agyapong who made treasonable comments and is now walking a free man,if u want us to revisit past comments den we will ve a lot of peope from the NPP who made contemptuous comments as well,Remember JDM made hi ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

watch your mouth and especially do not talk from your backside!!!

• Investigator 10 years ago

But he is saying the truth just wait and see what happen when kuffour appointed supreme court judges dare make mistake to over turn the election result declare by the electoral commissioner.

• Leviticus 10 years ago

Investigator, are you thinking with your anus or what? Coward like you. Cytoplasm! ectoplasm! mytoplasm! If you are really a maggot, come out and say this openly! Dan niema!

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Please, come down for me what is the meaning for all these big words.

• Judge 10 years ago

Welcome, Prison Graduate!! Next time think carefuly before you talk. You are a 'mere' person so be careful.

• Honestman 10 years ago

Which party is this? "New" Democratic Party!! Why, were you sleeping while writing this? Since when did the NDC change from National to New?

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Thank you bro. I was wondering myself. This guy full of hatred and excitement just decided to write anything to please his followers. However such statement should not be tolerated in a democratic country like Ghana, period.

• DAAVI..... 10 years ago

GO AND ENJOY YOURSELF WITH THE PITO-BOYS OF YOUR BURNING VILLAGE.DUMPY DEAD ATUBIGA...

SEND HIM TO GO N TEAR NIMA,CHORKOR, MAMOBI GUTTER

• BILL 10 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE INTERESTED IN WORKING IN CANADA WITH A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT TO CONTACT 0249318847 THANKS IMMEDIATELY FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• prison speech lessons 10 years ago

ask atubiga, may be he will be interested becaose he is fed up with ghana akonfem politics

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Please read very carefully and answer my question.Does NDC means National Democratic Congress or New Democratic Congress as being stated by our so called journalists or Ghanaians has been taken unaware of the Change of name? ...

• AMSTERDAMUS-AFRICANUS 10 years ago

NDC is not NEW hahahaha

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Kwasea,you must know that it is a typographical error.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

How can somebody write NEW instead of NATIONAL and you call it typographical error or you do not know the meaning of what you wrote, they don't have news editor for that organization?

That said, I hope this guy does not op ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

You call me kwasea just because i asked a question? Do you know why ur father left ur Mum? Do you want to know? because " Ne tw3 b)n papapa so ur father could'nt stand the oduor.Tell ur Mum to clean her Toto well otherwise yo ...

• AMSTERDAMUS-AFRICANUS 10 years ago

He can no longer hold public office?????

Any answers ?

• TKD 10 years ago

On the grounds that the circumstances that led him to jail coupled with his remorse nature can get his jail action be considered politically motivated.

• john datson 10 years ago

no one can apologies for crimimal contempt,,,,,very very careful for this court...we want peace no one is above the law judges should be very careful for peace in ghana

• Boss 10 years ago

Great lesson. I think people like this should be banned from making comments in the media - TV, Radio, Print, Electronic! They can cause fear and panic.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

OTANI ABOA .,GO ON WITH YOUR FOLISHNESS TALK .,COURT HAS FAVOUR YOU . BUT ,GOD YOU WILL CAUSE YOU WITH SO CALL NDC GOVT.,OF FRAUDULENT ACT .SATAN BE WITH YOU .

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

HE WILL BE BACK IN PRISON! HE WILL SAY MORE STUPID THINGS.

• Simpleton 10 years ago

I agree with you. You can hardly predict an idiot.

• Simpleton 10 years ago

I agree with you. You can easily predict an idiot.

• Nana Opeimu Ababio I 10 years ago

Stephen Atubiga must go back to school and learn something about Democratic government. He claimed he lived in the USA for 14 years without attending college to learn anything about Democracy and our system of government. It ...

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Why didn't the court jail the so called Sir johns when he made outrageous comment like " they the NPP party will make the country ungovernable" ?

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

A monkey abhor the one who mucks or laugh at it and not the one who calls or mentions it insults.

• K APPIAH 10 years ago

the national security should arrest this guy and make sure he go back to prisons if they want to prove to all ghanains that they are there for all of us but not one party security.

• TJ Hooker 10 years ago

This man should be banned from politics and handling of any public positions period.

• TOM JAP 10 years ago

ATUBIGA WHERE DID HE COME FROM KAYAKAMAN WHO HIS FATHER CARRY SHIT IN ABOABO CAN COME ON RADIO TO SAY ANYTHING HE WONT SIMPLE NTAFOR IS IN GOVT

• Leviticus 10 years ago

Stephen Atubiga must realise that he is now an ex-convict and according to the Constitution, cannot stand any public election nor hold any public office. He should therefore stop dreaming about becoming a Member of Parliament ...

• kos 10 years ago

His setence was too sohe shd hv been gvn three weeks

• patrick 10 years ago

he should have been there for a little longer

• COMMISSIONER 10 years ago

welcome bro a baby with sharp teeth.

• koo 10 years ago

atugiba congratulation of changing that.

• TALK PEACE 10 years ago

TOO HAPPY TO SEE THIS SILLY COUNTRY BREAKER OFF PUBLIC SEEN. GOD THANK YOU OOOOOH, BUT MORE OF SUCH DEVIL AGENTS TO GO.

• Simpleton 10 years ago

Next time you will watch your stinking mouth. Anyone who thinks he is an immoral crazy dude like Atubiga should dare the SC and face the maximum penalty of 6month and a fine. This goes to both sides.

• A LAW STUDENT IN LEGON. 10 years ago

Being jailed is being jailed-even being jailed for a day contaminates ones character. We should not evaluate Atubiga's jailing by saying "MERELY" 3 days. The impact on his charater worlwide should not be underated.

• West 10 years ago

Why do you release this guy?Even he worse of what Ken Agyapong did.you watch everybody will doing.

• Abugri Seidu-Zebilla. 10 years ago

West, I agree with you as to why Atubiga ha a a slap on his palms for a here 3 days. To those of us from this part know him as an assasin to the problems and deaths in this area. Look Justice Atuguba picked perhaps knowingly ...

• MADZIA 10 years ago

FROM TUESDAY 5PM TILL THURSDAY MORNING?

• NII 10 years ago

Compared to others, spending 3 days in prison is like visiting an inmate or a relative over there. Well, those were my initial thoughts!

• obiba 10 years ago

Do you believe he was really sent to prison?under NDC you cant believe it

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH ATUBIGA SPENT 14 YEARS IN U.S AS A COLLEGE DROPOUT ON GHANAIAN TAXPAYER MONEY AND CAME BACK HOME AS A LABORER (COULD NOT EVEN GET 2 YEARS DIPLOMA IN ANY DISCIPLINE) TO PREACH WAR.FOOLISH MAN. YOU STOOD FOR PARLIA ...

• TONY 10 years ago

HMMMMMM GHANA MMMMMMMM

• The Rural daugther 10 years ago

Do people who write and insult other tribes know that they are worse than Atubiga. If any of you are educated enough you should know that in contemporary history the respect of others ethnicity, tradition and culture is respe ...

• nana addo dankwa akufo addo 10 years ago

Sentenced to jail on Tuesday afternoon and released in the morning of Thursday? THAT'S NOT THREE DAYS! That's just like a day and a half!

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

WHO SAYS OUR JUDGES ARE NOT BIASED, AND OUR JUDICIAL SYSTEM IS FAIR AND PROTECTS THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN?

.... For threatening the security of the entire nation, by saying that YOUR PARTY WILL NOT ACCEPT THE VERDICT OF THE S ...

• ABONONGO NDC 10 years ago

this can happen to anybody,still Mr.Atubiga all way.You hero bro.

• MAMPRU DOO 10 years ago

THE USELSS KUSASI JAILBIRD IS NOW OUT.

• samson 10 years ago

To the Supreme Court, If you can sentence politicians for just 3 days, don't forget we are all human like all of you. Don't give anybody even 4 days for a similar crime.

• BOLD 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• SOBOLO 10 years ago

CONGRATS, WELL COME BACK, BRO.

• Mary 10 years ago

While I am still shocked our freedom of speech which we was only granted to us roughly 2 decades is been gradually taken away from us. I am amazed at the disparity of punishment meted out on the journalists. What I clearly, ...

• Waasty 10 years ago

The way prison counts thier own days are different from normal days counting. That why he used one and half day instead of three days

• joyce 10 years ago

THE SO CALLED TSATSU TSIKATA OR WHATEVER HE CALLS HIMSELF IS OUR NEXT TARGET!

• kweku sen b 10 years ago

next time.....

• WOMAAME TWE 10 years ago

Did any mosquitoes bite you, you have grown skinny, anyway learn to be wise and don't speak any half-baked issues to cause civil war.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Mr Atubiga, with your sterling performance as a slang-speaking government communicator, it will be long before you're awarded ministerial position. Keep doing what you're doing! Lol

• ABUGRI SEIDU=ZEBILLA 10 years ago

Ministerial post for criminal contempt of court? I am shocked with this stupid assertion.

• issaka 10 years ago

Danniama abingbanza! If you said your father did not bring you up to behave like a Bolgatanga dog or a fool, then who did? You think by being in NDC you are master of all that you survey and can therefore spew out shit and ga ...

• Show boy 10 years ago

He is a big fool

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

GHANA WANTS A COUNTRY THAT WORKS
    FOR OUR COUNTRY & OUR FUTURE
    ==============================
    WE NEED A LEADERSHIP THAT LISTENS
    CAREFULLY==THE YOUNG==THE POOR==AND THE NEW MIDDLE CLASSES AND CLE ...

• Akufo Addo 10 years ago

Is this intentional or what? How can you say this? Is there a party in Ghana with this name?

• KWEEKWEE 10 years ago

GO AND SIN NO MORE MY PIKIN

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• citizen dubai 10 years ago

COME AND SIN NO MORE YOUNG MAN.THERE IS NO MORE INSULT ON OUR AIR WAVE SC DON'T STOP IT JAIL THE FOOLS

• Nasara 10 years ago

IS ONLY NDC THAT CAN HAVE ELECTRICIAN AS THEIR COMMUNICATOR

• BLACK STAR-COAST 10 years ago

WHY?THE OWNER OF ALL DIE BE DIE,WHEN
    HE USED THOSE WORDS TO SHAKED OUR NATION,THEN,WHERE WERE OUR LAWS,AND
    REGULATION,

• Fiafitor 10 years ago

The laws were in your mothers Vagina by then until your late Father tried many times to bring it out with his K)teb)t) but he could not succeed until his untimely death.silly question!!!

• Ateem Charles Atakibire 10 years ago

this is a great lesson to the unguided mouth of the youth who think that politics is what they feed on. there is no one above the laws of the state. in fact the supreme court has set the ball rolling for the rest of us to fol ...

• Paa George 10 years ago

Hww can an Electician been a member of communicaion team.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

is the correction from the right order? oh! africans are happy because somebody went to prison for something which could be finally turn out to be the truth. in case the verdict is in favour of npp, do you really think ndc wi ...